Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les enfants sont toujours les bienvenus, à condition d’être accompagnés ! Au moins un des occupants de chaque chambre Aloft doit être âgé de 19 ans ou plus. Assurez-vous d’apporter une pièce d’identité pour que nous puissions vérifier votre âge.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit for daughter's college move in at Samford University. The front staff is awesome! They are very quick to accommodate your every need. Really enjoyed the location to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again on next visit to Birmingham. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Birmingham is lively! This is our 2nd stay at Aloft Birmingham. The staff is so easy to work with for events and just normal everyday stays. The lobby is full of activities right down to a bean bag toss! The rooms are clean and crisp. The location is excellent for shopping, eating outside the hotel, and a playground/park is within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We love the Aloft. We have stayed at the Birmingham Aloft several times. It is a trendy and fun place to visit. Homewood has a lot to offer visitors with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff are awesome- from the front desk to the housekeepers everyone is friendly and always willing to help. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff I have stayed at the Birmingham Homewood Aloft on many occasions. They have great staff....... which makes it nice from the moment you check in. I like the convenience of their location, adjacency to good restaurants, free parking and easy access from the highways. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great place to stay, inexpensive, comfortable and a great neighborhood ! (also, If you are a runner, there is a nice neighborhood two blocks away...very nice for running!) I will stay here anytime I am back in the Birmingham area! April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 I have stayed at the Soho Square ALOFT at least 12 times The staff are wonderful, but as a business person who relies HEAVILY on internet access, this hotel's wifi is a CONSTANT nuissance. On EVERY stay and various room assignments, the internet access automatically cuts off after 15 minute intervals of use and you need to keep periodically clicking on the icon "connect." There have been times where in the middle of typing a long business e-mail the content gets wiped out during these transitional intervals and needs to be entered from scratch which is EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING. I have not encounterted this even at lesser quality hotels! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel Very modern hotel in a great location. Bathroom privacy wasn't to my taste would have preferred more. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and updated. Would recommend to a friend! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I really liked this hotel. I received a hand written welcome note from the manager with a card for 2 free drinks in the bar. That was very much appreciated. The only complaint I have is that there were garbage trucks outside making a lot of noise very early in the morning like 6:15am. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well worn This property is showing signs of hard use. Broken bath mirror, defective coffee maker, lumpy mattress, holes in the sheet, and dirty carpet. This is not what I would expect from Aloft, especially only a couple of years old. Still probably one of the best in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service First my room was immaculate and everything in it functioned perfectly. Second, I needed a late checkout which the wonderful young lady at the service desk quickly said, "No problem..." and set that up. Midway of a golf tournament it became obvious that I would even miss the new later checkout time, I called the main telephone number for Aloft and received another extension on the checkout. I highly recommend this establishment for it's friendliness, cleanliness and comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No rest for us! We booked a room for my wifes birthday at Aloft thinking that it would be a nice touch for our trip to Birmingham to see our son. We both found the decor much too cold and uninviting but maybe geared more for the young modern business class. The staff is absolutely fantastic! Every staff member went out of their way to speak and thank us for our visit and stay at Aloft. After waking at 4 AM for the 9 hour trip to this hotel we were awakened our first morning at 5:30 AM by loud trucks just outside our window. This after having to unplug the in room refrigerator which was so loud we could'nt hear the television. It is now 6:30AM and I am writing this review before we leave to find another hotel. If you are over 45 years old, this is absolutely NOT the hotel stay you may be looking for. Off now to find another hotel to finish our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfills my expectations I have an enjoyable and consistent experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cool Staff was very attentive and helpful. Our first room had a few maintenance issues, and we were moved to a corner room with balcony and it seemed everyone, from maids, maintenance man and front deck staff asked us if we were ok!! We were visiting Birmingham to see new grand baby and the hotel was such a groovy place to hang out in room or go for a dip in the pool or hang out in the bar. It was very kid friendly. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Area, Nice Hotel Nice Area, Nice Hotel for the price. Service and location are good--close to the airport and not far from downtown July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Sallie Hallmark and her staff did a wonderful job. We hosted a surprise gathering for Colonel Griswold to honor his 27 years of military service and 36 years of fraternity brotherhood. It was a great weekend for all involved. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Hotel was quiet, no one running up and down the halls or slamming the doors. Staff friendly. Dog friendly. Near small shops. A lot of choices to eat within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay there again. It is about 20 minutes from the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! We stayed 2 nights at the Aloft in Homewood, Alabama and found it to be such a convenient location for visiting our relatives nearby, shopping and eating in the area. The rooms are very modern in decor, although they do not feature central air (individual units in each room). Other than a dog barking down the hallway, it was perfect for a 2 night stay. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, modern hotel! Aloft was a great hotel. The staff exceeded my expectations and was very helpful answering all of my questions! Free wifi throughout, televisions on the fitness center equipment, and friendly staff were just a few things that stood out to me. The location was great with easy access to Homewood (a 5 minute walk). The rooms were modern and spacious with large flat-screen TVs and many outlets to plug all of your electronics in. There was a small "closet" area with hanging space and a few shelves for storing clothes, etc. but there were no drawers. My king-sized room had a small couch/bench and plenty of counter/desk space. I would recommend this hotel especially to businessmen/women who need a convenient hotel. Families may also enjoy the hotel, but I think the size and amenities are more suited for business purposes. The free access to a computer and printer also made travel easier. Overall, a great stay at Aloft! Plus, it's pet-friendly! June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small but irritating issues, noise, mainten. and dirty floor 1). The bathroom floor was nasty. Didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. 2). I had to call two nights in a row, on Sunday and Monday night after 10:30 and ask that the front desk do something about the noise coming from the bar. Ridiculous. 3). Didn't receive any green bucks. Stayed 2 nights and had the sign on my door. 4). Blow dryer was broken. Called front desk and they had one sent up to 231 immediately. 5). Last time I stayed in March, the chain in the toilet was off and it wouldn't flush. and the remote didn't work. Just needed a new battery but why aren't these issues checked regularly. The front desk people were super nice and the bartender was super helpful on directions even though I didn't buy anything from her. This hotel is super convenient for me. My daughter is going to be starting Samford in August. I will make frequent trips and would like to stay at Aloft. I am hesistant now because it's the little things that mean alot. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The accomidations were great! Very clean, quiet place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern Feel Spent 2 nights in this open spacious hotel with a great exercise room. Plus was the staff helpfulness and the shower. Do not stay in a room near the elevators as the guest chatter noise seems to travel under the room door easily. Good location with short stroll to many restaurants. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Spot...Awesome Stay! Was only there for one night, however, my mom and I loved he hotel. Staff very welcoming, room and decor trendy and cute. We had dinner at a great restaurant in the lobby. A bit pricy, but excellent food and service. We would definitely stay here again. Free parking too! December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel, lacking in comfort My teenaged daughter and I spent one night in this hotel. The Pros: excellent location, trendy decor, excellent customer service and staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The cons: room was noisy and bright. Light filters through glass from shower stall and the mirrored sliding door was very noisy, both issues disturbing the sleep of those still in bed. We could hear everything outside (we had a corner room). Also, we looked forward to swimming in the described "heated" pool. We were disappointed to learn the water was not heated, only the swimming pool room was heated, so we did not choose to swim. Though we did not use the gym, it was well appointed with various machines and free weights. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid, trendy hotel. I took my wife here for the weekend for a romantic getaway. The modern, trendy rooms and neat lobby gives it a very "cool" feeling without seeming cold. The fitness room was small but had very nice equipment in it...better than most hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely go back and recommend this to friends! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form should follow Function In an attempt to be trendy, this hotel proves that some of the older designs work better. The lighting in the room is problematic if one person wants to use the bathroom during the night as the whole room will become illuminated. The sink is pretty to look at but difficult to use. There are no hand towels by the sink. The towel hook in the shower room is over the light switch so the light switch is covered when a towel is placed there. I could name more similar issues but will mention just one more thing: the trendy little tables downstairs are shaped in a way that makes them unstable. The slightest touch to one side almost sent my coffee all over my lap. The bases do not adequately support the table. It makes me wonder who designed this hotel? There is an attempt to be energy efficient but it comes off as laughable when there are reserved spots near the door for hybrid cars and yet the breakfast is all paper and plastic stuff. It is as if the hotel is trying to make a statement but it is just for show and no real substance. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we ever needed anything (including an emergency dry cleaning service) they would jump to help. Highly recommend staying here. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like your properties Great location! Great value! Great service! Great staff! Hallways gettting a little drab December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent in every way. Great sleep, cheerful and responsive staff, good food and drink. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I. Sanchez Convenience, Personnel touch May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great but room had some issues The staff is great but the room had some issues. The safe did not work. The water didn't seem to get very hot at all. The parking garage was blocked off like they were doing work but nothing was going on. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée