Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to starwood quality Staff was unpleasant and rude and refused to give me the room I booked saying it was unavailable. When I said if he did not want to give me the room mentioned in my confirmation email then I was just going to go to another hotel all of a sudden the room became available. I let the manager know and I got an almost generic email. I would not go there or recommend this hotel to anyone. I called Starwood and basically they don't stand behind this hotel, they pass all complaints directly to the hotel manager who does not seem to care about the guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay It was a very quality stay and I felt very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very positive. They were certainly a high-point of the stay. The ONLY thought I had would be to invest in a more sound-proof room door. I was in town for the Marathon and it was clear others on my floor were not. They woke me up multiple times between 11pm and 3am. I would NEVER blame the hotel for something like this as I know they cannot control the behavior of individual guests. However, if improvements are being considered in hotel remodeling, I would look into doors that do better at keeping noise out. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unprofessioinal and Poor Value Hotel Front lobby furniture was worn and dirty, popcorn was all over the floor, messy Halloween decorations. Purple lit elevator was tacky. Room was VERY small, although reasonably clean. Did not like the bedbug cover over the mattress. Meant that bedbugs could be hiding in more difficult to inspect spots, like the crevices in the back board. We were promised 24 hours concierge service for our car, but had a HORRIBLE time getting service, often had to wait a half hour or more while they "located" the man moving the cars, and then were charged a FULL DAY's parking for each time the car was taken out, despite the awful service. Noisy concert held in tiny front lobby on our first night. Next time we stay at another nearby hotel that we have stayed at before and which is generally less expensive and a MUCH better value. This place seemed run by disorganized teenagers. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hospitality and Facilities Cramped The staff at check-in was very rude and poorly trained. I waited for the check-in staff to remember her password until she could check me in. Then she proceeded to check me in and give me a lot of attitude as I checked in. The rooms are poorly designed in terms of lighting and ventilation - there's no closet space. The area is good for public transportation but there are such better choices than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a great location and a very noisy room location is a bit "out of the way" not in a great area with lots of construction. the room was nice, I understand they are they same at every aloft which is good. the biggest problem was the adjoining room with no soundproofing at the door. I was surprised that they had adjoining rooms and even more surprised when I could hear the conversation in the other room which was a real problem at 2 am, 1230 am and even 3 am on Sunday night. I knocked on the door the first 2 nights which helped but not on the last night. I mentioned it at the front desk after the first night and they said the room wasn't booked for the following night but they booked it. if you are going to have a adjoining rooms, you need double doors with sound deadening. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience. Checking in later in the evening, I asked for a quiet room. I was not greeted in an special way (SPG Platinum member) nor asked which special benefit I'd like. I was given a room on a low floor and when inside, noticed a flyer that said there would be construction work across the street in the morning. I called the front desk and requested a different room. I was told someone would come up with the key. 10 minutes later, I went down myself to get a new key. The other room given was on a higher floor. The lock to the connecting room was unlocked and there were two men talking/arguing all night. I could hear every single word. When booking a hotel, one expects to get a good night's sleep. This was not the case. Poorly designed hotel. Lots of construction around the hotel area as well. Will not be back. Staff needs more training. What's the point of staying loyal to a brand if they don't seem to appreciate your business. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was great. Save yourself a couple Benjamins and stay here instead of Manhattan because it's just a quick train ride away. The TKTS booth is close too so you can get discounted show tickets without standing line at the insane Times Square booth. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very welcoming and accomidating staff! Location to Metro Tech Sq is the pay off for us! Great place to stay!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at Aloft Brooklyn We stayed here for a week between apartments. It felt like home. Great room and amenities. We used the gym and office quite a bit. The staff was friendly and attentive. They even helped us check in early when we had a ton of bags. Definitely one of the highlights is the bartender, Tanya. She is very personable and has a great sense of humor. A very big thank you to all the staff we encountered. Our stay was great. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this location was phenomenal. Will make this a regular stop when doing business in Brooklyn. Very helpful with directions, transportation, and restaurant recommendations. Exceptionally warm and friendly as well as good fun. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close, but not there Nice bed, great shower. However, there is not one drawer to put your stuff in - two desks, but no drawers, it doesn't make sense. Also, the bartender was snotty and seemed at war with management. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely come back! Just back from a 5 night stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn with my twin 21 year old girls and my 18 year old niece. Very comfortable beds. We had adjoining rooms so they were in the double double room and I had the next door King Size bed. Love the facilities in the room, the huge shower, the bliss bathroom products, huge plasma screen on the wall. There is also an iron, ironing board and hair dryer and coffee tea making facilities with complimentary water. There is also a fridge to keep your drinks cook! The girls enjoyed the gym and made use of the pool shared with the Sheraton next door. The mezanine terrace was a lovely place to chill out and had a great time on the rooftop club! This hotel is very hip and we loved it! I cannot wait to go back again! I Love New York!! August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stingy on Breakfast Only coffee & tea, but nothing for continental breakfast? Come on now! November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taxi Car service rip off ruined an otherwise great stay Let me first start out saying that I am a loyal platinum starwoods member and really loved this hotel during my stay. However, when leaving the front desk grabbed a car service who the they knew by name and we proceeded down to penn station which should have been 18-20 max cab ride. The car service driver charged me 36 dollars!!! I feel ripped off and do not buy that "we have no affiliation with the car service and cannot control as front desk told me when I called". Starwoods, when the doorman knows the car service by name, you should have some control over car service theives which now have turned my great experience into a bad one. thx March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hipster Hotel This visit was a last minute reservation. I should say I was lucky to get it. Or not. My overall impression was that I was not "cool" enough to be a guest here. HOSPITALITY- I wonder how the staff there would define this word? Asking questions or directions made me feel like I was being a nuisance. A guest should never feel that way. At no point did I feel that this staff would go above and beyond for me. The overall vibe I got from your staff was "when are you leaving?" It is never a good sign when a guest is actively trying to find other accommodations while staying at your hotel. If the objective of this hotel is to be too cool or hip then kudos to you on the decor. However it is just a building, please remind your staff that it is the treatment of your guests that defines you. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a noisy place ! It is way too noisy because of the rooftop night club - you can hear loud and annoying music in a 20th floor-located room till ~2am. Forget about a good night sleep here! Personnel is a bit less responsive than you might expect in a 4 star hotel. You need to call them twice each time you need anything from them. Besides, the room remained unserviced with towels not changed until the next day shift. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to wake up well-rested in the morning. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience! Watch out! One of the worst Starwood experiences I have ever had. -Rude and dishonest staff - Room in terrible condition: strong odor, old, stains - Reserved 2 beds and was only given one which required renting another room at another hotel for the companion who was traveling with me - general poor management: late check ins - lobby in shambles I can tolerate most things but rude and dishonest staff is not acceptable especially for a Platinum member who spends a lot of money in starwood hotels. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the Worst Hotel I ever stay in Years traveling around the world Paid for a room that accommodate 4 people due I traveling with an old mom and they Hotel give a one bedroom room because the big rooms were sold, they understand that is they fault but I have the choice to go to other hotel. It was med night with a kid and old mom mean I have one choice sleep the four in the bed. My wife call asking for a reasonable solution and front desk were very disrespectful. I do not recommend this Hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT Rooms very small poor closet space. The free popcorn was a nice gesture. Felt overpriced.. Were accomodating in allowing early check in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. the internet connection was slow while I stayed there < 1MB, and although the hotel is non smoking the room next door were smokers so I woke up at 1 am and 5 am every morning with that stink in my room. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I recommend this hotel, I just wish people would respect the non smoking policy, and the hotel would enforce it. