Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise My stay here okay. Although I must say, I wasn't expected the Rave party feel walking into the hotel. I think this hotel is geared towards the younger generation and I applaud that, I just wasnt expecting that being a first time guest. The only heartache I experienced there was when one of the staff member showed up at my door about 12:30am with a family saying he they didnt have me in their system for that room when I had already been in the room for about 2 hours already. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, clean Disappointed that I was not directly told about the parking fee. Otherwise great! July 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel New, modern hotel. Very friendly staff. Easy walking access to a few shops & restaurants. Quick drive to more. Classic ALOFT lobby with billiards and space for family time. Indoor pool was well-maintained and had ample pool-side seating. Exercise room was clean and well maintained. Room was very clean and comfortable. Problem with plug-n-play TV, but staff could not resolve. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Our stay was wonderful. Spacious room, clean bathroom, and friendly staff. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Just need to make sure enough staff is available at the front desk. My check-in person was alone and ended up putting 4 calls on hold to help me. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Aloft complemented the beauty and laid back nature of Chapel Hill November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but... I really enjoyed staying at your hotel this past week while attending the WASH and Health Conference at the Friday Center. The one major concern I had was with a young woman (short blond hair) that appeared to have a cold who kept touching her face/nose every few seconds while I was paying for my breakfast sandwich. This was, to be honest, pretty gross and unacceptable. I get people sometimes have to come to work sick, but can we make sure others have access to tissues and or hand sanitizer when dealing directly with the public? This would be really appreciated. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for Business Trips This hotel is overall a nice place to stay. Parking can be a bit of an issue if the hotel is packed and the parking deck is very confussing because if you self-park, there is very limited parking for hotel guests. I would recomment to valet park (it is still $10 per night either way)! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features 1 - We really appreciated the no hassle access to the wifi. For the traveling guest that needs to conduct business, the free wifi in the room is most appreciated. 2 - The room was very modern, and yet comfortable. 3 - With the various electronic devices that you travel with (phone / tablet / computer), the ample number of electrical outlets is greatly appreciated. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Good Value If other guests are rowdy, you will be affected by the noise. Other than that, it is clean, fairly new, and the standard you would expect from most other aloft hotels. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by chapel hill Lobby was uncomfortably warm. Carpets in the room are worn and frayed at seams. Light in shower was burned out. Sandwich I selected in refuel seemed stale/old. Just not what I had come to expect based on previous stays. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cozy rooms Very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. My room and bed was so comfy that I didn't want to come home. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Dewey Overall terrific experience at a reasonable rate. It far exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel!! The best hotel. We love it!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel is sleek and modern. The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I need another hotel, I will definitely look for one in this chain. It is only 5 minutes away for Chapel Hill hospital. Outstanding August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel make the difference Great staff - front desk A+ and XYZ Bar tender (I don't recall her name) handled the professional crowd expertly -- first timer or repeat customers, all made to feel welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for parking?? The parking fee seemed unnecessary and insulting. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the money, I'm not impressed Okay so it is young and hip. But unresponsive, unmotivated and lacking an attitude of service is not cool. The desk guy when I checked in, as a first time guest asked do you want to self park or valet ? I replied I thought parking was included. His reply - Yes, I need your answer. Well - maybe you should say yes both are included, your choice, free of cost. He was not welcoming or helpful. Unfortunately, I did not get his name. Sandy blonde hair, with glasses late afternoon eve shift. Next morning he is there again. No decaf coffee. Asked him to check, and it is seemed like a hassle for a person that was standing there doing nothing. No decaf - so you can use the special beverage machine for free. Great, thank you but maybe you ask "have you used it before, do you need help" Took a minute to figure out and then it was not really what I needed and he said oh you should have done an Americano. The room had peeling ceilings. Beds comfortable. Shower, clean but smelled like mildew. Bedding comfortable, fresh. Internet, login frustrating. Sometimes the box for login in did comes up and sometimes not. Sometimes the next button appears and other times not. Maybe the reload will work, maybe not. Ok I'm logged in and 15 mins later after working on a document, now I'm not. Bravo TV channel - no... I also liked that when the asked for my participation in the Green program they offered something in return. $5 off. I like companies that stand behind their beliefs with $. Would I stay again. Maybe depends on other choices in the city. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I've stayed at several other SPG properties - always a pleasant stay. When I walked into the lobby of the Aloft, I was a little concerned. It's not your typical hotel - It's modern, trendy, and sleek. My fears were totally unfounded. We had a very comfortable stay. The Aloft was situated in a perfect place for our visit. We were visiting a friend in the hospital at UNC and it is literally minutes away. It's also close to restaurants and shopping centers. While they don't have a restaurant on site, they do serve a hot breakfast. Our omelets were perfect. They also have snacks and light food available 24/7 at the Grab and Go area in their lobby. And there are restaurants within walking distance, right next to the hotel. There's a bar and lounge that's open in the lobby - great for socializing without being confined in a dark room. I didn't realize the property was pet friendly, but it was a nice extra. There were several guests that had their pets with them, which gave the property a real homely feel. It was nice to interact with the pets during our stay. Our room was comfortable and laid out nicely. My husband loved the shower area. The staff is very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We got a great night's sleep - room was very quiet. If I come back to Chapel Hill, I will definitely stay at the Aloft. And I will look for them in other locations during my travels. I will gladly recommend the Aloft in Chapel Hill to my friends. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclectic , modern appearance Excellent staff, very clean comfortable great temperatures on rooms and very good water pressure July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another great stay; thanks to the staff! My family and I stay at this property frequently and we have never been disappointed. I travel a lot and visit a lot of different hotels. There are two things that separate a great stay from an average or poor stay for me: a well-kept and well-designed hotel, and the associates at the hotel. In both cases, the Chapel Hill Aloft excels. The staff at all turns is responsive, professional and caring. On the rare occasion when there has been a problem, it has been rectified and addressed immediately. That includes the wonderful people at the front desk (Corey is great!), the valet staff, the housekeeping staff, and the kitchen staff at breakfast. The great stays that I've had at this hotel led me to do something I'd never done before: post a review on TripAdvisor. I did it b/c I so wanted to thank the hotel for making our stays enjoyable. Another thing that I did, which I rarely do, is write a letter to the hotel's GM thanking that person for leading such a good team of people. The Platinum recognition at this hotel has always been 'by the book', and has been automatic...no groveling needed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to those of you who will be in the Chapel Hill area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pet friendly. We always enjoy staying at Aloft. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place THe Aloft Chapel HIll is a nice hotel with a convenient location just fve minutes from the highway and UNC-Chapel Hill. A nice feature is that there is a beautiful running trail through a forest preserve just a 1/2 block away. I will definetly stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading When we made our reservation we were looking forward to staying at this modern & unique hotel. During the online reservation process we were offered a choice of rooms which included breakfast for an additional $10-$12; we selected the breakfast package as we weren’t familiar with the area. During check in we were given our breakfast cards and we asked where the dining room was located; the employee pointed out the area behind the front desk that had food items and explained that in the morning (from 7:00 – 10:00 AM) the window to the kitchen would be open where we would be able to order Belgium Waffles, made to order Omelets and other breakfast items from the menu above the window. There were tables and other comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby to sit so the lack of an actual dining room was not a problem. The rooms were nice; there’s no lock on the sliding bathroom door (not a problem) but those with kids might want to know this as the shower is clear glass & the toilet is behind the door with the shower. The lighting in the room is great when the huge window area is open but if/when you close it to change clothes, etc. the lighting isn’t great. The only place to change clothes privately is the small bathroom/shower area behind the sliding door; everything else is open. The pool area is nice with unique furniture and a sun deck outside with more unique furniture; the pool was a little cold but the indoor pool area is very warm. We were disappointed in the staff and very disappointed at breakfast when the kitchen window was closed. To explain the disappointment in the staff; we walked past the two morning employees behind the check in desk without an explanation to the closed kitchen window until we finally had to ask. The employees weren’t busy with guests; just talking to each other. We were a little confused and trying to figure out how the ordering process worked; what we were able to select from with the included breakfast; etc. At no point did either employee turn and explain anything to us. I finally walked over to the desk and asked how to order from the closed window at which point one of the employees finally told us that the chef had to leave. I wasn’t upset that the chef had to leave as much as I was disappointed in the employees who missed the opportunity to let us know on our way in to the food area or shortly after we got there when we were walking around trying to figure out what to do. After we asked what we should do with our food cards they said we could select from the donuts, muffins, & breakfast sandwiches that were on the counter near the coffee, tea, & juice. Disappointing but still not a problem; after we each grabbed a breakfast sandwich, coffee & a muffin and sat down one of the employees came over and said that we had to check out at the desk. My husband apologized and said that we didn’t know how it worked; (unspoken – because there was a serious lack of communication from the staff) this is when I was seriously disappointed. The employee explained that each card was “worth $7.00” I think I noticed 7.00 (no dollar sign) on the card but never really thought about what it meant because if the value of the breakfast was only $7.00 I was certain it would have mentioned the limit during my reservation. I checked again today and it doesn’t. The $7.00 limit isn’t a problem; here’s the problem; that along with many other things was never explained. I would definitely have dined elsewhere! As a side note; the items were $4.00 and up so how is “breakfast included” with the room for $10-$12 a more desirable perk? If the chef were in we would have used our breakfast cards and spent double that for the extras such as coffee, juice and any side items. It’s a shame that an experience like this; which I believe is totally avoidable; will probably make us choose another hotel in the future. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for a wedding! We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The common areas were very nice for large family groups to gather. We enjoyed our stay in Chapel Hill! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Facilities Clean, Modern Facilities. Only complaints is lack of parking for guest, around 20 spaces on site. And the street outside the room is very busy so you could hear traffic all night. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Room First time stay at an Aloft Hotel. Unique decor makes for a very clean, modern look. Was pleasantly surprised. The room layout was not your standard hotel room by separating the bath/sink area from the bedroom. Plenty of room, efficient, very neat. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only problem was mold in shower and scuttle cover above show hanging open Also, glass shower door leaked severely no matter what one did to prevent it. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not great I liked the modern look, but you can't judge a book by it's cover they say... The bed was WAY too firm, pillows too big, and my neck and shoulders ached in the morning. Also, pretty lame that the continental breakfast isn't free. So many other hotels offer this as a basic complimentary things. Don't think I'd return. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only thing going for it was its location Staff was nice, but they have so little to work with. Horrible accommodations with a very unfriendly AC. No room for anything for a 3-night stay. May 24, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:06:46.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3411, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>