Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good We enjoyed our stay. The front desk people were very helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Brand has a ways to go - Lexington, MA After a challenging stay at this hotel I switched to a competitor. After a few trips I decided to try the Aloft Lexington again. This past stay was met with no hot water one morning leaving me late for business meetings. The explanation and remedy was extremely weak from the staff. When asked if the water issue will be resolved the answer was 'we hope so'. The second issue was coming back to a room that housekeeping had missed on their rounds. Issues arise and are understandable but when the response or solution is not to Starwood standards it drives one to other properties. Incidentally, my stay was during good weather at the time. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby has a great vibe at night. This hotel is my first choice if I'm not staying at another SPG property in Boston. The aloft has a great vibe and energy the moment you walk into it. The lobby at night is a great place to come down for drinks and have a good time. Think trendy hotel... but only on a budget. Rooms are clean and a good size. Tip - Ask for a room located in the back of the hotel... Great view to wake up to. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Cons: The front desk at times only has 1 person staffed at it. If you're Gold or Platnium you can forget about using the designated line you just have to wait. There is a sign up but you can't tell there are 2 places to check in... so everyone uses one line. Also, if you are looking to grab something to eat at night from the bar they tend to run out of things on the menu. It's not that big of a deal... but because the menu does not have many choices it does limit your selection. This has happened to me during 3 different visits. Overall I enjoy coming to this hotel for a different experience and would recommend it to others. It has everything you need and is a great value. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations. I was not prepared for the loud music and bar atmosphere that is featured in the lobby. Too much when I wanted a relaxing evening. The staff was friendly and helpful, though I had to lean in to hear them. The room was clean enough, modern fixtures and decor. Comforter had lumps and huge areas with no stuffing- had to get blankets instead, one of which had holes on the surface. In the hall, doors slamming was annoying, but I got to sleep and the mattress was comfortable. Breakfast was mostly convenience store style, A freshly made omelet was made with processed "cheddar" spread. Not worth the $10.00. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overpriced Food Normally I don't mind if a hotel only has a pub menu because you can eat somewhere else but this hotel is on an "island" and if you don't have a car there's not much you can do. The chicken ceasar salad I had was mediocre at best and the $8 "Signature" Tater Tots were just plain old tots with some flavored salt. Very disappointing. For a $200/night hotel I just expected more. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The sign at the road is roughly the size of a postage stamp, not located where it can be seen and it is GREEN against a background of vegetation. Of four families who stayed, all four missed the sign at least once. After missing it three times we had to call for directions. The lighting in the elevator is so dim it is difficult to see the floor numbers, the buttons are located so low that a six year old could see them easily. These are things that should have been corrected in the design phase. The decorating style is best described as early IKEA. Lots of plastic. Curiously, no drawers for clothes, minimal (~10") of hanging space in what passes for a closet. Staff was the highlight of the stay. There are many other good hotels in this world. Won't be returning. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this real? I have stayed at several different Aloft properties and this one seemed very much like the other ones until it came to check in. One of the things I love about the other Aloft properties was the attentive staff. Here it took more than 15 minutes to check in as there was only one person behind the desk and she spent the first 10 minutes talking to a young girl who was not really looking for specific information. The music in the lobby area was so loud that it was heard all the way up to the room on the second floor. The service at check in was very disapointing. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent place for family and pet this is a delightful hotel that is very convenient for work and play in Boston area. Room is spacious and comfy; the staff is warm and attentive. we have our small dog traveling with us and its nice to be able to give him a walk here on the property. We were here celebrating the birth of our first grandchilchild and the staff was so lovely to us! would definitely plan to return here. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First timer Felt like a club/hangout spot for 20' somethings. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dog friendly place ! What a great experience. 1st time staying at an Aloft. Would definately go back. Dog was very welcome -- put us up in a lovely room -- sometimes hotels have "dog rooms" that aren't as nice a the rest -- not so here -- dog was also welcome in the lobby. Was able to eat both dinner and breakfast inside with the dog. Pleanty of seating w/ couches, chairs and tables in the lobby area. Staff was also very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be prepared for unusual NO doors in room: bathroom is first thing you see, and you can look straight into transparent shower. No privacy. Two lights, one for bathroom area and one for bedroom area (small lights over bed for reading). Nothing reasonable to use for a night light. No radio, unless you pay $10 for 2 hour stream from TV. However if you have electronics then there is a versatile connector to TV. Baggage carts were helpful. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise Hotel is taking the Loft concept to mean that the lobby ought to be an event rather than a gathering place -- volume of music has been increased so it can be hard to talk at the desk; trivia night is even louder. Room overlooking outside courtyard was very noisy when people are socializing outside the bar -- the way that the individual heater is installed seems to be such that there is no noise insulation and conversations three floors below seem to be inside the room with you, particularly at midnight and after. Breakfast is very confusing, so I was reduced to just grabbing a pastry, a yogurt and a coffee and escaping. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so Hotel Nice hotel in a nice location. But several small issues, individually not significant but together brought the overall experience down. Room keys didn't work at first, desk staff distracted when asking for assistance with getting into Boston, long wait for extra towels to be delivered, lumpy bed comforter with some sections of it with no padding, heated pool didn't feel heated. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Category 3 by any stretch! I did not enjoy my stay at all at this hotel. The rooms are tiny and the walls are paper thin. The people in the room next door to me were loud and kept me up till 3 AM. The television had many channels which had no signal or had picture but no sound. Was not worth the money spent and should not be a Category 3 at all. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok/not ok pros: Friendly staff, h/c room very spacious. comfortable beds cons: 1. aerator missing from faucet, so water gushed out all over the place unless turned down to a dribble 2. Handle missing from inside bathroom pocket door. Good thing I noticed before closing the door all the way. 3. Bed too low and and enclosed base make it very difficult for wheelchair customers, especially when using a patient lift. 4. It snowed 8 inches during our stay. The empty parking spaces in the handicapped parking area were not cleared, so disabled people exiting their vehicles would have had a hard time with their walkers, canes and wheelchairs. Not to mention getting into the cars. When I mentioned it to the desk, she said, "Oh, would you like the snow cleared?" When I said yes, nothing happened. I did it myself. 5. $9.00 for two cup o' dry cereals and one cup of coffee is exorbitant. 6. One elevator out of order during our entire 3 day stay. Improve facilities and customer service and I would recommend this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice but lacking Compared to other chains, Aloft lacks what I want in a hotel - attention to detail. The bed was comfortable and the décor was nice. Otherwise, the room layout did not allow for privacy other than the combo shower/toilet room, which was small. The door to that small room was a slider, but it was not well constructed and came away from the bottom if you weren't always careful. The shower door did not close all the way, resulting in a large puddle of water on the floor. There is no vent fan in the shower room. The shower/toilet room smelled of urine when we arrived. We booked for 4 people but there were only 3 towels in the room. When we used the pool there were no towels on the rack as stated. Several of the TV channels had no reception. Both complimentary coffee urns were empty when I went to get some. When we returned to the room the first evening, our toothbrushes, which I had placed out of the way to allow for cleaning, had been arranged on a washcloth (the cleaning staff was probably trying to be nice but I don't like the idea of a stranger touching our toothbrushes). We bought food at the snack bar late one evening and found when we got back to the room the milk had expired 2 days prior. The last day of our stay one of the cleaning staff was talking loudly and at times yelling in the hallway. None of these things is terrible, and I don't expect to be treated like royalty at this price, but this is a big list of little items for a 3 night stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had problem with heat in two rooms I was moved after the first room had heating problems. the second room had heating problems and they sent up maintenance. He fixed it but after several hours the heat broke again. Woke up at 2am with no heat. Very disappointed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I booked my room on a different website and there had been an error in which the room was booked a week before I needed it. I did not find out about this error until AFTER the reservation date. I then went to the website and told them about my situation and they basically told me there was nothing they can do to help me and to contact the hotel. I then sent an email to the address posted on the Aloft website and got a swift response. The manager was as helpful as can be and made everything right for me. He got my refund and I was able to book my room for the days I needed it WITH NO PENALTY. Simply some of the best customer services I have ever received and I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very environmentally conscious but.... This hotel is very well-designed and uses space in very clever ways, so it has everything one would need, except water pressure. Due to the water-saving features on the shower head, it took SO long to get all the shampoo out of my thick hair. I don't think any water was conserved by the time I got out of the shower. And the bathroom sink faucet was just as troublesome. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water There was no hot water to shower. Only 1 of the 4 of us staying there had Hot water. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Needs Serious Upgrade Heating unit was very noisy and carpet looked in bad shape, several large stains. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The rooms are very clean and modern. I recommend them. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! AWESOME. No Complaints. More than I expected. All the bad reviews I've seen online- I didn't see any of it. To sum it up! Great, trendy, clean room. Great bathroom & comfy bed. Toiletries were great (Bliss brand). Price was right. Everything was working (lights, fridge, AC, etc.). Nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in room. Downstairs lobby was really cool with breakfast (included in my room) and bar with great food and drinks. Pool was warm and they used salt water to sanitize vs. harsh chemicals. Free Internet in room. Right off Rt 95 Great service. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with the room We had a reservation for 2 queens beds, for which we prepaid. We arrived late after a 5 hour flight from LA. When we arrived, we were told that the room we "requested" was not available. We were told it was "first come, first served". I don't get it, because usually when I make reservations online at other hotels, if a type of room is sold out, it is usually not offered as an option. There were only king rooms available when we arrived. Needless to say, when the reservation was made and PAID for, it was for 2 adults and 2 children. Although king beds are great, It is kind of hard to squeeze 4 people into therm. There was another group checking in at the same time with the same problem as us who were equally displeased. Anyway, we were able to get some snacks and a drink at the bar. But when we finally got to our room an hour later (12:30am), the air mattresses for the kids still had not arrived. I guess there were a lot of air mattresses that needed to be delivered. Hmm.... We were not happy or impressed. The hotel gave us a $20 food credit, but honestly, we would have rather had what we expected and paid for after a long day of travel. Also, who keeps a case full of caesar salads but only stocks italian and ranch dressing? Doesn't caesar salad dressing go with caesar salad? But despite our horrible experience in Boston, we have stayed at and enjoyed the Denver Aloft Hotel several times. It is great for kids because of the pool table and games. It has a cool lounge, and is a good value. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was a Visual Delight From the moment we walked into the bright and colorful registration area, we were in awe of the design and details throughout. The walk down the hallway to our room was under sunset colored ceilings, door frames that seemed to span from the high ceilings to the floors and there were subtle reminders hanging on the walls beside the elevators that this is a smokeless zone. The room was elegant yet not overly flashy and exuded an air of comfort and warmth. I was truly happy to have spent time there and look forward to the experience again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I usually love this brand of hotel. Sadly I had a bad experience this past week during my last stay. We had no hot water at night and I reported it to the front desk. They told me that they were working on it. In the morning I had a luke warm shower which was quite unpleasant. I mentioned it on my way out the door and it did not seem to be a concern to the front desk. I guess that hot water is not that important to them. I am sure that it was a problem that they were trying to resolve, but it could have been handled better. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Staff was very helpful. I was on crutches the first thing I noticed was the beds were very low. I could not get on or off the bed without help. There were no bureaus or no restaurant on sight or even nearby. The ease of getting to the hotel was great. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE The hotel is a great value. The front desk is friendly and very accomodating. Aloft is just a fun place to stay. They strive to please. When I first started staying at this hotel the rooms were extremely clean. During my last two visits the rooms just OK, there was no attention to the details, for example, a hair on the sheets the last two stays. Never enough towels, If the housekeeping staffed paid more attention this hotel would exceed my expectations November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip but Noisy The hotel, as will all in the line, is hip and fresh. The rooms have a European feel and are original. However, the doors slam shut and the hallways are noisy. You can hear any conversation or walking in the hallway, and the walls shake when another door shuts. Although I am an SPG Preferred Guest program member, I was not greeted as such. On the good side, the location is lovely and convenient to the highway. April 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée