Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Too noisy, shorted me on linens, no drawers to put clothes in. Cheaply decorated and "cold" feeling. Was told twice a shuttled would take me to Hobby Airport, Instead a cab picked me up. I assumed the hotel had contracted with him but no - I had to pay the $50. When I asked the manager for a credit on my bill he said that I should never have gotten into the cab and he would see what he could do. I pointed out that I was told TWICE that a shuttle would take me. It is three days later and I have yet to hear from the manager. Another guest had free parking but I had to pay $14 per night! February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good area The furnishings are modern, clean and have a Euro style that is attractive. Beds were comfortable and large, and the room had an auxiliary bench/bed for an additional guest if necessary. Everything was very nice with the exception of the television which didn't seem to have any menu or guide that was working. No room service. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Contemporary Arrived late and hungry and loved that I was able to grab a tootsie pop at the counter to tide me over as I got settled. My room had everything I expected in an interesting configuration. The w xyz lounge was playing good music at a good level for listening, which did not impair conversation. The quick grab fuel/food variety was great and convenient when I was pressed for time. Shower got hot quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last minute stay-cation As a last minute gift from a friend, a room was booked. The entrance/parking setup is a little odd but the lobby was cute. I do like that I could access my room floor from the garage elevators.The bar area was also cute but tiny. My drink was good but should have been larger or cheaper. My floor was quiet but as soon as I got into the room, the faint smell of mildew made me wish the room did not have carpet and that I had packed my shower shoes. Thank goodness for disinfectant wipes. The ceiling looked like it needed another coat of something so I did not have see exactly how it was pieced together--very uneven. The rest of the room seemed clean enough. The bed had great pillows and was very comfortable. The a/c unit was quite noisy but effective. I expected much better, especially for the location, parking fee and swanky lobby set up, but I made the most of it and got a good nights' sleep. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelming I chose this hotel specifically for their boasting of technology in the rooms and an oversized shower head. The AV box didn't allow HDMI pass thru, and when I plugged my computer directly into the tv to watch the movies I brought with me, the tv wouldn't allow the media to play because the tv is such old technology that it can't play purchased media because of copyright issues. You can't even buy DRM media anymore!! When I tried to pull up pay per view, the TV couldn't access it. If there was any... The internet is a sludgy 2mbps and the shower head, is laughable. The fact that they think they could ask 10,000 Starwood points for this room is ridiculous. This is supposed to be a W Hotel. My wife and I stay in the area each year for our anniversary, and this is painfully forgettable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded ny expectatins in everything! outstanding team they have at this Aloft! Can't wait till the new beds are installed either. This property has wonderful leadership at the helm and everyone is so guest friendly too!! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange encounter with maid Our stay, overall, was great. I have just 2 complaints : The blinds for the windows do not reach the bottom of the window, thus there is about a 6-inch gap of uncovered windows. I always look forward to dark hotel rooms, so this was quite disappointing. When we arrived to our room (after 5pm), there was a maid there. The room seemed to be completely finished, but she did smooth out the bed and take one pillow and switch out the pillow case. It was very odd....why didn't the front desk know this room was not complete? Also, it almost seemed as if the maid had been taking a nap there. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best SPG in the area I have learned to stay at aLoft Galleria on my many trips to Houston because of its convenience, its thoughtfulness in room and wireless amenities, ease of parking, helpfulness of staff, and convenience of location to the mall. the rooms are well thought out with free water and coffee, and good products given. The bed is comfortable and the shower is excellent. The wireless internet is strong and works everywhere, which is a bonus compared to most other hotels. The staff are always pleasant, courteous and professional despite being quite young. The casual availability of food in the lobby is perfect for the mornings when you are running out of the hotel in a hurry, or during those evenings when you want a quick snack. The only downside I have experienced is that the walls are thin... and this hotel caters to the 20-something crowd which tends to be up later than most and can be quite rowdy. Although this has only been a problem for me a couple of times in my history of staying there, it is something to watch out for. Request to be put into a room away from any group bookings (stag, hen or wedding parties) and do not get a room on the front side of the hotel facing westhemier. the traffic noise can be unbearable. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great location, great room, great service January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loudest AC Unit ever Would not stay here again, AC unit was very loud and clicks on every 20 - 40 min. Just as you get asleep it awakens you, all through the night. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know what to expect and you will be happy For frequent business travelers, this is the hotel equivalent of Virgin America bred with Southwest Airlines. Hip, trendy, cool, new, but don't expect all of the frills and extras. It fits the bill for a perfectly located, new, right-sized hotel, with great wifi, excellent parking, and a helpful staff. But don't expect an in-house restaurant or spa. I will definitely go back as it is the right price, right site, and right attitude. Have stayed 3 times in the past and will continue to go. And it definitely deserves higher feedback than you see on this site. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but only moderately dog friendly We love staying at Aloft hotels. The pet policy however is inconsistent from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel will not allow you to leave your dog alone in the room. Allowing this would keep me returning again and again. We just moved to the DFW from the area and we are looking for a dog friendly hotel that would allow us to run out to dinner without the dog. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thorn in my sidae I have nothing but good things to say about my stay here, aside from one thing. I find it ridiculous and irritating that I am charged $16.00 per night, to park at a hotel I have paid over $100.00 to stay at. I am sure this is common practice in Houston, but that doesn't help. Fold the parking price into the price of the room. I was not advised of this charge prior to booking the room. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I doubt I will ever stay there again based on that. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations My son and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and I was highly impressed. I chose this hotel due to what I saw on their site. I wanted some place modern that my teenage son would like. The decor is perfect for the younger crowd. The staff was the best I have ever encountered; they were very friendly, helped us numerous times on how to get to places, and were very accomodating when we needed stuff. My son loved the pool table downstairs, I loved the outside patio by the fireplace. WIth the CVS right across the street, the Galleria mall a block away, and the eating places across the street everything was very handy. We did not use the pool or the workout room, but they looked really nice also. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Houston. All in all I was very pleased with the room, the staff, and the area. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par at best Firstly, the staff is NOT friendly or helpful. Not in person OR when calling the desk from the room. Secondly, the room? Is HORRIFIC. The "special touches" that Starwood decided to add are not cute or luxurious at all. The comforter looks used and disgusting - they said that was a "special touch". Th walls were scraped up and there was lots of damage to the room that was not addressed. Thirdly, it is SO LOUD. I could hear the housekeeping crew knocking on doors several floors away! I could hear everything going on in the hall from inside my room. When walking through the halls, I could hear EVERYTHING GOING ON INSIDE THE ROOM. OMG talk about TRAUMATIC. The only (and I mean ONLY) good thing about this hotel is the bar. The bar is FANTASTIC. The service there was awesome, the environment was gorgeous and the drinks were amazing. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C didn't work well! The A/C in the room did not work well, I reported it and it was never resolved! Everything else was great, but not comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but needs some improvements Good: Friendly and courteous staff. Nice decor in the common areas. Bad: Unpleasant smell in the room hallway (10th floor). Ceiling surface / texture looked unfinished, patchy, as if the hotel was under renovation. A small section of the wallpaper in between the beds was peeling off the wall, and a nail was sticking out. TV image/sound quality was poor. Coffee pot was empty in the morning. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service - I ever received at Starwood This Aloft location - helped & supported me when my reservation dates were posted wrong. The entire desk and management team there - worked to help me find accomodations. I was traveling alone and they were sensitive and caring. My thanks to everyone at the Aloft and I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Houston (and I normally stay at the Westin's). Thank you - bravo! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was our first time staying at an Aloft branded hotel, and we were extremely happy with everything. It has a fresh new look and feel, not the stuffy old hotel look and smell we are all used too. The room was very comfortable, the bed was nice, and the bathroom was well appointed. The A/C unit was a little loud, but that is par for the course - none is ever quiet. Jamal at the front desk was super friendly, greeted us as we walked in, got us checked in 3 hour early without even flinching, and even gave us a coupon for the burger joint across the street when we asked about local lunch places. The "refuel" breakfast/snack bar was very cool. Lots of selection, and the breakfast sandwiches were very tasty.The parking garage was clean, and the elevators go directly to the room floors so we didm;t have to walk through the lobby to a second elevator which was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Galleria area of Houston! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevated Service The staff was always accessible and upbeat! The vibrant spirits of your team made my stay heavenly. I love the NO BUTS mantra. Your team is a reflection of your leadership and talent October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel EVER hot water in sink did not work. low water pressure in room. no ice/vending other than front desk. in room fridge did not cool, despite being set to the coldest setting. housekeeping was horrible - did not replace sheets and lotion bottle and did not put away ironing board when specifically requested after other housekeeping issues during the first 3 days of my 5-day stay! and on top of that the "trendy" looking photos is much less "trendy" and much more "IKEA". eliptical equipment was state of the art and the touch screen displays did not recognize that you were touching them and were useless. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant get a receipt Service was good while staying a the hotel, but getting a receipt sent to me after the stay (which I must have in order to submit my expense report) is all but impossible. I have put in several requests, but the lack of response is astounding. Due to these issues, I will not be staying here again and do not recommend it for business travelers. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent accomodations I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel near the Galleria. The staff does an excellent job. Josh, the front desk consulant, was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice place to staty and great area to hang out. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I was happy with my stay. Thank you to your Aloft team. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel This is a nice modern hotel. If you are looking for a younger crowd more active crowd this hotel is a good choice. I did find the noise level of the hotel at night was later than other SPG hotels in the area. The hotel is easy to get to and is a walkable hotel; with many entertainment, shopping and dining places a within walking distance. The hotel is close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough away that road noise is not a problem. To those who are bothered by any sounds the AC unit can be loud, I have kids so tuning it out was not a problem. The staff was welcoming and gave several options for my SPG status. All of the rooms seem to be the same, so there was no room upgrade for Platinum. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The room noise from other guests was slightly higher than other SPG hotels in the area but not to the point it was bothersome. Parking was expensive for self-parking. All and all this is a nice choice for the Houston area. The grab and go style food was very convenient for a bite to eat on the way to an early morning business meeting. I was not bothered by the lack of a restaurant as so many are so close to the hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Great hotel, great service, 2 blocks away from the Galleria. Very comfortable atmosphere. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble from the beginning There were technical issues on the website that prevented us from booking our 3-night stay in one reservation. I was able to look past these difficulties. Upon check-in I asked if multiple reservations would affect our stay and the staff member said that it wouldn't. He simply said that I would need come back down to the hotel lobby to check-in for the next reservation and we would not be required to move rooms. Unfortunately, we were required to move rooms in the middle of our stay due to planned renovations and room updates. I asked the second staff member if the front desk was aware of these renovations prior to my first check-in and she confirmed they knew for a couple of weeks. Our new room had a dirty bathroom, used towels and muddy floors. I was a little surprised that they would move us into a room that hadn’t been checked, but again I looked past that. I called the front desk and requested a thorough cleaning of the room. We were going to be gone all-day exploring Houston, I assumed we would come back that evening to a clean room. I was wrong! I gave the hotel a Good rating for Staff Responsiveness because they were really quick (5 minutes) to send someone up to clean the room, only after I called the second time. He was really friendly and offered us extra soap, towels and water. The suites will remind you of the walk-throughs at IKEA! Space is maximized with small scale and built-in furniture. Everything has its place – you’ll understand if you stay here. Most of the rooms are East facing so they are well-lit by natural light most of the day. What that means for you? The rooms don’t get really cold during the day and if your used to blackout panels like at most other hotels you’ll be surprised when light creeps in from behind retro-style vinyl shades, especially early on a Summer morning. Also, if your staying for a while, there is NO drawer storage – you’ll be living out of your suitcase. Bottom-line this is an average hotel with average amenities. I was traveling with my teenage brother and thought he would enjoy something away from the run-of-the-mill hotel. I was not attracted enough by the sassy and savvy enough to continue staying at scene hotels. Additionally, being an event planner for a national real estate company, I would not put up any of my company executives in this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yes and No When I checked in I was chased down by a chain smoking Valet that I wasn't sure if he was a homeless guy trying to shake me down or a real valet guy. First off, parking here is expensive. Unlike most aLoft hotels they charge like a expensive luxury hotel for parking ($16 self/ $24 valet). That surprised me, just because it is atypical of aLoft. I decided to self park but I wanted to check in first, which seemed to annoy the valet guy. I came into the front desk where a friendly red headed (and I mean red) guy was dealing with an annoyed customer. This went on and on. and on. Finally after the guy left he turned to me and booked me into a room with the requested view. He told me that because I had to wait so long he was going to comp the parking charge. That made me feel great, especially since I was surprised there was a fee in the first place. Room was great, view was great, air conditioning didn't seem to cool the room, however. When I checked out the next day, the two girls found out that I wasn't charged for parking and they put it back on my bill! I told them the guy that checked me in took it off and she just shook her head and said "Hmmm. no." Then she began asking personal questions about my trip to distract me. It was kind of annoying and disappointing, not worth getting into a fight over, so I dropped it. Those girls in the morning and the whole parking situation here is why I downrated the hotel. Great location, a tall version of the normal aLoft hotels, but nothing spectacular. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good small room, very noisy air conditioner in the room, no restaurant and nowhere nearby for breakfast, no room service, difficult to get taxis in the morning. Overall very poor October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I stayed many nights (100+) at this location in 2012, at that time the service was top notch and I would highly recommend the hotel. Last weekend did not live up to my previous experience and expectations. There is a $16 charge for parking (previously parking was iincluded in my corporate rate) but no metion of this during the reservation process. Valet parking is taking up the first 3 levels; however, over 90% of these spaces were available. If valet is not being used, then they should have fewer reserved spaces. The 5th floor parking is reserved for employees; so there is only 1 floor available for guest parking. Unable to access elevator from 5th floor parking garage door; card key does not work. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata