Aloft Tucson University

  • 1900 East Speedway Boulevard
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85719
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to University of Arizona Room was large, but very impractical. No drawers for clothing. Only one chair, despite having two work spaces. Bathroom was not designed very well (no towel holders by sink, sink splashed water everywhere, shower allowed water to escape to bathroom floor, etc.). Staff was extremely nice and helpful - provided great restaurant recommendations, and repaired a poorly-flowing shower head. Pool table was a nice addition. Noise from the bar off the lobby was quite disturbing, even on the 5th floor. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a mountain view We were placed in a room facing the mountains on the 6th floor. A beautiful view! We chose the "green option" and never had our room serviced, although the room was very clean when we entered. Overall, our stay was great. A few minor negatives-- when ordering a breakfast sandwich, it took FOREVER to get it. Make sure you plan accordingly and build in about 20 extra minutes for some eggs to be cooked and an english muffin to be toasted. Also-- despite being new, the room walls still seem pretty thin. I listened to people talking, etc on a Sunday night at 3 am. We were the second to last room on the hall, but still the noise seemed excessive for the space. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was not to knowledgeable The staff did not really know what they were doing..we asked the front desk to call us a cab, we waited 30 minutes, a cab pulled up and said he was in the neighborhood and saw us outside, but said his company was never called..yellow cab is who we had called. called to the front desk, the phone rang and rang and no one answered...called 20 minutes later and then it was answered. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too noisy to sleep I had to call the security during the night, but one hour later, it was worse. People were fighting (room above mine) until 5am. I was mad because I had to drive 9 hours the day after. I was exhausted, and almost falled asleep on my way back. I never went in an hotel so noisy like that, it was a bad and unsafe experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Transformation WOW! The Aloft Tucson has had a monumental transformation from its prior state to its current state. The hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff is outstanding. Clean, very comfortable and a great energy throughout. F&B experience was exceptional. If you have not been there since it has become the Aloft, go there as you will not be disappointed. Thanks! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the shower Tjis hotel was great except for the shower. The water took almost 20 mins to actually warm up so due to my personal time restrictions I had to take a partially cold shower. This happened on 2 occasions. Also the water is hard so you are left feeling slimy and unable to fully wash of residue. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by paper thin walls and college parties. beware . if you want to party with college kids this might be a good hotel but if you want sleep and comfort ,look elsewhere. the walls are paper thin and you can hear a mouse scoot in the next room. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shock A party goin on in the lobby and carried out to the side/back patio woke me at 145am I have coclear aids and the noise and screaming continued on until after 2am, called office spoke with-----(rude) who actually offered us earbuds I paid good money and was offered earbuds (insulting. She actually questioned if I could really hear it on the 4th floor (ruder) Woke me and my soon who had to be at UA Medical Center that AM ,, Then drive home. Lucus was the only person of reason who answered and was able to handle the problem the phone,,,needless to say my whole experience at your hotel then became a nightmare. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tucson gem You cannot even imagine the level of customer service we experienced at this new and imaginative hotel. The comfort is exceptional, and the location is perfect for staying in the heart of Tucson. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential! The service was really great - staff were friendly and responsive. The room was not completely clean when we checked in, and we had to move to another room (the bathroom was not clean). The food left a lot to be desired. The bed was comfortable, and once in our new room, it was clean, and the sleep was good. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ballox I stay in hotels all over the world and last night here was the worst time I have ever had in a hotel. fire alarm in room would not go off, big loud party in the lobby that kept us awake, drunk boys walking the hall punching walls and kicking doors, the boy at the desk had lost control and was under the desk on the phone he could not possibly hear to try and sort it, smoke filled the lobby from the BIG party. the room cleaner left trash on the floor, turned over waste bin, wet towels re folded... kind of. if I had a phone number for your offices I would call as I hate to pay for such a bad experience but when I called the # on my Starwood's card I could only get to reservations and put on hold. this was the worst experience you could imagine. I am done with you.and will tell all others. If I could call someone that matters I would but you are too well insulated from your hotels. enjoy your profits. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep I had the best nights sleep in a long time. I was in room 319, can you tell me about the mattress? October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience there is usually better Ran out of coffee (everyday) and the only thing available was de-caf. Ran out of Vanilla and HazelNut creamer and was not replaced during my entire 4-day stay. Ran out of coffee lids and I had to ask for one at the desk. It's the little things that may not mean a lot to some people; however when you travel as much as I do (I usually stay at the Aloft once a month) there are certain things you come to expect. This time I was disappointed that the level of detail I usually see at The Aloft wasn't there this trip. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice proximity to U of A campus, but improvements are needed New and modern, but there is room for improvement. Wood surfaces in bathroom were dusty, and the toilet bowl needed to be scrubbed more thoroughly as a ring was forming in it. They didn't replenish bath toiletries or the free bottled water that we were supposed to receive everyday. Also, hotel toilet and tissue paper felt like they had just been scraped off and made from tree bark, and the free coffee at the hotel was by far the worst I have ever had! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New Experience Wow, I really enjoyed the Retro feel of the hotel, yet very modern features. I will definitely use this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completely fine but short beds I stayed at this hotel for two nights, with my son who is a high school senior checking out the Univ of Arizona. We selected this hotel as it is right on the edge of the campus. It was a fine hotel, nothing all that noteworthy. The lobby has a kind of convenience store on one side, with a few tables for breakfast. There is a bar and sitting area and a pool table. The only negative for me were the short beds. I'm 6'2" and sleep fairly straight. I had to sleep on a diagonal to keep my feet from dangling off the bed. No big deal since I was traveling with my son, but had I been with my wife, we'd likely have ended up in different beds. Also my son is a big pool kid and he went down but came up quickly and reported the water was freezing. We were told upon registering it was heated but not while we were there. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs Aloft was the perfect location for all our plans in Tucson, right next to the University. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest In general, our stay was very comfortable. We especially appreciated the in-room refrigerator the free Wi-Fi access. The room was quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable. Areas for improvement: 1. Some drawers and/or a more functional closet space would be helpful. 2. Shower was sometimes not hot enough. 3. An additional chair for the other desk space would have been helpful. 4. Breakfast offerings were overpriced and the water for tea was cold. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is one hot hotel Some nice features but some things are just a puzzle. For example, we were there in December and were surprised that we could not set the thermostat to go below 68 degrees and there were no windows we could open. At home we sleep with windows open and like it quite cool; 68 is way too hot. Also there was no safety bar in the large shower and the floor was slippery. These seem like serious oversights December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky and cool First stay ever at an Aloft. I really liked the funky vibe. The room was pretty neat too, I liked the layout and the colors. The free internet was actually pretty fast too, which is rare these days. Two complaints: 1. The TV wouldn't tune in all the channels listed on the channel guide. 2. The combination shampoo/conditioner is kinda crummy. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay A bit disappointed - the room was small and only had one desk chair for two desks. On check-in we were not told that there was underground parking, or about the MAIN wall switch for all lighting. Staff was responsive but would have preferred proactive. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Aloft with one hiccup Overall the hotel was fine, only stayed for one night. But upon checking in there was a problem with authorizing my credit cards (tried multiple of different card types). The person checking me in just wrote it off as "There's something wrong with your credit cards" and it actually required me calling the bank for them to verify there was no problem with my cards for him to accept the fact that it was a problem on his end with card processing. The authorization finally went through, but it was rather frustrating and embarrassing. He claimed that he had no way of telling wether the processing error was as a result of my card being declined or an issue on their end. I find this pretty hard to believe given that most systems anymore will provide different error messages to employees depending on what the issue is. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, great for college students Aloft Tucson looks more like a fancy hostel, than a hotel. It is situated close to the U of A campus. The elevators are very dark, with neon spot lights. The room was clean, but the ceiling was moldy and not very appealing. Overall a good place to stay at, especially for college students. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for UofA activities The room could use a little more information in it. The only thing I found in the room was a TV Channel listing which was good but I would have liked something about the hotel's services. I looked for a TV info channel but found nothing about this hotel November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I thought the hotel would be noisy being next to U of A, but is just the opposite. Rooms have great northern views, clean, safe area with all flat screen tv's. The comfortable beds make it great to come to after a hard days work. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place I will stay in Tucson. I travel to Tuscon monthly for work. I had quite a few special requests on my last visit and the staff was more than willing to meet all of my needs. My stay was fantastic. This truly is the only place I will stay in Tucson. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd change a few things My sink would not drain and it seemed there was a clog in the drain. There were no dresser drawers which would have been nice to have. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay The hotel stay was excellent; the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was decorated in the best decor; the bed was very comfortable and I had access to the gym and the food was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for UA families I checked into Aloft on Thursday, June 27th for a 2 night stay with my college son. I had booked a 2 - queen room for us approximately 1 month before arrival. We arrived late that night (midnight) because we had driven from Orange County. The front desk reception informed me he did not have 2 - queen room available. They were sold out! Isn't that what a reservation is for...you reserve a room type so that when you arrive it is ready for you. If I had just walked in off the street, I could see this being a problem. But I had made a reservation! He gave us a King room and offered to send up a rollaway bed. What they brought to our room was an AIR MATTRESS!! Are you kidding me?? I was not making my son sleep on an air mattress. I was paying AAA rate of almost $100 that night! Unacceptable on so many levels!!! They moved us to a 2-queen room the second night and gave us a $24 discount only on the 1 night, I felt like they should have done more. Hotel was clean and comfortable, had good amenities and is in a good location for UA families visiting Tucson. Was very disappointed in this hotel for messing up our reservation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We had a wonderful stay at Aloft Tucson! Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We will definitely be returning! July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada