Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Always a good stay at this hotel - the first time I had an issue with the housekeeping (they never made up the room) but they management were quick to apologize and offer resolution (bonus Starpoints) when I e-mailed them after my stay. Enjoyed the live music during the second stay, but during the first it was so loud when I checked in that I could barely hear the clerk at the Aloha Desk. Nevertheless, comfortable and loved - absolutely LOVED - the coffee in the room. Excellent flavor and comes in a cute paper to-go cup with a picture of a Vespa on it. You also get a discount for dining at the Sheraton and you can take the shuttle over. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient No worries or complaints. So convenient to airport and city with light rail. The chain is obviously pretty standardized, but people are the difference. Quite a nice staff here, another enjoyable stay. Stayed multiple times. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your father's buick A young, hip and lively staff keeps this place hopping. Prices were reasonable. Room was well laid out, with the toilet/shower separated from the vanity area. AC worked fine. Would have liked a robe provided. Foodstuffs available were adequate and of good quality. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great service, Strange lighting The front desk was great, helpful, knowledgeable, smart. Technology in the room very advanced. I was able to easily connect my ipad to the tv. The lighting problem is that there are translucent panels between the bath area and the room, so that when my wife went to the toilet in the middle of the night, the light spilled into the bedroom waking me up, and keeping me up. One more thing - the music in the lobby is loud and aggressive. i would urge management to switch to downtempo, also hip and not as disturbing. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property near the airport.... i have stayed at a number of aloft properties around the world but this one would have to be my favourite....great staff, very good location & just the right distance from the airport.... check-in was quick & there was very pleasant live music at the bar....great atmosphere.... i was initially concerned about noise from the airport but i had no trouble sleeping at night as far as noise was concerned.... the hotel is surrounded but lots of restaurants as well as a number of big brand shops like best buy & dsw.... there is a free shuttle to the airport that leaves every 30 minutes.... would definitely stay here again if i have an early morning flight out of pdx.... May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern The design of the hotel is very modern. We really enjoy it. The A/C, however, is very loud. We could not sleep well. The reception desk counter seems need an update. It looks worn out. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We also love the fact that there is a huge shopping mall(within walking distance). July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great area The hotel met our expectations and the area it is located was great! We were in Portland for a couple of days on a family vacation with two teenage children. They really enjoyed the hotel and the immediate surroundings. It was easy to get around Portland from the location of the hotel as well with easy access to public transportation. We enjoyed the pool and pool table...overall great value for the money! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE FOR THE PRICE The location was very convenient for heading downtown and the PDX airport. The staff was great and very helpful and all for 129.00 a night. I have stayed in many hotels in my travels and this was one of the best for the price i have stayed at. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed to discover no restaurant on oremises Disappointed that front desk employee did not inquire about dining experience we were seeking. Sharpe recommended Red Robin across the street for evening dinner, not what we had in mind at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels near the airport I always try to stay here when passing through Portland, about 6 separate times as I write this review. First off, its in a great area. Cascade Station has a lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Famous Daves is right across the street if you feel like some good BBQ. There is also Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Robin, and IHOP within a 2 minute walk. Plus some smaller shops closer to Ikea (Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Panda Express, Sushi, and my favorite Yo-Cream Frozen Yogurt). Its a good area to stay if you want to spend a little time. aloft hotel has a very young, modern, hip look and feel to it. When you walk in it is very open. You will see the wxyz bar where you can get some great drinks and appys. A pool table and some Apple computers you can use. There is a nice pool and fitness center as well. In the summer months they have a nice patio area for the wxyz bar. In the main lobby there is a tv monitor with flight schedules at the Portland Airport, and stations to check into your flight. There is a lot of parking behind the hotel. Plenty of room for a large moving truck or motorhome even. My experience with the front staff has been good. They are friendly and quick to help you with your requests. Overall you won't be disappointed staying here February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but OK property. "Breakfast Included" in your advertise is really misleading. It should be advertise more like $6 credit for breakfast included, which can barely buy you a bowl of cereal and milk. Bed mattresses are in need of replacement. My back was hurting badly after waking up for almost a day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest, shop, & stopover! The front desks clerks were very warm & welcoming. The rooms were v clean & posh, & had a beautiful layout! Indeed a GREAT place to rest/ stopover, not to mention fabulous shopping across the road! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Aloft Hotel This is similar to other Aloft hotels. The staff is friendly. The location is good, 10 minutes from PDX. There are several chain restaurants within easy walking distance. There is on-call shuttle service to the airport. Loud music in the lobby. There are many snacks and drinks available in the lobby, although they are not cheap. As with other Aloft hotels, the room lighting design is not so good. The bathroom lighting cannot be turned on without lighting up the bedroom, waking anyone who might be sleeping. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great location close to the Portland Airport. Just hop on the Max Red Line, and it takes you within one block of the hotel. Cascade Station shopping and restaurants are across the street from the hotel, and the IHop is right next door. The staff, especially Wren, was very helpful, and was able to assist me with early check in after an all night flight. The hotel was very clean, and modern. Nice bar, pool, workout room, and all kinds of snacks and beverages. I would absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Portland. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Studio" away from Home Always a great staff and friendly greeting. Did have a maintenance issue or two...and our room got "skipped" by house cleaning once. BUT, the manager on duty and staff scrambled to make things right for us. Very reliable and cool property in a super location right next to the airport. I've stayed here more times than I can count so...it's become my little Studio away from home in PDX. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Meta-Escape I was relieved to learn that there was an aloft near the portland airport when i was looking for a place to stay during a 'vacation'/out of town family wedding. i've stayed in other cities and, unlike other large chains, have found that i can count on the name to equal a good stay in a clean room with good service. after a week of travel (red eye to boston from los angeles on monday night, two different hotels on tuesday and wednesday with a 6am departure in est to portland), i needed to make use of every amenity. the room is set up with quality coffee and tea. the ambience is minimalist and clean, if a bit neon. the hotel is quiet and the service is great. blackout blinds are a HUGE plus when your internal clock is off. and you truly can't hear the airport, just a couple miles away (if that). courteous desk service. a spectacular bar tender who kept my water full, in addition to my drinks. we talked bourbon and he let me try a few new acquisitions - really, really good stuff. you can count on this staff to stock a unique bar with quality local labels you might not know. a huge family wedding isn't exactly vacation, but i could look forward to coming 'home' at the end of the night. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer I walked into the lobby and thought I had entered a night club! Relaxed environment, wet bar, social area, snack bar, open doors to outside seating and glass walls to the pool area. Felt like a mini resort! My room was clean & inviting with all the amenities I like to have, even something as silly as ample outlets for all our digital stuff. Bed was crisp & clean and I slept very well. Perfectly located on the MAX line, 5 minutes to the PDX airport or 30 mins to downtown. I parked my car at the hotel and did my commuting on that and avoided traffic. The MAX Cascadia station was a 3 minute walk from the Aloft. I went to work downtown while my teenagers walked across the street to the large shopping center and entertained themselves. It was the perfect set up! To bad it was such a short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good place to stay especially for business travel. Shopping right across the street as well as places to eat. Might even be OK for a little romantic weekend getaway if just wanting to lounge around or just for some quiet 1:1 time. Not much in the immediate vicinity for children, but families could stay here too. Near the airport and train station which is convient. Rooms are a bit on the small side but everything needed is there for a comfy stay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Atmosphere I normally stay in other hotels near the Aloft and have never stayed here except for this one time. Upon first walking in you either see the pool, sitting area and gym or the bar (Depending on which side you enter); the hotel also has a flight board that lets you check your flight. It has a modern feel to it, the rooms are a bit dark, especially the bathroom with the odd lighting arrangement but it helped me relax. The pool is open 24 hours a day and ITS NOT FREEZING it is actually warm. I can not remember the name of all the staff but they were all kind from the the housekeeper to front desk staff. Thanks Kathy. Breakfast is not a strong point but you have so much to choose from just a walk from the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice airport hotel it is an airport hotel, but also very conveniently located close to many shops and nice area. Hotel its self is very clean, nice, and modern. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient I had to be in Portland for a combination of business and pleasure; I had recently stayed at the Aloft in Oklahoma City so I decided to try the Aloft at Cascade Station. The location was very convenient with easy access to the airport, freeways and downtown (thanks to the light rail) but without the hassles of being downtown, and I loved the amenities of the hotel and its overall vibe. Would definitely stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary Loved the Contemporary feel of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient to the airport The hotel was very comfortable, the staff was helpfuland the spg usage program went smoothly. The only negative was that I was under the assumption that we had free parking, but on arrival found that because we had used spg points, there would be a $30.00 plus tax charge for the week of parking. I may be wrong, but I do not remember being charged when we have left the car in the past. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment after long day of travel We usually always stay at the Aloft Potland Airport when we travel from the airport. I made my usual reservations, received confirmations, then even confirmed my room a day prior knowing our flight would be coming in after midnight. I was assured our room was reserved as requested and that there would be no problem with our late arrival. After a 20 hour day of flying two flights of over 7 hours in flight, we arrived at our hotel to be told a tour had come in and that our room was no longer available but they could send us to a sister hotel. Not what you want to hear at 12:45 am. And to top it all off, the sister hotel they sent us to was very old and was In need of a complete renovation in their rooms (we actually saw a lot of mold in the bathrooms). I have recommended the Aloft to many of my friends and associates as "the" place to stay if you are flying out of or to the Portland airport. That will not happen anymore. This situation was completely unacceptable and unprofessional. In this day of social media, customer service should be exceptional for companies tht care about continued business from loyal customers...not making those customers feel disregarded. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time problem I have stayed here 3 times in the past several months for travel and always had great service. On this trip the Friday night band was too loud and kept my son and I up although not late until 10:30pm with an international flight to catch the next morning. The staff commented Yeah it can be loud in your room and that was the end of the conversation. Mostly it was the vibrations felt in the bed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near the airport This is an awesome hotel near the airport. You can easily get to it through the Light Rail train station right across the parking lot, or easily by car if you are renting like we were. The bar area is nice, but if you don't want food from there, there are plenty of other options in the nearby area. The rooms are big, with a nice bathroom, plugs near the bed (some hotels still don't do this!), and a comfy bed itself. Surprisingly for being directly under one of the runway approaches, we did not hear any planes during the night, with one of us being a light sleeper. Overall good value, and easy access. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying too hard not relaxing This hotel is not great for families or anyone looking for sleep or relaxation. As soon as i walked in there was loud music, unfriendly staff and overload of stimulation. Loud until after 10 and we could hear the music and voices in the courtyard past 12 am.ot conducive to sleeping. This hotel is trying too hard and missing the point June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, quiet, well styled, friendly staff I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way to the Oregon coast. The room was very clean and efficiently configured. I received a room on the second floor that seemed to be heavily booked as I passed many other guests in the hall. Once inside the room, I was unable to hear any of the other guests on the floor. This hotel is located on the Eastern approach to the Portland Airport. I heard very little air traffic and certainly not enough to disturb sleep. Based on my experience, I intend to book future stays at this hotel chain. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and Comfort! Much more contemporary than the average hotel. Great style with relaxed atmosphere. Kid and dog friendly is a plus. Great location just outside of Portland with easy access to highways. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE SMELL The room had a strange smell. We were not told that we could not park and fly unless we booked directly with the hotel. We had to drive to the airport in the early morning because we were not allowed to stay parked at the hotel even though we would have paid for stay and fly. Not enough information and no attempt was made to help us out. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée