Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chrsitmas stay This hotel was lovely and the design was refreshing.. The staff was fabulous. the room design was open, airy and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. My only concern was that i reserved and prepaid the room for 3 adults and a child and the room was only set up for two. Since we arrived late (and i did call ahead) it was disappointing to wake up and not have enough towels and then to have to get dressed and go down to get them in the lobby because housekeeping was not yet there. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Aloft, October 2013 If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. I have stayed at this property several time and I recommend it, especially if you are looking for something near BWI March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Staff & Dirty Room I would never recommend Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport. I waited until 9:30 pm for my room to be ready and it still took until 12 am to get towels. The bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor, the bathroom doors could not latch closed and would drift open, there was no hand or shower soap (which we never received at all), and the staff member on duty at the front desk told me he was too busy to bring the folded towels up to the room (but they were clean and folded). I left several phone messages for the manager and the general manager on Sunday evening; it is now Tuesday, and neither has returned my call. In addition, another couple we came with had no bathroom door and a leaking shower in their room and another couple could not flush their toilet. None of those issues were addressed during the stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I want to start by saying that Jasmine, at the check in desk, was the best thing about this hotel. She was very helpful and the shuttle employees, were so sweet and nice. I had a couple of issues with this hotel however, that will make me not recommend it to anyone. First, we were accidentally charged an additional $64.30 for no reason. It was a mistake, and I had to contact Claire-the supervisor, to fix. Second, the staff was playing pool while guests were waiting their turn-and they continued playing! It's incredibly unprofessional for employees in uniform to play pool in front of guests, and then to continue playing even though they could obviously see we were waiting for our turn. Thirdly, the pool stunk of chlorine that none of us got in. Fourthly, we had to replace the batteries on the control because they were old and didn't really work. Most of the staff was awesome, but my experience there was unnecessary-especially for the price. I am disappointed because the hotel is beautiful, and I had higher expectations but even though I complained to the supervisor, Claire, not much more was done to regain my confidence as a customer. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Baltimore Stay The hotel was really cool and the staff was awesome! The room had a king bed, bowl sink, rainfall shower head, soap and shampoo dispensers, a flat screen TV, and overall a modern, quiet room. The thing that I have experienced in most hotels is the annoying sound of someone turning on the water in the morning for a shower! Not here....smooth and sweet. I had a terrible travel time to the hotel and the staff gave me "freebies" that I truly appreciated. The music playing in the lobby and the elevator was very relaxing and welcome. The only disappointment was not seeing the hotel lit up at night as it appears on the website. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Great Staff First of all, I stay at Sheraton hotels about 3 nights a week, so I see all the different brands and a bunch of different people. When I arrived at this hotel Pierre the manager greeted me at the front desk, recognized my SPG status and took great care of me. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel was SUPER clean and the room was perfect. This is the only spot to stay in Linthicum Heights. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by west nursery rd location I thought I was booking a room near to the anne arundel mills mall. this location was pretty far away from anything. the front desk staff was short and rude and not very knowledgable. I was trying to connnect to the internet from my room. the staff was not technical at all. i will have to give this place a thumbs down. I would only select this location if no other location was available. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hats off to the housekeeping staff Janet & Manager Theresa Mitchell... They took very good care of me & my guest, anything we needed they were there over and beyond the call of duty... This is the reason I come back to clean & friendly hotels is because of housekeeping... If the hotel not clean they lose business (Mines any way)... So Housekeeper's keep up the good work. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by #Disappointed I've stayed at the BWI Aloft on many occasions and was incredibly disappointed upon my arrival this time. Overall cleanliness was poor, from the front doors, through to the elevator, and especially the carpet in the hallways and as well as the entire room. I unfortunately had to switch rooms because my initial room was so dirty. I'm a low maintenance guy, don't like to complain. But if I wanted to feel like I was staying at someone's untidy home, I would have stayed at my friend's untidy home. Things to improve on: stains on the floor, furniture, crazy amounts of scratched on the walls, food residue on the placard placed on my bed, stains on the sheets. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I loved this hotel, the shuttle driver was awesome, front desk staff was very kind and helpful. This is a very hip hotel so if you stay on the weekend be prepared for a "party" like environment. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel with Great Staff and Clean Rooms Great staff here and very friendly environment. My room was extremely clean and it was great for an overnight stay. I will definitely return to this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected - a good night's sleep is not in your future I stayed at this Aloft a couple of years ago, and loved it. This time, not so much. The sheets felt pilled and rough, and like they hadn't been changed in days. No refrigerator? That's so 1998. The light on the desk has a consumer grade switch that apparently broke some time ago. When I called down to the front desk to ask for a replacement, I was told none was available, but that a note would be left for maintenance to come replace it. I'm still waiting. But the worst part was the lack of blackout drapes/shades. I get that you want things to be all modern for us tech dudes and dudettes, but being that ALL of your customers are travelers and MOST of them will be from other time zones, being awakened at 5:55 by bright sunlight coming into my room, with NO WAY OF STOPPING IT since the blind only went so far down the window, and even then, only colored the light as it came in...that's a deal breaker. I felt horrible all day - uncomfortable sleep and an unwanted 3-hour early awakening meant a crappy surly dad went to her daughter's graduation. The money I saved wasn't worth this pain. I won't be coming back, and I'll be going on Yelp, Tripit and any other sites I can find to make sure people know about this. David May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall, pretty poor experience As a Platinum member, I expect more. I called early to get an early check in. Nope. The rooms were not well cleaned (there was blood under the lid of our toilet seat!). There was one wash cloth the first night; the second day there were too few towels. Calling the front desk to get more, got no action. On second call, someone from the front desk bringing them by.Housekeeping was not informed of our late checkout. all in all these are 'first world problems', but we won't be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with the design n functionality of the hotel. It's true to it's name. It very lofty and state of the art. We only stayed one night as we were there for an appointment, but the staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were kinda small but comfortable, cozy and clean. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback is you have to pay for your breakfast there. They do have a shuttle if u need for the 5min ride to the airport. But you will need a cab to get downtown. It's about $25 to $30 each way. Go check out The Harbor...there's plenty of restaurants there. Aloft was a treat. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by niceeee but... I have stayed at this location numerous times however to the point im aware the one bartender has mood changes. He is a slim white male that has a very close hair cut. I was at the bar with my girlfriend and I had to return to the room and I told my girlfriend to pay for my drink and he asked her was I coming back she advised she was not sure but paid for my drink. He got the money and threw his hands up in discuss because there was no tip. My girlfriend had not finished her drink and had every intention on tipping him. When she advised him of this he said just throw it on the bar in a disguted manner. Im surprised he is allowed to work at the bar because of his personality.I noticed his detatched personality long ago. This last stay as a spg guest I was given a room with no door for the bathroom to be seperated as I later found out it was a handicap room well Im not handicapped. My room was changed as this is no fun too hall bottles of wine and move once your settled! I love the hotel but sometimes even as a spg preferred guest you can be treated otherwise. Avoid the bar I even watched this same bartender get upset as some other guests requested something that caused disgust as he stormed off and left the bar.... Last the rear door was not working and me along with another guest were stuck outside due to the door not reading our room cards well thats not cool to have to wait in the cold until someone sees you and decides to let you in! I normally have no complaints but the unfriendly bartender , along with a bathroom with no sliding door which made my girlfriend freak out and last but least stuck in the cold because of a broken rear door caused me to write a detailed review. One other thing that was strange there was one towel and one wash cloth in my room so I thought maybe my room was booked for one adult well that was not the case....I use my own products however thats not normal. This is my first time even thinking of making a review like this because normally all aervice is flawless at Aloft January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to seem modern, but needs a lot of attention I'll start off by saying I have earned my platinum SPG status the old fashioned way-- staying over 100+ nights/year. This was my first time staying in an Aloft property and I was gravely disappointed. After I checked in and went to my room , the room was so small. No chair or couch to stretch out on. Then there was the bathroom. The toilet in room 422 was wobbly, the shower door wouldn't close properly which led to a wet floor, and the grout around the sink was all peely and mildew-looking. Also, the toiletries were in a dispenser in the shower. now I know that other guests stay in the room when I'm not there, but that doesnt mean I want to share soap with them! Despite asking (twice) our room was never cleaned- I had to call the desk twice to get fresh towels delivered and to top off the experience, they somehow lost my company credit card info upon checkout which necessitated me having to pay with my private card. Just an all-around awful experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This hotel was a pleasent place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misinformation I wanted to make a reservation for one night because I had an early flight and bad weather was predicted. I asked about leaving my car and called 2 times to confirm. I was told that I had to purchase parking from Global Parking online. I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told it was free for 14 days. They never asked me for information on my car. It made no sense. Meantime, we ended up moving our car. They offer us a free breakfast and when my husband went down for a hot breakfast they said the oven was broken. I would not recommend the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LET'S HOLD THESE POORLY MANAGED... FRANCHISED HOTELS ACCOUNTABLE THEY ARE RUINING A ONCE AWESOME CHAIN! 3 ROOM CHANGES, UNBRANDED SHUTTLE THAT KEPT US IN THE COLD, UNINVENTED STAFF INCLUDING A GM THAT DIDN'T BOTHER TO CALL OR EMAIL BACK AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO FOLLOW UP ON MY EMAILS AND CALLS TO HIM. TRULY UNACCEPTABLE. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no room when i arrived (6pm), and thats just the beginning The shower had hair on the walls, obviously not cleaned. One towel in the room, no wash cloth and a hand towel serving as a bathmat. The cappuccino maker flashed "needs cleaning" on the first morning of my stay, and remained that way. It failed to produce a decent cup of anything. There were no forks for breakfast, staff was ill prepared to handle anything other than hand out vouchers to try and appease various guests. Needs new management before SPG gets too many black eyes to ruin the reputation of a great concept hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL was good except for extra charge this place is Eco-friendly, so no microwave in room. i thought the staff was very helpful and friendly. they were even willing to let me borrow a cell phone charger from them when I lost mine. The only thing i had an issue with was the $50 charge they take immediately after checking in. also, for those who are taking the shuttle from the airport, you must call the hotel first in order to have the shuttle pick you up. the room is very nice. i enjoyed my stay. i would def recommend to anyone. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased I stayed at your hotel over the past weekend for my friend's wedding. My friend booked the hotel's block over a year ago. When we got there at 4pm, they said our rooms are not ready so we would have to wait (even though we were told check-in was 3pm). I stayed there for 2 nights and never received new towels. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The bride was stressed out and upset the entire time because of her stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for renovations The rrooms need to be renovasted, The carpet was warn as well as the tile. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice pool is about all Rooms are not very clean and don't plan on leaving car there if calling for bad weather because you may come back to your car being plowed in with snow past your bumper and be told by front desk I don't have control over the weather and we don't have a shovel you will have to wait to see what can be done . February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gone downhill Terrible experience. There was trash in the hallways that the staff didn't clean. The room lacked toilet paper. I went to the desk and the person on duty couldn't get me any and and to find housekeeping. The bar's hours of operation were irregular and the bar tender rude. Thank God for the hotel next door--not a compliment to Aloft. ATM was pointed out, then we were told it was out of order. I have had great stays in the past. Will not return. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to BWI The proximity to BWI and the friendliness of the staff and shuttle drivers far exceeded my expectations. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second Stay Disappointing First Stay in Mid January was excellent. Our Stay on Febv 6th terrible. Arrived from at BWI Airport from Sanfransico at 9:30 PM. Called Hotel put on hold for 10 minutes, 2nd call 5 minutes. Took three calls, 20 minutes to ask for the Shuttle to pick up us. Arrive at ALoft at 9:50 PM. Given $20 in Food and Beverages for Shuttle delay. Bar Tender unfreindly, took drink orders but not food order. He dissappeared from the Bar for 10 minutes. Other patrons also frustrated. Went to room. Room was excellent. Next morning discovered only one bar of soap (we use upon arriving). No soap or shampoo dispensor in Shower AT ALL! Room 222. Previous stay, was built in. Took showers will the one small bar of soap, checked out. WHAT IT GOING ON with the BWI LOCATION....change in staff and management?????? February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! I booked this hotel 'sight unseen'. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted warmly and the check in went quickly. Our stay was pleasant and each and every request we had was handled swiftly. Mario, Jane and the rest of the staff did everything they could do to make our stay a happy experience. I would recommend this hotel to each and every person asking about a place to stay in the BWI airport area. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool stay... I booked the room this weekend for me and my daughter to celebrate Mother's Day. The original room I was in, the tv didn't work. I called twice and reported to front desk. From I'll say 10 to almost 12 we waited and no one ever came. I called a third time and we were moved to another room. The other room was fine. Aside from the stains on the floor that were already there before I checked in. I enjoyed my stay as ways May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to airport Nice hotel, staff nice. My only complaint they do not honor loyalty, I stay at this facility 5-6 times a month, give them all my business, I got stranded this last snow storm, I needed to stay another night, I was charge double!! Didn't happen to my co-workers who stayed at surrounding hotels that were stranded. Very disappointing! February 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only