Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by They forgot something I will never stay in this place again. Three times I attempted access to my room upon check in and three times the room key did not work. One time there was another guest in the room assigned. the rooms were noisy and the people registered in the hotel were inconsiderate. At 6 in the morning childrfern running up and down the halls crying and carrying on. The paid parking was a joke as half the time an attendant was in place to assist with the exit as the scanner was not working February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and modern Great rooms, good location, quick service, no complaints January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect value Our one night stay was excellent, and we enjoyed the hotel. It was very convenient. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! my husband and I had a stay at your facility this new year holiday and had the time of our lives. We haven't stopped talking about it since. After our stay, I tried to get online to fill out the surveys however my internet browser was not allowing them to open on my PC, so I figured I'd email you to tell you a little about the staff that you have at the Aloft hotel. They're very incredible people. We met Chandra, your receptionist who was so helpful and friendly and even with it being new years day at 2AM, she had a huge smile on her face and assisted us to the fullest. She chatted with us on our stay and even humored us a time or two. Also, your bar tender Carly. She is a new forever friend to my husband and I. She was quick and made the most delicious drinks. She was talkative and never made us feel like we were bothering her, even if she got busy. We then met Devon, another one of your receptionists, I believe, who was also so very helpful, talkative, and humorous. My husband and I would like you to know that your staff and quality of the hotel are the two main reasons why we will be returning to your facility! It really felt just like home. Even with being away from family on such a big holiday, your staff lit up the lobby. Please do what you can to compliment or even reward your staff. They truly deserve it. I am truly amazed by them January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pleasant staff I stayed 3 days at Aloft near Galleria. It was within walking distance of the Galleria mall. There was also a convenient drug store right across the street. I used the pool table and also the workout gym which overlooks the indoor pool. The atmosphere was vibrant, youthful, and friendly. The lobby has a bar and comfortable lounge area. I also parked a car in the garage for a fee, but enjoyed that I didn't have to go through the lobby to get to my car. As for the room, it was nice and had a comfortable bed. It didn't have drawers, but had space for clothes, built-in closets, desk, and nice TV. The shower had built in soap accessories and wonderful pressure! I had an iron that leaked. After I called the desk, I had a new iron in less than 10 minutes. One particular employee, Israel, was extremely helpful and a credit to the hotel. He answered all of my questions and was helpful and professional. Overall a great stay, great location, and pleasant staff. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Aloft Galleria I frequently stay at the Aloft hotel Houston Galleria, and I love staying at this hotel. The staff is very pleasant and helpful with all of my needs. The WXYZ bar has a nice selection as well as great lasagna. The location is perfect very close to 610, the Gallleria mall and multiple restaurants bars etc... The rooms are very modern and comfortable. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Airconditioner I called to complain and 2 guys arrived who informed me "that's normal." It was so loud I had to turn it off, had a bad night's sleep, and checked out the next morning when planning to stay 3 nights. I did not receive my statement until a month later, two days after I called to request it. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay on December 1 After I checked-in, I returned with a Nonprofit Tax Exemption to be applied to my bill. This was not done and required my requesting it a second time upon checkout. The staff was responsive, as promised. After I had departed the hotel, I realized I neglected to inform them (I called back0 that the hot water in the room -- both sink and shower -- never got hot and needed repair. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff at the front desk was wonderful!! They were friendly and energetic! I thoroughly enjoyed the shuttle, workout room, and the heated indoor swimming pool! The reason I gave a four star for overall rating is because of housekeeping. I called the front desk for a shower cap; they called housekeeping for me, and no one ever showed up. I never got the shower cap, and no one ever called. The next day, I asked a cleaning lady who was on my floor for an extra wash cloth. She asked me what room I was in and told me she could not give me one. I was a little surprised. Overall, though, I would definately go back!!! November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good area The furnishings are modern, clean and have a Euro style that is attractive. Beds were comfortable and large, and the room had an auxiliary bench/bed for an additional guest if necessary. Everything was very nice with the exception of the television which didn't seem to have any menu or guide that was working. No room service. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelming I chose this hotel specifically for their boasting of technology in the rooms and an oversized shower head. The AV box didn't allow HDMI pass thru, and when I plugged my computer directly into the tv to watch the movies I brought with me, the tv wouldn't allow the media to play because the tv is such old technology that it can't play purchased media because of copyright issues. You can't even buy DRM media anymore!! When I tried to pull up pay per view, the TV couldn't access it. If there was any... The internet is a sludgy 2mbps and the shower head, is laughable. The fact that they think they could ask 10,000 Starwood points for this room is ridiculous. This is supposed to be a W Hotel. My wife and I stay in the area each year for our anniversary, and this is painfully forgettable. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but only moderately dog friendly We love staying at Aloft hotels. The pet policy however is inconsistent from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel will not allow you to leave your dog alone in the room. Allowing this would keep me returning again and again. We just moved to the DFW from the area and we are looking for a dog friendly hotel that would allow us to run out to dinner without the dog. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C didn't work well! The A/C in the room did not work well, I reported it and it was never resolved! Everything else was great, but not comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevated Service The staff was always accessible and upbeat! The vibrant spirits of your team made my stay heavenly. I love the NO BUTS mantra. Your team is a reflection of your leadership and talent October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant get a receipt Service was good while staying a the hotel, but getting a receipt sent to me after the stay (which I must have in order to submit my expense report) is all but impossible. I have put in several requests, but the lack of response is astounding. Due to these issues, I will not be staying here again and do not recommend it for business travelers. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good small room, very noisy air conditioner in the room, no restaurant and nowhere nearby for breakfast, no room service, difficult to get taxis in the morning. Overall very poor October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design A very fun place to be.....If you enjoy high design and attention to detail.....This place is for you. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last minute stay-cation As a last minute gift from a friend, a room was booked. The entrance/parking setup is a little odd but the lobby was cute. I do like that I could access my room floor from the garage elevators.The bar area was also cute but tiny. My drink was good but should have been larger or cheaper. My floor was quiet but as soon as I got into the room, the faint smell of mildew made me wish the room did not have carpet and that I had packed my shower shoes. Thank goodness for disinfectant wipes. The ceiling looked like it needed another coat of something so I did not have see exactly how it was pieced together--very uneven. The rest of the room seemed clean enough. The bed had great pillows and was very comfortable. The a/c unit was quite noisy but effective. I expected much better, especially for the location, parking fee and swanky lobby set up, but I made the most of it and got a good nights' sleep. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for money The first night we stayed we were bothered by the bright light from the elevator that we could not block out with the shades. The second night we moved rooms which was better for the light but at 4 AM one of the electronic devices in the room began beeping. We eventually unplugged everything we could find. The soap dispenser in the shower did not work. Parking was plentiful but we were charged $16 per night for parking. Overall very poor value for the money. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Stay One of the worst experiences I've ever had at a Starwood facility Staff was rude Room had the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard No fresh banana's at breakfast The eating area was filthy Only bright spot was when one of the kitchen personel gave me a glass of milk with my breakfast PS -- even this survey site is bad.... September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay only issue was a large wad of hair in shower drain September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever!!!!!!! I booked through Hotels tonight and when I arrived they had no record of my reservation. First issue. Second issue, the room is very basic and just felt like a boarding house. Third issue, I was charged twice for parking. Fourth issue, I called about the double charge and was told it would be reversed. A month later the charge has still not been reversed. Fifth issue, I called back about the charges, and you can NEVER reach a manager hear. They all don't arrive to work until 3 pm, but you can't get them on the phone so it really doesn't matter. Final issue, I followed up because the charge was never reversed, and I was told I had to send them my bank statement as proof of the charge!!! I have never heard of anything so ridiculous! What hotel doesn't have record of a charge they ran. Still cannot get in touch with a manager. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so much.... I'm not a needy person, in fact, I clean up almost all my mess when I leave from any hotel stay just because I know how hard a housekeeper works. The one thing that really made my stay unpleasant was the horrible smell that lingered in the hallways. It was this natural gas smell, not sure if there is a leak somewhere in this building, but definitely not good. The décor from afar is nice, but when you start getting close, you realize it hasn't really been kept up with, so it looks really cheap. (the fabric that covers the light fixtures) The lobby was beautiful, love the pantry type area, and lounge area too. The staff always had bubbly attitudes which is really great too. I don't want to say this place is a total waste, but needs cosmetic improvements for sure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Adjacent to and across the street from two upscale steak houses and diagonally located from an upscale seafood restaurant Aloft's Galleria location cannot be beat August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston August Stay The hotel was in par with the other Aloft's that I've stayed in. When I got there I was told that they couldn't hold my reservation that they would place me in a different room and offered me $9.00 at the Re-fuel center each day for the inconvenience. No explanation to speak of looks like I got bumped for someone whom was at a higher tier than myself. The hotel is beginning to show some wear and tear at least in the room I was in. Overall not a bad stay but sometimes it's the little things that make the difference. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love aloft I love it! I travel for work every week, and the aloft is my favorite place to stay when I am away from home. It makes something mundane feel more special, and the location/views/staff are great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Customer Service I recently stayed at your Houston Galleria location. I wanted to tell you that your Team Member Chandra Turk-Henderson is one of the most professional and courteous tem members that I have encountered. She was very informative and went above and beyond to ensure I had a great stay!! I travel quite often and it's truly rare to meet associates like Chandra who treats you as a real person and not just a number. She also displayed the ability to be just as courteous when under pressure from large amounts of guest checking in at the same time!! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I stayed many nights (100+) at this location in 2012, at that time the service was top notch and I would highly recommend the hotel. Last weekend did not live up to my previous experience and expectations. There is a $16 charge for parking (previously parking was iincluded in my corporate rate) but no metion of this during the reservation process. Valet parking is taking up the first 3 levels; however, over 90% of these spaces were available. If valet is not being used, then they should have fewer reserved spaces. The 5th floor parking is reserved for employees; so there is only 1 floor available for guest parking. Unable to access elevator from 5th floor parking garage door; card key does not work. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great stay at Aloft Houston by the galleria. The staff was very responsive to any requests I had and the hotel has a great modern urban vibe in a great location! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was moderate. Bar food selection was poor. I arrived at 8:30PM and was unable to order from the menu. Either the bartender just did not want to place the order or felt it was a pain to fill the order. I had almonds for dinner. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:41:38.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_3127, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada