Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The room was so perfect for us, my husband and 2 small pups. Great modern look and feel. Comfy bed and cozy comforter. Nice view from 2 windows in the room. Super clean, also! Plenty of room to store luggage in the shelving units. Lots of outlets for recharging phones and ipad right by the bed. Staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Houston! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay; No Water Pressure I had a very nice, quick stay at this hotel. It was a quick night, but the hotel was nicely kept and the staff welcoming. The one complaint I would have is about the water pressure. I couldn't get enough pressure to take a decent shower or even get a wash cloth wet to wash my face! That said, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi nice and fast. And I enjoyed the free water. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was wonderful. I stayed here for a mini getaway for my 22nd birthday and I enjoyed myself. It's very quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. From the day I checked in they showed me nothing , but great hospitality. The rooms are chic , I love the bathrooms and the glass shower. The enormous rolling mirror that separates the shower/toilet area & the sink was smart. Loved it. I only wish that they had an area to put my suitcase , the closet part was too small and there is no dresser so I dug my clothes out of my suitcase. The parking garage was a plus , I felt safe parking my car at night , but it's a bit too pricey in my opinion that kind of put a hole in my pocket but I did enjoy myself so I'm not too bothered. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in H town I was in town for pride and needed to find a pet friendly hotel that was close enough to the festivities. Ive never stayed an Aloft before but it was recommended to me and Im sure glad I chose it. It has a great fun and stylish atmosphere the staff was very responsive and accommodating. The refuel bar is awesome perfect for quick bites in a rush with healthy selections. The bar downstairs is really nice with a great bar menu and drinks. The room was excellent well designed and comfortable! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a fun place to stay thats affordable but doesn't cut corners on quality to stay here. Not to mention there are some GREAT restaurants and the Galleria Mall within walking distance ...like 5-10 min walk. Oh and SAGE400 the sushi bar around the corner is dress/casual only ....they won't even let you stand in the waiting area if your not dressed to their standards. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Accommodating and exceptional front desk and management staff. They went above and beyond to take care of a guest who was extremely difficult. Their patience and tenacity is more than appreciated. Hats off to you all and sincerest thanks for your hard work. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft This was my first time at an Aloft. From a location and convenience standpoint, this place was great. I liked how I could get in and out quickly, and the elevator from my room took me right to the parking garage level I needed. Amenities are at an extreme minimum, which was no problem for me, as I knew that going in. I planned meals for when I was away from the hotel. Ice maker is on the 5th floor elevator lobby, which was kind of an inconvenience, but tolerable. The bedding was good, and I slept well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay at kicky hotel Well appointed rooms with an attitude around the whole place made for a good stay. Everything was in good order and the rates reflected good value. The food area was a noble effort but falls short of a more complete meal. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location. Great staff and service. Would recommend to anyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right price and good amenities Very convenient location. Great bed. Really great large and strong shower. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I only stay at this facility when I visit Houston. It is in a central location of the Galleria. It is easily accessible and not congested. The hotel staff is always pleasant and accommodating. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was close to the Galleria and had a good rate for self parking. Took a long time to get the air-mattress up to our room- as in we checked in around 5 and wasn't there when we got back from dinner after 9. Then still took a little time, and came up without extra sheets so waited for that again. It served our purposes and was a nice place to stay. Very modern and comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent relaxing getaway I found this hotel by chance. When I get to my room it's beautiful, clean, refreshing, everything was perfect. I've already recommended to two of my coworkers. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is in a walking distance to the Galleria Mall, is also very convenient to other places. The hotel is very clean and modern. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was our first time staying at an Aloft branded hotel, and we were extremely happy with everything. It has a fresh new look and feel, not the stuffy old hotel look and smell we are all used too. The room was very comfortable, the bed was nice, and the bathroom was well appointed. The A/C unit was a little loud, but that is par for the course - none is ever quiet. Jamal at the front desk was super friendly, greeted us as we walked in, got us checked in 3 hour early without even flinching, and even gave us a coupon for the burger joint across the street when we asked about local lunch places. The "refuel" breakfast/snack bar was very cool. Lots of selection, and the breakfast sandwiches were very tasty.The parking garage was clean, and the elevators go directly to the room floors so we didm;t have to walk through the lobby to a second elevator which was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Galleria area of Houston! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Employees were very nice and helpful. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Good price as well. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I have been a SPG Gold Member for awhile. I needed a relatively affordable hotel for an overnight stay in the Houston area. This would be my first time staying at aloft. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by the staff. Once they found out I was GOLD status they immediately congratulated me and thanked me for staying with them, I also received a complimentary beverage which was a nice hospitality perk. The room was perfect for what I needed, amazing shower and the Re:fuel bar awesome. I have a future trip to Phoenix coming up for 4 nights and I already cancelled my reservation with another hotel chain and made reservations at the aloft phoenix airport. This stay will up my loyalty. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I was happy with my stay. Thank you to your Aloft team. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I had a reservation for a one night stay on the 13th of July. I wasn't greeted at check-in, possibly because there was some kind of event going on. There were a lot of people and it was very loud. That was not my issue either. I finally checked in and went to my room to see I was put into a handicap room. When I went to see if I could be put into another room, the person at the front desk did not even look to see if anything was available. He quickly, with an attitude told me no and continued his conversation with his co-worker. As I walked away the person I spoke with mumbled something under his breath and when I turned around rolled his eyes. My friend asked what he said and he stated, "If he said something he would say it to our face." When I got back to the room, I went to reserve a room for the same night and there were available rooms. If this is the kind of customer service you allow in your hotel than my business will no longer go to this location. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and chic hotel Just need to have more quiet indoor air cond unit, a bit noisy June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Overall a very good hotel. Staff is top notch. Rooms have receltly been upgrade with new mattresses and linens. The in room AC is a bit loud, but other wise the rooms are very nice. Multimedia hook ups on the desk are very helpful. Onsite food options are not great, but there are plenty of better places to get food/drink within a 10 minute walk. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded ny expectatins in everything! outstanding team they have at this Aloft! Can't wait till the new beds are installed either. This property has wonderful leadership at the helm and everyone is so guest friendly too!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Contemporary Arrived late and hungry and loved that I was able to grab a tootsie pop at the counter to tide me over as I got settled. My room had everything I expected in an interesting configuration. The w xyz lounge was playing good music at a good level for listening, which did not impair conversation. The quick grab fuel/food variety was great and convenient when I was pressed for time. Shower got hot quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great location, great room, great service January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Too noisy, shorted me on linens, no drawers to put clothes in. Cheaply decorated and "cold" feeling. Was told twice a shuttled would take me to Hobby Airport, Instead a cab picked me up. I assumed the hotel had contracted with him but no - I had to pay the $50. When I asked the manager for a credit on my bill he said that I should never have gotten into the cab and he would see what he could do. I pointed out that I was told TWICE that a shuttle would take me. It is three days later and I have yet to hear from the manager. Another guest had free parking but I had to pay $14 per night! February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hello Good staying, but shower water pressure hurts soft parts of body, Air conditioning is really noisy, my company can offer you the best technologies on this for your customer´s comfort. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best SPG in the area I have learned to stay at aLoft Galleria on my many trips to Houston because of its convenience, its thoughtfulness in room and wireless amenities, ease of parking, helpfulness of staff, and convenience of location to the mall. the rooms are well thought out with free water and coffee, and good products given. The bed is comfortable and the shower is excellent. The wireless internet is strong and works everywhere, which is a bonus compared to most other hotels. The staff are always pleasant, courteous and professional despite being quite young. The casual availability of food in the lobby is perfect for the mornings when you are running out of the hotel in a hurry, or during those evenings when you want a quick snack. The only downside I have experienced is that the walls are thin... and this hotel caters to the 20-something crowd which tends to be up later than most and can be quite rowdy. Although this has only been a problem for me a couple of times in my history of staying there, it is something to watch out for. Request to be put into a room away from any group bookings (stag, hen or wedding parties) and do not get a room on the front side of the hotel facing westhemier. the traffic noise can be unbearable. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel location good Good cleaning Good and quick laundry Good parking setup Gym could have had more training equipment Room price horrible through OTC June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loudest AC Unit ever Would not stay here again, AC unit was very loud and clicks on every 20 - 40 min. Just as you get asleep it awakens you, all through the night. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know what to expect and you will be happy For frequent business travelers, this is the hotel equivalent of Virgin America bred with Southwest Airlines. Hip, trendy, cool, new, but don't expect all of the frills and extras. It fits the bill for a perfectly located, new, right-sized hotel, with great wifi, excellent parking, and a helpful staff. But don't expect an in-house restaurant or spa. I will definitely go back as it is the right price, right site, and right attitude. Have stayed 3 times in the past and will continue to go. And it definitely deserves higher feedback than you see on this site. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par at best Firstly, the staff is NOT friendly or helpful. Not in person OR when calling the desk from the room. Secondly, the room? Is HORRIFIC. The "special touches" that Starwood decided to add are not cute or luxurious at all. The comforter looks used and disgusting - they said that was a "special touch". Th walls were scraped up and there was lots of damage to the room that was not addressed. Thirdly, it is SO LOUD. I could hear the housekeeping crew knocking on doors several floors away! I could hear everything going on in the hall from inside my room. When walking through the halls, I could hear EVERYTHING GOING ON INSIDE THE ROOM. OMG talk about TRAUMATIC. The only (and I mean ONLY) good thing about this hotel is the bar. The bar is FANTASTIC. The service there was awesome, the environment was gorgeous and the drinks were amazing. September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only