Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby has a great vibe at night. This hotel is my first choice if I'm not staying at another SPG property in Boston. The aloft has a great vibe and energy the moment you walk into it. The lobby at night is a great place to come down for drinks and have a good time. Think trendy hotel... but only on a budget. Rooms are clean and a good size. Tip - Ask for a room located in the back of the hotel... Great view to wake up to. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Cons: The front desk at times only has 1 person staffed at it. If you're Gold or Platnium you can forget about using the designated line you just have to wait. There is a sign up but you can't tell there are 2 places to check in... so everyone uses one line. Also, if you are looking to grab something to eat at night from the bar they tend to run out of things on the menu. It's not that big of a deal... but because the menu does not have many choices it does limit your selection. This has happened to me during 3 different visits. Overall I enjoy coming to this hotel for a different experience and would recommend it to others. It has everything you need and is a great value. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations. I was not prepared for the loud music and bar atmosphere that is featured in the lobby. Too much when I wanted a relaxing evening. The staff was friendly and helpful, though I had to lean in to hear them. The room was clean enough, modern fixtures and decor. Comforter had lumps and huge areas with no stuffing- had to get blankets instead, one of which had holes on the surface. In the hall, doors slamming was annoying, but I got to sleep and the mattress was comfortable. Breakfast was mostly convenience store style, A freshly made omelet was made with processed "cheddar" spread. Not worth the $10.00. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive v Boston prices Room was comfortable and very functional; breakfast options were very disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overpriced Food Normally I don't mind if a hotel only has a pub menu because you can eat somewhere else but this hotel is on an "island" and if you don't have a car there's not much you can do. The chicken ceasar salad I had was mediocre at best and the $8 "Signature" Tater Tots were just plain old tots with some flavored salt. Very disappointing. For a $200/night hotel I just expected more. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Very comfortable and clean hotel. Everything you need. Travel a lot and I am very picky and Aloft is a good place to stay. Also, Aloft Lexington is a very convenient location to highways, good restuaurants and downtown Lexington June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business hotel Nice hotel to stay for business travel and entertain customers June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this real? I have stayed at several different Aloft properties and this one seemed very much like the other ones until it came to check in. One of the things I love about the other Aloft properties was the attentive staff. Here it took more than 15 minutes to check in as there was only one person behind the desk and she spent the first 10 minutes talking to a young girl who was not really looking for specific information. The music in the lobby area was so loud that it was heard all the way up to the room on the second floor. The service at check in was very disapointing. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed this time I actually have enjoyed staying at aloft in the past but this was the worst sleeping experience I've had at any hotel ever. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on a box spring instead of a mattress. After a night of flipping and flopping trying to get comfortable I finally passed out and got about 2.5 hours of sleep. I also had a difficult time getting a wifi connection and finally gave up. Granted I could have asked for another room had I realized the firmness of the bed earlier. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality and value for price IKEA design and quality at premium price. Paid high price for weekday night. Bathroom and bedroom fixtures cheap. Poor sleep due to very loud AC/Fan in room. Challenge to brush teeth and wash face due to faucet trickle of water (rationale - green hotel). Room dark with all lights on. Two pieces of primary equipment in gym not working. Informed 3 staff members. Only one took the time to write down. No restaurant or full menu is fine in lower price hotel. Lower rates would better to match quality and services provided. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet my expectations from Starwood Just want to say that I understand the Aloft is a "low frills" W Hotel but I found the service and quality unacceptable for what I expect at a Starwood property. Also, as a frequent traveler I've spent 750+ nights in dozens of Starwood hotels across various brands and have never been compelled to write a poor review. 1) Poor quality food at the bar. Ordered chicken sandwich which was rubbery (most likely frozen). 2) Smelly lobby/elevator. Pretty sure this hotel was converted from old apartments though not sure why they couldn't take care of the smell. VERY strong in the elevator. 3) The biggest issue I had was with the quality of the service. I checked in late on a Sunday evening and saw my sheets were stained (probably blood) as soon as I pulled the covers to go to bed. When I called down to the front desk I was told "you're going to have to come down to the lobby for new sheets". No apology or even a hint of sympathy. When I went down to the lobby I found the front desk attendant lounging at a table near the front desk and eating pistachios with his hands. When I told him I was the one that called about clean sheets he went off and came back with a couple and handed them to me (same hands he was eating pistachios). I had to change my own sheets the first night and opted into the Green choice program to avoid the change they would give me dirty sheets again...that seems very unreasonable considering the $200+ rate... In the morning, I realized I didn't have any mouthwash so I went down to the front desk again...when I asked if they had mouthwash I was responded with "for sale we do...". It came off very cold and abrupt as if I was asking for a hand out (same employee that had "helped me" with the dirty sheets). Just to be clear, I had no problem paying for mouthwash, though most hotels would've been a lot more courteous and probably not charged an SPG platinum member for small toiletries. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dog friendly place ! What a great experience. 1st time staying at an Aloft. Would definately go back. Dog was very welcome -- put us up in a lovely room -- sometimes hotels have "dog rooms" that aren't as nice a the rest -- not so here -- dog was also welcome in the lobby. Was able to eat both dinner and breakfast inside with the dog. Pleanty of seating w/ couches, chairs and tables in the lobby area. Staff was also very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Parking I was using an spg award but it was never mentioned; clerk was alone and taking care of another issue so it was a slow check in. 2nd floor room was above a lobby area which late in the evening was very noisy. carpeting throughout hallways needed to be vacuumed; room itself could have used a bit of finesse; powder from insect control in corners of carpeting. Did like parking, Bliss products, layout of room. Could not believe they did NOT have NESN on cable for watching Boston Red Sox! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be prepared for unusual NO doors in room: bathroom is first thing you see, and you can look straight into transparent shower. No privacy. Two lights, one for bathroom area and one for bedroom area (small lights over bed for reading). Nothing reasonable to use for a night light. No radio, unless you pay $10 for 2 hour stream from TV. However if you have electronics then there is a versatile connector to TV. Baggage carts were helpful. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise Hotel is taking the Loft concept to mean that the lobby ought to be an event rather than a gathering place -- volume of music has been increased so it can be hard to talk at the desk; trivia night is even louder. Room overlooking outside courtyard was very noisy when people are socializing outside the bar -- the way that the individual heater is installed seems to be such that there is no noise insulation and conversations three floors below seem to be inside the room with you, particularly at midnight and after. Breakfast is very confusing, so I was reduced to just grabbing a pastry, a yogurt and a coffee and escaping. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so Hotel Nice hotel in a nice location. But several small issues, individually not significant but together brought the overall experience down. Room keys didn't work at first, desk staff distracted when asking for assistance with getting into Boston, long wait for extra towels to be delivered, lumpy bed comforter with some sections of it with no padding, heated pool didn't feel heated. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfy room The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Category 3 by any stretch! I did not enjoy my stay at all at this hotel. The rooms are tiny and the walls are paper thin. The people in the room next door to me were loud and kept me up till 3 AM. The television had many channels which had no signal or had picture but no sound. Was not worth the money spent and should not be a Category 3 at all. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Rugs need shampooing. Skimpy towel allotment. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok/not ok pros: Friendly staff, h/c room very spacious. comfortable beds cons: 1. aerator missing from faucet, so water gushed out all over the place unless turned down to a dribble 2. Handle missing from inside bathroom pocket door. Good thing I noticed before closing the door all the way. 3. Bed too low and and enclosed base make it very difficult for wheelchair customers, especially when using a patient lift. 4. It snowed 8 inches during our stay. The empty parking spaces in the handicapped parking area were not cleared, so disabled people exiting their vehicles would have had a hard time with their walkers, canes and wheelchairs. Not to mention getting into the cars. When I mentioned it to the desk, she said, "Oh, would you like the snow cleared?" When I said yes, nothing happened. I did it myself. 5. $9.00 for two cup o' dry cereals and one cup of coffee is exorbitant. 6. One elevator out of order during our entire 3 day stay. Improve facilities and customer service and I would recommend this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sleek and Modern The décor and property were outstanding. However, the Re-Fuel area has much to be desired. The selections for breakfast were pretty sad. I did not eat at the hotel during my entire stay. Even lower budget hotels offer better items for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had problem with heat in two rooms I was moved after the first room had heating problems. the second room had heating problems and they sent up maintenance. He fixed it but after several hours the heat broke again. Woke up at 2am with no heat. Very disappointed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandaughter's Birthday My wife, daughter & I had a very pleasant stay at the Aloft Lexington, MA. I will definately stay there again & may even bring my two little hounds for a visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I booked my room on a different website and there had been an error in which the room was booked a week before I needed it. I did not find out about this error until AFTER the reservation date. I then went to the website and told them about my situation and they basically told me there was nothing they can do to help me and to contact the hotel. I then sent an email to the address posted on the Aloft website and got a swift response. The manager was as helpful as can be and made everything right for me. He got my refund and I was able to book my room for the days I needed it WITH NO PENALTY. Simply some of the best customer services I have ever received and I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water There was no hot water to shower. Only 1 of the 4 of us staying there had Hot water. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Needs Serious Upgrade Heating unit was very noisy and carpet looked in bad shape, several large stains. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The rooms are very clean and modern. I recommend them. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing Signs of Wear Overall I like the hotel and the Euro concept. However this location in particular is showing signs of wear. The shower door hinges were about to come out of the wall, and made opening and closing the door difficult. Housekeeping should have noticed this. In addition, the walls in the room corridors are scraped up from the maid carts. I noticed this on more than one floor. I recommend management pay more attention to the details. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy!!! Great comfort and ambience June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! AWESOME. No Complaints. More than I expected. All the bad reviews I've seen online- I didn't see any of it. To sum it up! Great, trendy, clean room. Great bathroom & comfy bed. Toiletries were great (Bliss brand). Price was right. Everything was working (lights, fridge, AC, etc.). Nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in room. Downstairs lobby was really cool with breakfast (included in my room) and bar with great food and drinks. Pool was warm and they used salt water to sanitize vs. harsh chemicals. Free Internet in room. Right off Rt 95 Great service. June 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée