Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management My issue was I accidently book 2 prepaid rooms for the same night. Not realizing my mistake until the day after, I called SPG to see what could be done. They were kind enough to call the hotel and I was told that since there was no rate change they would allow me to check in that Saturday, for no charge. I was not expecting this, but was very pleased. So much so I even sent a tweet to Aloft and SPG thanking them. At checkout I was charged for 2 nights. I asked to speak with a manager who said he was not aware of that and would not honor it. I filed a complaint with SPG who advised the hotel would contact me after looking into it. After 1.5 weeks I followed up and was advised that the complaint was closed byu the same manager with no change or call to discuss. I understand that the mistake was my fault initially, but my issue is I was told one thing and it wasn’t honored. This is usually my go to hotel when I travel to Tallahassee, around 8 times a year. Based on this I will not stay at this property or any other aloft properties. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay! Stayed here once again -- after trying several hotels, this is now my first choice for hotels in Tallahassee. Great location close to FSU; large, clean room; nice amenities in lobby (drinks, food, coffee, etc.). Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will be back! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at the Aloft brand Not the style for us but a perfectly acceptable hotel stay August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay First time at Aloft. Loved it everything contained in one location. Front desk seemed to be leanly staffed. They were handling check ins, guest services, van driving and general lobby duties. They remained calm and friendly even though they seemed over worked. - Room was clean and appointed with just enough ammenities. There are no drawers so all clothes had to be hung or be put on shelves in bathroom. Finally a hotel that understands the necessity for outlets. there were 2 available on each side of the bed, 2 at the desk and 2 in the bathroom. -Loved the $5 green coupon for not requesting maid services! Free paper (local and WSJ) and coffee in lobby each morning. Kitchen open until midnight. -Issues My room was on 6th floor and faced street. There was some annoying street noise so maybe request a room not on the main street. 2nd parking lot was difficult to access. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by European Vibe is Great! This is our "go-to" hotel for all FSU Seminole home games. From the GM to the kiosk staff, service is front and center. The rooms have a very special European elegance: feather beds; spacious showers; chic bathrooms and tech center. The social scene rocks around a super hip bar - great way to kick-off or celebrate the weekend game. Can't wait for the fall football season to begin! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous stays were more to my liking My first stay was fabulous (June of 2013). Everything neat and clean, and working, two bottles of complimentary water. The safe worked easily, refrigerator on and cold. The bed soft and and comfortable like my memory foam bed at home. Fluffy comforter on top and linens smelling and feeling freshly washed and line dried feeling. Bathroom door glided closed with little noise and plenty of towels. My second stay (later in 2013) was a little disappointing, I had to get someone to get the refrigerator working and get more towels, which did happen quickly, leading me to think that it had just been an over-site. The bed was not so soft and lumpy and the comforter not so fluffy. No water bottles set out for me. I did have a meal at the hotel and it was nice. The desk clerk and other service people were very polite and accommodating on all three visits. My third visit (August 2014) was somewhat lack-luster, especially since my husband joined me on this trip and I had touted the high quality of the hotel. and its central location. The bed was even harder on this visit, the comforter flat and no freshly washed smell or feel to the linens. One bottle of water was left for us (when I booked the room I indicated double occupancy). The safe did not work. I didn't call about it because we were only there for one night and were really working on the fly. I just took my valubles with me anytime we left the room. I did tell the desk clerk when we were checking out that the safe did not work., he thanked me for bring it to his attention and said that he would have that taken care of that day. The door to the bathroom would hit the edge of the sink vanity every time we opened or closed it no matter how slowly and carefully we moved the door. The carpets were stained and the air conditioning thermostat was set at 80 upon arrival. This visit I had book a room for 2 queen-sized beds incase our daughter was going to stay as well. We sleep on a queen-sized bed at home, these didn't feel like a queen, more like a double. I wonder if this room is seldom used because I have notice on my two previous visits that it seemed that most rooms were being occupied by only one guest and had thought that was because of the proximity to the state capital and they were regular business guest. Also, I had not had trouble parking in the hotel lot before this visit and didn't mind the $5 a night fee. This visit they either sold too many parking passes or people were using the lots without having a pass ( I did not see many passes on dashboards or hanging from mirrors). We had to circle and circle some more before getting a place to park. Others had even parked on the curbs in the two lots making it difficult for those who had gotten a parking place to get out of their space. Twice we had to park on the street. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to hotel I stay at Aloft every time I come to Tallahassee mainly because of its close proximity to FSU. But it is consistently clean, staff helpful, room comfortable. It is walkable to many restaurants too. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I like the new food and drink options!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff in Tallahassee This is the ONLY hotel I ever stay in when I visit Tallahassee for work. The hotel has a very cool, modern vibe. The staff is incredibly friendly and always give me a warm welcome. I love the bartenders at WXYZ bar. The hotel is clean and the price is always right, August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cool hotel that needs some tweaking The room is very NYC loft cool. Bed not so comfortable. Lighting weird, but manageable. Good bar and great bartender. However, the breakfast situation was absurd. We wanted eggs and toast, they had a menu that had those items but in a different configuration. We had our Jack Nickelson, 5-Easy Pieces moment, trying to get the woman to go off menu and just make us two eggs and toast. She wouldn't do it. Weird. Went down the street and had a great breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Jacqui and Chirag represent your brand very well... professional, quality and great attention to details. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as previous visits.... The mattresses in our room were not as good as previous visits...also we had 3 young children in the connecting room to ours that kept us up half the night crying....needless to say a very restless night. We do however usually enjoy our stays at Aloft. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! This was our second stay here. After our first visit, we knew we had to come back. Our stay this time was equally fantastic. The staff here really goes the extra mile to provide a great experience; particularly Jacqui, who as another reviewer has mentioned, is absolutely wonderful. She has a truly bright personality, and it is obvious that she really cares. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and the pressure in the shower was awesome. We stopped at the re:fuel counter for breakfast in the morning, and I had the pleasure of enjoying a carrot cake waffle. This thing was unbelievable. Do yourself a favor and try it; you won't be disappointed. My wife enjoyed a bagel with asiago cheese, which was also delicious. Overall a wonderful stay, and we will definitely be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacqui ROCKS! I travel a lot with my job and when I come to Tallahassee I stay at Aloft everytime. Love how modern it is and I LOVE the staff. Jacqui goes above and beyond to take care of my co-workers and myself. I can not get off the elevator with out seeing her amazing smile. She is so great with every customer that walks in that I wish I could steal her away to work for my company. Working for a company that takes pride and depends on great cutomer service I understand what kind of employees it takes to be successful to keep the edge on everyone else. Jacqui is the reason why I will keep coming back. Thank you so much for making my time away from home feel like I am still at home. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FSU Graduation We arrived at 5 PM and our room was not ready. When we got into the room we had no bath towels and need kleenex. We opted for "go green" option but, when we checked out after three days we were told that the card was incorrect and couldn't get the $5 per day voucher to use at the XYZ bar. Could only get points to use in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary comfort Very pleasant stay, great location to downtown Tallahassee activities as well as FSU campus. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Tallahassee Nice, modern hotel in Downtown Tallahassee. The room with two quenn beds was small compared to other business hotels I have stayed at. Would not be suitable for a family of four, but would work for two persons. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Awesome location very clean August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three recent Stays-none good I have stayed at this location three times and other Aloft locations. I believe a fair rating of average to poor is correct for this location. The front desk employees are very young and do not know how to properly handle guest problems. We had smokers in the room next to us, then our room was not cleaned as requested, then we moved rooms again and the bedding was incorrect. There was a scuffle in the lobby and the employees ignored it and walked away.Caution-if you are a Starwood member, be sure to check your award points, this location does not like to give you the award points you correctly earned. Beds are hard and room is very small. Price too high for such a poor room. You are paying for the location. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Would not hesitate to stay here again. They have food, a bar, extremely comfortable accommodations, close to everything, and they accept pets with no charge.life doesn't get any better than that! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have never stayed at an Aloft Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by the charming facility. The staff were extremely friendly. I especially liked the fact that if they made eye contact (it happened even if they did not)with you upon your arrival back into the hotel they would greet you with a welcome! Even the cleaning crew asked as I was leaving if I enjoyed my stay -so friendly! It makes you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer. I like the fact that I am rewarded for not having my linens changed etc by something that I can use to actually get something during that stay (voucher to be used at the refuel station. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience My room was tiny, barely big enough for 2 people and the noisiest I have ever stayed in. Street noise was unbearable all night long and thin walls let you hear neighbors and people in hall. Towels were cheap, thin and old. Low bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and needs new linens and pillows. One of the blinds would not close all the way so street lights came in. The whole room lights up if you use the toilet at night. Refrigerator is noisy. Room needs a chair other than the desk one or a luggage rack. No spa tub at pool. Front desk not very knowledgeable about area. No reverse osmosis water and bottle like other Aloft hotels. Will never stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Back for my second trip in a month. 16 days and I feel like I'm part of the Aloft Family! I will be coming back here every chance I get. Jacqui, Mary Kate, Alex, Charlotte, and Zach are Aloft! They took care of my co-workers and myself. They make being away from home for so long feel like a vacation. It's nice knowing that when you get back in from work your not just coming back to strangers but friends. Thank you all so much and I will be seeing you again soon! Jason April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Like Surprises I visit Tallahassee every 2 weeks and always stay at the Aloft. However, I returned to my room after a day at work and the carpet was wet and everything off the floor. I went to the lobby and spoke to the staff and they shampooed all the rooms on the floor. Who's idea was that? They couldn't close down the floor and do it. They offered to change my room but it was late and my last night. I had to walk around my room with my shoes on. Poor planning on management's part. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property needs Sound Proofing Upgrade We have stayed at this property a few times and no matter what side you stay on you still hear traffic noise. There also needs to be some type of nightlight provided. I tried to use the light in the bathroom/shower area, but it is not on its own switch. We even asked not to have our room facing Monroe Street and all night you could hear the sirens from EMS vehicles. Until I hear otherwise regarding a new soundproofing, I will not stay at this property again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed here for two nights while traveling for business. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and staff friendliness was exceptional! It was also really close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. When you've been on the road with your job, staying in hotels all across the country for seven months, you become extremely grateful for smiling faces and clean rooms. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I needed this place after a less than satisfactory hotel stay the previous two nights in another town. The contemporary themes worked well even though it is not my favorite style. Great staff, nice spaces ease of getting around. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Aloft was ultimately accommodating with a modern room and feel throughout the entire hotel. I wish there was more parking available for busy nights, but overall my stay was beyond satisfactory! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience at ALogt I always stay at aloft Tallahassee because the customer service is always great (check in/check out is quick) it's centrally located and the rooms are clean and modern and do not smell like older hotels. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff I was impressed with the professional staff, At reception, food, bar, and housekeeping . All pleasant & friendly. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad