Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel are what make the experience so great. They are so friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: shuttle service not 24 hrs as posted on web After midnight shuttle service does not exist per night clerk George (01.23.2012) even if you've confirmed in advance that the posted info (24 hr / day; call after midnight for a pick up) is correct. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay!! Mom, daughter, and I traveled to chicago for a weekend jaunt 1 yr ago-May 2011. The hotel shuttle was always available when needed to get to the train station or a nearby restaurant. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The highlight was a company party that used the hotel lounge area for their annual party. The Museum Store. It was a blast. They allowed outsiders to join in and dance to their dj music. Security Guard was on staff and was filming the "white old people" as they boogied down. it was hilarious and again all fun. I want to go back!!! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend get-away I was able to book the hotel for a nearby convention & get-away. Pricing was fair and the lobby was quite nice. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The grab and go food options were terrific for those that don't want to go out to a restaurant. Parking in the ramp is just across the street with a skywalk connecting the two buildings. Rooms are compact, but comfortable. This was great for me to stay close to where I wanted at a reasonable price and good quality. Outlet mall across the street, and entertainment area nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Aloft near Ohare The ALOFT CHICAGO O'HARE was my first experience with the Aloft brand. I was pleasantly surprised and have since stayed at other Alofts based on this experience. There are a few downfalls for the hotel. First, parking is outrageous. The Aloft charges 3 times more for garage parking than the other Starwood hotels near O'Hare and the parking is not convenient if you have a lot of luggage. I arrived late on a very cold and windy night. I could find no where to park my car while I unloaded luggage and so I ended up going straight to the garage. The walk from the garage to the hotel (via covered walkway) is long and not easy with multiple bags! The walkway also doesn't bring you to the main reception floor - so you have to navigate the elevators several times with your bags. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. I was recognized as a Platinum member, but there aren't many perks at Alofts for Platinum members (internet is free for everyone, breakfast wasn't free - no lounge, rooms are all the same, etc...) but the price was right and the location is good. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping is willing to provide whatever is needed. I would return to this Aloft if the opportunity arose. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor recommendation Checked in at 2am after challenging travel day. Was given option of 2 rooms...I asked which was best, was told the 4th floor room. It was a handicap outfitted room. The shower had a curtain and the entire floor was same level. I showered and the drain was clogged and water flooded all the way to the carpet. Too tired to deal with it went to bed. I did get room changed for next night, but no acknowledgement of the issue or the poor recommendation. Obviously as a gold member I stay at hotels a lot. Please think before recommending. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting experience We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a theatre venue. I honestly didn't get the "loft" reference until we got there. The room was kinda cool with an incredible use of space. The plug and play port for iPads,etc was terrific. This hotel is a great possibility for a single traveler or couple who won't spend lots of time in the room. I wouldn't recommend it if you have kids. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option - Staff was lacking Overall I found the location and cleanliness to be satisfactory. Obviously you're not paying a high rate, so you shouldn't expect a 5-star experience but I thought the overall value was very fair. My one disappointment was I had a flight delay and called the hotel to ask how late their shuttle runs. I was told midnight, and would need to arrange a taxi if I was arriving later. The taxi charged me almost $40, but now looking at the website it says 24-hour shuttle. The front desk obviously did not want to go to any extra effort to arrange the after hours shuttle and took the easy way out. A disappointment. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great shuttle service, comfortable bed Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The room is comfortable with a king size bed, and clean. I thought the breakfast could be better. It isn't included in the price and I didn't like the egg and bacon muffin, finding it akin to McDonalds. The shuttle is fabulous and takes you to and from the airport and also to the Rosemount train station. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is anyone there? Hotel overall was as expected, having stayed at other Aloft locations. Qualities on plus side were location and shuttle to Rosemont blue line train to downtown-seeing this was a business trip. Downside-they forgot to pick me up at train station for one hour-seeing this was a business trip! Started walking. When finally arrived at hotel, manager offered me some free fruit from snack bar. Uh, free fruit? If you are a manager of an upscale hotel, then make something happen that means something to us travelers, like reward points for future stays, hopefully at your location, or at least another Aloft again... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Always a pleasant stay when I'm here. and I'm here pretty much every week. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I wife and I had a two night stay. Check- in and out was quick and the staff was very polite. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and to restaurants, bowling and movies. The room was clean and comfortable. I noted that some of the furniture in the communal areas such as the lobby and the patio areas were soiled and wall paper was coming of the wall in the hall near our room. A little attention to these areas should be given. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great experience! I will always stay at this hotel when flying into O'hare. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely atmosphere and fresh style This was my second visit to Aloft O'Hare in Chicago. My first stay was so amazing I decided to go again. The hotel retained its style and charm but slid a little in the customer service/amenities department. On my previous trip they reimbursed parking but not this time. Our TV remote did not work properly (though a technician was sent promptly and the problem was fixed) and we were originally charged for an in-room movie that we were supposed to get free with the room package (again, I talked to the people at the front desk and they took care of it). I highly recommend Aloft for younger business folks or couples looking for something far less stale than the usual hotel stay. It's everything you need but with a lot of extras that make you feel like you're somewhere special. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel with Outstanding Service Rooms and facility are clean and well maintained and were as presented on the website. Cool, modern Loft-like decor. Rooms are a little tight but function perfectly. Good location for us, near Allstate arena and a short free shuttle ride to the Blue Line. (Provided by Aloft) Every interaction with a hotel employee was outstanding, from the shuttle drivers to front desk and the room attendants. "Aloha desk" helped us navigate the train to Wrigley Field for a game and to the Shedd Aquarium the next day. Also directed us to nearby restaurants for dinners. Can't say enough about the staff but April and George were great. They weren't just going through the motions. No one there was. They were locked in on making sure we were taken care of. Stay here. You won't be disappointed. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience with friendly staff. The room layout is wonderful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I love the walk-in shower and long counter by the sink. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment can't be beat, and the free airport shuttle was reliable and efficient. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How original! My two friends and I stayed in this hotel this past weekend as a result of a radio contest. The decor was very original and inviting! The staff were friendly and super helpful. We weren't familliar with the area at all, so they provided us with a number of options for food as well as a shuttle to take us there. We were hoping it would also take us to the Allstate Arena for a concert, but ended up having to take a cab instead. The front desk did call the cab for us, which was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean with the exception of a single stain on the matress. When we arrived we were a bit worried about being so close to O'Hare airport, but we didn't even hear the airplanes at night. The only downfall was that this hotel wasn't closer to downtown. Even so, we'll definitely stay again! May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very old, nosy, dirty rooms door to shower room that had a mirror on door was cracked, the hvac system was so nosy i kept waking up, i was able to here everything going on in hallway, no privacy, the pillows very uncomfortable, the carpet had bubbles coming up in the middle of room, the coffee cup cover had coffee stain on it, obviously been used.. overall the place looked worse then a motel 6.... but, the bar was great, pool area nice! overall a cool place just needs major updating! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was perfect...except one of the most important things. This is my first stay at an Aloft but what a concept! It is really hip and cool. The rooms are very nice and I love the walk-in shower!!! (Who needs a bathtub in a short stay hotel????) The staff is amazing and I LOVED the outdoor area next to the lounge!!!! My only complaint came the next morning. The mattress that I had was very bad and I could hardly get up in the morning my back hurt so bad. That said, I'll definitely try again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfilled need perfectly I was very hesitant to stay at a hotel I had never heard of, but I must say if I have the chance to stay at an Aloft again I will do so in a heartbeat. Not only was the stay, park and fly program perfect for our needs, the location was easy to access, and the hotel was very unique in a modern and trendy way. The cost was very reasonable. My car was kept in a garage. The snacks I grabbed downstairs in the evening we very reasonably priced. The bed was Heavenly, and there was a refrigerator for my insulin without any hassles of asking or arguing over charges for using it. I never write reviews, but felt I needed to on this hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience, but willing to recommend if necessary Too many issues and concerns with our room and the reservation concierge. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ants in the Room I stayed 4 nights at the hotel (3 for personal; 1 business). After repeatedly asking the staff to spray the room/remove the coffee tray with sugar packets because of ant activity (each day)....on the 4th night when they were crawling on the nightstand next to the bed, I asked to be moved. I thought it was only a random 1-2 ant issue, but apparently it was a bigger problem. (BTW: I've stayed here once before - no issues) August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of things lacking for Families. While the hotel itself was very nice we found a few things really lacking. There were no directories in the rooms, stains on the sheets, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom, the selection of food and the prices were really awful, not really handicapped accessible, nothing for children to do, and for the price of the room, we felt that there should be a little more added into the price. I would not recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Little Things The Aloft brand is solid. I frequently stay at them for their consistency. The difference from one to the next are the little things. This hotel has a Great staff, starting with Liz in sales and going on to the shuttle drivers. I will always choose this hotel when in Chicago if circumstances permit. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I really love this place. Bed are very confotable, staff are very nice, and near to the hotel you find places to have lunch, dinner... Great location for one night near the airport! There is a big outlet mall next to the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is well run and the staff goes out of their way to accomodate guests. Proximity to to the ariport, the blue line to get downtown as well as the Chicago Outlet mall make it a top hotel in the area. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy air conditioner In room air conditioner is too noisy for those that are light sleepers. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aloof, stay away Awful hotel. Toilet leaked even after the engineer "fixed it." One side of the hotel is flanked by large neon signs from the outlet mall that the blinds do not keep out at night. The Duvee was lumpy; it looked like a sheet was covering 6 dead rats on top of the bed. Staff refused requests to provide an alternate room and to replace the awful blanket. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The breakfast is either packaged food or reheated food that appears to have been previously rejected by Sky Chef. When I checked out, they asked about my stay. When I replied "not good" they simply gave me my bill like it happens all the time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility This was my second stay at this hotel and it was great. I was there for a meeting, location was perfect, the shuttle driver remembered me (or acted like he did!) when he picked me up at the airport and the access to the Fashion Outlets for a little shopping was so convenient. I look forward to my next visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet location Staff is always willing to shuttle you to the train station or airport. Easy access to the train to get into the city, or go to the airport. March 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only