Aloft Montréal Airport

  • 500 McMillan Ave.
  • Montréal,
  • Quebec
  • H9P 0A2
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel haa good feature The location is great for the traveller, the reception is somewhat informal, but it seems to work, the room was modern and well decorated,at first look it was very eye pleasing and well laid out . internet access was good, and allowed me to prepare for my business meeting. however the furnace(Heater AC) unit was extremelly noisy, so much so that it would be louder than the TV; trying to sleep was a challenge, the noise of the heater fan, the phone system kept beeping like an alarm unit almost every 40 min. i believe that i only got less than 4 hrs of uninterrupted sleep; not my ideal situation just before an important morning meeting.Overall the room needs improvement January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Affordable, Contemporary great hotel, only issue is the fact that you can smoke in many places in Quebec (including it would seem in the bar attached to the lobby). The pool was nice, the rooms were clean. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by more attention to washrooms generally I have been very happy with the Aloft. However on my last vist I was disgusted to find hair on the floor of the washroom October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff responsiveness I always enjoy my stays at the Aloft. This time there were issues with the electronic access (key didn't work) and so I had to go back to check in and the friendly lady at the front desk came up with me and took off the cover plate which made the room key work Then once settled in, the pone didn't work so I went down again and the gentleman at the front desk came up with me, confirmed the phone was broken and took me to a new room. Great friendly response to a couple of glitches. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort This hotel was excellent in accepting our pet hamster and was pet friendly at no extra cost May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Aloft, staff made a difference Similar to other ALoft. Staff made all the difference. Claudio checked us in, it was prompt and we were in our room in no time. The property is pet friendly, and we were placed on the first floor for allergy reasons (the Sheraton has always accommodated us on the Club floor, which is usually the top floor). They brought out the doggy bed and bowls. The pool was closed, so Claudio arranged for us to use the Sheraton facility across the street. Buffet breakfast was $10/person, good selection of items. p.s. Soap pump in room 109 not working - no big deal. Would stay here again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise! This hotel certainly isn't like your traditional ones. The ambiance is very modern but comfortable. I really enjoyed the room set up, it was efficient and comfortable. Not huge, but I don't need a lot of empty space in a hotel room. I do wish that there was a bathtub, but the very large shower worked great and was pleasant. The shuttle service to and from the airport was extremely quick and appreciated. I have since stayed at another Aloft and can confirm that their setup and layout is consistent, which is a huge plus for me. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 not a hotel for kids the kids where disappointed with this hotel.they were not able to swim in the pool because of the high chlorine content nor could the parents sit around the pool area because of the chlorine. there was a pool table in the lounge area that the boys enjoyed the first night but were not allowed the 2nd night.WHY,...the kids were supervised the whole time.when we asked to talk to the manager ,we were told she wasnt in only to find out that we were talking to her.the kids will be picking the hotel again next year but it wont be this one January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor attention to detail i sent the Aloft team an email advising them of our late arrival, 1230am and that we required a crib for our baby, which we were assured it would be in the room. the font desk attendant couldn't find our reservation when we checked in, so it took longer to get to our room and when we got there, there was no crib in the room , so we had to call and ask for it, the fuel restaurant had minimal food choices. the carpet in the room had a lot of stains. No soap to wash our hands at the sink or in the shower only shampoo, conditioner and lotion, very disappointing. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for Light Sleepers Very cool trendy hotel. It was in a safe neighborhood. But at the end of the Montreal Airport runway! VERY, VERY loud planes flew over head in from 6am until 10:30pm (roughly). The indoor pool water was very cold too. It was a nice hotel but not a good pick for a light sleeper. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I Love the style and layout of the airport. The only small downside is noise from the passing air craft but I think this is a given with an airport hotel. It is very nice, modern and has great very cheap breakfest! Loved my stay! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features not working Hotel was fine except the safe didn't work, the TV didn't work and the heater didn't work in my room. They did switch me to another room at 11 pm at night, but I was disappointed that so many things didn't work in my first room. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Functiona Cool Not fancy or over-equipped with amenities and niceties one never uses. Perfect for airport stay. All you need December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel the hotel was very nice the beds and room were also very great, i enjoyed my stay. my only problem with this hotel is that the service i got from the employee's were very bad. the service was bad because i found hat the employees weren't very attentive towards the guests, when i needed towels and i ask for them they brought me any i had to go downstairs to ask for them, also they told me that i had to pay for ice if i wanted ice for my room and then i asked for ice again 3 hours later and the same person told me that it was free and that nobody told me i had to pay for ice. overall everything was great expect for the customer service September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with Front Desk Staff My sisters and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a negative experience with the Front Desk staff. Not only were they rude, but the girl checking us in was not focused on us but was talking with the clients that she had just checked in. This resulted in her making mistakes with the credit card (she did not enter it properly numerous times - resulting in us needing to use a different one - the card worked not 10 minutes later when we purchased snacks). They also proceeded to charge us for parking when we took the shuttle to and from the airport. I am a travel agent in Ottawa and have a problem refering this hotel to my clients. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par While I was thrilled to find a hotel that accepted dogs (with quite the special treatment promised on the website) I was extremely disappointed when we arrived and the website promises were not fulfilled. First, they had no record of us bringing dogs and a baby despite a very clear conversation with the booking department. Then, when they did put us in a room that would accommodate the dogs, none of the website's promised amenities for the dogs were given. No bowls (until I went down to the desk and asked again for them the next day) and no treats for the dogs or dogbeds or anything that they say on the website. This is despite a 5-day stay at the hotel with plenty of time to obtain these items to fulfil this promise. Next, the tv didn't work in our room. We were moved to another room the next day but the fridge didn't work. We were promised a new fridge immediately that never arrived. While individual staff members were great to deal with, others seemed distracted or unhappy to be there. When using the pool there were never any towels available. They had to be specifically requested from the front desk and the last time they were taken from one of the hotel rooms. Not sure if they had a towel shortage or what. The pool was way too hot. Felt more like a hottub than a bath. When I expressed my concern to one of the staff because I have an 11 month old baby and I was concerned it might be too warm for him the staff member brushed off my concerns and refused to check the water temperature for me. When I returned the next day the pool was still too warm. Not sure if someone left the hot water turned on in there or not. The first day in the pool was fine it was only after that that it seemed that noone was monitoring the temperature. When I asked for local restaurants only one suggestion was made and when I expressed that we had already been to that one no other suggestions (other than go drive around on the waterfront - which we did and we couldn't find a family restaurant) were made. In addition when we tried to extend our stay we had difficulty booking the special price on the internet so we just booked at the front desk. The front desk advised us that we should just call in to the reservation line later to have them make the adjustment. When I did I was told that the reservation was already active and that no changes could be made. Overall, very poor customer service and a very disappointing experience. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor attitude Recently stayed 3 nights. Parking in the lot was full the first night and had to park in the roadway at the suggestion of the receptionist. The following two nights we managed to find space in the lot but the lot was full of snow and parking was extremely difficult and treacherous, risk to both person and property. For this "service" we were charged $10 per night. When I complained to the general manager following my stay, I received a suggestion to park next door in a public pay lot at a preferential rate for hotel guests, - a lot which was completely clear of snow and which was not suggested as an option by staff during my stay - and and a defense of the appalling state of the hotel parking lot. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad location, bad service The Good: The hotel seems to be fairly new and it has somewhat interesting decor as has been noted by some of the other reviewers. The hotel is clean. The Bad: 1) The hotel is ringed by a labrynth of highways under construction that it takes five minutes to navigate before getting out. After that it's 20 minutes to downtown. 2) The service was the worst I've ever experienced. Day 1 they didn't clean the room at all despite us not leaving the "do not disturb sign on the door" and leaving the room at 10:30 am. Day 2, they cleaned the room after I reminded them but did not leave fresh towels (they did take away the dirty ones), toilet paper, or restock the complimentary coffee machine area. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CAN'T FIND IT With local construction and unlisted gps location on 3 gps units, we finally arrived at booked location. For a relatively new location, cleaning standards were lacking; staff professionalism and courtesy was non-existent, and there was a line of 10-12 people at check-in.(we were lucky to be at the front). I had booked three rooms; 2 through SPG, one with a different vendor. I had sent an e-mail directly to the hotel to confirm our reservations and free breakfast that went unanswered. I understood that breakfast and parking would be complementary; instead, i was charged for stale croissants and difficult to find parking. I have always had exceptional stays at SPG hotels; this was not the case in Montreal. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great airport hotel The hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late 10pm but the checked-in was prompt and we were in our room in no time. The guest room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint was that the wifi internet did not work all the time. I reported to the desk, he gave me different code but still we could not use internet. I spent many hours struggling to log in but could not use it. I do not know what the problem was from that night. Otherwise, we enjoyed staying Aloft Montreal airport, would love to stay here again. Thank you! May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been "Good" - Bar service ruined it Hotel is clean, with satisfactory room amenities for this price bracket. Front desk friendly. Problem: I sat at the bar to enjoy a drink prior to going to dinner. I ordered tequila on the rocks. Drink was served and was fine. When I asked for the check, the charge for the drink was $30! Bartender's explanation was that he mixed a "double." (this could easily be argued - not sure what made it a double).....In any event, I did not order a double. Furthermore - basic math tells me that a "single" would have been $15 - also ridiculous. Unfortunate way to tarnish the stay.... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a budget option I like the trendy design. The included breakfast is a little sparse imo. January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by $20 for an a Cello wrapped Muffin, Bottled Juice and Apple? The bed and pillow were comfortable. It's nice to have a large LCD screen but having only Analog signals neutralizes the benefits - especially when watching sports. The complimentary bottled water is nice and so is the included high speed Internet. The Gym equipment works well - remember to bring your own headsets. $10/night for parking - Really? This Property is by the Airport and not downtown. The $20 Breakfast was a cardboard box with an Apple, bottle of Apple Juice and Cellophane wrapped factory Muffin - disappointing. Having a "Continental Breakfast" included in the room rate was a minor uplift from just the room rate but it appeared on the Invoice as a $20 item. This can hurt if you're on a per Diem for meals. April 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service We stayed 3 nights. Had to change the rooms 2 times: the first time the toilett wasn't working. We were told someone will try to fix it at 10:30 pm.. We had our baby with us but still agreed to that. No one came. The second time after a long trip we retourned back at the hotel and the cleaning staff "forgot" to clean our room. We were given a courtesy pass for 2 to get free Breakfast. After asking for a new room we were given one. We could not enjoy breakfast as for any reason the buffet closed at 10 that day. Each room had something broken too.. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and concept but... I stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to the airport and flight times. Concept of the loft is great I'm not looking for all the full amenities of the downtown hotels. Some general comments 1) the phones in the rooms are terrible (all static), calling the front desk for anything is useless you would be less frustrated walking downstairs and talking to them in person. 2) The rooms are quite drafty and can be quite dry, I don't know who built the hotel but they did a poor job on the windows. The windows do have blackout blinds which is nice however. I have to think in the Montreal winters the heat is going to be on quite a bit to keep things comfortable. Not enough to keep me away if I need the location or my starwood nights but some things could be improved. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY, VERY loud heaters....didn't sleep at all! The heaters in these rooms are very, very loud. Myself and a colleague in another room didn't sleep well because of the heaters that kept clicking on and off and were very loud. I didn't sleep well at all and woke up sick with a fever. I'm a big Starwood fan and SPG member; this heater problem is a real concern that Starwood should address. I'll never stay at this Aloft in Montreal again. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay The Gentleman on the desk on the morning of the 12th was by far the nicest staff member we'd encountered at the Aloft, the others we found to be rather carefree and well???? We had two rooms checking in on the 3rd out on the 4th, nice to have comp coffee and a muffin avail, coming back we again had two rooms, arriving 11th checking out on the 12th, this time coffee comp yes, muffins no, odd, but trivial. I can never understand why when a hotel is not full, you seem to be put wayyyyyyyy down at the end of the corridor. I guess I should not assume, two rooms booked in the same name would be close together, first stay no, second stay sort of close. There was a room in between us, who checked in after we did, but, I guess I should have asked on check in, but was exhausted after a long flight and just wanted sleep. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish, efficient, convenient, good staff Third or fourth stay... handy to airport, visiting friends and family on West Island, VIA station at Dorval, and easy highway links to all parts of Montreal. Fairly priced, well run, front desk staff "Dara" exceptional; friendly, attentive, and efficient, even when doing check in, guest inquiry, and phone response all at once. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy The room was small, but space was used very effectively. I especially liked the way they let natural light into the washroom. The concierge, Claudio, was very helpful and suggested many restaurants and bars for us to check out. He was very friendly and made quite an impression on us. I thought the free parking for hybrids is a great idea too, even though many non-hybrid cars took over the reserved parking area. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by first stay terrific...second stay horrible first stay was great...second stay fell very short of expectations... February 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy