Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by bussiness i really like the quite of the rooms. it gives more of a Private Atmosphere. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly, Responsive Staff, & Worthwhile The location is close to the Galleria mall, entertainment, food, and businesses. Staff are friendly and very service oriented, they try to make your stay simple and easy by responding to your needs. The rate is reasonable in comparison to other similar hotels within the area. New style of stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smokey Hi, I stayed on the 8th floor and twice I spoke to the front desk about cigarette smoke either from a room (~819-820 or the hotel service room) or from ventilation. Both times it seemed to be shrugged off. If it is the ventilation I hope someone will address the issue because the Aloft is billed as a non-smoking hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange encounter with maid Our stay, overall, was great. I have just 2 complaints : The blinds for the windows do not reach the bottom of the window, thus there is about a 6-inch gap of uncovered windows. I always look forward to dark hotel rooms, so this was quite disappointing. When we arrived to our room (after 5pm), there was a maid there. The room seemed to be completely finished, but she did smooth out the bed and take one pillow and switch out the pillow case. It was very odd....why didn't the front desk know this room was not complete? Also, it almost seemed as if the maid had been taking a nap there. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of disgruntled guest at the check-in counter. However, we were checked in with a quickness and promptly went up to our room. The room was very hot when we arrived and never fully cooled off, even at night. This left both my fiancee and I sweating throughout the night and waking up with nothing but a bad attitude and fatigue to show for. Also, we were locked out of the hotel elevators in the parking garage for some unknown reason for about a half hour. The key card access finally started working but sadly we were both left drenched in sweat. All of this was reported to the the front desk attendee only to have the answer of " there's nothing I can do about it, sorry." I will never stay at another Aloft hotel or anything affiliiated with W hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. The only thing that kept me from leaving was the excellent service Carly, the bartender, provided us. She was very professional and a joy to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by price vs quality I paid $324/night, and for that cost, I was disappointed. My room seemed worn and old. The rubber base was dislocating from the wall, the desk chair had stains on it, the grout in the shower was yellow/orange stained. Overall, it was not worth the price, and I have had much nicer experiences for far less money. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft July stay The hotel is in a good location just minutes from the Galleria. The rooms are as expected, clean, and functional. Staff was ready and willing to help with every need. Parking is Expensive and No shuttle service offered to Hobby. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble from the beginning There were technical issues on the website that prevented us from booking our 3-night stay in one reservation. I was able to look past these difficulties. Upon check-in I asked if multiple reservations would affect our stay and the staff member said that it wouldn't. He simply said that I would need come back down to the hotel lobby to check-in for the next reservation and we would not be required to move rooms. Unfortunately, we were required to move rooms in the middle of our stay due to planned renovations and room updates. I asked the second staff member if the front desk was aware of these renovations prior to my first check-in and she confirmed they knew for a couple of weeks. Our new room had a dirty bathroom, used towels and muddy floors. I was a little surprised that they would move us into a room that hadn’t been checked, but again I looked past that. I called the front desk and requested a thorough cleaning of the room. We were going to be gone all-day exploring Houston, I assumed we would come back that evening to a clean room. I was wrong! I gave the hotel a Good rating for Staff Responsiveness because they were really quick (5 minutes) to send someone up to clean the room, only after I called the second time. He was really friendly and offered us extra soap, towels and water. The suites will remind you of the walk-throughs at IKEA! Space is maximized with small scale and built-in furniture. Everything has its place – you’ll understand if you stay here. Most of the rooms are East facing so they are well-lit by natural light most of the day. What that means for you? The rooms don’t get really cold during the day and if your used to blackout panels like at most other hotels you’ll be surprised when light creeps in from behind retro-style vinyl shades, especially early on a Summer morning. Also, if your staying for a while, there is NO drawer storage – you’ll be living out of your suitcase. Bottom-line this is an average hotel with average amenities. I was traveling with my teenage brother and thought he would enjoy something away from the run-of-the-mill hotel. I was not attracted enough by the sassy and savvy enough to continue staying at scene hotels. Additionally, being an event planner for a national real estate company, I would not put up any of my company executives in this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Aloft never disappoints me, and Houston was no exception. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Go-To Stay in Houston Conventiently located with a hip style and great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I only stay at this facility when I visit Houston. It is in a central location of the Galleria. It is easily accessible and not congested. The hotel staff is always pleasant and accommodating. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houston Gallaria Only issue was several ladies of the evening passing through the venue , otherwise all was fine.. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I have been a SPG Gold Member for awhile. I needed a relatively affordable hotel for an overnight stay in the Houston area. This would be my first time staying at aloft. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by the staff. Once they found out I was GOLD status they immediately congratulated me and thanked me for staying with them, I also received a complimentary beverage which was a nice hospitality perk. The room was perfect for what I needed, amazing shower and the Re:fuel bar awesome. I have a future trip to Phoenix coming up for 4 nights and I already cancelled my reservation with another hotel chain and made reservations at the aloft phoenix airport. This stay will up my loyalty. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in the Galleria area Overall it is a nice hotel. But don’t go to the bar. I guess the hotel pays the bartender to text on her phone for the 30 minutes that was there. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I had a reservation for a one night stay on the 13th of July. I wasn't greeted at check-in, possibly because there was some kind of event going on. There were a lot of people and it was very loud. That was not my issue either. I finally checked in and went to my room to see I was put into a handicap room. When I went to see if I could be put into another room, the person at the front desk did not even look to see if anything was available. He quickly, with an attitude told me no and continued his conversation with his co-worker. As I walked away the person I spoke with mumbled something under his breath and when I turned around rolled his eyes. My friend asked what he said and he stated, "If he said something he would say it to our face." When I got back to the room, I went to reserve a room for the same night and there were available rooms. If this is the kind of customer service you allow in your hotel than my business will no longer go to this location. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it... Thanks for a wonderful stay in your hotel. We live in Houston, but needed a "getaway" from kids...so we chose your venue. How mod and very nice. The staff was very professional and courteous...we'll be back! :) July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel different staff very good Staff was very helpful and frendly. different type of hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The room was so perfect for us, my husband and 2 small pups. Great modern look and feel. Comfy bed and cozy comforter. Nice view from 2 windows in the room. Super clean, also! Plenty of room to store luggage in the shelving units. Lots of outlets for recharging phones and ipad right by the bed. Staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Houston! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was wonderful. I stayed here for a mini getaway for my 22nd birthday and I enjoyed myself. It's very quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. From the day I checked in they showed me nothing , but great hospitality. The rooms are chic , I love the bathrooms and the glass shower. The enormous rolling mirror that separates the shower/toilet area & the sink was smart. Loved it. I only wish that they had an area to put my suitcase , the closet part was too small and there is no dresser so I dug my clothes out of my suitcase. The parking garage was a plus , I felt safe parking my car at night , but it's a bit too pricey in my opinion that kind of put a hole in my pocket but I did enjoy myself so I'm not too bothered. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Business and Entertaining Perfect location for restaurants and business travelers going to multiple locations in Houston on each business trip. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Room Love the modern style and comfort. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded ny expectatins in everything! outstanding team they have at this Aloft! Can't wait till the new beds are installed either. This property has wonderful leadership at the helm and everyone is so guest friendly too!! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay; No Water Pressure I had a very nice, quick stay at this hotel. It was a quick night, but the hotel was nicely kept and the staff welcoming. The one complaint I would have is about the water pressure. I couldn't get enough pressure to take a decent shower or even get a wash cloth wet to wash my face! That said, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi nice and fast. And I enjoyed the free water. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Contemporary Arrived late and hungry and loved that I was able to grab a tootsie pop at the counter to tide me over as I got settled. My room had everything I expected in an interesting configuration. The w xyz lounge was playing good music at a good level for listening, which did not impair conversation. The quick grab fuel/food variety was great and convenient when I was pressed for time. Shower got hot quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in H town I was in town for pride and needed to find a pet friendly hotel that was close enough to the festivities. Ive never stayed an Aloft before but it was recommended to me and Im sure glad I chose it. It has a great fun and stylish atmosphere the staff was very responsive and accommodating. The refuel bar is awesome perfect for quick bites in a rush with healthy selections. The bar downstairs is really nice with a great bar menu and drinks. The room was excellent well designed and comfortable! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a fun place to stay thats affordable but doesn't cut corners on quality to stay here. Not to mention there are some GREAT restaurants and the Galleria Mall within walking distance ...like 5-10 min walk. Oh and SAGE400 the sushi bar around the corner is dress/casual only ....they won't even let you stand in the waiting area if your not dressed to their standards. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was our first time staying at an Aloft branded hotel, and we were extremely happy with everything. It has a fresh new look and feel, not the stuffy old hotel look and smell we are all used too. The room was very comfortable, the bed was nice, and the bathroom was well appointed. The A/C unit was a little loud, but that is par for the course - none is ever quiet. Jamal at the front desk was super friendly, greeted us as we walked in, got us checked in 3 hour early without even flinching, and even gave us a coupon for the burger joint across the street when we asked about local lunch places. The "refuel" breakfast/snack bar was very cool. Lots of selection, and the breakfast sandwiches were very tasty.The parking garage was clean, and the elevators go directly to the room floors so we didm;t have to walk through the lobby to a second elevator which was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Galleria area of Houston! May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft This was my first time at an Aloft. From a location and convenience standpoint, this place was great. I liked how I could get in and out quickly, and the elevator from my room took me right to the parking garage level I needed. Amenities are at an extreme minimum, which was no problem for me, as I knew that going in. I planned meals for when I was away from the hotel. Ice maker is on the 5th floor elevator lobby, which was kind of an inconvenience, but tolerable. The bedding was good, and I slept well. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Too noisy, shorted me on linens, no drawers to put clothes in. Cheaply decorated and "cold" feeling. Was told twice a shuttled would take me to Hobby Airport, Instead a cab picked me up. I assumed the hotel had contracted with him but no - I had to pay the $50. When I asked the manager for a credit on my bill he said that I should never have gotten into the cab and he would see what he could do. I pointed out that I was told TWICE that a shuttle would take me. It is three days later and I have yet to hear from the manager. Another guest had free parking but I had to pay $14 per night! February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Accommodating and exceptional front desk and management staff. They went above and beyond to take care of a guest who was extremely difficult. Their patience and tenacity is more than appreciated. Hats off to you all and sincerest thanks for your hard work. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I was happy with my stay. Thank you to your Aloft team. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only