Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft/ Cleveland Downtown Noisy Party Hangout First Impressions are everything. The Valets were standing around not helping us. There were no luggage carts. I was with a handicap person and was totally ignored. No help getting out of the car or helping with our luggage. Then we go to check in and our rooms were not ready. So 2 rooms of people were trying to get ready in one room. Also as we were checking in the clerk kept answering the phone even though there were 2 other clerks standing behind the counter. Very noisy place. I guess if you want to party all night this might be the place for you. Also one of our party was not given the wedding party discount even though we had quite a few rooms booked at this place. If I ignore all that I will say our room was nice. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice. Great wall TV. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad to have a Starwood in Cleveland, but... This is our first Aloft experience and it's OK, not amazing, but much of that is due to the design of the hotel itself. Staff has been wonderful. We requested a room that did not face the railroad due to other reviews warning us about the noise. We haven't detected any noise yet from the trains. There's only 1 chair in the room, and the bathroom light/fan turn on together making it either dark or loud and light. Odd design. Bed was fine, shower is nice, rooms are smallish, but for a quick trip to Cleveland it's fine. GPS didn't recognize the address so we had to do a bit of searching. It's expensive to park - valet is $20/day or you can self park with no in/out abilities for $12-18. I would stay here again as it's the Starwood option here, but I understand another starwood hotel opens here next year that would attract my attention more. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's staff were exceptional Beautiful surroundings, helpful, friendly front desk staff. Didn't need to call for anything because it was all there. One tiny detail.....no information on check out time, but could have called the front desk. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location! The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly across all aspects of the hotel. I've stayed at multiple locations throughout the Cleveland area and am constantly drawn back to the downtown Aloft. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Property! Stayed last weekend and it was excellent! September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Starwood hotel in downtown Cleveland - Finally! Just retuned from my first trip to this new hotel and very happy with the experience. The hotel recently opened, so they are still working out some kinks but overall a great experience. The rooms aren't huge but appointed in the typical aloft way and the views are very nice. Others have commented (on tripadvisor) that the rooms are loud due to the proximity of two rails (light rail and freight lines), however I didn't have an issue at all - but I was staying at the other end away from the freight line. I heard it a couple times, but it was light noise to me. I've been platinum with starwood for 10+ years and have stayed at several alofts - what I like about this particular hotel is the proximity to nice restaurants and public transit. You can jump on the light rail to the Rock & Roll museum or take it to Tower City and transfer for one stop to Ohio City which has great restaurants, bars and a fantastic public market (one of the best I've seen!) I also liked the outside areas of this aloft - a balcony in the front overlooking the river and a patio in the back with a fire pit (nicer than the other aloft patios I've seen). In my opinion, some things the still need to work out: music is a bit too loud at night (couldn't even have a conversation) and the lighting in the lobby seems off (i know that sounds weird) - but the pool table area is VERY bright and the areas around the tables are completely off. They need to fix that so it doesn't feel like a bad basement environment. Overall, great new trendy budget hotel in downtown Cleveland - looking forward to coming back again! July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms - Hotel Has Major Security Problems My experience at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown was unfortunate, and I hope to not have to repeat it. I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can say that, as far as low amenity hotels are concerned, this hotel is quite nice. The rooms, while not the largest, are decorated nicely, always clean, and comfortable. Having said that, the hotel needs to address the dangerous atmosphere it fosters. I stayed this past weekend on a quick business trip I had to take to Cleveland. On the Saturday night, I returned to the hotel after working past midnight to find scores of younger 20-somethings in the lobby and bar area with unfathomably loud music playing. While not the nicest ambiance for a business traveler, my room happened to be on the 6th (top) floor, so I thought little of it and headed up to go to bed. I noticed that the Aloft does not have - as some hotels do - keycard readers in the elevators that are designed to only allow guests of the hotel onto the hotel's various floors. While it is true that many hotels do not have these, the hotels typically have some form of security. A few minutes after reaching my room (nearing 1 am), the noise in the hallway went from generally quiet to extremely noisy. I looked out the peephole in my door and saw maybe 12-14 of the people who were previously at the downstairs bar area coming up and out of the elevators (they were not guests at the hotel). They densely packed the 6th floor hallway around the elevator area and carried on yelling. Either they were inebriated or just generally out-of-control individuals, but either way many were yelling profanity and some racially charged language while running down the hall. I immediately called the front desk as the general noise and poor behavior at 1 am in the morning was disturbing not just me, but I'd imagine the whole floor. It took me multiple tries on the telephone to reach the front desk - likely because numerous other guests were woken up and similarly calling the desk. After getting through to the front desk, the woman yelled into the phone that she could not hear me due to the aforementioned loud music pervading the entire first floor. She hung up. A few minutes later, the 6th floor elevator area went from bad to worse as more people joined their friends upstairs in the hall. At this point, one of the unruly people in the hall began banging on my door yelling "Nobody's going to stop us!" - he may have tried to kick the door as well, I am not sure. I hurriedly called the front desk again and tried to explain the situation, as I was quite fearful at this juncture. The woman at the front desk (same one as the prior call) was yelling into the phone over the music that she could not hear me. I was yelling back that there was a dangerous situation on the 6th floor and that she needed to call security or the police. After yelling back into the phone that she could not understand me because of the noise, she said "We appreciate it, thank you sir. She hung up again. I am not sure what she "appreciated" or was thanking me for, since by her own admission she could not understand me. At close to 2 am, someone finally came up to the floor and told the group that was still yelling and banging on doors to disband. I noted above that they were not guests. I say this because as the people started leaving the 6th floor and the noise died down, the street below was flooded with a few dozen extremely unruly people who could be easily heard despite my being many floors up. My experience at the Aloft in downtown Cleveland was truly alarming. I have been in good and bad hotels, and everything in between. However, until last night, I had never ever been in a hotel where I felt my safety was threatened by an unruly mob outside my door in the middle of the night. As the environment within the hotel itself is dangerous, I hope never to stay at an Aloft hotel again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rejuvenating getaway. My husband and I live maybe 10miles away, and we stayed at your hotel and felt like we were in another city. The atmosphere is very relaxed and fun. Being steps away from the waterfront Rapid station made it convenient to get to sites around town. The breakfast sandwiches made-to-order were delicious and very reasonable cost. The bed was comfortable. The view was fabulous. We could see the river, the lake, watch the trains and the bridges going up for the freighters on the river. WE even enjoyed the sound of the trains at night. Plus the Ohio State Football game was on TV in the room. Thanks for an enjoyable getaway from our very busy life. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location This hotel is located right in Cleveland with many restaurants and places to go within walking distance. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. While there were a few kinks in our stays when the property first opened , the staff was keen to address any concerns. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad location Good hotel and staff. Good restaurants nearby. This is better than few other aloft hotels I have stayed, but the location is near a RTA station. Every time a train passes, I felt my whole bed shaking. I am still waiting for my final bill which they have not emailed. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Choice for Business or Vacation I travel 100+ nights a year for business and made the switch to the Aloft and have never looked back. One of the things that stands out the most is the excellent staff -- always attentive, friendly and personable, even when they are slammed by new check-ins or Cleveland Browns fans. This last week my partner came into town to visit me on a work trip and the staff met every request to make our weekend enjoyable. The Hotel. The rooms are clean, smartly furnished and most rooms have great view of the water. The workout room has brand new equipment and is well maintained. The lobby is a great place to do work and watch the sunset. Parking. Parking is a little pricey but you can park in the surface lot near the hotel for half the price of the ramp. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Key I was given the wrong room number and the room key was for a room already occupied. This could have been a security problem as well as a privacy issue. The problem was rectified quickly, and in all fairness the girl who checked us in had a line out to the doors and she was alone for a while till someone came to help her. Mistakes happen but it left us uneasy. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment With the exception of the staff this hotel, in my opinion, suffers from faux everything. The breakfast is re-heated, and your name is called out - just like in school. There is only one chair in the room, the "desk" chair. There is no upholstered chair in which you can curl up and read. But, there isn't any space in this small room for a chair. The "bathroom" counter space is approx. 2 ft by 2.5 ft. which is much too small to accommodate toiletries, cosmetics and hair equipment. The only light for the sink was attached to a loud exhaust fan that serviced the toilet and shower, in slightly separate areas. It was impossible to turn on that light to do my hair and make-up without that annoying noise from the fan. There is not a single drawer in the entire space. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs bump up in execution. As a gold member, I've stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. Overall, this hotel is a nice concept and the location is very convenient. There are some fundamental things that could be improved upon: 1. Front Desk Courtesy - Front desk could greatly improve their customer service. When the guest's reservation isn't on file, they shouldn't just say we're sold out. They eventually changed their tune after some discussion, this is frustrating after a long day of travel. Also, when a guest complains about the cleanliness of the shower because there are large obvious hairs from the previous guest, a simple sorry about that would be preferred. 2. Room service - Lago is beyond horrible. Paid $12 for a chopped salad than wound up being a Caesar with fish on it. Additionally, the plate along with other guest trays were still outside the next day in the halls. 3. Checkout - No bill under my door or efolio in my inbox on my last day. Had to call to get a copy of my invoice sent over. This process should be automatic. Overall, I hope this hotel turns things around. Good concept, but terrible execution. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed with this location, far exceeded expectations I have stayed at several Aloft Hotels and have always been happy with the entire hotel as a whole. The Aloft Cleveland was a major surprise because I expected the same amenities as other alofts and this one was above & beyond. View is beautiful, lots of open space, more food services, just amazing. I recommended a collegaue stay there as well and he was overwhelmed with how great this property is. Great job, the staff was friendly and accomodating, property was perfect. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy We will never go back! Though a lovely hotel cosmetically, the staff treated us as though we didn't matter and we were made to feel unimportant and a bother. We started calling to see if an early check in was available about noon on our way into Cleveland, but it was not, which was fine. But when we arrived at 3 pm, as per instructed, our room was not ready. No one offered to help with our bags, so I went in search of a bell cart. we went to the bar and were greeted by a rude bartender that treated us as though we were a bother. After waiting an hour and a half, still no room. We said we had to leave for Progressive field because we were in town to see Omar Vizquel get inducted into the hall of fame and were told to be at gate c by 4:30. I said just put our bags in the room. So we didn't get to enjoy our room, just sleep. we went to the bar after the game but soon left after one drink because, again, the staff was unattentive, at best. The man at the front desk at checkout, was the worst. I won't go on but he was so rude that my wife said she would never go back, even though she loved the room. Not the way to make regulars or keep guests coming back! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Return There are 3 reasons I won't return to this property. First is location - it's 2 blocks away from a really nasty neighborhood that my GPS took me through from 3 different locations. Second, the parking situation is awful. Too expensive and too confusing and walking from the parking lot in this neighborhood late at night alone is not worth it. And lastly, the free internet kicked me off constantly. Plenty of other options. I booked 2 nights but left after 1. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is dog friendly thank-you for that staff excellent. I brought my own food and water bowls, but would be nice if hotel provided them September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an Aloft In reading through some of the other reviews on this property, I think most of the "negatives" describe Alofts in general, and not this particular property. Overall, I think this Aloft is probably the best that I have been to. The customer service is second to none, and more in line with SPG's higher-end properties. Their SPG status recognition is exceptional and the talent strives to make each customer feel like a valued guest. In addition, this Aloft has room service (from a 'real' restaurant) and laundry service, which is atypical for the Aloft brand. That being said, it is an Aloft and the physical aspects are in line with brand standards. Therefore, you should expect a smaller room, less then stellar storage space, and no where to sit to watch TV besides in bed. The only property-specific comment is that the hotel is near a train, so you can sometimes hear/feel when a train goes by (though this hasn't bothered me when I try to sleep, they do provide ear plugs, and a "city view" room can help alleviate the noise). This property will meet and exceed everyone's expectations for an Aloft, but don't forget that it is an Aloft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern feel and casual approach The room layout and modern style is great. The employees take a casual approach, but provide excellent service. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party Central? The room and bathroom were great and clean. However, they had a party in the bar in the lobby and I could hear the music and people well into the night. I had a very difficult time sleeping. The people were spilling outside so either they need better windows or better walls! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers I was pleasantly surprised by what a great hotel this was for business travel. I found this hotel, clean, comfortable, and very efficient for travel. The rooms are simple but very nice and the beds are comfortable and overall feel very new. The staff are attentive and very nice. I was especially happy to see that room service is offered through a local restaurant (Lago) which meant that it exceeded many other hotels in terms of food quality and variety. In addition the room service was prompt, with my food delivered in 15 minutes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any road warrior who favors a very simple and efficient experience and wants to be able to work and play in their hotel and have a good quality of life on the road. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban, modern, fun We spent a night here following a browns game. The hotel is close enough to the stadium to walk if you'd wish. Valet parking was reasonably priced and convenient. The hotel Lobby is fun and funky with a cool modern vibe. The staff was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. Loved the shower, very roomy and clean! Our bed was so comfortable. This was seriously one of the best nights sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel room. The Wxyz bar was fun. Our bartender was great and provided great service. We grabbed a quick breakfast at the lobby cafe. The sandwiches are made to order and delish! My egg white and cheese English muffin was really good. I was also impressed with the fresh fruit offered! Yum! We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you for our stay The staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed the view of the lake.,We have already suggested to other family members to stay here as a nice getaway since we live local. You can walk out the front door jump on a tram and be at the casino and shopping tn minutes, we had a very enjoyable stay September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding block I reserved a wedding block for my guests at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown Hotel, and it truly exceeded all my expectations! All the employees I worked with were so accommodating and professional, and I can't thank them enough. I had to book a room last minute for the bridal party to get ready in, and it was perfect!! We also hosted a brunch in the hotel catered by Lago on Sunday morning, and it went perfectly as well. All the guests commented on how great the stay was, and all guests enjoyed WXYC bar both nights of the stay! SO highly recommended! Major perk.. the hotel is dog friendly!! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY! Trains and their bells, ship whistles! DON'T stay here unless you like to be woken up by trains and ships sounding their horns. This hotel is right next to a trolley line, which means that I heard bells for a crossing every fifteen minutes or so. Around 2AM, a ship departed from the port next door, blowing it's horn. Another did the same around 4AM. Not the fault of Starwood, as this hotel is everything you would expect as far a service and design goes. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay This is a great hotel! Very modern, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially liked the woman who made us breakfast both days. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Facility, but noisy location The Aloft facility is brand new in the warehouse district. A short walk to main downtown. The rooms are clean, water is hot, bed is comfortable. The trains run behind the property, so through out the night, they will blow their horn and if your room faces the water, the rooms rattle as the trains pass by. Weekend nights were very loud - people drinking/partying in the bar could be heard in the room. Additionally, clothes storage is a bit awkward, there are zero drawers and shelfs are too high or too low. The room safe did not work. Finally, I valeted my car. When I would call down to guest services to ask them to pull my car, half the time the valet did not receive the request. So I would have to wait 15 min for them to bring it down. The cleaning staff was impeccable and very courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Waste This hotel is new. That's the good news. The bad news is that tries to replicate the W brand in an area that really doesn't make it a competitive hotel. The parking is $20 for valet; $12 if you want to park in an unsecured lot. There are no club amenities whatsoever. So, if you're expecting a club floor, club room, or anything of that type--you're out of luck. At check-in I wasn't offered my choice of SPG Platinum gift. No big deal (I always take points.), but it does illustrate that the staff isn't up to speed. This was also validated when I asked if they had club facilities. (She didn't know what I meant, and I was already too annoyed to explain further.) The ONLY reason to stay at this hotel is if you're an SPG member trying to get points, nights, or stays. Any other reason should be thought through carefully. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area, but watch the parking lot Traveling to Cleveland for business and always stay within the SPG hotel family. I was pleased to see A Loft was new and in a great area of Cleveland. The hotel is nice, a little loud with the trains, but not too bad. My issue was that we asked the customer service rep if the parking lot was free for parking and she replied with " if the parking attendee is gone, yes it is" We awoke to a yellow ticket on our car. I do suggest asking about parking or paying for valet. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata