Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

¡Los niños son siempre bienvenidos, siempre que haya algún adulto cerca también! Al menos un ocupante de cada habitación Aloft debe tener 19 años o más. Asegúrate de traer tu identificación en caso de que necesitamos confirmar.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stumbled on this one Using the SPG app. Got stuck in traffic on a cross country trip, decided to stay in B'ham. Nice hotel, great staff, wonderful bar and walking distance to some great places to eat November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel This 5 Star Hotel has everything that the travler would expect of their own home. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping really blew it! I stayed three nights in this hotel. I returned to my room on the second day of my stay -- after a very long day -- to discover that none of the supplies in the room -- coffee, creamer, etc -- had been replaced. And when I returned to my room the evening of the third night I found that housekeeping had not visited the room at all. No clean towels, bed not made, nothing. The room rate was very high for Birmingham, AL, so at least these basic features should have been met. The hotel seems to be all flash and little substance. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything was so great about this hotel. I just love the Aloft brand and it is certainly my preferred hotel when I travel. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unorthodox, but lovely little hotel I loved most things about Aloft. The design was contemporary and sleek; the high ceilings really made the room feel enormous; the balcony overlooking the city area had a great view; the room was bright; I loved that amenities (like parking, water and WiFi) were all free; and it was within walking distance to a great coffee house, several restaurants, and a bar that played live music. The on-site bar and restaurant were both excellent. The one downside - and it was not insignificant - is that the bed was not as comfortable as it should have been. I didn't sleep well, as a consequence (but I will acknowledge that I am a "Princess and the Pea" sleeper - few hotel beds meet my expectations). October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in all areas Can't wait to come back. Everything around the hotel was great and a lot to do in the evening September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by state conference the rooms were typical aloft rooms - above average and comfortable - only complaint (if you can call it that ) is i wish i had known you had such an easy connection from laptop to tv ! what a great idea !! and the free water is killer idea !! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! The Aloft hotel in Homewood exceeded my expectations The staff was friendly and welcoming and gave us a great overview of the amenities. The staff even remembered my young grandson's name and made him feel like he was so important! The room was clean and very well appointed. The hotel is in a great area and in walking distance of good restaurants and cute shops. I would definitely stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I have relatives who live right behind this hotel so it is so convenient for me to stay here when I need to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so nice and clean and I love the bathrooms. The only complaint I have is there is never enough creamer in the room for me!!! I always have to go down and get more, but that is my issue, not the hotel's. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit for daughter's college move in at Samford University. The front staff is awesome! They are very quick to accommodate your every need. Really enjoyed the location to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again on next visit to Birmingham. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and fun! I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed my time at Aloft. Normally a hotel lobby is just a place to walk through on your way to your room but this was different. There were so many places to sit, games to play, food and drinks. It's very comfortable and inviting. The room itself was nice, and had some unique features. I did find myself missing a comfy chair and drawers. There's a bench and some shelves as substitutions, not quite the same... The staff was so very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with my safe and one staff member in particular, his name is Garrick, went above and beyond to help me. I can't sing his praises enough. I would definitely stay here again and probably will some time next year. Thanks for a great example of Southern Hospitality! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Birmingham is lively! This is our 2nd stay at Aloft Birmingham. The staff is so easy to work with for events and just normal everyday stays. The lobby is full of activities right down to a bean bag toss! The rooms are clean and crisp. The location is excellent for shopping, eating outside the hotel, and a playground/park is within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel Very modern hotel in a great location. Bathroom privacy wasn't to my taste would have preferred more. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and updated. Would recommend to a friend! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I really liked this hotel. I received a hand written welcome note from the manager with a card for 2 free drinks in the bar. That was very much appreciated. The only complaint I have is that there were garbage trucks outside making a lot of noise very early in the morning like 6:15am. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well worn This property is showing signs of hard use. Broken bath mirror, defective coffee maker, lumpy mattress, holes in the sheet, and dirty carpet. This is not what I would expect from Aloft, especially only a couple of years old. Still probably one of the best in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfills my expectations I have an enjoyable and consistent experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Area, Nice Hotel Nice Area, Nice Hotel for the price. Service and location are good--close to the airport and not far from downtown July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The accomidations were great! Very clean, quiet place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Sallie Hallmark and her staff did a wonderful job. We hosted a surprise gathering for Colonel Griswold to honor his 27 years of military service and 36 years of fraternity brotherhood. It was a great weekend for all involved. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service First my room was immaculate and everything in it functioned perfectly. Second, I needed a late checkout which the wonderful young lady at the service desk quickly said, "No problem..." and set that up. Midway of a golf tournament it became obvious that I would even miss the new later checkout time, I called the main telephone number for Aloft and received another extension on the checkout. I highly recommend this establishment for it's friendliness, cleanliness and comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Hotel was quiet, no one running up and down the halls or slamming the doors. Staff friendly. Dog friendly. Near small shops. A lot of choices to eat within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay there again. It is about 20 minutes from the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent in every way. Great sleep, cheerful and responsive staff, good food and drink. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid, trendy hotel. I took my wife here for the weekend for a romantic getaway. The modern, trendy rooms and neat lobby gives it a very "cool" feeling without seeming cold. The fitness room was small but had very nice equipment in it...better than most hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely go back and recommend this to friends! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great but room had some issues The staff is great but the room had some issues. The safe did not work. The water didn't seem to get very hot at all. The parking garage was blocked off like they were doing work but nothing was going on. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location The Aloft is in close proximity to my work and adds the additional benefit of some good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and a very cool area The staff made us feel very welcome, all of them. In particular, Megan at the front desk was very helpful. Gave us a printout of local, walkable restaurants and a map of how to find them. The bartenders were very attentive but not overly pushy, and we didn't have but one drink but they did check on us while we enjoyed our coctails in the outdoor lounge so we were able to smoke and chill out there. The weather was perfect for it, and it has very comfortable and hip furniture and a fireplace. The room was smaller than I would have thought but not too small by any means. Loved the layout of the room and the functionality of the bathroom. Excellent, spa-quality shower. I asked for a room on the top floor and got it, and had a brilliant view of the local area and a fantastic view of the Vulcan statue. This was my first stay at an Aloft, and I spent HOURS and HOURS of time researching which hotel to stay in for this area. I tried all the various travel websites and this was the hotel I chose. I felt like I hit a homerun with chosing Aloft. Excellent staff, great rooms/ambiance/cleanliness, fantastic location. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failure to Meet Expectations While the staff is superior in many ways and wonderful, the hotel failed to live up to expectations. I booked this hotel ONLY because I was promised an unobscured view of the Vulcan on the Fourth of July. This was a very important event for my young son who was facing surgery the following week. The view was obscured. We missed a part of the show. I did try to resolve this in advance, but I never received a return call from nor got to speak to manager prior to the Fourth or at check out. The balcony door was latch was broken at check in. The breakfast plan that was PURCHASED prior to check in was disappointing. The toilets are ineffective and difficult to flush. Children were allowed to run wild in the hallways and pool area, unaccompanied by adults. The hotel maybe the latest trend, but it is not a place I would take my family to again. It is a real shame. It had potential and could have been a very special time. The only real redeeming factor was the polite and wonderful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by See Birmingham in Style Stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff. Really appreciate the vouchers for drinks at the bar and for breakfast. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay At Aloft It is clean and serene. We enjoyed our stay. Also, it was conveniently located near Rosewood Hall our destination. I really like the decor and it seems so neat the way they have the organized shelves for your robe, clothes, shoes, etc. It was just perfect. June 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:22:20.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_3272, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada