Номера и тарифы

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 19 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We love the Aloft. We have stayed at the Birmingham Aloft several times. It is a trendy and fun place to visit. Homewood has a lot to offer visitors with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff are awesome- from the front desk to the housekeepers everyone is friendly and always willing to help. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff I have stayed at the Birmingham Homewood Aloft on many occasions. They have great staff....... which makes it nice from the moment you check in. I like the convenience of their location, adjacency to good restaurants, free parking and easy access from the highways. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great place to stay, inexpensive, comfortable and a great neighborhood ! (also, If you are a runner, there is a nice neighborhood two blocks away...very nice for running!) I will stay here anytime I am back in the Birmingham area! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I have relatives who live right behind this hotel so it is so convenient for me to stay here when I need to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so nice and clean and I love the bathrooms. The only complaint I have is there is never enough creamer in the room for me!!! I always have to go down and get more, but that is my issue, not the hotel's. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 I have stayed at the Soho Square ALOFT at least 12 times The staff are wonderful, but as a business person who relies HEAVILY on internet access, this hotel's wifi is a CONSTANT nuissance. On EVERY stay and various room assignments, the internet access automatically cuts off after 15 minute intervals of use and you need to keep periodically clicking on the icon "connect." There have been times where in the middle of typing a long business e-mail the content gets wiped out during these transitional intervals and needs to be entered from scratch which is EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING. I have not encounterted this even at lesser quality hotels! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and fun! I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed my time at Aloft. Normally a hotel lobby is just a place to walk through on your way to your room but this was different. There were so many places to sit, games to play, food and drinks. It's very comfortable and inviting. The room itself was nice, and had some unique features. I did find myself missing a comfy chair and drawers. There's a bench and some shelves as substitutions, not quite the same... The staff was so very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with my safe and one staff member in particular, his name is Garrick, went above and beyond to help me. I can't sing his praises enough. I would definitely stay here again and probably will some time next year. Thanks for a great example of Southern Hospitality! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No rest for us! We booked a room for my wifes birthday at Aloft thinking that it would be a nice touch for our trip to Birmingham to see our son. We both found the decor much too cold and uninviting but maybe geared more for the young modern business class. The staff is absolutely fantastic! Every staff member went out of their way to speak and thank us for our visit and stay at Aloft. After waking at 4 AM for the 9 hour trip to this hotel we were awakened our first morning at 5:30 AM by loud trucks just outside our window. This after having to unplug the in room refrigerator which was so loud we could'nt hear the television. It is now 6:30AM and I am writing this review before we leave to find another hotel. If you are over 45 years old, this is absolutely NOT the hotel stay you may be looking for. Off now to find another hotel to finish our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Birmingham is lively! This is our 2nd stay at Aloft Birmingham. The staff is so easy to work with for events and just normal everyday stays. The lobby is full of activities right down to a bean bag toss! The rooms are clean and crisp. The location is excellent for shopping, eating outside the hotel, and a playground/park is within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cool Staff was very attentive and helpful. Our first room had a few maintenance issues, and we were moved to a corner room with balcony and it seemed everyone, from maids, maintenance man and front deck staff asked us if we were ok!! We were visiting Birmingham to see new grand baby and the hotel was such a groovy place to hang out in room or go for a dip in the pool or hang out in the bar. It was very kid friendly. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! We stayed 2 nights at the Aloft in Homewood, Alabama and found it to be such a convenient location for visiting our relatives nearby, shopping and eating in the area. The rooms are very modern in decor, although they do not feature central air (individual units in each room). Other than a dog barking down the hallway, it was perfect for a 2 night stay. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, modern hotel! Aloft was a great hotel. The staff exceeded my expectations and was very helpful answering all of my questions! Free wifi throughout, televisions on the fitness center equipment, and friendly staff were just a few things that stood out to me. The location was great with easy access to Homewood (a 5 minute walk). The rooms were modern and spacious with large flat-screen TVs and many outlets to plug all of your electronics in. There was a small "closet" area with hanging space and a few shelves for storing clothes, etc. but there were no drawers. My king-sized room had a small couch/bench and plenty of counter/desk space. I would recommend this hotel especially to businessmen/women who need a convenient hotel. Families may also enjoy the hotel, but I think the size and amenities are more suited for business purposes. The free access to a computer and printer also made travel easier. Overall, a great stay at Aloft! Plus, it's pet-friendly! June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small but irritating issues, noise, mainten. and dirty floor 1). The bathroom floor was nasty. Didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. 2). I had to call two nights in a row, on Sunday and Monday night after 10:30 and ask that the front desk do something about the noise coming from the bar. Ridiculous. 3). Didn't receive any green bucks. Stayed 2 nights and had the sign on my door. 4). Blow dryer was broken. Called front desk and they had one sent up to 231 immediately. 5). Last time I stayed in March, the chain in the toilet was off and it wouldn't flush. and the remote didn't work. Just needed a new battery but why aren't these issues checked regularly. The front desk people were super nice and the bartender was super helpful on directions even though I didn't buy anything from her. This hotel is super convenient for me. My daughter is going to be starting Samford in August. I will make frequent trips and would like to stay at Aloft. I am hesistant now because it's the little things that mean alot. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern Feel Spent 2 nights in this open spacious hotel with a great exercise room. Plus was the staff helpfulness and the shower. Do not stay in a room near the elevators as the guest chatter noise seems to travel under the room door easily. Good location with short stroll to many restaurants. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Spot...Awesome Stay! Was only there for one night, however, my mom and I loved he hotel. Staff very welcoming, room and decor trendy and cute. We had dinner at a great restaurant in the lobby. A bit pricy, but excellent food and service. We would definitely stay here again. Free parking too! December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel, lacking in comfort My teenaged daughter and I spent one night in this hotel. The Pros: excellent location, trendy decor, excellent customer service and staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The cons: room was noisy and bright. Light filters through glass from shower stall and the mirrored sliding door was very noisy, both issues disturbing the sleep of those still in bed. We could hear everything outside (we had a corner room). Also, we looked forward to swimming in the described "heated" pool. We were disappointed to learn the water was not heated, only the swimming pool room was heated, so we did not choose to swim. Though we did not use the gym, it was well appointed with various machines and free weights. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form should follow Function In an attempt to be trendy, this hotel proves that some of the older designs work better. The lighting in the room is problematic if one person wants to use the bathroom during the night as the whole room will become illuminated. The sink is pretty to look at but difficult to use. There are no hand towels by the sink. The towel hook in the shower room is over the light switch so the light switch is covered when a towel is placed there. I could name more similar issues but will mention just one more thing: the trendy little tables downstairs are shaped in a way that makes them unstable. The slightest touch to one side almost sent my coffee all over my lap. The bases do not adequately support the table. It makes me wonder who designed this hotel? There is an attempt to be energy efficient but it comes off as laughable when there are reserved spots near the door for hybrid cars and yet the breakfast is all paper and plastic stuff. It is as if the hotel is trying to make a statement but it is just for show and no real substance. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we ever needed anything (including an emergency dry cleaning service) they would jump to help. Highly recommend staying here. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like your properties Great location! Great value! Great service! Great staff! Hallways gettting a little drab December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I. Sanchez Convenience, Personnel touch May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I really liked this hotel. I received a hand written welcome note from the manager with a card for 2 free drinks in the bar. That was very much appreciated. The only complaint I have is that there were garbage trucks outside making a lot of noise very early in the morning like 6:15am. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel Very modern hotel in a great location. Bathroom privacy wasn't to my taste would have preferred more. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and updated. Would recommend to a friend! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service First my room was immaculate and everything in it functioned perfectly. Second, I needed a late checkout which the wonderful young lady at the service desk quickly said, "No problem..." and set that up. Midway of a golf tournament it became obvious that I would even miss the new later checkout time, I called the main telephone number for Aloft and received another extension on the checkout. I highly recommend this establishment for it's friendliness, cleanliness and comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no amenities. 1. Very limited closet space and no drawers whatsoever in any of the rooms. I don't know how 2 adults could share the meager storage space in these rooms. You must learn how to live out of your suitcase. 2. Lighting is not very good. A. Vanity lighting over sink is directly overhead.Whatever happened to lights in front of you, to both sides, for even lighting? B. Ambient soft lighting switch is on the far side of the room so you must walk all the way around the bed every time you want to flip the switch. C. Lighting in the toilet/shower area is dim. While standing at the toilet, you create your own shadow interfering with visibility. 3. No room service. 4. Plastic cups and pencils in room instead of real glassware and pens. 5. A. Bad remote control for TV. I had to request a new one. B. TV is very slow to respond to channel changes. C. Adult entertainment channels are geared ONLY for the straight audience. You are totally out of luck if you are a gay man. 6. Shower was difficult to adjust. Either you like your shower very hot or very cold. Somewhere in the middle range it seemed that only the hot water was on. With a small adjustment, the cold came RUSHING OUT. 7. Noisy. I had the first room on the second floor. Noise from the conference room parties and the lounge below were so noticeable that I had to close the hallway door for a bit of silence. 8. No one at front desk to greet me when I arrived. Granted, it was late in the evening, but how can the front desk be left unattended?. 9. Housekeeping. I asked for some extra towels to get through the week since I opted for the green service. Before I even got to use them, they were removed the next day. This is a bare bones hotel pretending to be a slick New York style loft hotel. I am from NY and believe me it is none of that. Whoever designed the hotel and it's facilities, clearly has NEVER STAYED HERE! I stay here because my company arranges the booking. It is not my choice. I am working on getting them to change my accommodations. This hotel may be fine for single day stays, but I was there for a full week. I have stayed here before and it has always disappointed. If you are a seasoned traveler and are use to good hotel amenities, this is NOT the place for you. I do not recommend this hotel while staying in Birmingham. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well worn This property is showing signs of hard use. Broken bath mirror, defective coffee maker, lumpy mattress, holes in the sheet, and dirty carpet. This is not what I would expect from Aloft, especially only a couple of years old. Still probably one of the best in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft's New Style New Approach is Refreshing! New Year's Eve in Aloft Birmingham was great. Michael's (the restaurant) served up a tremendous meal--Cinnamon Rolls served while waiting for dinner were THE BEST!! Service and Food was Tremendous. Aloft Staff really seem to love where they work and pass their excitement to the guests. Re-Fuel is a superb approach for today's traveler--providing 24/7 access to food and beverages. Modern design of the hotel room gives even today's older traveler a little pop and something different from the traditional hotel. Love Aloft. Will stay again! We were just traveling through and it happened to be New Year's Eve. We really enjoyed!! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Samford parent This hotel is in a good location. The common areas were dirty and the staff in the xyz or whatever where you can buy sundries rude. The rooms are not comfortable at all. Hard beds, loud air conditioner, bad lighting, the switch for the over the bed lights are only on one side and on the same switch. Who came up with that? There is one desk chair and that is it. I couldn't find one piece of paper or any information on the hotel in the room. The front desk was fine but not really pleasant. I think they missed the mark on chic and stylish. It's more like cheap and uncomfortable. Not to mention overpriced. I would not recommend February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accomadating I travel quite a bit for my job. This particular stay was quite unpleasant as I was put next to the elevator. The elevator itself was so loud and I was very sick that night. When I called to finally ask for some ear plugs or something to help, I was told the hotel did not have any ear plugs and that was all they could do. No offer to switch rooms. I was very sick all night and did not get much sleep for an early morning conference. This is a dissapointment as I know that the hotel is suppose to have high standards but even when I check out and said I had a terrible stay, the person working the front desk just said sorry. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for families Due to the layout of the guest rooms, I would not recommend this for families. Specifically, the bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't completely close and a frosted window between the guest room and the shower. The first time I stayed in this hotel the toilet was clogged, and not in a way that housekeeping should have missed. This stay, there was a condom wrapper and other trash on the floor in the room. (I also find it odd that they sell "personal lubricant" in the lobby) The pool table in the lobby and the good restaurants in walking distance are positive aspects of this hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfills my expectations I have an enjoyable and consistent experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Sallie Hallmark and her staff did a wonderful job. We hosted a surprise gathering for Colonel Griswold to honor his 27 years of military service and 36 years of fraternity brotherhood. It was a great weekend for all involved. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Гарантия лучших тарифов | Справочник по отелю Aloft | Профессионалы в области туризма | Группа развития Starwood | Условия пользования веб-сайтом | Уточненное Заявление о конфиденциальности