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room I stayed here after having spent nights in the Sheraton next door. I was disappointed with the feel of the room. Room appeared 'old and worn down'. I stated in a suite and there were noticeable stains when you walked in, stains by TV (like red cool-aid). Furniture felt like I was in an IKEA/dorm show room by this I mean, no closet just a curtain over a rack. No drawers to put my clothes in, just open cubes. Windows did not latch tight so the first several nights heard all the traffic noise. AC would not stay on the full time (even with fan on 'on'). Thermostat on wall was not hooked to HVAC unit. HVAC unit (ac) never did reach the temp I had set. Shampoo was not individual bottles but a dispenser on the wall (yes now I realize that is their standard). On a side note the staff did try it's best to make the room right. They sent several maintenance personnel to fix the windows and HVAC issues. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel we ever stayed at YOUR ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE; IT TOOK AN HOUR TO ORDER, CAME UP PARTIALLY WRONG AND THE DELIVERY MAN WOULD NOT LEAVE THE CORRECT PART OF THE ORDER; HE JUST TOOK THE WHOLE ORDER BACK. WE REQUESTED THAT SOMEONE USE A SCREWDRIVER AND FIX THE SHOWER HEAD YET THAT DID NOT GET DONE FOR 2 DAYS AND ONLY WHEN I DEMANDED THAT SOMEONE BRING ME A SCREWDRIVER IF THEY WOULD NOT DO IT. WE LEFT SOME PAPERS AND COMPUTER USB KEYS ON THE WINDOW SILL AND PHONED BACK THE NEXT DAY ONLY TO FIND OUT SOMEONE THREW THEM OUT; THEY DID NOT LOOK LIKE GARBAGE. WE TRIED TO BUY SOME ICE CREAM IN THE LOBBY AND GOT IT TO OUR ROOM AND IT WAS LIKE WATER; WE LATER LEARNED THE LOBBY FREEZER WAS OUT. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever This hotel was just horrible. My husband and I stayed here after a long flight from LA. We first tried to enjoy a movie on-demand but the hotel barely has basic cable channels much less movies on demand. The front desk seemed astonished that there were no movies, they had absolutely no information on channels or anything. They were very unprofessional and laughed when I asked. Then the heating unit did not work properly. I did not notice this until in the middle of night. The heat would come on but once the room reached the programmed temp, it would turn off and blow cold air. Then the construction across the street started at 6AM!. Very loud and disruptive cranes and boulders... Then the window had a raft with a whistling sound. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in and then went to the Barclay Center, by the time we noticed all of this it was 3am- and a night of no sleep. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, noise, noise, noise The walls are paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations in the next room. There is construction across the street, yet there were no warnings about the noise on spg.com when I booked, in any of the confirmation or welcome emails, or when I checked in and asked for a quiet room. Wireless is spotty in certain parts of the room. The hotel manager was very apologetic and compensated me appropriately for the 4 hour night of sleep. All things considered, they handled it well, but I still won't recommend this hotel to my fellow SPGers The hotel claims to be renovating the rooms to soundproof, but I'll believe it once a few folks leave reviews about the improvements. If it weren't so darn noisy, I'd consider staying again August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience EVER! Okay so I travel to NYC alot, and usually I stay in Manhattan, afters weeks of research of Brooklyn area hotels..filtering through pics, info, area maps etc I always found myself coming back to Alofts page...and I have to admit it really does look like the pics and I loved the retro feel of the lounge area, there were even board games on the shelves! The staff was more than courteous, the gentleman at the front desk Kameo (I hope I spelled that right!) was a delight checking in...within seconds we were laughing!! the atmosphere was amazing, the rooms were so well put together and thought out from the showers to the retro alarm clock! and the room service food was delicious! and that's coming from a chef! Right down the block is Fulton Mall...dining, shopping, it's a short distance to many subway stops, the manhattan bridge is just a few minutes away by taxi, overall its just an amazing hotel!! Oh and the beds!!! ahhhh I miss that bed lol February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again i loved this hotel. it's nice and hip for a younger crowd. the room was nice and clean and very comfortable. i couldn't hear any other guests from their room so privacy factor was great. there was a slight confusion when i called to put a room on hold so from now on i will go to the hotel and do all my holdings. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Aloft is in an area easily accessible to Manhattan and to the areas of Brooklyn that visitors will want to see. Subways to both areas are within a 2-5 minute walk. Restaurants, galleries and shopping in Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo are all in easy walking distance, and Carroll Gardens only a few minutes furrther. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. We asked for a quiet room, and it proved to be just that. Loved our stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Excellent location! I actually live in Brooklyn and needed a one night stay because of apartment construction. I chose The Loft because it is a boutique hotel in downtown Brooklyn! The staff was beyond courteous and I felt right at home. I could've stayed here permanently! March 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada