Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les enfants sont toujours les bienvenus, à condition d’être accompagnés ! Au moins un des occupants de chaque chambre Aloft doit être âgé de 18 ans ou plus. Assurez-vous d’apporter une pièce d’identité pour que nous puissions vérifier votre âge.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot In Brooklyn I'm a SPG platinum member and I have received the worse service and accomadations at this location. I have been staying at this location for the past month and I had the experience of my room not being cleaned on a daily basis in addition to having to deal with staff giving me a hard time when make request like having someone come to my room to fix my air in the middle of a hot summer day. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to starwood quality Staff was unpleasant and rude and refused to give me the room I booked saying it was unavailable. When I said if he did not want to give me the room mentioned in my confirmation email then I was just going to go to another hotel all of a sudden the room became available. I let the manager know and I got an almost generic email. I would not go there or recommend this hotel to anyone. I called Starwood and basically they don't stand behind this hotel, they pass all complaints directly to the hotel manager who does not seem to care about the guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but nothing more The room and hotel are a little tired. The location is central, but not the best for personal travel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent value The smell in the bathroom and the air conditioning that switched itself on every 15 minutes like a jet engine are the only thing that let down the rooms. Also disappointing that the roof terrace was shut. Otherwise, an amazingly comfortable bed, funky decor and an unbeatable price. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a great location and a very noisy room location is a bit "out of the way" not in a great area with lots of construction. the room was nice, I understand they are they same at every aloft which is good. the biggest problem was the adjoining room with no soundproofing at the door. I was surprised that they had adjoining rooms and even more surprised when I could hear the conversation in the other room which was a real problem at 2 am, 1230 am and even 3 am on Sunday night. I knocked on the door the first 2 nights which helped but not on the last night. I mentioned it at the front desk after the first night and they said the room wasn't booked for the following night but they booked it. if you are going to have a adjoining rooms, you need double doors with sound deadening. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very well located Very modern and comfortable, very well located, just few meters from subway stations, and in a very swag zone of Brooklyn. The staff tries always to help you. Very recommendable June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the modern features. The only thing to mention is that upon checking in we were not told to slide the room key over the light in the elevator thus we couldn't get to our floor and had to get out and ask for help. Otherwise I will definitely stay at Aloft again. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taxi Car service rip off ruined an otherwise great stay Let me first start out saying that I am a loyal platinum starwoods member and really loved this hotel during my stay. However, when leaving the front desk grabbed a car service who the they knew by name and we proceeded down to penn station which should have been 18-20 max cab ride. The car service driver charged me 36 dollars!!! I feel ripped off and do not buy that "we have no affiliation with the car service and cannot control as front desk told me when I called". Starwoods, when the doorman knows the car service by name, you should have some control over car service theives which now have turned my great experience into a bad one. thx March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT Rooms very small poor closet space. The free popcorn was a nice gesture. Felt overpriced.. Were accomodating in allowing early check in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Aloft is in an area easily accessible to Manhattan and to the areas of Brooklyn that visitors will want to see. Subways to both areas are within a 2-5 minute walk. Restaurants, galleries and shopping in Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo are all in easy walking distance, and Carroll Gardens only a few minutes furrther. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. We asked for a quiet room, and it proved to be just that. Loved our stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Heights rejuvenation Having visited NYC many times over the past 2 years, we have settled on Brooklyn Heights and Aloft (after trying both vacation rentals and a number of other hotels. Hotel and staff are excellent; only downside at present is the "building boom" and the 7 am work start; so don't count on sleeping late unless you wear your ear plugs to bed. With the ambience of the East Village, but much quieter, this section of the city is continuing its renaissance. Anchored by Barclay's, many fine eating and drinking establishments, along with subway connections and taxi service to Manhattan via the Brooklyn Bridge this is a "happening place" - a great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! ALoft Above the Rest! I was staying in the Brooklyn to see a play on Broadway in Manhattan for my birthday. Steve checked us in and was so attentive. In honor of my birthday, he upgraded me to a suite! Beautiful! On my return from the Broadway play, Steve met me at the door and apologized profusely - It had been the intention to send me to the play in a car service in honor of my birthday and he had forgotten. In lieu, we had a fantastic dinner for two delivered to my suite! Amazing! This was my second visit to this hotel and yet again, they had impressed me! I had deliberately chosen this hotel for my birthday celebration because of the wonderful experience I had before, and ALOFT had not let me down! January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unprofessioinal and Poor Value Hotel Front lobby furniture was worn and dirty, popcorn was all over the floor, messy Halloween decorations. Purple lit elevator was tacky. Room was VERY small, although reasonably clean. Did not like the bedbug cover over the mattress. Meant that bedbugs could be hiding in more difficult to inspect spots, like the crevices in the back board. We were promised 24 hours concierge service for our car, but had a HORRIBLE time getting service, often had to wait a half hour or more while they "located" the man moving the cars, and then were charged a FULL DAY's parking for each time the car was taken out, despite the awful service. Noisy concert held in tiny front lobby on our first night. Next time we stay at another nearby hotel that we have stayed at before and which is generally less expensive and a MUCH better value. This place seemed run by disorganized teenagers. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was not totally satifactory I was truly dissatisfied with this hotel. The air condition was not working no towels were in the room when i checked in. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience. Checking in later in the evening, I asked for a quiet room. I was not greeted in an special way (SPG Platinum member) nor asked which special benefit I'd like. I was given a room on a low floor and when inside, noticed a flyer that said there would be construction work across the street in the morning. I called the front desk and requested a different room. I was told someone would come up with the key. 10 minutes later, I went down myself to get a new key. The other room given was on a higher floor. The lock to the connecting room was unlocked and there were two men talking/arguing all night. I could hear every single word. When booking a hotel, one expects to get a good night's sleep. This was not the case. Poorly designed hotel. Lots of construction around the hotel area as well. Will not be back. Staff needs more training. What's the point of staying loyal to a brand if they don't seem to appreciate your business. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was great. Save yourself a couple Benjamins and stay here instead of Manhattan because it's just a quick train ride away. The TKTS booth is close too so you can get discounted show tickets without standing line at the insane Times Square booth. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Beautiful. Modern decor. Cute bar with excellent drinks and amazing bartender (Keema). Loved the room. Will stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to like it better I wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The property was fine - rooms were comfortable. I had two problems: - got stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes on day 1 and had to rush to a meeting. - water didn't work in day 2 when I woke up, was brown when I got back from my run, and finally worked when I was already late. There were sincere apologies, but no ownership of the problem. I even found out that an employee had gotten stuck in the elevator for 90 minutes a few days earlier. Not how I usually get treated at Starwood, which was frustrating. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior hotel Paper thin walls allowed us to hear every conversation and every TV line of dialog from next door. Awakened at 7:00 AM Sunday morning. Worst I have ever seen. We read that the King Bed rooms had been "fixed" but we had a King Bed and it was ridiculous. The hair dryer didn't work. The TV was old, low def and only got the very basic channels. the other features and amenities were sub par. Overall, terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever This hotel was just horrible. My husband and I stayed here after a long flight from LA. We first tried to enjoy a movie on-demand but the hotel barely has basic cable channels much less movies on demand. The front desk seemed astonished that there were no movies, they had absolutely no information on channels or anything. They were very unprofessional and laughed when I asked. Then the heating unit did not work properly. I did not notice this until in the middle of night. The heat would come on but once the room reached the programmed temp, it would turn off and blow cold air. Then the construction across the street started at 6AM!. Very loud and disruptive cranes and boulders... Then the window had a raft with a whistling sound. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in and then went to the Barclay Center, by the time we noticed all of this it was 3am- and a night of no sleep. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel if no one is in the room next door! Everything about this hotel feels nice -- the lobby, the staff, the room, spacious bathroom, loved the bed, BUT two of the nights when there were people staying the room next door, it was pretty awful because it was like the were in the room with us. Both guests spoke loudly and we could hear every word. I've never stayed in a hotel where the walls were that thin evidently. Lucky for us, no one was next door our last 3 nights! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hospitality and Facilities Cramped The staff at check-in was very rude and poorly trained. I waited for the check-in staff to remember her password until she could check me in. Then she proceeded to check me in and give me a lot of attitude as I checked in. The rooms are poorly designed in terms of lighting and ventilation - there's no closet space. The area is good for public transportation but there are such better choices than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely come back! Just back from a 5 night stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn with my twin 21 year old girls and my 18 year old niece. Very comfortable beds. We had adjoining rooms so they were in the double double room and I had the next door King Size bed. Love the facilities in the room, the huge shower, the bliss bathroom products, huge plasma screen on the wall. There is also an iron, ironing board and hair dryer and coffee tea making facilities with complimentary water. There is also a fridge to keep your drinks cook! The girls enjoyed the gym and made use of the pool shared with the Sheraton next door. The mezanine terrace was a lovely place to chill out and had a great time on the rooftop club! This hotel is very hip and we loved it! I cannot wait to go back again! I Love New York!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location walked from the hotel down Bond, Smith, Flatbush for shopping and food. walked from the hotel across the Brooklyn Bridge into SoHo. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hipster Hotel This visit was a last minute reservation. I should say I was lucky to get it. Or not. My overall impression was that I was not "cool" enough to be a guest here. HOSPITALITY- I wonder how the staff there would define this word? Asking questions or directions made me feel like I was being a nuisance. A guest should never feel that way. At no point did I feel that this staff would go above and beyond for me. The overall vibe I got from your staff was "when are you leaving?" It is never a good sign when a guest is actively trying to find other accommodations while staying at your hotel. If the objective of this hotel is to be too cool or hip then kudos to you on the decor. However it is just a building, please remind your staff that it is the treatment of your guests that defines you. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a noisy place ! It is way too noisy because of the rooftop night club - you can hear loud and annoying music in a 20th floor-located room till ~2am. Forget about a good night sleep here! Personnel is a bit less responsive than you might expect in a 4 star hotel. You need to call them twice each time you need anything from them. Besides, the room remained unserviced with towels not changed until the next day shift. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to wake up well-rested in the morning. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and contemporary styling This hotel is very modern and the contemporary styling makes it a hit. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the Worst Hotel I ever stay in Years traveling around the world Paid for a room that accommodate 4 people due I traveling with an old mom and they Hotel give a one bedroom room because the big rooms were sold, they understand that is they fault but I have the choice to go to other hotel. It was med night with a kid and old mom mean I have one choice sleep the four in the bed. My wife call asking for a reasonable solution and front desk were very disrespectful. I do not recommend this Hotel July 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée