Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds but... I have stayed in this hotel 3 times. and I am going to make a better effort to get a different room placement. I have always been placed looking out at the dumpsters and staff parking lot. You can't see the view when laying in bed but when I stand up and look out the window, not the best view. I suppose I could have asked for a front of the hotel view and will most likely ask if I stay again. When I went to make a cup of coffee in the room, the used filter had not been removed from a previous guests visit. Yuck! My husband tried to swim but found the pool not heated and too cold to use. The hotel's greatest asset is it's location. Prime for shopping and eating out. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest room for the price This was the smallest hotel room I have stayed in at the price. The worst was the parking ramp that was not connected to the hotel. Also the internet was so slow, I could not down load a picture sent to me on google+ September 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Overland Park Stay I dont write these emails very often but I have to say I was not pleased with my recent stay at the Aloft Overland Park. The wireless entry didn't work, there was an issue with my shower where it kept flooding the room and the reception on my television was awful. The staff however were very polite as always. Not sure I would ever stay at an Aloft property again September 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft, I want to like you but.... Love the Leawood, KS location for this hotel and truly want to give a great review. It was my choice that me and 15 of my colleagues stay here. But every night all I hear are the people on your outdoor patio talking and yelling and laughing. And while I am all about kicking back and enjoying a drink or two with friends, I shouldn't have to hear it in my room...on the 4th floor...at midnight and 1am....every night. If you are looking for sleep, ask for a room on the backside of the hotel! I tried to switch rooms but the hotel is booked. The thing that really bugs me about the room itself is the shower head - lack of water pressure and the rain shower style shower head makes washing long hair beyond challenging. The bed is comfy, the room temp control is decent, and the layout is minimalist but functional. Closet space is awkward and not useful for long skirts/dresses. July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff gav excellent service This hotel had excellent hospitality. We reserved rooms for our family reunion. All were well pleased with their stay. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed here for 2 nights and will surely come back. Was here for business however had to bring along my dog. The hotel was very open to this and allowed my pet to stay. Due to the length of the meeting on departure date and the pet they made arrangements for a later check out. I appreciated this so much! The outdoor areas are great to walk your pet along with a very safe feeling.. There were water bowls at the front entrance ; kept clean and filled with water. We will visit again.. Enjoyed the " green " concept of no room service and the free 5.00 coupon used at the bar :) June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is confortable easy and confortable hotel June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Leawood I was completely impressed with the hotel. Mostly with Lynn making the extra effort to get me and my customer rooms to the check in process with Rachel. She was friendly and did an awesome job finding out why I was there and helping me pick out places to take my customer. She was amazing and extremely helpful. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff Couldn't be happier with our stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Great location with lots to do. Very nice hotel and we would definitely stay there again. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has An Outstanding Staff The front desk staff Dawn and Brittany were fabulous and representative of the hotel's staff. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to the standards of aLoft Difficult to check in, as this is on the second floor. The rooms are nice, pillows lumpy, sheets are rough and thread bare. The location is wonderful, we loved the area. If we stay there again, it would be for the location. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My family was just passing through and the hotel was in a convenient location. It was clean, and the staff was very nice and professional. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing the beds are very uncomfortable, the AC unit is very loud and blows right at the bed, housekeeping showed up at 5pm, parking is off-site and a major ordeal if you have luggage, we were "sold" an upgraded room that had no view and was not as expected. disappointed May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This is an excellent hotel in a great location. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My billing was messed up every day. The initial mistake was mine but I immediately attempted to correct it and the problem got worse with every interaction. My debit card was charged almost $500 and I was out that amount for the entire trip. At one point, I was double and then triple billed. It was ridiculous and the front desk staff had zero clue and continued to tell me that I had a balance outstanding. Room smelled like sewer one night. Towels were not replenished one night. But the billing mess was the worst. It will be weeks before its straightened out and I will be sharing my frustrations with higher levels and obviously will not recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was decent until after we checked out. Stayed there for a soccer tournament. The accommodations were nice and had a trendy feel. A little confusing when you enter because "front desk" is on 2nd floor. Beds were comfortable, but bathroom area doesn't allow for much privacy. All in all decent stay, until... we figured out our son left his ipad there. We contacted head of housekeeping on Monday morning, they said they had found the ipad and could ship it out. I instructed that we needed it ASAP because he uses his ipad for school and would pay for overnight service, gave them my credit card information so they could package and ship and we would bear the costs. She was very nice and said that she would take care of it on Monday. On Tuesday we didn't receive the package, so I called the hotel. She said that she had given it to her boss and that what she was told was that it was shipped out 2 day instead of overnight because of the cost. I asked for a tracking number and she said she would have her boss call me with it. I didn't receive a tracking number on Wednesday morning (and still no ipad), so I called again. She said her boss was in a meeting, but she would have her call me with the information as soon as she got out of her meeting. I received a phone call about 11:30AM and her boss gave me the tracking number. Once I pulled up the tracking number on FedEx, I found that she had just then dropped it off... 2 full days later than what I was led to believe on Monday. Based on the FedEx tracking information, my son will be without his ipad 2 days longer than he should have, and I am paying for the overnight shipping. I tried to call the boss back to find out why it took so long to ship, and why I should be charged for overnight, when they are the ones that delayed shipping, and no response. If it was going to be that big of a deal to get it shipped sooner, I would have had friend of a friend, pick up and ship it back to me. I think the boss really dropped the ball. It's supposed to be about customer service, and they came up short. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a surprise! I took my husband there for a surprise on Valentine's Day. I've lived in the area and didn't know that the hotel was there. I love the area that this hotel is nestled it. . .the area is an upscale shopping area, with a good variety. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice! The rooms are well thought out, clean lines, not a lot of fluff. The bigger surprise was the workout area/pool. It was AMAZING! Nice hotel. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Clean. Rooms are nice. Pillows too big and stuffy. Atmosphere is great. WXYZ bar is a cool place to hang out - fireplace is a nice touch. No valet which would've been nice given the 15 degree temperature.Greeting subdued and not overly welcoming. Doesn't seem service-oriented. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help I thought the response to any requests, including check in, were very slow and not entirely professional. There was a fire in one of the rooms and we were evacuated at 1am into 17 degree weather. The next morning we asked what the situation was and were told nothing. I think at a minimum we should have been told what occurred. The news said it was a heater in the room that caught fire and if that were the case it would affect my decision to stay there. Another source said someone was cooking. The lack of information sharing leads me to believe it was a hotel caused issue. Either way, given the inconvenience I think it would have been appropriate to share the information. I really do not like the soap dispensers in the shower. It feels very low quality. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Arrived to find no parking, although it's not too far around the block to park in the structure. Would have been nice in the confirmation email/mobile app that parking is a little walk away. The elevators were out of order so my briefcase and two bags (one about 35 pounds) were a challenge down stars. Was told I'd receive an accommodation on the inconvenience. When checking out my folio reflected a per-night charge $25 over my confirmed rate and no accommodation. Both were fixed and that took about 5 minutes. The stay was mostly comfortable, the bed was a disappointment, considering I've had three other Aloft stays, and the shower door didn't seal at the bottom so quick the safety challenge upon exiting, even with the (soaked) towel on the floor. A nice location for sure (easy access to everything in the area plus a great shopping village immediately out the front door with some great restaurants) however the staff needs to step it up... November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient to restaurants and shoping! I wasn't impressed with the hotel it showing its age/abuse as all hotels have. I had to take the longest shower ever due to water pressure or lack of water. I understand wanting to conserve water but you shouldn't use a large shower head when the pressure is so weak. I like the hotel a lot but I have to say this is a game changer for me I will not be staying at Aloft again, that include Tulsa OK, San Antonio, TX and Austin TX. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I was surprised and impressed by this hotel. I especially liked the facilities and the 24 hour food station with vegetarian options. One of the members at the front desk made a few advances on me late at night, which I did not appreciate - outside of that, the staff were professional. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again if traveling to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly Hotel right in the middle of great shopping October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My daughter had surgery & I had to count on hotel staff to keep ice pack cold/frozen for me. They were GREAT even when I was having to trade the packs out every 2 hours!! House keeping was WONDERFUL...cleaning up and making the bed while we were in the room. The staff repeatedly inquired as to how my daughter was doing...they were SO attentive! I expected an average stay...what I got was AWESOME service!! Thanks Savannah & the rest of the staff!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in the area I needed to stay in the area for two nights however for one night the hotel was completely booked. I called in and asked if there was anything the hotel could do to accommodate my stay. The next day the manager called and let me know that she had taken care of it and I would have a room for two nights. What great service! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm IMPRESSED! And I havent even checked in yet... My stay was planned BEFORE the Royals made it to the World Series...it's a post surgery stay for my youngest daughter. I was worried, because of all the people coming in for the game, that we wouldn't be able to get a room close to the elevator or late check out on Sunday. So I called to see how bad it was going to be....SURPRISE! A very helpful young woman, Savannah, assured me the hotel could take care of BOTH my requests! Much needed stress relief during a stressful time. THANK YOU!! October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by October 2014 Stay The hotel was very clean. Front Desk Staff was nice. Room was smaller than it appeared in the pictures but still nice. The ceiling looked a little tacky and was kind of an eye sore, but hotel price was reasonable so not of huge concern. The AC units in the room are VERY loud, to the point where it was hard to get used to & sleep through. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel the night of our stay. They were loud & partied the entire night. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout. They advised they had several complaints. I believe several people were affected by the late night noise & partying. I am not understanding why they were not asked to leave for making this much noise & having been warned per the front desk as this continued the entire night. Upon check out I was not offered any type of compensation. Just an apology and that they were aware of what happen & they hoped next time it would be quieter! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good one! Great Hotel, the location if fantastic, room is big and clean. Big shower with all facilities. Great TV cable. I had some WiFi connection issues but not too much. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Had arranged three rooms at the hotel working through the Platinum desk, but the property itself had to be engaged because the SPG website was indicating no reservations available despite plenty of availability. Had specifically requested and was promised two adjoining rooms, one to be a king, the other two queens. The third room was to be a king. This was confirmed directly with the property on a subsequent call direct to the property. Followed up (again) two days before arrival to insure rooms as requested and was told it was taken care of. Upon check in the rooms needed were not available. It took nearly 30 minutes to get three rooms, but never did get the bed type requested. Refrigerator didn't work in one, air conditioning didn't work in another and the morning wake up call didn't arrive. Very disappointing stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Time Visit As noted in the scores (other than Staff Responsiveness) this visit was on the verge of being the best, if not for my interaction with one staff member. I must mention that the front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout my three-day stay. There's no room for improvement with these individuals, they were that good! My negative experience involved an interaction with the individual that was bartending on the second night of my stay, which was completely out of character for this hotel (I have provided details to Aloft). September 26, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:54:44.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>