Aloft San Francisco Airport

  • 401 East Millbrae Avenue
  • Millbrae,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94030
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 18 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft as you would expect, missed on details Aloft hotels are incredibly consistent, which means right off the bat, they get 80% right (assuming you like clean, modern rooms at a reasonable price). That leaves the remaining 20% dependent on the details. The staff at check-in is friendly and get the job done, no complaints there. Gym and pool are perfect for a quick work out. What didn't work out this visit: 30 minute wait at the airport, room stocked with a half used bottle of lotion and the previous guest's workout towel in the corner of the room. In summary, the hotel is exactly what you expect from Aloft, but some of the details need to be ironed out. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean! Our room was great! The beds were so comfortable! My husband went down to get us some breakfast and ordered 4 breakfast sandwiches and it took 1 hour for them to make them. My 2 daughters and I all showered and were waiting and then I went down and said we would like our money back. There was no need for 4 sandwiches to take 1 hour! We finally got our sandwiches and were refunded our money. They apologized and we ate them. I am glad I didn't pay for them because they were terrible. The bagels were microwaved and not toasted....GROSS! Not good at all! Ladies at the front desk were very nice. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keeps you gueesing I stayed one night and had a few things that made me frustrated. Turning the lights on and off in the entire room is an easy thing when you first walk in with the switch by the door, But forget about turning some lights off and keeping some on. the room is either fully light of lights out....or they need to provide a handbook on how the lights work.... My room faced the runway, and with the tv on you don't notice the noise, but all night long I heard engines revving while taxing the runway until takeoff. The hotel is really nice, and i give it tho them for keeping it tidy. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Aloft! Thank you Aloft for making our Spring Break in SF very enjoyable for our family. I appreciate that you were all very kind to our family minpin beagle as well. We look forward to our next visit to SF. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better option next door During my two day stay, the staff seemed indifferent as to whether I was there or not. Service at the restaurant/lounge was particularly bad. Worst so-called beef sliders I have ever had. Dog food comes to mind. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trendy Spot Fantastic rooms, service and location by the airport. Much more trendy than anything in the area. Very cool bar in the lobby March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Great staff and great rooms.Makes your stay very enjoyable March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight staff are great! I had an unexpected one-night stay in late January, when I missed my connecting flight to Palm Springs. Calling the free shuttle bus was a breeze, thanks to the handy phones located in the waiting area at SFO. Check-in and SPG recognition went well, and was given an upgraded room on the top floor along with a beverage amenity. In the am, the staff were exceptionally helpful with breakfast and getting the shuttle back to the airport. This was only my 2nd ever stay at an Aloft, and I was impressed by this property. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusting rooms The Aloft SFO has gone downhill and was very disappointing. The room had a horrible smoking and chemical oder. Apparently the management had been informed by the housekeeper that someone had smoked in the room. And then obviously they tried to cover the smoke smell with some hideous chemical spray. When we entered the room it was so bad we couldn't even breathe, and had to change rooms immediately. The housekeeper in the hallway apologized, but the management did nothing except give us a different room. We had been traveling all day, and did not appreciate the extra hassle of changing rooms, in addition to the horrible attempt to think we wouldn't notice??? July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient to the south side of San Francisco when you need to be there for a quick business meeting. Airplane noise can be a problem. Parking fees are high. The hotel rents parking for airport travelers and charges the same fees ($23 day at the time of this writing) to hotel guests. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by walking distance to public transportation Just walk up and over the freeway and you're at the BART station which takes you to downtown San Francisco for $4.30. We walked from Powell St. stop to Fisherman's Wharf, but you could take a bus for $2 or a trolley for $6 from Powell. The hotel was quiet for us,The inside of the room was of course new and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV. The bath and shower were large. Only things wrong with the bath area were that the lights were not too bright, the water pressure in the shower was not too powerful and the toilet seat was too cheap. They charge $20.00 per day to park your car, it should be free. All in all, we had a wonderful time. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Jalapeno Margaritas This is a typical aLoft Hotel. I enjoy this brand primarily when I end up staying near the airport. All was as expected. Great service, clean room and good lobby bar. As an added bonus, the bartender crafted up a scratch jalapeno margarita. Wow! I will definitely be back just for this reason alone. All the aLoft basics were provided as expected. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the SF airport January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I stayed at Aloft because I missed a connection and had to spend the night before my flight in the morning. The hotel completely exceeded my expectations, it was such a fun experience, great staff and very trendy, comfortable hotel. I will definitely stay again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft. Excellent value What a great hotel. Cool modern decor, HUGE bathroom area, well laid out, friendly staff. There was even live entertainment in the lobby on a Thursday evening. I wanted to stay longer. Directly adjacent to the airport. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best Honestly , i'm a huge Westin and SPG fan... but this hotel is really really average. Parking is awful and you end up walking and the elevator stack is on the oposite side of most of the parking , so if you are in an end room you have to walk through the hotel end-to-end twice to get to your room. You also need use your key 3 times between the parking lot and your room... that is a real pain. Hotel cleanliness is really average... This place feel like a youth hostel. It's probably fine if you are in your 20s but if you are a business traveler, this place is at the lower end of your expectations. So overall, I won't be staying here again... but it beats a motel 6 i guess. Cheers J December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax while waiting for you flight Great location and staff to allow you to relax before taking a long journey. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Made a reservation at aLoft without any research and have no regrets. This hotel was extremely clean and well maintained; interaction with staff was all positive and they were exceptionally friendly and helpful; pool was well maintained, clean, ample towels and child friendly; our room was quiet and the refrigerator worked great; and the lobby had board games at different areas as well as a pool table and a live DJ. At the last minute we decided to take our dog, this hotel is very dog friendly providing a dog bed, dog treats and dog litter bags....this is a first for our family and gets two thumbs up. Around 11 p.m. we had to request maintenance due to a window shade not closing and in less than five minutes, we had a friendly maintenance person fixing the blind and we didn't feel like we were a bother. Because I didn't research the hotel I didn't realize there was minimal access to food but that is my fault. The lobby did have some "snack" type food items you could purchase. The hotel provides a free airport shuttle every 15-20 minutes and we took advantage of this to go to the airport for dinner. It was very easy to get back and forth to the airport using the shuttle. We would stay here again without any hesitation and have already recommended this hotel to family and friends. If planning a trip to San Francisco, this hotel is a much better choice than staying in the city and it is only a 20 minute easy drive to San Francisco. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, terrible parking First time staying at Aloft SFO. Drove by it many times along 101 and wondered how it was inside. The decor is up to my standards and very cool and contemporary. I would stay at this hotel again IF it wasn't for the ridiculous $20/ day parking EVEN for hotel guests. For a hotel near the airport, it shouldn't be charging that much for parking. That's like parking in downtown SF! I might as well stay down there if I'm going to pay that much for parking.Parking after midnight is also ridiculous. Can't even find a spot. Most of the cars I've noticed didn't move for a few days so I assume they left their car there while flying out of SFO. That basically leaves me with no parking as a hotel guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stray We were welcomed by Lance, at the front desk. (He seemed to always be there.) He was very friendly and helpful. Our room, 301 was very nice with a comfortable bed. We opted not to have our sheets and towels changed every day, and were given a $5.00 credit to be used in the ReFuel area. A great idea. Security was thorough in that you could not access the elevator without a key. All in all, a very nice property with a very friendly staff. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff I spend about 50-60 nights on the road annually... this is the best staff out of any hotel I stay at. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at SFO First time at an ALOFT and it was well done. The room was very well appointed, the bathroom big, and shower very nice. Had a great TV selection. The common areas were nice and nothing over the top. Lobby pool table was a nice touch and the bear area was open. Staff all very eager to please. The only miss and you are staying at the airport is the runway. Perhaps the windows are not as soundproof as at others. Would come back., $20 for parking was just stupid - not necessary May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean but strange Overall impression of the room was clean and modern. But here are some strange things. 1. Lighting is wired strangely. The main switch/ light needs to be turned on at the entrance in order to be able to turn headboard light. This means too bright to sleep or too dark to find the switch at the entrance or bathroom in the middle of the night. That was bad. 2. The room cleaner didn't know that we were checking out the day and woke us up. We thought check out time was at 12pm. 3. Front desk called before check out time so that cleaner can come in to clean. Don't you track who is still staying or checked out? These have never happened to us in our hotel staying experiences in our lives. It is surprising these happened and the front desk didn't even bother to ask how our stay was when we were checking out. Why are these ok to happen? June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a great place. Loved the new look. We had stayed at this location in the past and were anxious to stay again after hearing of the remodel. We weren't disappointed! What a great, fresh new look. The rooms are super comfortable with awesome beds and nice color selections. Big windows with views of SFO airport are great. Loved the shower and bath amenities, too. Lots of compliments to the staff who are very friendly and welcoming. Will definetly stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Personnel After a difficult and long travel day, including changing hotels because of their refusal to provide a reasonable last minute rate, Erin at the front desk was extremely helpful in finding a good rate for the night. She found me a quiet room as requested, and generally was very helpful in getting me set up in the room. The room itself was very nice, in fact much nicer than the higher priced hotel I had left. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Internet killed me All was good with the ALOFt, except the internet. It was horrible bandwith. They said they were imrpoving it, but the staff was clueless. If the hotel your are staying i n is next to the airport, that means business travellers. Theat means the internt is important. I have never experienced such level of bandwith. I could not do anything on the intternet. This should be upgraded immediately in 2012!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Would like to mention about front desk folks i.e Lcuevas & Chris particularly. Both have an absolute professional mannerism. Nice and pleasant guys. Whenever have any query/request, they both are really helpful in every-way. So if We have any queries we always look for either Chris or Lcuevas on the desk. The guys doing the job wel done. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern The design of the whole building from the exterior down to the bathroom was very modernized and extremely comfortable. I had bought take out food at a restaurant and came or the hotel to realize there was no forks or knives. I called the front desk asking where I can get some and they gladly asked if I wanted them delivered to my door. Very pleased. I felt at home. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick stop before early flight Wish we were here longer. Even with our short turn around (5p check in 4a check out) we were able to relax, enjoy the pool table and games in the lounge, print boarding passes, and get ready for early departure. Shuttle very quick and convenient. Staff helpful and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Basic and not enough staff I thought the hotel itself was nice. It has a contemporary look that is really cool. The gym was nicely equipped and probably nicer than most gyms for hotels of this size. The rooms are nice as they have a large shower, comfy bed, and large flat screen TV, but that is the end of the positives. They do not have a full service restaurant nor do they have room service. I went to the bar because I was told they had appetizers, but it was slim pickings and the salads on the menu at the bar were a joke. I was told to walk across the lobby to get a salad out of cooler that was prepared in the morning. Frankly the salad was not even as good as something you would get at Sheetz. The staff was very courteous, but every time I needed something I had to wait because they did not have enough staff. Plus the staff is dressed too casually. I suppose if I just needed to stay somewhere overnight, it would be perfect, but I was there 5 nights and that was 4 nights too many. Sorry....... January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sketchy at $100 a night - if you are paying $200+ PT Barnum is your hero Management of Starwood should come stay here for one night. If they did, they would de-flag this hotel at 8am the next morning. 1. This isn't a hotel, this is a park and ride for the airport. The people paying $20 a day to park have the lot jammed, so if you are paying $259 a night to actually stay here, you are parking out by the 101. 2. I am a Platinum member, and got a room facing some kind of industrial waste site. 3. The "food" in the lounge is limited to whatever can be microwaved. For $259 a night, you should get more than a Stoufers pizza. That is not hyperbole - it is literally a Stoufers frozen pizza 4. As with most Aloft's the decor is themed after "late '90's State University dorm". This hotel is modeled after the dorm next to the Sigma Chi house - it has been destroyed on numerous Mixer nights 5. I am writing this review on my 4g aircard connection, because the Internet connection won't let me log in In summary, giving this hotel one star is an embarassing over rating. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung