Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10027
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos sobre idade mínima

Crianças são sempre bem vindas, desde que estejam acompanhadas por adultos! Pelo menos um dos hóspedes de cada quarto Aloft precisa ser maior de 21 anos. Certifique-se de trazer um documento caso seja necessário confirmar a sua idade.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Everything was perfect. The room fantastic, the staff could not have been more charming and helpful. The place was stylish, but wirh a relaxed and hip vibe. The neighborhood, clean, intersting with great restaurants, cafes, and music venues. We will definately be satying there again. Thank you for a fabulous 3 days July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a gem! Great location and a pleasant stay We had a very nice stay at Aloft Harlem! This hotel fell right in line with what we expected of Aloft. Perfect location and within walking distance and or a quick train ride to popular NYC and Harlem destinations. The staff was courteous and very helpful. A pleasant surprise was the size of the room: I expected a shoebox because it's in the heart of the city but the room was a nice size and very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to both friends and family. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! Great hotel, very cool vibe. I haven't been to New York since 2006 and this made me wanna stay. ALL of the staff were great and Estella who was room service staff was lovely. Love love love Harlem ! Like I said I'll be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such wonderful, friendly people working here! I am pleased to recommend Aloft in Harlem, NY. The people who work there were wonderfully helpful to me, a non-city-savvy person! Whatever we needed, be it a cab, directions or some simple reassurance, the staff was right there to help out. The hotel itself is nicely equipped, comfortable and convenient. Nothing but rave reviews. Thanks for making my city stay so stress-free! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gem in the city I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft in Harlem. I found this hotel thanks to a conference in the area. The room was great and I loved all the outlets to charge my mobile devices. My one gripe is that I called at least twice in the months before my arrival to request double beds for myself and my conference "roommate." I understood that the hotel only has about 12 of these kinds of rooms but I called to remind them of my request. On my last call, the person I spoke to told me that we could ask for a rollaway bed so that bunking together would not be an issue. When we checked in, we were informed that there are no rollaway beds in this hotel at all. So, I wound up sleeping in a king bed with someone I'd only met briefly twice before. We worked it out with no problem, but it would be best for your representatives to know the facilities. Nonetheless, we had a great stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by be careful what room you get We chose this hotel because of its location and the good deal we were able to get. The room we had (504) is inferior. The view was of some brick walls, which didn't bother me too much since we weren't there for the view. There was essentially no cell reception in the room, making the sending of even a simple text a 50/50 proposition. Forget about an actual conversation or checking your e-mail. The room has not been adequately maintained over the years. The shower glass leaked where it should be sealed to the tile, wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, and the TP holder had been broken and then bent back, leaving two sharp raw metal edges. All simple quick fixes. The room shape was a long skinny rectangle. If someone was seated at the desk, the chair would be bumped up against the foot of the bed making passage impossible. A crappy room. I peeked into one of the rooms at the front of the building. It had multiple windows, and a better shape allowing free movement behind the desk chair. Did not inspect for maintenance issues. The front desk folks were OK, but not inclined to go the extra mile. The lobby was attractive. I was not nearly as impressed as they hoped one would be. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay on this side of town! I love coming to Aloft - the staff is usually wonderful and responsive to my needs! The bartenders are usually very friendly and welcoming as well. This last experience was much different. I arrived just in time to watch the World Cup USA game and the bartender was sweet (as usual) but was unable to pour a Guinness correctly (yes, it makes a difference) ... I then ordered a second drink and it took nearly 15 mins for it to arrive. I longed for one more beer to finish out the game - but was unable to snag her attention away from the gentleman she was speaking with. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming - but when I asked to book a room for my next trip, I was instructed to go online and book right away. Rather than them just booking me at the desk. Lastly, at 9.30 AM my slumbers ended to banging from the room next door - not people banging, hammers banging. They were doing maintenance on the room - so much for sleeping in after a long day of travel the day before. The above being said, I love staying here and understand that we all have our "off days". I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone in the future and look forward to staying with them again. It was highly recommended from a friend and I can say that they've been so great in the past that this experience has not left a bad taste in my mouth. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE WXYZ LOUNGE this hotel was a great location to midtown and the world famous 125th st. Did a little shopping, eating, and drinking in the village of Harlem. I would come back again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back! My Husband and I enjoyed our time at Aloft Harlem.The room was cozy clean and we good a really good nights rest. The bar wxzy was cool too! I can't say enough about the lovely staff at the desk not only were the lovely & beautiful but always very helpful. There was a lot of lovely funky resturants in the area to go to as well. Over all the experience was amazing and we are alreay planning our trip back! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel missing on a just a few key features The style and design of ALoft- Harlem is great, created for the hipper hotel guest. The hotel staff was very helpful and answered all my questions with knowledge and ease. My challenges with my stay revolve around two areas: 1) the weak internet signals (it took over an hour for me to initially log my computer into the system) 2) room design/temperature control/ and a warmer comforter. With the heat/air conditioner flowing directly onto me in the bedroom I was in a constant battle between being too cool/too hot. The thinner comforter than did not help in my quest to keep the room air flowing and staying warm while sleeping (Maybe having another blanket in the room to add for warmth would have fit the need) With all this being said, I would still recommend aloft to friends. Aloft Harlem was in a great location to walk to most attractions within the neighborhood. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Loved Loved Loved the Experience!! Met up with a girlfriend from London to Celebrate my 50th and stayed here. Could not have picked a better place. Every staff member we met were so very helpful. Chonette at the front desk... very sweet.She gave me the feeling that she wanted us to have a wonderful experience. A great asset to the company. Ashton so very very helpful and just couldn't do enough sort of attitude made the stay wonderful. Jennifer, made everything seem so easy. Each time we got ready to leave to go out for the evening I was reluctant to leave the hotel because the lounge was where I wanted to hang. We often went to the lounge to have a drink before we went out. Loved the club vibe on Saturday night, if we had not had plans I would have stayed. If the DJ was a little more friendly and approachable, I would have certainly ditched my previous engagement and stayed in the lounge. It would be the place to be. Drink, enjoy the music, dance a little and go on up to bed. No need to get a ride back to the hotel. Enjoyed shopping in Harlem, eating as well and what a beautiful neighbourhood. Did not feel threatened at any point. What I would do to be there walking around right now... Loved Love Loved the experience. Thank you to the Crew at Aloft. I would recommend you to everyone. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The hotel staff allowed me to check-in a little early which I appreciated.Staff was personable and helpful; unlike New York. Hotel was clean. Housekeeping did great job, even folding my shirts (wow). Security was present and alert even when I returned one night 4:00am. Room service responded to every request expediently. I hope Aloft management appreciates the exceptional job their team in Harlem does. The hotel is in a great location. Mass transportation is just a block away. The neighboorhod has transformed into one of the most exciting in NYC. Frederick Douglas Blvd is lined with restaurants,outdoor cafes,shops and upscale lounges including Alofts own lounge which generates enough excitment of its own. Aloft Harlem. I will be back! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down to earth and un-pretentious! When the conference organizers said that the hotel would be Aloft Harlem, A Vision of the W Hotels, I thought I was going to throw up. A "vision" of the W Hotels?! Please. I thought I was going to walk into a faux-celebutante nightmare with pretentious staff that could barely care to lift their heads away from their iphones to check me in. I was wrong. Completely and totally wrong. And I am not afraid to admit it. The staff were so friendly, helpful, nice, genuine, and a bunch of other similar adjectives. The hotel lobby is funky, yet comfy. Free printing on the lobby ipads or Macs. The bar is lively at night and cozy. The rooms are small, but clean and comfy. The bathroom is really small and the sliding door doesn't completely shut. There is a shower stall with a door that can be difficult to maneuver because of the spacing between the door and the toilet, but they offer bliss products (shampoo/conditioner and body wash) in the shower. If you choose to not get your room cleaned everyday, they will either add on points to your SPG account or give you a gift cert for a place nearby. If you do, no worries. You will also get free bottles of water each day. The rooms have small fridges underneath the sink too so you can save your leftovers from the wonderful restaurants in Harlem. Overall, this is a great place. If I have the money and the time and the need to be back, I would be here again. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel with great staff We stayed here for 5 days visiting family over Christmas. The design of the entry of the hotel encourages interaction between the smiling, gregarious staff and the guests. We felt welcomed every time we came and left. The lobby area is very comfortable for reading (or playing pool). The rooms are small (welcome to Manhattan), but the bathrooms are very nice for a small room hotel. Our only complaint was that the heat/ac is right in front of the bed and concentrates the heated/cooled air right at your while you sleep. The fitness area has state of the art treadmills and ellipticals. The location is exceptional a block from the subway with easy access to the city. We are glad to have a convenient, fairly priced place to stay when we visit our family there. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Explore In general. I liked the facility. The bar is too small and they might want to think about another fireplace and gathering area. There ar roughly 7/8 seats in a cozy area but if you miss a run for the seats you have nowhere to sit but the bar. I did-and the staff was amazing. Culturally this a great location and you can get downtown quickly. The front desk was exceedingly helpful with tips. The Aloft decorating style is too cool for my native temperment but I would highly recommend this facility if you are in town. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again Room was adequate. Peeling wall paper, dirty shower and incredibly noisy. Staff did not follow through. My reservation was not correct. Sent a disgusting car service for transportation. I requested to use my credit car with the car company and they were not equipped. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Aloft Harlem is a gem in the heart of Harlem. From the moment we arrived we felt that the staff, at all levels, genuinely cared about our stay. The rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable. Re:Fuel offers a variety of foods for any time of day. It was nice to have something quick to eat as we were coming and going. We have stayed in many NYC hotels and have to say that Aloft Harlem was by far the best. It is the staff that makes it so. A special thanks to Victor, he was wonderful and went beyond what was necessary. We felt like family. For those thinking about traveling to NYC, consider Aloft Harlem, you will not be disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise Chose this because of the $99 special. As a single Caucasian woman in her 60's, was a bit unsure about the area - but it was fantastic. Easy to get to from LaGuardia, never felt unsafe even though I walked throughout the area day and night. People on street always willing to give directions, and I never felt out of place. The area is becoming gentrified. Good restaurants, interesting shops. The hotel itself was perfect: very comfortable bedding, great shower, fat towels, big TV monitor, small fridge in room, microwave in lobby, complimentary coffee, tea, friendly and extremely helpful front desk. If there's a downside, and it wasn't for me because I read other reviews and knew enough to ask for a quiet room, the lobby gets noisy each night with music, loud younger people, etc. Would definitely stay here in Harlem again (superfast A train, close by, gets you where you need to go.) February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best value in New York Excellent location, VERY responsive and friendly staff. Does trend a little young, but this fifty-something didn't feel the usual chill. Does not seem to follow the "best room available" Platinum amenity rule -- Last time there, had to ask for a different room; seem to have been assigned the worst room in the place (small, windows on an enclosed courtyrard). This was cheerfully corrected. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I really liked this hip and trendy hotel in Harlem. The hotel lobby/bar area was very busy during our stay (Friday night), but there was no noise to be heard in our room. Loved that the hotel has door dampeners, so that you could not hear people coming and going slamming their doors. Room was large and service very good. Not sure if I would recommend this hotel for first time visitors to NYC, though. After a while you get tired walking to Central park or taking the subway. And you most definitly miss out of some of the Manhattan vibe/feel. Some parts of Harlem were interesting, others not so much. The price level was a bit lower than your average Manhatten hotel (25%, maybe), but bargain hunters might find better rates at other dates. No suites at this hotel - so platinum upgrades are (as far as I was informed) non-existing. And they should include some things from their breakfast table in their rate - coffee is free, but why not throw in the cereals/baked goods that was for sale (at a high price) in the lobby area? November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel The Aloft is in a great area surrounded by exciting new restaurants. The hotel itself has a relaxed feel about it, relaxed but not sloppy. The excellent staff manages to be casual but very professional at all times thus creating a very welcoming atmosphere. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, location and staff. The hotel is situated around the corner from the Apollo theatre, close to subway and shopping. The staff at the hotel were the friendliest I have ever encountered. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My Stay! . Hotel was beyond my expectation. Great staff, great facility, amenities were as stated, the room was cozy, bed very comfortable. I slept like a baby and got my wake up call as requested. I'll definitely recommend it and I'll stay here again at any time. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice place to stay We stayed 4 nights at the Aloft and had a great experience. It stands in a fun neighborhood, with lots to do around it. Staff was excellent and helpful and the hotel was clean and a rooms were nice and roomy for NYC! Would stay again! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! This is the second time I've stayed at Aloft Harlem and we will always stay here when we come to NYC. You can't get a better deal than this. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel is sparkling clean, the rooms are comfortable with plenty of space, great bar, nicely decorated. It is near some fantastic restaurants and the subway. Also within walking distance of Barnard College and Columbia University. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising! GIven NYC's exhorbitant hotel rates, we were pleaantly surprised to get such a good value for the overall level of the facility, amenities, and staff attentiveness that this hotel provided. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely come back! I enjoyed my stay at Aloft! The staff were friendly and the hotel was in a great/convenient location. The comfort and feel of the room met my expectation and more November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience yet We love Starwood and had high hopes for the Aloft Harlem, where we were staying with our daughters while we visited out oldest daughter at Columbia. We reserved two rooms - one with a king and one with 2 queens. When we checked in they didn't have a room with two queens, and had no roll aways, so they brought us an air mattress. The climate control system was broken in both rooms and it was extremely warm. They were able to get the fan running in our daughters' room, but not in ours, so they had to move us away from our daughters down the hall. There were no movies on the TV, not even pay per view, but there was a box to connect laptops to the screen so we could use our own Netflix. A note in the room said that they had cables at the front desk. What that actually meant was a cardboard box with a tangle of random cables, none of which fit a Mac - and the staff was clueless about this. The room we were moved to faced the street (room 619) and was so loud all night long that we didn't get one bit of sleep. A hotel in a city should have sound-proof windows! We will never stay there again, which is really a shame since our daughter will be in school there for 4 years and we love Starwood. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun place to stay in Harlem This hotel is a great location from which to explore Harlem, Morningside Heights and northern Central Park. Beautiful parks and lots of history a short walk away, so we'll definitely be back! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We traveled to NY from California to attend my brother's wedding. I choose Aloft Harlem since it was the closest SPG property to The Bronx, where the wedding and reception were being held. We arrived late the evening of check-in and were greeted by friendly staff who promptly checked us in and gave us a great recommendation on where to grab dinner (kid friendly, of course). The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Overall, we were happy with the accommodations. What impressed me the most was what happened AFTER we checked out. That's when I noticed that my son's favorite "cuddle bears" never made it into our suitcase. He has had these since, like birth...they're very tattered, torn and loved little bears. In a panic, I called the hotel with slim hope that someone, ANYONE, had noticed them while stripping the beds. I tell my story to the nice young lady who answered my call..."I stayed at your hotel a few days ago I think we left my son's cuddle bears..." Her response "You mean the blue ones?" When I tell you that tears literally came to my eyes! Yes! They had the cuddle bears to my great relief! I was amazed! She said "We knew they were important to someone." Wow! Was she ever right! My little boy was thrilled when he found out his bears weren't lost forever! A thousand thank yous to Jermel, who called me shortly thereafter to get my address so he could mail the bears to California. An extra bonus was anxiously awaiting the arrival of his bears in the mail, who I told him stayed at Aloft Harlem a bit longer because it's such an awesome hotel!!! You guys Rock!! November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade