Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted to like hotel The location is awesome and I really wanted this to be a good hotel due to future travel to Leawood. Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning unit is so loud and cuts off and on all night. You go from freezing and loud to hot and quite all night long. When the air conditioning is on you can't hear the TV so you have to continuously hold the remote to turn the volume up and down. Not a good night sleep at all. The constant on and off and hot cold doesn't lead to good nights sleep. Also,my invoice emailed to me was incorrect. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by minimal but it worked minimal amenities and four days was too long to be there June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slippery The hotel billed me for a $140.00 "early check-out fee". I travel quite a bit and this is a new one to me. When I called the hotel the front desk attendant and manager were both unhelpful. The charge wasn't on my final bill at check-out, but was instead charged to my card three days later. The quality of the room for the price was below average. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the rooms were furnished with cheap dorm-room type furnishings. I couldn't use the electric plug at the night table to charge my phone because it wasn't properly secured into the wall. The plug would come out of the wall each time I went to unplug my phone creating a safety risk. I ended up using the outlet in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Disappointing experience. Needless to say I will not be staying at another aloft hotel anytime soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on details I arrived at midnight after a long day of travel and was looking forward to taking a shower then off to bed. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room so I called the front desk. I was told that they would bring them up within 10 minutes. 40 minutes later still no towels, so I called again. The guy at the front desk told me he had taken care of a few guests and then forgot, but he'd bring them as soon as he could. I told him nevermind and I'd call again in the morning. This was not starting off on the right foot. The next morning, once I finally was able to take a shower I noticed that I had forgotten my hairbrush at home. I called the front desk and the lady told me that they did not have a comb or brush I could buy. I was on a business trip and set to do a presentation in an hour so this was incredibly frustrating and unacceptable for a hotel that caters to business professionals. Lastly, I could not find the iron. For some strange reason they had it hidden along with the ironing board. My co-worker had the same problem and had to call the front as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is acceptable. The Location is amazing. This hotel is everything you'd expect from Aloft. It's a quality, middle of the road experience. The Staff is great, and the June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Trendy and comfortable, great environment! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Very modern, clean "different" from traditional hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by european tech feel great alternative to standard hotel offerings June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leawood ALoft This hotel has proximity to restaurants and shopping and movie theater. Great for business or pleasure travel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Amanda at the front desk is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. Over all we could not have asked for anything more. The room was perfect,the staff was perfect. Great location. We will be back for sure! November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night club? This is not a hotel, but a night club where loud music is played after 10pm, manager on duty said he could not do anything about it and threatened to throw me out if I kept complained, it was like been inside a boom box. Next day, I asked if they would have another party and was told that nothing was programmed, to our surprise we are listening to some loud religious music, if we knew we would have made other arrangements. Very disappointed how the problem got handled by the hotel staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home from Home I've been staying at this property for almost 5 years, since it opened. It's in a great location, with plenty of amenities around it. The hotel itself has a small but functional gym and a nice pool. The staff are welcoming and friendly, particularly Dawn who has been a 'feature' of the hotel for a few years. The three areas that I think need improving are: 1. The internet service is slow and required you to login/register every day 2. The showers are fine but would benefit from better water pressure 3. The air conditioning units in the rooms are very noisy, particularly when they switch on/off during the night Overall it's a good hotel in a good location. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not expect much This hotel describes limited service very well. No valet, you have to wallk most of one bliock from the parking garage to the hotel. check in is on second floor and you must schlep bags (and i our case bicycles) up the elvator to get a baggage cart. No restaurant, the "food" was overpriced, and un appetizing served at the grill in the mornings. Definitley not up to Starwood quality, would not recommend to anyone not wanting small rooms, very loud in wall a/c units, no ice machines and poor service. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2am Phone Buzzing The parking has always been terrible at this location, and while I don't see it changing anytime soon, has made it easy for me to choose another SPG KC location in the past. Had to stay here this time and regretted doing so. Around 2am, the phone on my nightstand began buzzing - probably indicating a low battery. At first, I couldn't tell what in my room was buzzing. After finding the phone (in the cradle) I tried to get it charging again, but nothing worked. After about 10 minutes of patient problem solving, I banged the phone against the floor to remove the battery panel. Exactly what I wanted to be doing at 2am. I'll never return to this property if possible. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Down Hill I have stayed at this hotel when first opened. It has now been over a year later. The bed was horrible! Dirty stained sheets, a mattress cover that came loose repetitively, only two standard worn out pillows on a King Size bed, and the mattress was miserable. I can't believe my first great experience (compared to recently) at this otherwise beautiful hotel in Leawood is now a place I would not choose to stay again. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATED IT!!!!!!!! HATED IT!!!!!!!!. Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is all fluff and no substance. I've been a business traveler for over 35 years I can honestly say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. I would have rather stayed at a Super 8 or Bugetel. The room is boxy. It has no dresser, no drawers, no closet, no chair, no towel racks, no water cups and a wallboard ceiling that was coming apart at the seams. There are no curtains on the windows (just a roll-down shade) so if you want privacy you get no outside light. The comforter on the bed had been washed so the batting was all clumped into balls with large spots were there was no batting at all. It looked like there were squirrels in the bed. There is a bench to sit on but it is under the flat screen television.The light switch in the toilet also turns on the light over the sink outside, so you light up the whole room if you want to use the bathroom at night or the shower in the morning. The refrigerator is under the bathroom sink next to the garbage can (poor sanitation. The plug in the sink is push down, so you have to stick your hand in the dirty water to unplug the drain. The water pressure in the shower is almost no existent since they use water-saving shower heads. There is only gel soap in the shower. The Internet is slower than dial-up. BUT THE WORST THING IS THE NOISE FROM THE LOBBY BAR, LOBBY MUSIC AND OUTSIDE NOISE OF THE CROWDS AT NEARBY RESTAURANTS. The hotel only uses single-pane windows and the music is the lobby is loud and plays all night long. EVERY HOTELIER IN THE WORLD SHOULD VISIT THIS PLACE TO SEE HOW NOT TO BUILD A HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I've been coming to the Aloft Leawood every other week for almost 9 months straight on business and have traveled around the globe and stayed at 5 star hotels and of all the hotels I've stayed out, this one by far makes me feel like my home away from home. ALL of the staff are wonderful - from the gracious gals at the desk, Ms. Colby, Ms. Dawn, Ms Amanda, Ms. Carla, Ms Ashley and even the night guys - Joe the Shuttle Driver, Matt and Aman, Leo – are all INCREDIBLE. Even the housekeeping Director Ms. Theresa and Management – Rosa and Jennifer - they all feel like my extended family. And no review is complete without mentioning the infamous John the bartender. You just have to meet him to understand what I mean. Probably the most outgoing, funniest and greatest guys I’ve ever had the pleasure of pouring me a great drink! (and the stories he could tell you!) He feels more like a long lost brother than someone I just know as the bartender at the Aloft. It’s hard to single out one person as they’re all great, hardworking folks. I feel like I should be paying them for the privilege of staying at the Aloft! This hotel is not to be missed. It’s hip, fun, a great location but most of all, it’s the staff that make this such a wonderful place to stay at. I will truly miss every one of them when my business assignment ends and I have to sadly say goodbye. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I am a loyal SPG, but man Aloft - don't be lazy! Fix all the broken issues (lights, TV, etc..), and if the alarm clock is broken or missing, replace it! Seems like you guys need to pay attention to the small stuff that made you great? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Leawood Kansas ALoft We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We did not have a good experience with one of your members, Jacob. He was less than helpful, and did not abide by our reservation which included breakfast. He argued with me, and told me I did not have that in my reservation. When I showed him the paper that said I did, he would not take off the price of our breakfast and was quite rude. If you are supposed to be a service oriented profession, this team member does not meet the criteria. The next day I spoke to Kristen, who was not only quite pleasant, but very helpful. She corrected the problem, and included a hand written note with our statement. My husband and I were quite disappointed in our stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed AC was sooo loud, horrible parking, no bell hop or carts available to take luggage to rooms, checking in 2nd floor so had to leave the car to check in, no breakfast with room price, rooms are dark, clocks blind you when trying to sleep so I am not a fan, sorry Aloft June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in a wonderful location Location in KC great! I wish there was a way to turn on the light in the bathroom without lighting up most of the rest of the room. The showers did not have any water pressure and the softner in the water made you feel like you had a hard time washing soap off your body or out of your hair. Several others traveling in our party had the same issue. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and the employees were great I was surprised with the kindness, friendliness, staff. Upon arrival Dennis was so kind and helpful. When we were ready to depart a young lady named Amanda was so bubbly, pleasant, kind and so willing to help us set up our next stay we were over whelmed with kindness and sweetness. The employees are what makes this Hotel a step above others. I feel you wont regret your stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Hotel met my key expectations. It was clean, comfortable bed, had a good exercise facility, WiFi included in room-rate, coffee in the room. However, the breakfast was below par. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in South Suburb of KC Great new aLoft property the suburbs of Kansas City. Perfect hotel if you’re in town for work and your office is down south—especially if you’re working at the Sprint campus because it’s just across the street. Great shops, restaurant and an AMC 20 located within walking distance. The rooms are nice and what you would expect from an aLoft property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to land for the night I really enjoyed my stay here --- and love that the hotel is dog friendly! I needed a place for a night while some work was being done on my house and the Aloft was a perfect place to land. Clean, sleek design, friendly staff, reasonable price (especially when redeeming spg points). I just wish I had more time to check out the workout facilities. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service Overall was great hotel. Noisy a/c, but they are replacing units soon. Good fitness room, location. Parking a block away was a hassle, tho. Left item in hotel, staff said they would call, but never did. Excellent service from employees. One of our friends never received a roll-away bed, even after 3 calls. Her review will be different from mine! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the nroom smelled of sweat and the blackout shades did not function up or down on one side of room. It was stuck mid way. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy