Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport shuttle troubles... A fine stay in general but some confusion with the shuttle pick up location at the airport caused a 45 min delay…but staff tried hard to make up for the inconvenience. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improvement The bar needs food making capabilities. I've never been to an Aloft where the food is the same as what's sold in the hotel store - except with a considerable markup. The bartender actively encouraged me to eat offsite. Obviously this is inconvenient and a really bad business model. What happened to the sliders and other neat-o bar food that I've had at other Aloft hotels? August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience Hotel front desk staff and shuttle drivers provided exceptional service! The young lady working front desk was great to work with and remember us the next day during check out. I wish I could remember her name. The male bartender working the night I stayed provided inferior service. Not only to us but to everyone in the bar. It was so bad all of us who where strangers had a nice lively conversation about it. Beyond the lack of service he appeared checked out and had trouble understanding and remembering the task he was focused on. Given his demeanor I suspect he was also partaking in the beverages he was serving. I recommend management keep an eye on him. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations I recently stayed at the Aloft Baltimore Airport Hotel and I am deeply disappointed in the service and condition of this hotel. Below is a list of issues/challenges experienced during my stay. 1.) When I booked my reservations I had requested to be on a higher floor if possible. Of the 12 floors I was placed on floor #3. 2.) Hotel towels were extremely dirty and stained. 3.) Painting chipping on my bedroom wall. 4.) The tiled floor in the bathroom was filthy with stains. 5.) Shower was nasty with stains on the wall. 6.) Sheets were stained. 7.) Overnight front desk staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. When I tried to purchase snacks that night it took her 20 minutes to figure out pricing and get me checked out. I wanted to pay with cash and or credit card but because she was untrained and couldn't figure out the cash register she said she would bill it to my room. Mind you it took her 30 minutes of me standing patiently while she tried to figure out what to do and finally after standing there 30 minutes she stated that she would bill it to my room. Each encounter with the front desk clerk made me more and more frustrated - she was very rude and acted if though guest were irritating her anytime we asked a question. She seemed to not know simple questions like where is the business center or computer area, 8.) Staff complaining about having to work in front of guest - very unprofessional. I made my decision to stay at this Aloft location due to a recent stay I had at the Rogers, AR location. Hopefully you can take this feedback for an opportunity to improve this hotel. Thanks, April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has POOR customer service I had a terrible experience at this hotel. The staff was unfriendly. Arrived to my room without any wash clothes, had only one towel in room, I called the front desk/housekeeping for wash clothes and towels and I finally received it an hour later. The following morning I had the same problem and missed my flight due to lack of service. I was totally disappointed with my stay at the Aloft. I will NEVER stay here again. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel is very convenient to the BWI. The shuttle service was on time. Only issues - rooms are sadly worn. Another light source is needed - such as a floor lamp - something more subdued. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Food No Water The only thing that was positive during this stay, was that the manager on duty personally took my grandson and me to the airport so that we could catch the regional bus we needed on time. He did the right thing! And we made the bus at the time we wanted because of him. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet dirty we asked for a quiet room when we made the reservation - we were given a room across from the elevators! Our room also had a connecting door to the next room. Carpet was clearly dirty - nasty. There were MANY hotels to choose from - in all price ranges. We were DISAPPOINTED! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations This was a diamond in the rough. Never exspected such a high calibur in quality and serviceability. The staff went over and beyond, the extra mile. Clean and comfortable room, shuttle service was outstanding, pool life guard very outgoing, breakfast chef was spot on, and last but not forgotten, behind the counter, FANTASTIC. Highly recommended. Will return and experiance other locations. Thank you everyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Absolute Best I Love This Place! From the decor, too the wonderful customer service, too the peace & quiet. This was definitely a great choice for our romantic getaway. My Honey & I relaxed the entire weekend. Keep up the great work. I look forward to my next stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chrsitmas stay This hotel was lovely and the design was refreshing.. The staff was fabulous. the room design was open, airy and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. My only concern was that i reserved and prepaid the room for 3 adults and a child and the room was only set up for two. Since we arrived late (and i did call ahead) it was disappointing to wake up and not have enough towels and then to have to get dressed and go down to get them in the lobby because housekeeping was not yet there. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. We were really happy about all the services. The front desk and the housekeeping staff were very helpful. The front desk staff by the name Irina Rangelova was very professional and cooperative, as well as the housekeeper, Alicia was wonderful and very polite, I hope to come and stay in this hotel in the near future.Thanks again Abdenur Idris May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Epic Failure x3 The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from BWI Airport. The hotel décor and furnishing are scuffed and in disarray. I think its probably time for an update. Staffing levels are at the bare minimum and need to improve. The staff who were there are great but are in need of resources to take care of their guest appropriately. Parking is free and there are restaurants within five minutes of the hotel. Free shuttle service to not only the airport but to local businesses. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and space; terrible maintenance The staff was wonderful and the space itself really nice. However, the room (#224) was in awful condition. The carpeting had multiple large burns, a couple of which burned clear through to the liner below the carpet. Also, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the sink area near fixtures and the desk lamp did not work. It was great to stay as I was stranded from a flight at BWI but I would want something more well maintained for a pleasure visit. I did appreciate the amenities as I have at other A Loft hotels, which is why I chose it this trip when my flight was cancelled. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good times The hotel was very nice as was the workers I encountered every day. They made things much nicer. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carmichael/McClellan's Family Reunion We were first timers and we all had a great time. The venue was clean and very welcoming. Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing checkout I enjoy the trnediness of the aloft hotels but the stay at this particular location was disappointing. Though it has the amenities of Aloft, the staff was not helpful or friendly. At checkout I was told flat out that no one could help with my luggage. When I went down to the lobby 5 employees were standing around chatting, When I called the phone rang over 10 times before I had to call again to get an answer. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Staff & Dirty Room I would never recommend Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport. I waited until 9:30 pm for my room to be ready and it still took until 12 am to get towels. The bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor, the bathroom doors could not latch closed and would drift open, there was no hand or shower soap (which we never received at all), and the staff member on duty at the front desk told me he was too busy to bring the folded towels up to the room (but they were clean and folded). I left several phone messages for the manager and the general manager on Sunday evening; it is now Tuesday, and neither has returned my call. In addition, another couple we came with had no bathroom door and a leaking shower in their room and another couple could not flush their toilet. None of those issues were addressed during the stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves something to be desired I had stayed in an Aloft in Bogota, Colombia and it too was pretty bad. My second trip, to Colombia I stayed somewhere else. The Aloft BWI, although the staff was very friendly, actually told me that they were out of food. I checked in early evening and was to meet a business associate for drinks and light dinner. I knew they didn't have a full restaurant but thought appetizers would suffice. However, the bartender said they were out of food when we got ready to order! It was raining horribly and we didn't want to walk to another facility so we were stuck. The bartender was trying to server drinks AND prepare food (when they had food) and we often had to wait to have our drinks refreshed. He obviously wasn't happy with his job since he offered to come to work for me. He complained constantly and told one patron he was late getting back with his drink because he was trying to get the bleeding stopped. He had a glove on his right hand and said he had cut himself. I could go on but there is really no point. Just stay somewhere else. There is a Sheraton right next door. They may have problems as well, I don't know but what have you got to lose. I bet they have food. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Great Staff First of all, I stay at Sheraton hotels about 3 nights a week, so I see all the different brands and a bunch of different people. When I arrived at this hotel Pierre the manager greeted me at the front desk, recognized my SPG status and took great care of me. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel was SUPER clean and the room was perfect. This is the only spot to stay in Linthicum Heights. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by west nursery rd location I thought I was booking a room near to the anne arundel mills mall. this location was pretty far away from anything. the front desk staff was short and rude and not very knowledgable. I was trying to connnect to the internet from my room. the staff was not technical at all. i will have to give this place a thumbs down. I would only select this location if no other location was available. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Baltimore Stay The hotel was really cool and the staff was awesome! The room had a king bed, bowl sink, rainfall shower head, soap and shampoo dispensers, a flat screen TV, and overall a modern, quiet room. The thing that I have experienced in most hotels is the annoying sound of someone turning on the water in the morning for a shower! Not here....smooth and sweet. I had a terrible travel time to the hotel and the staff gave me "freebies" that I truly appreciated. The music playing in the lobby and the elevator was very relaxing and welcome. The only disappointment was not seeing the hotel lit up at night as it appears on the website. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hats off to the housekeeping staff Janet & Manager Theresa Mitchell... They took very good care of me & my guest, anything we needed they were there over and beyond the call of duty... This is the reason I come back to clean & friendly hotels is because of housekeeping... If the hotel not clean they lose business (Mines any way)... So Housekeeper's keep up the good work. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to spend the night I like the modern style, clean lines, fun colors. I really enjoyed my stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? 1. In the evening, only 3 food items were available at the bar/lounge - chicken fingers, egg rolls, and French fries. 2. The bartender "cleaned" a beer glass for me by putting it into soapy water for 1 second and rinsing it in another sink of clear water. He never even dried the glass and I noticed a lipstick stain on it when he began pouring the draft peer into it. At that point, I requested a bottled beer. 3. When we arrived and called for a pickup at the airport via their shuttle, the front desk clerk seemed very unfamiliar with the airport. After waiting a while, we called again and got a different representative who finally knew about the airport. We were picked up about 5 minutes later, but it was about a 25 minute wait in all. 4. On Friday, the pool was closed all day until 5 pm. The staff said it was due to a local ordinance. 5. We had two lights out in our room, but they never got fixed despite 2 notes in the room and a personal visit to the front desk to ask them to be fixed. 6. They do not have ice machines, but offer a freezer with bagged ice in it. The ice is placed in very flimsy plastic bags that leak very easily. 7. When we were leaving, they said it would be a 30-minute wait for the airport shuttle. We walked to the hotel across the street and got on their shuttle in 2 to 3 minutes. 8. I got a breakfast package, which ended up being vouchers for $10 each to use at any time. However, you had to use the exact amount of the voucher or you sacrificed the difference. In other words, you could not use $6 worth of a voucher and get a voucher back for $4. If you purchased anything, it was $10 or bust. Kind of odd. 9. Staff was nice, but very unprofessional. When we checked in, two of the 3 clerks at the front desk were eating a Domino's pizza at the front desk. I have never seen that in all my travels anywhere in the world. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The only complaint was the limitation of food selections and convenience to stores, etc. (I didnt have a car so things may have been closer. Staff was amazing, knowlegeable of the area, very accomodating, helpful. I do not have a single complaint. This was hands down the best customer service I have had (I go on a lot of business trips and stay a lot of hotels). Even the cab service they contacted to tranport me to my destination was friendly, on time, and had the same standards as the hotel although not affiliated. The shuttle driver, Melvin enjoys his work and you can tell with his interaction, His driving was safe which is important to me. Overall the hotal was nice but the staff increase the rating June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I loved this hotel, the shuttle driver was awesome, front desk staff was very kind and helpful. This is a very hip hotel so if you stay on the weekend be prepared for a "party" like environment. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel with Great Staff and Clean Rooms Great staff here and very friendly environment. My room was extremely clean and it was great for an overnight stay. I will definitely return to this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected - a good night's sleep is not in your future I stayed at this Aloft a couple of years ago, and loved it. This time, not so much. The sheets felt pilled and rough, and like they hadn't been changed in days. No refrigerator? That's so 1998. The light on the desk has a consumer grade switch that apparently broke some time ago. When I called down to the front desk to ask for a replacement, I was told none was available, but that a note would be left for maintenance to come replace it. I'm still waiting. But the worst part was the lack of blackout drapes/shades. I get that you want things to be all modern for us tech dudes and dudettes, but being that ALL of your customers are travelers and MOST of them will be from other time zones, being awakened at 5:55 by bright sunlight coming into my room, with NO WAY OF STOPPING IT since the blind only went so far down the window, and even then, only colored the light as it came in...that's a deal breaker. I felt horrible all day - uncomfortable sleep and an unwanted 3-hour early awakening meant a crappy surly dad went to her daughter's graduation. The money I saved wasn't worth this pain. I won't be coming back, and I'll be going on Yelp, Tripit and any other sites I can find to make sure people know about this. David May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with the design n functionality of the hotel. It's true to it's name. It very lofty and state of the art. We only stayed one night as we were there for an appointment, but the staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were kinda small but comfortable, cozy and clean. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback is you have to pay for your breakfast there. They do have a shuttle if u need for the 5min ride to the airport. But you will need a cab to get downtown. It's about $25 to $30 each way. Go check out The Harbor...there's plenty of restaurants there. Aloft was a treat. March 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only