Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in to the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby has a great vibe at night. This hotel is my first choice if I'm not staying at another SPG property in Boston. The aloft has a great vibe and energy the moment you walk into it. The lobby at night is a great place to come down for drinks and have a good time. Think trendy hotel... but only on a budget. Rooms are clean and a good size. Tip - Ask for a room located in the back of the hotel... Great view to wake up to. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Cons: The front desk at times only has 1 person staffed at it. If you're Gold or Platnium you can forget about using the designated line you just have to wait. There is a sign up but you can't tell there are 2 places to check in... so everyone uses one line. Also, if you are looking to grab something to eat at night from the bar they tend to run out of things on the menu. It's not that big of a deal... but because the menu does not have many choices it does limit your selection. This has happened to me during 3 different visits. Overall I enjoy coming to this hotel for a different experience and would recommend it to others. It has everything you need and is a great value. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations. I was not prepared for the loud music and bar atmosphere that is featured in the lobby. Too much when I wanted a relaxing evening. The staff was friendly and helpful, though I had to lean in to hear them. The room was clean enough, modern fixtures and decor. Comforter had lumps and huge areas with no stuffing- had to get blankets instead, one of which had holes on the surface. In the hall, doors slamming was annoying, but I got to sleep and the mattress was comfortable. Breakfast was mostly convenience store style, A freshly made omelet was made with processed "cheddar" spread. Not worth the $10.00. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overpriced Food Normally I don't mind if a hotel only has a pub menu because you can eat somewhere else but this hotel is on an "island" and if you don't have a car there's not much you can do. The chicken ceasar salad I had was mediocre at best and the $8 "Signature" Tater Tots were just plain old tots with some flavored salt. Very disappointing. For a $200/night hotel I just expected more. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this real? I have stayed at several different Aloft properties and this one seemed very much like the other ones until it came to check in. One of the things I love about the other Aloft properties was the attentive staff. Here it took more than 15 minutes to check in as there was only one person behind the desk and she spent the first 10 minutes talking to a young girl who was not really looking for specific information. The music in the lobby area was so loud that it was heard all the way up to the room on the second floor. The service at check in was very disapointing. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! Held a 3 day family reunion at the Aloft in Lexington. The accommodations were great. the staff was very helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. Cant say enough...Good Time! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dog friendly place ! What a great experience. 1st time staying at an Aloft. Would definately go back. Dog was very welcome -- put us up in a lovely room -- sometimes hotels have "dog rooms" that aren't as nice a the rest -- not so here -- dog was also welcome in the lobby. Was able to eat both dinner and breakfast inside with the dog. Pleanty of seating w/ couches, chairs and tables in the lobby area. Staff was also very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be prepared for unusual NO doors in room: bathroom is first thing you see, and you can look straight into transparent shower. No privacy. Two lights, one for bathroom area and one for bedroom area (small lights over bed for reading). Nothing reasonable to use for a night light. No radio, unless you pay $10 for 2 hour stream from TV. However if you have electronics then there is a versatile connector to TV. Baggage carts were helpful. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice budget friendly hotel Nice modern hotel with sufficient amenities, however limited toiletries provided and room had a not-so-fresh odor. I would stay there again but next time will know to bring my own shampoo and conditioner. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise Hotel is taking the Loft concept to mean that the lobby ought to be an event rather than a gathering place -- volume of music has been increased so it can be hard to talk at the desk; trivia night is even louder. Room overlooking outside courtyard was very noisy when people are socializing outside the bar -- the way that the individual heater is installed seems to be such that there is no noise insulation and conversations three floors below seem to be inside the room with you, particularly at midnight and after. Breakfast is very confusing, so I was reduced to just grabbing a pastry, a yogurt and a coffee and escaping. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so Hotel Nice hotel in a nice location. But several small issues, individually not significant but together brought the overall experience down. Room keys didn't work at first, desk staff distracted when asking for assistance with getting into Boston, long wait for extra towels to be delivered, lumpy bed comforter with some sections of it with no padding, heated pool didn't feel heated. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Category 3 by any stretch! I did not enjoy my stay at all at this hotel. The rooms are tiny and the walls are paper thin. The people in the room next door to me were loud and kept me up till 3 AM. The television had many channels which had no signal or had picture but no sound. Was not worth the money spent and should not be a Category 3 at all. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok/not ok pros: Friendly staff, h/c room very spacious. comfortable beds cons: 1. aerator missing from faucet, so water gushed out all over the place unless turned down to a dribble 2. Handle missing from inside bathroom pocket door. Good thing I noticed before closing the door all the way. 3. Bed too low and and enclosed base make it very difficult for wheelchair customers, especially when using a patient lift. 4. It snowed 8 inches during our stay. The empty parking spaces in the handicapped parking area were not cleared, so disabled people exiting their vehicles would have had a hard time with their walkers, canes and wheelchairs. Not to mention getting into the cars. When I mentioned it to the desk, she said, "Oh, would you like the snow cleared?" When I said yes, nothing happened. I did it myself. 5. $9.00 for two cup o' dry cereals and one cup of coffee is exorbitant. 6. One elevator out of order during our entire 3 day stay. Improve facilities and customer service and I would recommend this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Elite Football Camp The staff at this hotel could not have been more friendly or helpful! They were amazing! By far they are the ones that made the 3 day stay great. The location was great, comfortable and clean, but the staff took it over the top! Thanks so much for your hospitality! July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had problem with heat in two rooms I was moved after the first room had heating problems. the second room had heating problems and they sent up maintenance. He fixed it but after several hours the heat broke again. Woke up at 2am with no heat. Very disappointed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I booked my room on a different website and there had been an error in which the room was booked a week before I needed it. I did not find out about this error until AFTER the reservation date. I then went to the website and told them about my situation and they basically told me there was nothing they can do to help me and to contact the hotel. I then sent an email to the address posted on the Aloft website and got a swift response. The manager was as helpful as can be and made everything right for me. He got my refund and I was able to book my room for the days I needed it WITH NO PENALTY. Simply some of the best customer services I have ever received and I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water There was no hot water to shower. Only 1 of the 4 of us staying there had Hot water. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Needs Serious Upgrade Heating unit was very noisy and carpet looked in bad shape, several large stains. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The rooms are very clean and modern. I recommend them. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Lexington Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for exploring historical sites. Beautifully designed hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor SPG representative We're I not to have had good experiences at SPG Hotels in the past I would never choose to stay in one again. Not one thing was handled well from the mistake with the reservations to the housekeeping that never vacuumed the room , to the elevator lobby on the floor that was not vacuumed . I do not expect to get to my room at 3PM to findNothing done. After complaining,still having poor delayed response. The manager was then less than helpful or apologetic. Poor management of this hotel. Doesn't deserve the SPG label June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! Wonderful, the hotel has broke the mold of the typical hotel decor which made the experience that much more enjoyable. It was very CLEAN! Thank you for that. Can't say enough. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, funky and comfy We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. We like the fun atmosphere but stay here repeatedly because the rooms are very comfortable and the rates are affordable. The staff is always very friendly and everything is very clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! AWESOME. No Complaints. More than I expected. All the bad reviews I've seen online- I didn't see any of it. To sum it up! Great, trendy, clean room. Great bathroom & comfy bed. Toiletries were great (Bliss brand). Price was right. Everything was working (lights, fridge, AC, etc.). Nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in room. Downstairs lobby was really cool with breakfast (included in my room) and bar with great food and drinks. Pool was warm and they used salt water to sanitize vs. harsh chemicals. Free Internet in room. Right off Rt 95 Great service. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My stay at Aloft Lexington was far disappointing. The night I arrived05/09/14 it was raining real hard outside and I got soaked. When undressing for the night I had laid my wet shirt on the side of the bed for a few minutes, which left a stain on the sheets. The next morning when I left for the day, I put the sheets on the floor so they would be changed out. I came back to my room late that night and my bed was made. When I opened the sheets the stain that was deposited from the wet shirt the night before was still there, indicating that room service took my soiled sheets off the dirty floor and remade my bed with them. So I called the front desk 7 times from my room phone(which no one answered) to have room service come and replace the sheets. Since nobody answered I figured there might be something wrong with the room phone, so I called from my personal cell phone 6 more times and the phone just rang and rang. So I decided to go down stairs to the front desk and inquire about getting my sheets replaced. As I walked to the reception desk, I see the attendant lying down on a couch across the room. I asked her if anyone answers the phone at night, which she replied yes. I told her I called a total of 13 times to the front desk with no answer, her reply was that the phone did not ring. So I pull out my phone and called the exact number I called from my cell phone 6 times, and surely enough the phone rang. Her response then was that she did not hear it ring, or maybe it is more likely that she was too lazy to get up off the couch and answer it. After telling her about my sheets she told me room service would come up and replace the sheets in a few minutes. 45 minutes later a security officer comes to my door and delivers my sheets and tells me to have a good night, which then I went off and made my own bed. I mentioned these problems to the front desk receptionist the next morning, and she wrote down the incident and told me that the manager would contact me about it shortly. 6 days have gone by and nobody has contacted me about the problems that occurred when I stayed. If you feel like you are entitled to have your room cleaned, bed sheets placed on the floor replaced with clean ones, someone that answers the reception desk when you call, then Aloft Lexington is not the hotel for you. But if you feel like it’s your responsibility to replace soiled sheets on your bed, then Aloft Lexington is your kind of place. I personally know I would not recommend anyone I care about to stay at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was a Visual Delight From the moment we walked into the bright and colorful registration area, we were in awe of the design and details throughout. The walk down the hallway to our room was under sunset colored ceilings, door frames that seemed to span from the high ceilings to the floors and there were subtle reminders hanging on the walls beside the elevators that this is a smokeless zone. The room was elegant yet not overly flashy and exuded an air of comfort and warmth. I was truly happy to have spent time there and look forward to the experience again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I usually love this brand of hotel. Sadly I had a bad experience this past week during my last stay. We had no hot water at night and I reported it to the front desk. They told me that they were working on it. In the morning I had a luke warm shower which was quite unpleasant. I mentioned it on my way out the door and it did not seem to be a concern to the front desk. I guess that hot water is not that important to them. I am sure that it was a problem that they were trying to resolve, but it could have been handled better. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed this time I actually have enjoyed staying at aloft in the past but this was the worst sleeping experience I've had at any hotel ever. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on a box spring instead of a mattress. After a night of flipping and flopping trying to get comfortable I finally passed out and got about 2.5 hours of sleep. I also had a difficult time getting a wifi connection and finally gave up. Granted I could have asked for another room had I realized the firmness of the bed earlier. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality and value for price IKEA design and quality at premium price. Paid high price for weekday night. Bathroom and bedroom fixtures cheap. Poor sleep due to very loud AC/Fan in room. Challenge to brush teeth and wash face due to faucet trickle of water (rationale - green hotel). Room dark with all lights on. Two pieces of primary equipment in gym not working. Informed 3 staff members. Only one took the time to write down. No restaurant or full menu is fine in lower price hotel. Lower rates would better to match quality and services provided. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and location Aloft has nailed it again, I so enjoy this approach to a facility, toungue in cheekish artistic mod clean and cool with a pool! I only wish the shower heads were adjustable, then a 10 out of 10 :) 15-20 minutes to downtown or the airport. If you like Aloft, try a LeMeridian property like in Vienna or Hamburg too, same feel. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy