Aloft Tucson University

  • 1900 East Speedway Boulevard
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85719
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tucson Stay Crappy hotel, elevator broken, no apologies,no awards points given September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to University of Arizona Room was large, but very impractical. No drawers for clothing. Only one chair, despite having two work spaces. Bathroom was not designed very well (no towel holders by sink, sink splashed water everywhere, shower allowed water to escape to bathroom floor, etc.). Staff was extremely nice and helpful - provided great restaurant recommendations, and repaired a poorly-flowing shower head. Pool table was a nice addition. Noise from the bar off the lobby was quite disturbing, even on the 5th floor. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a mountain view We were placed in a room facing the mountains on the 6th floor. A beautiful view! We chose the "green option" and never had our room serviced, although the room was very clean when we entered. Overall, our stay was great. A few minor negatives-- when ordering a breakfast sandwich, it took FOREVER to get it. Make sure you plan accordingly and build in about 20 extra minutes for some eggs to be cooked and an english muffin to be toasted. Also-- despite being new, the room walls still seem pretty thin. I listened to people talking, etc on a Sunday night at 3 am. We were the second to last room on the hall, but still the noise seemed excessive for the space. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too noisy to sleep I had to call the security during the night, but one hour later, it was worse. People were fighting (room above mine) until 5am. I was mad because I had to drive 9 hours the day after. I was exhausted, and almost falled asleep on my way back. I never went in an hotel so noisy like that, it was a bad and unsafe experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was not to knowledgeable The staff did not really know what they were doing..we asked the front desk to call us a cab, we waited 30 minutes, a cab pulled up and said he was in the neighborhood and saw us outside, but said his company was never called..yellow cab is who we had called. called to the front desk, the phone rang and rang and no one answered...called 20 minutes later and then it was answered. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Transformation WOW! The Aloft Tucson has had a monumental transformation from its prior state to its current state. The hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff is outstanding. Clean, very comfortable and a great energy throughout. F&B experience was exceptional. If you have not been there since it has become the Aloft, go there as you will not be disappointed. Thanks! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the shower Tjis hotel was great except for the shower. The water took almost 20 mins to actually warm up so due to my personal time restrictions I had to take a partially cold shower. This happened on 2 occasions. Also the water is hard so you are left feeling slimy and unable to fully wash of residue. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shock A party goin on in the lobby and carried out to the side/back patio woke me at 145am I have coclear aids and the noise and screaming continued on until after 2am, called office spoke with-----(rude) who actually offered us earbuds I paid good money and was offered earbuds (insulting. She actually questioned if I could really hear it on the 4th floor (ruder) Woke me and my soon who had to be at UA Medical Center that AM ,, Then drive home. Lucus was the only person of reason who answered and was able to handle the problem the phone,,,needless to say my whole experience at your hotel then became a nightmare. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tucson gem You cannot even imagine the level of customer service we experienced at this new and imaginative hotel. The comfort is exceptional, and the location is perfect for staying in the heart of Tucson. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ballox I stay in hotels all over the world and last night here was the worst time I have ever had in a hotel. fire alarm in room would not go off, big loud party in the lobby that kept us awake, drunk boys walking the hall punching walls and kicking doors, the boy at the desk had lost control and was under the desk on the phone he could not possibly hear to try and sort it, smoke filled the lobby from the BIG party. the room cleaner left trash on the floor, turned over waste bin, wet towels re folded... kind of. if I had a phone number for your offices I would call as I hate to pay for such a bad experience but when I called the # on my Starwood's card I could only get to reservations and put on hold. this was the worst experience you could imagine. I am done with you.and will tell all others. If I could call someone that matters I would but you are too well insulated from your hotels. enjoy your profits. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience there is usually better Ran out of coffee (everyday) and the only thing available was de-caf. Ran out of Vanilla and HazelNut creamer and was not replaced during my entire 4-day stay. Ran out of coffee lids and I had to ask for one at the desk. It's the little things that may not mean a lot to some people; however when you travel as much as I do (I usually stay at the Aloft once a month) there are certain things you come to expect. This time I was disappointed that the level of detail I usually see at The Aloft wasn't there this trip. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot I was a frequent visitor to Tucson and had always stayed at La Paloma until one visit my flight was cancelled and I stayed at The Aloft for its closeness to the Airport. I haven't left since. Great Service, Fantastic Staff, Great Value. If I am not playing Golf or Tennis this hotel will always be my first choice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the modern features Convenient to U of A, very clean and friendly. Terrific guy bartender August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice proximity to U of A campus, but improvements are needed New and modern, but there is room for improvement. Wood surfaces in bathroom were dusty, and the toilet bowl needed to be scrubbed more thoroughly as a ring was forming in it. They didn't replenish bath toiletries or the free bottled water that we were supposed to receive everyday. Also, hotel toilet and tissue paper felt like they had just been scraped off and made from tree bark, and the free coffee at the hotel was by far the worst I have ever had! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room needed maintenance The shower in our room leaked. After using the shower the carpet in the hallway (that backed the shower) was soaked. Also there was no shampoo dispenser in the shower. Maintenance did respond promptly but why was the room released when there were clearly issues? August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest In general, our stay was very comfortable. We especially appreciated the in-room refrigerator the free Wi-Fi access. The room was quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable. Areas for improvement: 1. Some drawers and/or a more functional closet space would be helpful. 2. Shower was sometimes not hot enough. 3. An additional chair for the other desk space would have been helpful. 4. Breakfast offerings were overpriced and the water for tea was cold. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is one hot hotel Some nice features but some things are just a puzzle. For example, we were there in December and were surprised that we could not set the thermostat to go below 68 degrees and there were no windows we could open. At home we sleep with windows open and like it quite cool; 68 is way too hot. Also there was no safety bar in the large shower and the floor was slippery. These seem like serious oversights December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient due to proximity to Uof A Very disappointed with over booking system in place, I had paid in advance for my two day stay however my room was given out to another client, on my first night, very inconvenient! I had previously advised the staff I was going to arrive late and was sent to another hotel for the night upon my arrival. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky and cool First stay ever at an Aloft. I really liked the funky vibe. The room was pretty neat too, I liked the layout and the colors. The free internet was actually pretty fast too, which is rare these days. Two complaints: 1. The TV wouldn't tune in all the channels listed on the channel guide. 2. The combination shampoo/conditioner is kinda crummy. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd change a few things My sink would not drain and it seemed there was a clog in the drain. There were no dresser drawers which would have been nice to have. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Proximity to U of A Campus The Aloft Tucson University is my preferred hotel when visiting the U of A campus. Close proximity to campus and downtown, professional staff, clean rooms and adequate parking makes for a worthwhile stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, great for college students Aloft Tucson looks more like a fancy hostel, than a hotel. It is situated close to the U of A campus. The elevators are very dark, with neon spot lights. The room was clean, but the ceiling was moldy and not very appealing. Overall a good place to stay at, especially for college students. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for UofA activities The room could use a little more information in it. The only thing I found in the room was a TV Channel listing which was good but I would have liked something about the hotel's services. I looked for a TV info channel but found nothing about this hotel November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I thought the hotel would be noisy being next to U of A, but is just the opposite. Rooms have great northern views, clean, safe area with all flat screen tv's. The comfortable beds make it great to come to after a hard days work. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place I will stay in Tucson. I travel to Tuscon monthly for work. I had quite a few special requests on my last visit and the staff was more than willing to meet all of my needs. My stay was fantastic. This truly is the only place I will stay in Tucson. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay The hotel stay was excellent; the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was decorated in the best decor; the bed was very comfortable and I had access to the gym and the food was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for UA families I checked into Aloft on Thursday, June 27th for a 2 night stay with my college son. I had booked a 2 - queen room for us approximately 1 month before arrival. We arrived late that night (midnight) because we had driven from Orange County. The front desk reception informed me he did not have 2 - queen room available. They were sold out! Isn't that what a reservation is for...you reserve a room type so that when you arrive it is ready for you. If I had just walked in off the street, I could see this being a problem. But I had made a reservation! He gave us a King room and offered to send up a rollaway bed. What they brought to our room was an AIR MATTRESS!! Are you kidding me?? I was not making my son sleep on an air mattress. I was paying AAA rate of almost $100 that night! Unacceptable on so many levels!!! They moved us to a 2-queen room the second night and gave us a $24 discount only on the 1 night, I felt like they should have done more. Hotel was clean and comfortable, had good amenities and is in a good location for UA families visiting Tucson. Was very disappointed in this hotel for messing up our reservation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We had a wonderful stay at Aloft Tucson! Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We will definitely be returning! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and convenient location Modern and clean decor. Comfortable and clean. Needs better lighting to apply make up - too dark and poor artificial light around sink area. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not Impressive The lobby has the typical feel of an Aloft hotel - very cool and club-like. My only complaint about the facilities (outside of the room) was the pool. It wasn't that clean - gunk at the bottom of the pool that looks like it had been there a little while - and it was just extremely basic. Take away the chairs and lighting and you really just had a boring, rectangular pool pushed to the corner of the outside area. I was pretty disappointed in it. We stayed on a Saturday night, which is when (apparently) the bar and outside turns into a full-scale club. Didn't expect that, and I was fine with the noise, but I can imagine others wouldn't be as you could hear the music pretty loud in our room (on the 4th floor). The room itself was in great condition. My only complaint is that I was traveling with two other people, and the way the bathroom door closed, there wasn't much privacy. You could literally hear everything going on in the bathroom, which made things a little awkward and uncomfortable. In all, it was a nice place, with nice staff, and would be great to stay alone if you're looking to hang out in the lobby/lounge (not the pool). Otherwise, I might try somewhere else. June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata