Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 27517
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it and pets loved it! This is my new favorite hotel! Best travel experience ever! Staff was courteous and very helpful. Loved the concept of a 5 star hotel without all the extra charges for every little thing....complimentary WIFI, valet parking, water bottles etc. ARF program for the dogs was exceptional, no pet fees or deposits, doggie bed, bowls, placemat, and treats provided. February 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service and Euro-cheap First, I need to tell you about my seemingly simple request to extend my stay by one night. I called the morning of my arrival and asked about extending my stay one night. I was told that there were no king size beds available for the next night and that I would need to change rooms. No problem! I then asked if I could just check in to a room with queen beds and stay in the same room for two nights. This is when the craziness started. I was told that even though they had rooms with queen size beds, I would not be able to do this because it would require canceling my reservation and creating a new one, but it was too close to checkin time to cancel my reservation. I asked to talk to a manager, who them repeated the same nonsense. I explained that if I needed to change rooms, I would just go to another hotel. She had no problem with this, so I hung up on her and made a reservation elsewhere. It's rare to see a business that will so blithely inconvenience a willing customer! When I checked in for my one night at the hotel, I was grateful for the manager's intransigence. Those of you looking for an American copy of a mid-priced, slightly dated European hotel won't be disappointed. You get a small room, with cheap looking Euro-contemporary decor. You get a noisy AC unit, a noisy refrigerator under the sink, hand towels that you need to walk around the corner to use, over-stylized fixtures, etc. At least you get washcloths. The cleanliness level is southern European, not Northern European. The WXYZ bar, has wines that you will recognize from your local grocery store in an ugly, poured concrete setting with trendy lighting. It has a weird, nouveau, "Martinis with Stalin" feel. It all feels strangely out of place in Chapel Hill, where land is comparatively cheap and people are accustomed to good service. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone to the Dogs This property tries to be all things to all guests and succeeds at none. The smelsl and sounds of dogs overshadows the voices and scents of two legged guests at play,rest or recreation. The beds are less than nothing special and some bedding had the odor of wet dog. While to some that may be home, to us it was not. Walking the grounds around the hotel was risky at best. Hotel parking spaces were coned off from paying guests? House keeper with a trolley full of towels suggested that I call downstairs for extra towels. No hotel or local directory in the rooms. Nothing special anywhere here and no reason to consider returning. This was our second stay here after spending one night in the past. The only positive aspect was the friendly greeting by the desk person at check in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel make the difference Great staff - front desk A+ and XYZ Bar tender (I don't recall her name) handled the professional crowd expertly -- first timer or repeat customers, all made to feel welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We always stay at Starwood properties when available but had never stayed at an Aloft. I loved it. We arrived late after a hectic day of traveling and walked in to a calm lobby, music playing, people playing pool...everyone was relaxed and happy. The front desk greeted us with warm smiles and checked us in quickly. Bar food turned out to be delicious and had healthy choices. I texted my husband at home and told him we will only stay at Alofts from now on. Simple, stylish, comfortable! The beds were so comfy. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only thing going for it was its location Staff was nice, but they have so little to work with. Horrible accommodations with a very unfriendly AC. No room for anything for a 3-night stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have serious design problems 1) Clothes storage awkward and completely inadequate. Put up some hooks if you're not going to have a closet. 2) Door to shower leaked badly, creating large pool of water on the floor. 3) Climate control was ridiculous. In order to sleep in a ccol room, one had to use AC -- in January! 4) Pillows so soft that they offered no support even with two of them. 5) Get rid of the useless couch and replace with a dresser. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heating not working I visited Aloft hotel in February after the storm. It was a warm day but the night was cold. I woke up in the middle of the night freezing - the heating was not working. When I checked out I asked staff to look into this issue. I was told this will be done but have not heard from the them. Not even a courteous "sorry" when I left. I would never stay there again. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facilities did not allow me to sleep... There was an issue with the phone in my room, so it made a sound similar to an alarm the entire night. At ~4AM, I figured out how to unplug the phone & phone jack and was able to sleep until 5:30AM. This was a terrible experience. I stay in SPG hotels frequently and have been staying often this year. At a bare minimum, I expect to be able to sleep without interruption. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like dorm rooms... While the lobby was well decorated, the elevator had duct tape repairs to the floor. The rooms were small and had the ambiance of a college dorm. I am not sure why the only place to put a seating bench in a room would be underneath the wall mounted television? The staff attitude throughout our stay seem to be "whatever!" Lofty ambitions, poor follow through. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by East Germany Meets Ikea Toilet in room ran periodically. Walls are thin and you can hear other patrons in their room. Decor looks like some college girls went to Target and picked all the most awesome colors, for sure! Chic and minimal can sometimes mean cheap and does not age well. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ntag R.N THE HOTEL WAS STARK AND COLD. IF YOU WERE OVER AGE 30 YOU FELT OUT OF PLACE AND OLD! THEY MADE A MISTAKE WITH MY DATE TO LEAVE AND NEVER SAID WERE SORRY , GO JUMP OR ANYTHING. I will NEVER go back again! October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable sleeping I would like to say that the beds were very uncomfortable and very hard for two days I was there I did not rest at all. The Pillows were two soft, I woke up in pain around my neck and body ached for the two days. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay A great place to stay. The staff was helpful, the rooms had a great design and a fresh, clean feel. Safe environment and great breakfast (although each item is individually priced). I'd definitely stay here again. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for price Great trendy hotel that is well priced and provides good service. I stayed here with my family (7 and 8 year old) and we all had a good time. Location is great - especially to visit UNC. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you are allergic to feathers Don't stay here if you are allergic to feathers. They do not have adequate non-feather blankets, so unless you want to sleep without one, sleep somewhere else. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for parking?? The parking fee seemed unnecessary and insulting. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The lock and key system did not work on my room and did not work properly for all cards on the next room I was assigned. I was basically forced to go back and forth 5 times with different keys to try and open the lock all while waiting in line as other people checked in. This exercise went on for about an hour. I was then treated rudely while waiting as well as upon returning to the hotel and was given very little sympathy the next morning as I had to go get my bags that were in the original room. Finally, I asked for a wake-up call at 7:15 and I was not called and almost missed my 9am flight. I was also somehow locked in the fitness center as well and I didn't find the amentities to be that desirable. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft, Chapel Hill I was pleasantly surprised upon entering my Aloft room at Chapel Hill, SC. I don't know what I expected, but I liked the modern décor. The bed was very comfortable and even the pillows were flatter than other hotels we had recently visited who used pillow cases tooooo small for the pillows! The only thing we wished was for another chair and another source of light. The one on the sdsk interfered with watching TV and the overhead one wasn't bright enough as it lights the bath area and the bed area. Staff was very cordial, answered all questions and knew the answers to the information we asked for. We will use Aloft again in our travels. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best jogging trails anywhere, great staff, amazing breakfasts The Aloft Chapel Hill, a new hotel, has the best jogging trailos imaginable -- out the door are the UNC team's cross-country 8K and 5K running trails in the woods by the college golf course. In addition, Operations Manager Josh got us a great room overlooking the course and found a lap pool for us as well. Front Office Superbisor Andrew and his staff took care of every need we had (extra pillows, hangars, and, since we're Platinum, breakfast and capuccino coupons). Unique for Aloft, they have Valet Parking at no extra charge (but you should tip). We stayed four nights over Thanksgiving while visiting our daughter and really enjoyed it. We'll be back. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the money, I'm not impressed Okay so it is young and hip. But unresponsive, unmotivated and lacking an attitude of service is not cool. The desk guy when I checked in, as a first time guest asked do you want to self park or valet ? I replied I thought parking was included. His reply - Yes, I need your answer. Well - maybe you should say yes both are included, your choice, free of cost. He was not welcoming or helpful. Unfortunately, I did not get his name. Sandy blonde hair, with glasses late afternoon eve shift. Next morning he is there again. No decaf coffee. Asked him to check, and it is seemed like a hassle for a person that was standing there doing nothing. No decaf - so you can use the special beverage machine for free. Great, thank you but maybe you ask "have you used it before, do you need help" Took a minute to figure out and then it was not really what I needed and he said oh you should have done an Americano. The room had peeling ceilings. Beds comfortable. Shower, clean but smelled like mildew. Bedding comfortable, fresh. Internet, login frustrating. Sometimes the box for login in did comes up and sometimes not. Sometimes the next button appears and other times not. Maybe the reload will work, maybe not. Ok I'm logged in and 15 mins later after working on a document, now I'm not. Bravo TV channel - no... I also liked that when the asked for my participation in the Green program they offered something in return. $5 off. I like companies that stand behind their beliefs with $. Would I stay again. Maybe depends on other choices in the city. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I've stayed at several other SPG properties - always a pleasant stay. When I walked into the lobby of the Aloft, I was a little concerned. It's not your typical hotel - It's modern, trendy, and sleek. My fears were totally unfounded. We had a very comfortable stay. The Aloft was situated in a perfect place for our visit. We were visiting a friend in the hospital at UNC and it is literally minutes away. It's also close to restaurants and shopping centers. While they don't have a restaurant on site, they do serve a hot breakfast. Our omelets were perfect. They also have snacks and light food available 24/7 at the Grab and Go area in their lobby. And there are restaurants within walking distance, right next to the hotel. There's a bar and lounge that's open in the lobby - great for socializing without being confined in a dark room. I didn't realize the property was pet friendly, but it was a nice extra. There were several guests that had their pets with them, which gave the property a real homely feel. It was nice to interact with the pets during our stay. Our room was comfortable and laid out nicely. My husband loved the shower area. The staff is very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We got a great night's sleep - room was very quiet. If I come back to Chapel Hill, I will definitely stay at the Aloft. And I will look for them in other locations during my travels. I will gladly recommend the Aloft in Chapel Hill to my friends. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclectic , modern appearance Excellent staff, very clean comfortable great temperatures on rooms and very good water pressure July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place THe Aloft Chapel HIll is a nice hotel with a convenient location just fve minutes from the highway and UNC-Chapel Hill. A nice feature is that there is a beautiful running trail through a forest preserve just a 1/2 block away. I will definetly stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed in this hotel recently for business. Prior to this trip, I learned that a relative was in the hospital. I decided to bring my wife and newborn with me so we could visit the relative. This decision was unexpected, but the hotel representative (Carolina) went over and above to make sure my family was comfortable. She was friendly during check-in and check-out. She made sure there was a crib in the room, and she gave me a room at the end of the hall (quiet to help my newborn sleep). She also let my wife use the room after check-out for the baby. I hope Carolina can be recognized for her great service! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another great stay; thanks to the staff! My family and I stay at this property frequently and we have never been disappointed. I travel a lot and visit a lot of different hotels. There are two things that separate a great stay from an average or poor stay for me: a well-kept and well-designed hotel, and the associates at the hotel. In both cases, the Chapel Hill Aloft excels. The staff at all turns is responsive, professional and caring. On the rare occasion when there has been a problem, it has been rectified and addressed immediately. That includes the wonderful people at the front desk (Corey is great!), the valet staff, the housekeeping staff, and the kitchen staff at breakfast. The great stays that I've had at this hotel led me to do something I'd never done before: post a review on TripAdvisor. I did it b/c I so wanted to thank the hotel for making our stays enjoyable. Another thing that I did, which I rarely do, is write a letter to the hotel's GM thanking that person for leading such a good team of people. The Platinum recognition at this hotel has always been 'by the book', and has been automatic...no groveling needed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to those of you who will be in the Chapel Hill area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pet friendly. We always enjoy staying at Aloft. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 August 2013 The Hotel was nice, modern, and in fairly good shape. They were steam cleaning the carpets the day we left, which was needed in our room. The staff was very professional, friendly, and looked for ways to help / make our stay more comfortable - well done! My only knock is the indoor pool was very cool - need to raise the temperature 8-10 degrees for comfort. I will stay again when visiting Chapel Hill. I also suggest having local restaurant information/directions from: Squids, Weathervane, City Kitchen, Elements, and Bin 54 on a single sheet for easy information / look-up. All are close and good food September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great with a big BUT I so wanted to like everything. Modern, hip decor, very professional and friendly staff. Great location for Chapel Hill and UNC. But housekeeping gets a D. My first sight was wrinkled pillow cases and sheets. Were they fresh, or was that part of the trendy look? Stains on the down comforter under the sheets. Dust on the carpet behind the door. Shower drain slow so I had to stand in a puddle. Icing on the cake was aftr the housekeeper left, toilet seat had many drops of water on it and 2 of his or her black hairs on it. Eeew. Paid a lot of my hard earned $ for this. If this is trendy, not for me. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Property I've ever stayed at My family and I arrived at the Aloft for a three day stay while we attended a wedding in Chapel Hill. The front desk attendant "Corey" went so above & beyond to make our stay perfect. He arranged transportation service for us & 8 other family members to get to/from the wedding. He was always checking on our entire party to be sure we had everything we needed. Corey made our stay a 5-Star experience. The hotel is immaculate; beautiful lobby with a pool table, lounge, bar and wifi stations. Great little food service bar for a quick bite. The pool area and sundeck was incredible and also very clean. August 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade