Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel This is a great hotel and a very comfortable setting. I loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great hotel in a convenient location. I always enjoy my stays at the Aloft Minneapolis and this trip was no exception. The front desk staff is prompt and courteous. I like the wide ranges of food and beverage selection available. The location is close to everything. The only minor negatives I experienced is the self parking is luck of the draw at the garage across the street where the gate seemed to be broken on two occasions not admitting me (not part of the hotel property) which forces you to park on the streets and run down first thing in the morning to put money in the meters. Overall a great hotel!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank is a ver valuable emplloyeee We had a very tight schedule at a local trade show and without knowing us Frank coordinated everything for our company and we avoided any hiccups. On my 50th night in 2014 with SPG Frank made it the best stay of the year. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Hotel was amazing. It was our first time staying at Aloft. Perfect location since we went to the Vikings game. Great view of downtown. Everyone was super nice. Only downside was the bed was really hard. We will stay here again. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is awesome! This hotel was close to all the things that we were doing for the weekend. Close to the theater and U of M! It was clean and very modern. Our only problem was that it was so modern we couldn't figure out the lights! I needed to leave early Sunday morning and only needed the light on in the bathroom and instead all of them(lights) came on and I couldn't get the sleeping area to go out! So everyone ended up waking up whereas in other hotels I would have been able to leave without waking anyone! I am sure it was a "easy" fix but no one shared with us... September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis: 4-star hospitality at 2-star rates I stay in a lot of hotels, and have visited every brand in the Starwood collection... even though I typically go to a property higher on the category ladder, this Aloft has always surprised and delighted me with a consistency of excellence unmatched by hotels who charge double or even triple the room rate offered by Aloft. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help; the rooms are spotless and efficiently comfortable; and most importantly (to me), as a 14-year SPG member, the staff here actually make me feel like a preferred guest. One of my least-favorite activities at other Starwood hotels is (1) having to explain to staff what benefits are afforded at my SPG level, and (2) having to beg on bended knee when asking for one of the SPG member benefits my loyalty has earned; it's hard to stay loyal after finally extracting said perk from hotel staff who act as though extending these benefits is an act of charity bestowed to a nuicance freeloader. Fortunately, this Aloft has always extended member benefits without making me beg or even ask; in most cases, each 4pm checkout or other perk is cheerfully offered before I have to ask, and it's a nice touch when the Aloft staff thanks me for my continued loyalty & sincerely asks me to contact the front desk immediately if any aspect of my stay fails to meet my expectations. Bravo, Aloft! I'll be back... February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Modern decor is very pleasant. Rooms very well designed. Breakfast food way too expensive. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was ok, but overpriced and I wouldn't do it again. The building and room design were cool and different. The woman working the front desk was really rude. I wouldn't go back just based on that fact alone. The breakfast bar was expensive and paid for on a per-item basis. Lame. At least they had free WIFI. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a great hotel My husband and I traveled there from Arizona for a 6 night stay. Overall, we loved it there and will stay there again(when the new stadium is done). Customer service is a HUGE deal to me. Our favorite people that work there I would have to say would have to be the 2 gentlemen that work the front desk and the amazing lady bartender, Krista. The 3 of them were more than helpful and nice. The male bartender and one of the girls at the front desk could use a personality check. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots to like Loved the casual atmosphere in the hotel. We brought our bikes and the staff was gracious in offering to store them overnight for us. The food items available for purchase were tasty and reasonably priced, and it was convenient to have a quick lunch or breakfast in the hotel. Hotel is close to many good restaurants as well. Convenient to the Guthrie, the Stone Arch bridge and Main Street, and bike trails. Farmer's Market on Saturday less than a block away. Rooms are small but adequate. Only complaint is the lack of lighting in the rooms. One good light. No decent lighting by the beds. However, we would stay again. Funky and fun.. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's in a great location This hotel is in a great location, the staff is wonderful, and for the type of hotel the food and bar were above average BUT... the heat and air conditioning are awful, very loud and the room was either way too cold or way too hot and we never changed the thermostat from 73 we tried but it didn't seem to have anything to do with the temperature so we set it at 73 and complained. The beds are okay - kind of hard - but okay. The pillows are plentiful but they are all big and firm - hotels that give you a firm and a soft selection are way better! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL PLACE! We came to Minneapolis to see a Vikings game. We've stayed at many SPG hotels, but this was our first time using ALoft. The room was everything we wanted and more. No wasted space, instead we got exactly what we want in a hotel room. Parking was in the garage across the road. The only issue we had was the firmness of the mattress. I had no problems sleeping after one night, but both of us thought it was too firm after two nights. We would most likely stay here again. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, Fun and Comfortable Stayed here last week and returned this week. I like the Aloft Minneapolis because it's consistent, friendly, fun and comfortable. Easy parking, easy to get around the property, good fitness room, walking/running trails/paths right next door. Some restaurants (not many) are just out the door. Right next to the Guthrie Theater. The staff is friendly and solidly good. This is one of my favorite Starwood properties in Mpls because it does what it does, well. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis My stays here were ok. Service needs some improvement. Also, if other guests are being discourteous and making loud noises late at night, staff should let them know that that's not appropriate. September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience We had room on the ..second floor. After 11 am there was a substantial amount of "party noise". You could not hear it in the hall, but certainly in our room. No idea what the source was and night manager was rude and not helpful. I spoke to the morning manager and requested a room change and refund for the first night, as I did not get much sleep. The day manager, while pleasant, was unhelpful, offered to change the room for the second night and " a couple of drink tickets" Did she think we were drunks? While the hotel was a very convenient location to our daughter's new apartment , I will not come back and I will place a further complaint with Starwood July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atmosphere We love the vibe that Aloft has throughout the lobby, bar area and your rooms. Wonderful change of pace from other hotels. Relaxing and fun. Comfortable rooms with a European flair. Staff has always been exceptional. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! When your biggest complaint is that the pillow is a little soft, you know you're staying in a great hotel! Loved the unique room layout, modern facilities, clean environment... everything! Perhaps the best part was the staff - friendly, accommodating, always accessible. Thanks for a great stay, Aloft! September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Providing Parking for Guest The only thing that was lacking during our stay was parking. It would be nice if the hotel provided parking instead of the guest being at the mercy of the parking garage who double charged us on the first day. Maybe an agreement with the parking garage for guests. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air-conditioning system in this hotel room did not work at all. The air-conditioner started out really strong. It could not be turned lower. Then it would shut off completely and I would roast. Could only sleep for about three hours at a time. And I had to get up and adjust the thermostat. Finally the thermostat completely gave out. I had to ask downstairs to have someone fix the air-conditioning more than once.. Even after the engineer fixed it, , it still only worked for about three hours at a time. The tapwater is totally undrinkable. Hotel only supplied two bottles of water for a three day stay. I was very disappointed. There were no directions in the hotel room for running the lights or the air conditioning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by early coffe We had a very nice stay, I belive some of your items are a little over priced. Also i would have coffee for your coustomers earlyer than 7 am July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time impressions for Aloft This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft property and was plesantly surprised. I was only booked for one night but wish I had the opportunity to stay at the property longer. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The desk/work area was suitable for the business traveler that needs to be productive and working from their hotel room. I especially liked the layyout of the bathroom area with the wash area separate from the toilet/shower. A great feature for people traveling with kids. One area of improvement is the bar food. The lounge/bar area is a great feature at this hotel but the selection and quality of the bar food misses the mark. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek modern style; super location! This was my first time staying in downtown Minneapolis. Aside from the "Wow" factor I experienced when I first walked into the Aloft lobby, I was very appreciative of the hotel's location in the picturesque and historic Mills neighbourhood, which is also only a short shuttle/cab ride to upper downtown. Our room was compact, but stunning in it's Scandinavian-style simplicity. I loved the bathroom vanity and sliding mirrored door leading to the shower. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but I have trouble sleeping away from home at the best of times. Parking was not free, but it was relatively inexpensive and very convenient. The hotel staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area amenities. We would definitely stay at Aloft again! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel would stay again! No complaints. Great hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best checjk in ever!!!!..fab rooms!! nice Bar!! great location!!! i love this place.....from check in to check out they treat their guests -the way they would like to be treated.....wonderful!!!...the hotel reservation desk has the most wonderful employees...nerves of steel.. (smile)....i hit some snags of my own doings at check in, they were very patient , understanding, and helpful, ..they went over and above the call of duty!!...thank you......the rooms are fabulous...super clean, free bottled water in the room not 5.00 a bottle; :)...all staff throughout the hotel we friendly and nice....no crabby employees here-which i find a plus!!!....the Bar area is relaxing....nice place to just chill..!!.location the best!!... March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by COLD SHOWERS I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times when I come in for business. In the past I have been relatively satisfied. The staff have been friendly, the room clean and the location is great for access to the 35W. This time they dropped the ball BIG TIME. Arrived on a Saturday and took a shower upon arrival approx 4pm... Shower was luke warm when turned all the way to hot. Sat night, shower was again luke warm. Sunday morning. Barely warm. I spoke with the gentleman on staff that Sunday and expressed my concerns about the water temperature and the pressure. Pressure is limited he informed me but the limiter can be removed upon request. As for the hot water he told me he would have the "house engineer" look into it. I never received any follow up... Monday, Luke warm again. Tuesday was the final straw, the water was COLD at 7:20am. What a piss off. Waking up to take a cold shower. Spoke with the gentleman (different person) at the front desk and he was very apologetic and offered a free coffee etc. He also said he would escalate the concern to his GM and asked me to check back with the front desk when I returned after work for an update. Of course when I returned at the end of the day there was no new information or update for me. Rather I was told the same lame excuse of "Well sometimes when it's really cold out..." C'mon people it was above freezing outside!! THIS IS MINNESOTA. Needless to say this hotel has many design flaws. from hot water issues to noisy mini fridges and room climate control that cycles far too often. The mini fridge is an easy solution... Unplug it, the climate control is tolerable. But the lack of hot water is really just unacceptable. This is clearly a huge design flaw in the hotel. On top of that the staff should be on top of fixing the issue. They informed me that I was not the only guest experiencing this issue. Also, it's not the customer/guest's responsibility to seek a follow up to their complaint/concern. The staff should take it upon themselves to follow up with their guests and ensure that they have the best experience possible. Needless to say from now on I will stay at any one of the other great hotels in Minneapolis that value their customers January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Parking situation needs remedy! Overnight parking at this hotel needs remedy. The hotel does not have its own lot for guests. The reception desk was not clear on the nearby city parking garage rate because the city has a floating rate dependent on what event is happening either at the nearby stadium or the Guthrie theater. Cash is collected upfront to enter and credit card to exit depending on hours parked and rate in effect that particular night. Daytime metered street parking limited to two hours. Maybe five available unassigned parking spots behind hotel with cars double parked and no specific signage as to what is permitted resulting in unsupervised chaos. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good, some bad The check in was very efficient and the staff was very friendly! Unfortunately we set a shuttle for us to be transported to a wedding I was performing. I was assured that the time I scheduled would give me plenty of time to get there. The shuttle however was very late and didn't arrive to pick us up until the time when I was supposed to have already arrived!! The hotel room was nice and clean however they didn't replace the toilet paper in the room, the coffee in the room, or the water cups in the room! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not appreiciable I stayed in this hotel for a nite during a conference. To my surprise, I found that my room door lock was broken, anybody could enter without a key. This was fixed later only after I reported it. But the room stayed unlocked during the day. The fridge in the room was not working & it was empty. The Air conditioning unit was defective, it would switch on & off at its own wish and not with the set temperatures. We were not told upfront that there was a shuttle service available from the hotel. However they were quick enough to charge my credit card for the movies that I selected to watch. I did not have enough time to report all the problems due to busy schedule. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The location was great for our event, the available parking lot close by is convenient and reasonably priced, the lobby was comfortable and inviting, and coffee in the lobby was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I didn't rate all excellent rates because we didn't like the lighting in the room. There was enough light with the blinds open, but can't always have them open. There was a long bench to sit, but you couldn't sit there for very long, especially with the lack of lighting and it wasn't comfortable. We would stay here again and recommend Aloft. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place to stay * Great service and friendliness * Free wi fi was a plus * Great breakfast (even if it's no free, good value) and delicious coffee (that's free) * Loved the walking distance to the river walk and the St Anthony district. * Lots of parking places available, for additional price. That is normal in Minneapolis. * The bike rental station was only one block away. * Several nice restaurants within walking distance. * The free shuttle service within 5 miles was very convenient * The room was a little bit small but very modern and clean. * The bathroom could have better lighting and the closet space is kind of small for 2 people. July 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only