Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service & facilities I'm an SPG Gold member and have stayed at a number of SPG properties. Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at the Aloft in Brooklyn due to: 1. Poor service - wake-up calls didn't work. The staff was unable to follow simple instructions and called me at the wrong times 2. Too much elevator noise - I asked for a silent room and was put opposite the elevators. Worse, the elevators made a SCREECHING sound everytime they stopped on my floor. It was hard to get any sleep. 3. Infested room - ants were all around. 4. Poor HVAC - I found the heating/cooling to be quite unsatisfactory, unable to maintain a consistent temperature. 5. Bad checkout experience - there was an intern at the checkout desk and she was bumbling, fumbling, tripping, & falling. Check out took over 15 minutes. 6. Poor quality food - room service food tasted like soap. All in all, it was a poor experience. I couldn't sleep at night and was woken 1 hour earlier due to mismanaged wake-up calls. I will not return to this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting room With green "something" on the ceiling in 605, along with many brown stains on the wall by the tv, this was simply disgusting. I've stayed with SPG s many times, however this stay was just gross. There is no other way to put it. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to starwood quality Staff was unpleasant and rude and refused to give me the room I booked saying it was unavailable. When I said if he did not want to give me the room mentioned in my confirmation email then I was just going to go to another hotel all of a sudden the room became available. I let the manager know and I got an almost generic email. I would not go there or recommend this hotel to anyone. I called Starwood and basically they don't stand behind this hotel, they pass all complaints directly to the hotel manager who does not seem to care about the guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a wonderful Hotel, staff is very friendly and the accommodations are excellent. This was my second time staying here and it won't be the last. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a great location and a very noisy room location is a bit "out of the way" not in a great area with lots of construction. the room was nice, I understand they are they same at every aloft which is good. the biggest problem was the adjoining room with no soundproofing at the door. I was surprised that they had adjoining rooms and even more surprised when I could hear the conversation in the other room which was a real problem at 2 am, 1230 am and even 3 am on Sunday night. I knocked on the door the first 2 nights which helped but not on the last night. I mentioned it at the front desk after the first night and they said the room wasn't booked for the following night but they booked it. if you are going to have a adjoining rooms, you need double doors with sound deadening. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at a fair price Clean comfortable rooms, fun decor, good location in Brooklyn. The hotel staff was very helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great find Very comfortable bed, lovely views and friendly, responsive staff August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taxi Car service rip off ruined an otherwise great stay Let me first start out saying that I am a loyal platinum starwoods member and really loved this hotel during my stay. However, when leaving the front desk grabbed a car service who the they knew by name and we proceeded down to penn station which should have been 18-20 max cab ride. The car service driver charged me 36 dollars!!! I feel ripped off and do not buy that "we have no affiliation with the car service and cannot control as front desk told me when I called". Starwoods, when the doorman knows the car service by name, you should have some control over car service theives which now have turned my great experience into a bad one. thx March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was small but had everything we needed. Tanya, in the hotel bar, made us feel very welcome and was a pleasure to talk to. Also visited the rooftop lounge which has great views of the city. We would definitely go back to this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT Rooms very small poor closet space. The free popcorn was a nice gesture. Felt overpriced.. Were accomodating in allowing early check in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Aloft is in an area easily accessible to Manhattan and to the areas of Brooklyn that visitors will want to see. Subways to both areas are within a 2-5 minute walk. Restaurants, galleries and shopping in Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo are all in easy walking distance, and Carroll Gardens only a few minutes furrther. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. We asked for a quiet room, and it proved to be just that. Loved our stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hospitality and Facilities Cramped The staff at check-in was very rude and poorly trained. I waited for the check-in staff to remember her password until she could check me in. Then she proceeded to check me in and give me a lot of attitude as I checked in. The rooms are poorly designed in terms of lighting and ventilation - there's no closet space. The area is good for public transportation but there are such better choices than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! ALoft Above the Rest! I was staying in the Brooklyn to see a play on Broadway in Manhattan for my birthday. Steve checked us in and was so attentive. In honor of my birthday, he upgraded me to a suite! Beautiful! On my return from the Broadway play, Steve met me at the door and apologized profusely - It had been the intention to send me to the play in a car service in honor of my birthday and he had forgotten. In lieu, we had a fantastic dinner for two delivered to my suite! Amazing! This was my second visit to this hotel and yet again, they had impressed me! I had deliberately chosen this hotel for my birthday celebration because of the wonderful experience I had before, and ALOFT had not let me down! January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unprofessioinal and Poor Value Hotel Front lobby furniture was worn and dirty, popcorn was all over the floor, messy Halloween decorations. Purple lit elevator was tacky. Room was VERY small, although reasonably clean. Did not like the bedbug cover over the mattress. Meant that bedbugs could be hiding in more difficult to inspect spots, like the crevices in the back board. We were promised 24 hours concierge service for our car, but had a HORRIBLE time getting service, often had to wait a half hour or more while they "located" the man moving the cars, and then were charged a FULL DAY's parking for each time the car was taken out, despite the awful service. Noisy concert held in tiny front lobby on our first night. Next time we stay at another nearby hotel that we have stayed at before and which is generally less expensive and a MUCH better value. This place seemed run by disorganized teenagers. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The construction in the area is awful I stayed on the fourth floor of the hotel. There's nothing like waking up to not only construction noises but also to construction men who can see directly into your room. As a result, my sleep was interrupted earlier than I wanted. With the construction happening next door, I should have been told at check-in what to expect. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience. Checking in later in the evening, I asked for a quiet room. I was not greeted in an special way (SPG Platinum member) nor asked which special benefit I'd like. I was given a room on a low floor and when inside, noticed a flyer that said there would be construction work across the street in the morning. I called the front desk and requested a different room. I was told someone would come up with the key. 10 minutes later, I went down myself to get a new key. The other room given was on a higher floor. The lock to the connecting room was unlocked and there were two men talking/arguing all night. I could hear every single word. When booking a hotel, one expects to get a good night's sleep. This was not the case. Poorly designed hotel. Lots of construction around the hotel area as well. Will not be back. Staff needs more training. What's the point of staying loyal to a brand if they don't seem to appreciate your business. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended an event located within walking distance of the vicinity. Staff was very friendly and quite helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was great. Save yourself a couple Benjamins and stay here instead of Manhattan because it's just a quick train ride away. The TKTS booth is close too so you can get discounted show tickets without standing line at the insane Times Square booth. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location This hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to the Barclays Center August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our stay was very pleasurable. The staff very cheerful and accommodating. We requested that our rooms be together and they did accommodate us. The room was very nice and clean. We slept very well in the comfy beds! Hated to leave! Will definitely return and recommend Aloft to family and friends. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely come back! Just back from a 5 night stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn with my twin 21 year old girls and my 18 year old niece. Very comfortable beds. We had adjoining rooms so they were in the double double room and I had the next door King Size bed. Love the facilities in the room, the huge shower, the bliss bathroom products, huge plasma screen on the wall. There is also an iron, ironing board and hair dryer and coffee tea making facilities with complimentary water. There is also a fridge to keep your drinks cook! The girls enjoyed the gym and made use of the pool shared with the Sheraton next door. The mezanine terrace was a lovely place to chill out and had a great time on the rooftop club! This hotel is very hip and we loved it! I cannot wait to go back again! I Love New York!! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - with one small problem We have stayed at this Aloft in Brooklyn many times. It is a short distance from our son and his family. We love it! with one small exception that showed up this time (and once before). The Air conditioning blows very hard from one side of the room. It is focused on one side of the bed. Because I fell asleep on top of the covers on THAT side of the bed one night, I came down with a cold. There must be a way to redirect that air flow, but we haven't found it. The staff. room facilities, and all else about the hotel are excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hipster Hotel This visit was a last minute reservation. I should say I was lucky to get it. Or not. My overall impression was that I was not "cool" enough to be a guest here. HOSPITALITY- I wonder how the staff there would define this word? Asking questions or directions made me feel like I was being a nuisance. A guest should never feel that way. At no point did I feel that this staff would go above and beyond for me. The overall vibe I got from your staff was "when are you leaving?" It is never a good sign when a guest is actively trying to find other accommodations while staying at your hotel. If the objective of this hotel is to be too cool or hip then kudos to you on the decor. However it is just a building, please remind your staff that it is the treatment of your guests that defines you. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Excellence!!! I stayed a A Loft for business. I was thoroughly impressed with my overall experience, Every member of the staff was wonderful! The room was comfortable, clean and modern. My collegues and I loved the lobby area. It was too cool with a bar, conversation areas, and even a pool table. If I visit again, this would be my only choice!!! Thank you!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a noisy place ! It is way too noisy because of the rooftop night club - you can hear loud and annoying music in a 20th floor-located room till ~2am. Forget about a good night sleep here! Personnel is a bit less responsive than you might expect in a 4 star hotel. You need to call them twice each time you need anything from them. Besides, the room remained unserviced with towels not changed until the next day shift. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to wake up well-rested in the morning. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms Rooms were modern but too smalll hallways were very narrow, must walk single file. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thought it was rather expensive for the room size. Was there for a wedding nearby, so didn't use any of amenities. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn visit July 2014 The hotel is very nice. Getting in and out a little difficult with all the construction. But staff at both the hotel and parking garage were very helpful. I think the only complaint we had about our stay is that we could hear the guest in the next room snoring and also being up on the 21st floor, you could here music from the rooftop bar. We would definitely go back, I'd like to visit when all the construction is complete. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever This hotel was just horrible. My husband and I stayed here after a long flight from LA. We first tried to enjoy a movie on-demand but the hotel barely has basic cable channels much less movies on demand. The front desk seemed astonished that there were no movies, they had absolutely no information on channels or anything. They were very unprofessional and laughed when I asked. Then the heating unit did not work properly. I did not notice this until in the middle of night. The heat would come on but once the room reached the programmed temp, it would turn off and blow cold air. Then the construction across the street started at 6AM!. Very loud and disruptive cranes and boulders... Then the window had a raft with a whistling sound. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in and then went to the Barclay Center, by the time we noticed all of this it was 3am- and a night of no sleep. March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade