Aloft Plano

  • 6853 North Dallas Parkway
  • Plano,
  • Texas
  • 75024
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Experience The beds were hard and the pillows huge and lumpy. There is no place to unpack your items, so when staying for a week it's hard. No ice machines is inconvienant. Didn't enjoy coming in and carrying my purse, laptop bag and then adding a bag of ice. Very noisy while I was there. I was awaken 3 nights during my 5 day stay. Didn't like my room hot upon my return each day. Don't turn the a/c off after housekeeping comes when you are staying 5 days. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was rude I checked in at 1:00 am and was offered a free breakfast for the stay. When I was refused for free breakfast in the morning, I alsed for the manager. The asistant manager came over and said: You are not event a gold member, there is no free breakfast for you. I was on business travel. Honestly free or not free it did not make any difference. But the assitant manger was out of line rude. Tis hotel is will never be my chooice again in SPG stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please purchase new mattresses. Ouchhhh!!! For the most part the hotel was clean and the staff was great. Unfortunately, the mattress was terrible. The bed was hard as a rock and impossible to get even minimal sleep. If that is addressed I would definitely return. If not I would probably have to reconsider my next stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and nice hotel I really like the experience to stay at aLoft hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The front desk staff was responsive and very cordial. We appreciated that. The young lady working the bar/lounge area on 5/17/14 could be much more responsive if she would come from behind the bar, leave the cell phone alone for a while and ask the guests sitting in the lounge area if they "needed anything else"...every once in while. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms not as great amenities Rooms nice/TINY lotion had to ask for more. Exercise room equipment not working even though room was nice Food offered very pre-packaged, no oatmeal at breakfast time May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I needed to get away for a couple of days and get a couple of good nights' sleep, so I decided to check out the aloft in Plano. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice, I guess. It was smaller than I thought, but that's ok. I had one issue that I mentioned to the girl at check out. The comforter that was on my bed was stained. I took it off the bed when I got in so I didn't notice until I threw it back on the bed as I was leaving. It wasn't just a small stain, it was a large YELLOW stain right at the top of the comforter. I received a profuse apology from the front desk and was told management would call me, but I haven't heard from them. I don't expect anything, I just won't be recommending this hotel to anyone. There's a lot of good going for the hotel, but that was just a deal breaker. How gross. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Cold Room Poor insulation and a very tall ceiling with no circulation fan made for an extremely cold room. The heat pump could not extract enough heat from the frigid outside air to heat the room. There was no timer to turn on the heat prior to our return to the room each evening, after being gone all day. The room was in the 40s when we returned. After two days, my wife and I both were sick. The egg muffins were tough and over cooked. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Age Style Look and feel of a boutique hotel with vibrant atmosphere May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plano Staff I would stay at this hotel again just based on the staff alone. Stephanie welcomed me at the front desk and was friendly and outgoing. She made me feel right at home. She recommended dining options to us and even asked about how dinner was the next day as we walked back in. I felt like a friend and not just another hotel guest. I truly appreciated the friendliness and the recognition. I was also able to have the opportunity to spend an evening at the bar chatting with other guests and being served by Jessica. She too was very friendly and efficient. I have never felt so at home in hotel. These ladies were helped make the trip fly by. The next time I am in the Dallas area, I would go out of my way just to be able to feel so at home. I can't thank the staff enough for being such positive on my trip. Thank you! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plano Aloft staff is tops really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are best (albeit most Aloft folks are good.) Had issues with TV feeds on several occassions, as well as phones. But think they were upgrading, April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great location !! we always have a great stay here. this time was no different. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was awesome. They made my birthday weekend super special for me!!!!! November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cute Hotel We already recommended this hotel. First off, it was the easiest location to find. It was exactly where map quest said it was and check in was extremely easy. The staff was very efficient and friendly. However, when we walked in to our room, we were immediately disappointed. The bed looked like someone had just rolled out of it. I'm assume its from the type of comforter they have on it, I just think the maid could have used more effort to make it look more presentable. I have the room 2 stars for comfort because we couldn't get the temperature exactly right. It was either too cold or too humid in the room. I wish the hotels would always put more then 2 towels in the hotel room when a couple is traveling. They should already know that women typically use 2 towels; one for their hair which leaves the husband with a wet towel or vice a verse if he showers first. I coughed the entire time we were in the room and finally figured out it was probably because of the hole next to the a/c unit. I could clearly see the amount of dust built up on the pipes and while we were lying down on the bed, as showe were looking up, we could see they black dust in the cracks or mold build up in the ceiling above our head. We brought our bathing suits in hopes of using the pool. We felt the pool was way too small for the size of the hotel, so we passed. Because of the staff being excellent, we would come back. I didn't appreciate being charged for coffee in the lobby when all other hotels offer coffee complimentary in the mornings, August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY Checkout time is 12, but we happened to have a worker barge in our room at 9am. WHY? To see if we are still in there was his excuse. Complained to management - they say "they are suppose to knock 3x" before entering and "they will talk to them". All I heard was the security latch catch HARD - no knocking or someone saying anything while opening the door. RIDICULOUS. WHY have a checkout time if you are going to barge in on your customers anyway??? Management was poor this day. VERY disappointed. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but not what i exspect for the price. The was my first time staying at a Aloft hotel. The room set up and layout was good. My only complaint is that the shower was nasty to say the least, there was mold in the corners and just a general dirty look to the tile with old soap on the floor of the shower. This dirty tile was also in the toilet area. Besides the toilet area and shower everything else was clean. The Bed was not comfortable at all. Besides these things the Hotel itself has great hip and modern feel to it. Check in was easy and the girl who helped me was very nice and polite. The free bottled water was nice as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I am generally impressed by the quality of Aloft properties. The rooms are small, but they do not feel small as everything has a place, and they obviously put a lot of thought into how everything should lay out. I was very impressed by the staff and how my Platinum status was recognized. They filled my ice bucket every night and had a lovely treat in the room to greet me. This is above and beyond what I was expecting. I will definately be back if my travels take me again to northern Dallas. Thank you! May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Every thing in the hotel met my expectations with the exception of the internet connection. The staff was excellent in their attempts correct the problem, however, we never really found a solution. I was told "thats just the way the internet is sometimes". Overall my 2 day stay was a great experience, and without question the location being across the street from tons of entertainment is awesome! If I am in the north Dallas area again anytime soon I would stay here ; ) September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor Shade A personal attraction of the aLoft facilities has been the outdoor space adjacent to the bar area. At the Plano location, the orientation of the patio catches the sun in the late afteroon and early evening. This makes the patio almost unusable to all but the most desperate smokers. After sun down, it's a perfect patio though. Recommendation: Some sort of shade or brutal sun mitigation would be nice. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor business Our hotel experience was great and we loved the hotel, however, the hotel used our card for a pre-authorization for another person's room and the charge went through our account causing a mess of fees. Trying to talk to the hotel staff to take care of this error was a nightmare and they treat you like you don't know what is going on with your account. they don't even cover the costs of fees from their error. Think twice about staying here. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy does not mean poor service... The staff at this hotel could not be bothered with our check in. It almost seemed like we were troubling them by trying to get our room. They did not mention SPG, or offer a check in amenity, all in all were very unhelpful. The place is supposed to feel ultra modern and green, but it really just feels cheap and dirty. I will most likely never stay in another aloft unless its my only option. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, good location A standard-designed Aloft and was greeted in my room with a nice snack and personalized note from the GM. The ONLY downfall is that the WIFI for my stay (3 days) was amazingly slow with no resolution from the aloha team. July 12, 2012
<<prev2
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung