Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor check in experience I booked three rooms at the aloft hotel Minneapolis for a group of eight people this past weekend. When we arrived I went to the front desk to check in and was greeted by a recepsionist who began to check me in. I began by trying to explain that I had booked three rooms for a group of six peopel and I pulled out my confirmaiton email from SPG. Without care for the email I had as evidence of my reservation she began to inform me that I was only able to communicate with her about the reservation for the room with my name on it. As i began to explanin that I made all three room reservations and that I was encouraged by the booking agent at SPG to enter the names of other guests staying in the others rooms to make it easier at check in, she continued to commit to a defensive attitude with me, with respect to the other three rooms. The recepsionist would not work with me, which required me to ask for a manager. When i asked to speak with the manager, she said, "sure you can speak to a manager but he is going to agree with me, its the policy." This response was quite offensive. I work in the customer service industry. If a customer has a problem, staff should do everything that is within their power to help that custoer overcome their issue. Not make it a battle over who is right and wrong. Not to mention, if the problem is biger then what they are capable of resolving, they should kindly suggest that we speak with a manager, not wait for the guest to demand it. After speaking with the manager, it turns out i was right. The SPG member, making the reservation does have the power to make changes to any of the reservations he or she makes regardless of who is listed on the reservation as the person occupying the room. My complaint is not with the policy rather with the way in which your staff memaber handled her customer. Please work with this location to impove customer service thorughout the guest experience. I will add that as a token of good will, the manager that i spoke with at the hotel sent up six free drink tickets to our group to appologize for the poor level of service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, Fun and Comfortable Stayed here last week and returned this week. I like the Aloft Minneapolis because it's consistent, friendly, fun and comfortable. Easy parking, easy to get around the property, good fitness room, walking/running trails/paths right next door. Some restaurants (not many) are just out the door. Right next to the Guthrie Theater. The staff is friendly and solidly good. This is one of my favorite Starwood properties in Mpls because it does what it does, well. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere / Friendly Staff The hotel itself was awesome! I was very impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The staff was extremely nice and offered some great recommendations for the city. The location was also very nice. Easy access to the rental bikes was helpful as well. I'd definitely recommend and will probably stay with them again should I visit Minneapolis in the future! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Providing Parking for Guest The only thing that was lacking during our stay was parking. It would be nice if the hotel provided parking instead of the guest being at the mercy of the parking garage who double charged us on the first day. Maybe an agreement with the parking garage for guests. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by early coffe We had a very nice stay, I belive some of your items are a little over priced. Also i would have coffee for your coustomers earlyer than 7 am July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel for very fair price Great location and excellent unique modern experience. Rates are better than the typical hotel. Recommended excellent restaurant for dinner. We have stayed many times at Aloft MN before and will continue to come back July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GKT Clean, friendly and close to the city center. Loved being able to use the Nice Ride station in front. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time impressions for Aloft This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft property and was plesantly surprised. I was only booked for one night but wish I had the opportunity to stay at the property longer. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The desk/work area was suitable for the business traveler that needs to be productive and working from their hotel room. I especially liked the layyout of the bathroom area with the wash area separate from the toilet/shower. A great feature for people traveling with kids. One area of improvement is the bar food. The lounge/bar area is a great feature at this hotel but the selection and quality of the bar food misses the mark. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you're getting married, don't stay here. A modern concept with very sterile features, this hotel has a facade of luxury. The beds and the pillows were hard. This hotel has no amenities. This hotel does not accommodate wedding groups well, even when you pay extra for it. This hotel only gives the bride and groom a free room if 20 rooms are booked; most hotels do it anyway. The rooms were small. They lacked any reason to stay in them. The only bright spot was the bartender and her knowledge of beverages and her personality. No free breakfast. No wine hour. No treat upon check-in. Worn down walls and furniture. Pool says open all night but closes early. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best checjk in ever!!!!..fab rooms!! nice Bar!! great location!!! i love this place.....from check in to check out they treat their guests -the way they would like to be treated.....wonderful!!!...the hotel reservation desk has the most wonderful employees...nerves of steel.. (smile)....i hit some snags of my own doings at check in, they were very patient , understanding, and helpful, ..they went over and above the call of duty!!...thank you......the rooms are fabulous...super clean, free bottled water in the room not 5.00 a bottle; :)...all staff throughout the hotel we friendly and nice....no crabby employees here-which i find a plus!!!....the Bar area is relaxing....nice place to just chill..!!.location the best!!... March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by COLD SHOWERS I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times when I come in for business. In the past I have been relatively satisfied. The staff have been friendly, the room clean and the location is great for access to the 35W. This time they dropped the ball BIG TIME. Arrived on a Saturday and took a shower upon arrival approx 4pm... Shower was luke warm when turned all the way to hot. Sat night, shower was again luke warm. Sunday morning. Barely warm. I spoke with the gentleman on staff that Sunday and expressed my concerns about the water temperature and the pressure. Pressure is limited he informed me but the limiter can be removed upon request. As for the hot water he told me he would have the "house engineer" look into it. I never received any follow up... Monday, Luke warm again. Tuesday was the final straw, the water was COLD at 7:20am. What a piss off. Waking up to take a cold shower. Spoke with the gentleman (different person) at the front desk and he was very apologetic and offered a free coffee etc. He also said he would escalate the concern to his GM and asked me to check back with the front desk when I returned after work for an update. Of course when I returned at the end of the day there was no new information or update for me. Rather I was told the same lame excuse of "Well sometimes when it's really cold out..." C'mon people it was above freezing outside!! THIS IS MINNESOTA. Needless to say this hotel has many design flaws. from hot water issues to noisy mini fridges and room climate control that cycles far too often. The mini fridge is an easy solution... Unplug it, the climate control is tolerable. But the lack of hot water is really just unacceptable. This is clearly a huge design flaw in the hotel. On top of that the staff should be on top of fixing the issue. They informed me that I was not the only guest experiencing this issue. Also, it's not the customer/guest's responsibility to seek a follow up to their complaint/concern. The staff should take it upon themselves to follow up with their guests and ensure that they have the best experience possible. Needless to say from now on I will stay at any one of the other great hotels in Minneapolis that value their customers January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Wish It Had Been Different There is a lot about my stay that I didn't like. Because I want to be a balanced reviewer I will tell you that if you like a more "modern" looking hotel maybe this could be the hotel for you. The one cool thing I liked about the hotel was the floor in the elevator. It was liquid. That's where my good comments stop. When I tried the pool, the door wouldn't open. The staff said that the key card opener was broken. I was under the impression when we booked that the pool was open 24 hours, and it wasn't. We were told it was because they were understaffed. When I got in the pool it was VERY salty. I wasn't aware if this was supposed to be a salt water pool, but I wish I was. I was also kind of disapointed that there was no breakfast. What there was, was basically an overpriced convienece store. I'm sorry, but I am not paying 3 dollars for a pop. The room was smaller than I expected. The one part about our room that I liked was the shower. It was very modern. The way the layout of the room is, if my partner got up to take a shower, or go use the sink or toliet, I could hear. There was a sliding door, but it was pretty flimsey. The walls of the room are also very thin. I got about 4 hours sleep TOTAL for my stay, and I stayed two nights. This was because other guests were pounding and screaming outside of the hallway. I heard them through my CLOSED room door. It also didn't help that the beds themselves were really uncomfortable. The blanket was very heavy and lumpy. It made for terrible sleeping. Another cool feature of the hotel was the fact that they had a shuttle service. That would have been awesome, had we not had to wait for it for an HOUR after we called. With all of these problems I went down to the front desk, and I said, I think we shouldn't have to pay for a night, or we deserve a comp room for another night stay. She said she would talk to her manager and that her manager would call us back by monday. Monday came and went, and it wasn't as if we waited to call. We called them, and all we got was a voice mail. We still have as yet to hear from them. if you want a good night sleep, or you want a hotel where the staff address your concerns, this is surely not the hotel for you. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Parking situation needs remedy! Overnight parking at this hotel needs remedy. The hotel does not have its own lot for guests. The reception desk was not clear on the nearby city parking garage rate because the city has a floating rate dependent on what event is happening either at the nearby stadium or the Guthrie theater. Cash is collected upfront to enter and credit card to exit depending on hours parked and rate in effect that particular night. Daytime metered street parking limited to two hours. Maybe five available unassigned parking spots behind hotel with cars double parked and no specific signage as to what is permitted resulting in unsupervised chaos. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not appreiciable I stayed in this hotel for a nite during a conference. To my surprise, I found that my room door lock was broken, anybody could enter without a key. This was fixed later only after I reported it. But the room stayed unlocked during the day. The fridge in the room was not working & it was empty. The Air conditioning unit was defective, it would switch on & off at its own wish and not with the set temperatures. We were not told upfront that there was a shuttle service available from the hotel. However they were quick enough to charge my credit card for the movies that I selected to watch. I did not have enough time to report all the problems due to busy schedule. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place to stay * Great service and friendliness * Free wi fi was a plus * Great breakfast (even if it's no free, good value) and delicious coffee (that's free) * Loved the walking distance to the river walk and the St Anthony district. * Lots of parking places available, for additional price. That is normal in Minneapolis. * The bike rental station was only one block away. * Several nice restaurants within walking distance. * The free shuttle service within 5 miles was very convenient * The room was a little bit small but very modern and clean. * The bathroom could have better lighting and the closet space is kind of small for 2 people. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, great location Although small, the rooms, beds and baths are excellent. Close to public transportation with easy access to the airport and near the Guthrie Theater, the Mill City Museum, and the wonderful Mississippi River parks and historic Stone Arch Bridge across the Falls. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dowtown hotel I mainly appreciate the location (near I35), not far from downtown. On top, the hotel facilities are good, rooms are not big but very clean and there is always a nice atmosphere in Aloft lobby. Romms on street side are a bit noisy, prefer rooms on the rear. Staff is very helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by U of M visit My daughter & I stayed as we were visiting the U of M. Very nice motel. Clean & comfortable. Didn't have to wait long to check in or out. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleek euro modern Very modern and euro like hotel. Rooms very utilitarian and a bit stark yet functional. Staff was excellent in all ways and places. Near Guthrie theatre and great freeway access. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls The walls were very thin in the hotel and I could hear the child yelling back and forth with his mother all night. I had a hard time falling asleep. Additionally I needed to unplug my fridge because the noise very loud. The staff was great and the rest of the room I loved but the lack of a quiet atmosphere especially when I was trying to sleep impacted my overall impression, June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No draw space I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 children. The rooms are VERY small but the worst thing about the room is there isn't any...not ONE draw to put your socks/underwear/bra's in..we had to put it on top of the desk. There were hangers provided but no draw space! Suggestion...get new night tables with draws. The beds were comfortable. The maid staff was great. If you want your room cooler than the norm 74 be prepared for a LOUD HUM from the A/C unit. I would not return to the ALOFT. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel rack? Where does one put a washcloth after use? or a towel? No towel racks, only the stack of new towels! In modern architecture, form is supposed to follow function, but lack of form does not mean the function is no longer needed! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for Your Buck We stayed at the Aloft in Brooklyn in July and loved it, so we wanted to try the Minneapolis one when we came down for a Vikings game. It's super close to the Dome and the parking structure is very convenient and affordable ($15 a day compared to $30 in other parts of downtown). The staff was exquisite and the rooms are very clean (they are a bit small, but that's kind of their thing). We didn't realize they had a pool and hot tub (something unusual for downtown Minneapolis hotels) and wish we would have brought our suits, because there was only a few people using it. Lots of good restaurants are nearby and the Farmers Market is fun to check out. We will absolutely stay here again. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally good, but overpriced for offerings Aloft is VERY OVERPRICED for its facilities. The standard per night price I paid is too much for a hotel with 1) no restaurant and no complimentary continental breakfast, 2) a front desk that doubles as a cash register for a very modest buffet with some overpriced products, 3) only two meeting rooms. All the rest of the experience was great, however. Courteous and competent staff, clean and well-outfitted rooms, good service. One minor note on design. It would be nice if there was a way to fill the sinks with water for certain grooming procedures. I improvised with a bottle cap, but the designer or the hotel could supply sink stoppers. All in all, a pleasant experience but too much to pay for it. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Location, Good Vibe If you are attending a convention, don't hesitate to stay at aloft. The shuttle service provided safe, reliable and pleasant transportation. If you are going to the Guthrie Theater, there could not be a better location with restaurants nearby and a short walk to the front door. The check-in, business center, bar and lounge are all compactly designed. The exercise room has space and great equipment. The small food pantry was disappointing, but the coffee machine perfect. The guest rooms are the surprise: comfortable bed, spacious, the sink and shower area are modern and clean. A very relaxing color scheme. I loved the shuttle staff. They were on time, helpful with suggestions and answers to my questions. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable stay Great stay. Decent location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay The Aloft is the place to stay when I come to Minneapolis. My travels bring me to town for around 4 weeks throughout each year. I have not found a better value for the service and hotel features that the Aloft Minneapolis provides. Whether it is their "aloha" welcome, the free local shuttle, special requests or recommendations on local attractions, the staff is the best in the industry at providing above and beyond service. The atmosphere is relaxed and upbeat, something that needs to be experienced. Highly recommned the Aloft Minneapolis as a place to stay when in town. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Music/Poor service This hotel may be suited to the business person during the week, but on the weekends the music in the bar is so loud you have to shout in the lobby to talk to the front desk clerk, and some of the items in the bathroom of my first floor room actually were making noises from the vibration from below. The music played until 2:00 am. Obviously they are more concerned for the bar clients than the hotel guests! The hotel staff left much to be desired as 2 different clerks told me help me with an issue, and then never followed through. The third clerk told me they were full when they weren't - so when the music was blaring, I assumed I had no options, then the next clerk said they had plenty of rooms, and could have moved me easily. This hotel needs to place ALL guests on the 3rd floor and above on weekends. I am not a partier, but after midnight, I think a hotel should provide guests an atmosphere conducive to sleep. Definitely the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at! The reviews on Google state similar things - wish I would have read them before my stay! November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Overall this is a nice place to stay. A few minor issues - the shower door didn't fit and a lot of water splashed under it on to the floor, make sure you don't leave anything there. The sink looks great but I couldn't use it very much at all without splashing water all over. Other than that it's a good place to stay - the room was very comfortable and quiet. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff (aka 'hosts"), simple, straight-forward and it all works My first stay at the Aloft Minneapolis was great. Parked, checked in, grabbed a few "goodies" from the self-service food area to charge to my room, then was in my room in minutes connected to the internet, watching TV and muching on my purchased goodies. I didn't have time to work out or swim in the salt water swimming pool (not a chlorinated pool), but will do so during my business stay next week. As a 9-year elite tier SPG customer, I even requested some room specifics which were provided by Aloft. Now, that's the way to treat guests and keep my business. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only