Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of disgruntled guest at the check-in counter. However, we were checked in with a quickness and promptly went up to our room. The room was very hot when we arrived and never fully cooled off, even at night. This left both my fiancee and I sweating throughout the night and waking up with nothing but a bad attitude and fatigue to show for. Also, we were locked out of the hotel elevators in the parking garage for some unknown reason for about a half hour. The key card access finally started working but sadly we were both left drenched in sweat. All of this was reported to the the front desk attendee only to have the answer of " there's nothing I can do about it, sorry." I will never stay at another Aloft hotel or anything affiliiated with W hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. The only thing that kept me from leaving was the excellent service Carly, the bartender, provided us. She was very professional and a joy to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but needs some improvements Good: Friendly and courteous staff. Nice decor in the common areas. Bad: Unpleasant smell in the room hallway (10th floor). Ceiling surface / texture looked unfinished, patchy, as if the hotel was under renovation. A small section of the wallpaper in between the beds was peeling off the wall, and a nail was sticking out. TV image/sound quality was poor. Coffee pot was empty in the morning. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service - I ever received at Starwood This Aloft location - helped & supported me when my reservation dates were posted wrong. The entire desk and management team there - worked to help me find accomodations. I was traveling alone and they were sensitive and caring. My thanks to everyone at the Aloft and I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Houston (and I normally stay at the Westin's). Thank you - bravo! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by price vs quality I paid $324/night, and for that cost, I was disappointed. My room seemed worn and old. The rubber base was dislocating from the wall, the desk chair had stains on it, the grout in the shower was yellow/orange stained. Overall, it was not worth the price, and I have had much nicer experiences for far less money. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft July stay The hotel is in a good location just minutes from the Galleria. The rooms are as expected, clean, and functional. Staff was ready and willing to help with every need. Parking is Expensive and No shuttle service offered to Hobby. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel EVER hot water in sink did not work. low water pressure in room. no ice/vending other than front desk. in room fridge did not cool, despite being set to the coldest setting. housekeeping was horrible - did not replace sheets and lotion bottle and did not put away ironing board when specifically requested after other housekeeping issues during the first 3 days of my 5-day stay! and on top of that the "trendy" looking photos is much less "trendy" and much more "IKEA". eliptical equipment was state of the art and the touch screen displays did not recognize that you were touching them and were useless. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent accomodations I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel near the Galleria. The staff does an excellent job. Josh, the front desk consulant, was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice place to staty and great area to hang out. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was wonderful. I stayed here for a mini getaway for my 22nd birthday and I enjoyed myself. It's very quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. From the day I checked in they showed me nothing , but great hospitality. The rooms are chic , I love the bathrooms and the glass shower. The enormous rolling mirror that separates the shower/toilet area & the sink was smart. Loved it. I only wish that they had an area to put my suitcase , the closet part was too small and there is no dresser so I dug my clothes out of my suitcase. The parking garage was a plus , I felt safe parking my car at night , but it's a bit too pricey in my opinion that kind of put a hole in my pocket but I did enjoy myself so I'm not too bothered. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel This is a nice modern hotel. If you are looking for a younger crowd more active crowd this hotel is a good choice. I did find the noise level of the hotel at night was later than other SPG hotels in the area. The hotel is easy to get to and is a walkable hotel; with many entertainment, shopping and dining places a within walking distance. The hotel is close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough away that road noise is not a problem. To those who are bothered by any sounds the AC unit can be loud, I have kids so tuning it out was not a problem. The staff was welcoming and gave several options for my SPG status. All of the rooms seem to be the same, so there was no room upgrade for Platinum. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The room noise from other guests was slightly higher than other SPG hotels in the area but not to the point it was bothersome. Parking was expensive for self-parking. All and all this is a nice choice for the Houston area. The grab and go style food was very convenient for a bite to eat on the way to an early morning business meeting. I was not bothered by the lack of a restaurant as so many are so close to the hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Great hotel, great service, 2 blocks away from the Galleria. Very comfortable atmosphere. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Aloft never disappoints me, and Houston was no exception. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Go-To Stay in Houston Conventiently located with a hip style and great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yes and No When I checked in I was chased down by a chain smoking Valet that I wasn't sure if he was a homeless guy trying to shake me down or a real valet guy. First off, parking here is expensive. Unlike most aLoft hotels they charge like a expensive luxury hotel for parking ($16 self/ $24 valet). That surprised me, just because it is atypical of aLoft. I decided to self park but I wanted to check in first, which seemed to annoy the valet guy. I came into the front desk where a friendly red headed (and I mean red) guy was dealing with an annoyed customer. This went on and on. and on. Finally after the guy left he turned to me and booked me into a room with the requested view. He told me that because I had to wait so long he was going to comp the parking charge. That made me feel great, especially since I was surprised there was a fee in the first place. Room was great, view was great, air conditioning didn't seem to cool the room, however. When I checked out the next day, the two girls found out that I wasn't charged for parking and they put it back on my bill! I told them the guy that checked me in took it off and she just shook her head and said "Hmmm. no." Then she began asking personal questions about my trip to distract me. It was kind of annoying and disappointing, not worth getting into a fight over, so I dropped it. Those girls in the morning and the whole parking situation here is why I downrated the hotel. Great location, a tall version of the normal aLoft hotels, but nothing spectacular. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houston Gallaria Only issue was several ladies of the evening passing through the venue , otherwise all was fine.. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in the Galleria area Overall it is a nice hotel. But don’t go to the bar. I guess the hotel pays the bartender to text on her phone for the 30 minutes that was there. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft This was my first time at an Aloft. From a location and convenience standpoint, this place was great. I liked how I could get in and out quickly, and the elevator from my room took me right to the parking garage level I needed. Amenities are at an extreme minimum, which was no problem for me, as I knew that going in. I planned meals for when I was away from the hotel. Ice maker is on the 5th floor elevator lobby, which was kind of an inconvenience, but tolerable. The bedding was good, and I slept well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The room was so perfect for us, my husband and 2 small pups. Great modern look and feel. Comfy bed and cozy comforter. Nice view from 2 windows in the room. Super clean, also! Plenty of room to store luggage in the shelving units. Lots of outlets for recharging phones and ipad right by the bed. Staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Houston! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it... Thanks for a wonderful stay in your hotel. We live in Houston, but needed a "getaway" from kids...so we chose your venue. How mod and very nice. The staff was very professional and courteous...we'll be back! :) July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay; No Water Pressure I had a very nice, quick stay at this hotel. It was a quick night, but the hotel was nicely kept and the staff welcoming. The one complaint I would have is about the water pressure. I couldn't get enough pressure to take a decent shower or even get a wash cloth wet to wash my face! That said, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi nice and fast. And I enjoyed the free water. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel different staff very good Staff was very helpful and frendly. different type of hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in H town I was in town for pride and needed to find a pet friendly hotel that was close enough to the festivities. Ive never stayed an Aloft before but it was recommended to me and Im sure glad I chose it. It has a great fun and stylish atmosphere the staff was very responsive and accommodating. The refuel bar is awesome perfect for quick bites in a rush with healthy selections. The bar downstairs is really nice with a great bar menu and drinks. The room was excellent well designed and comfortable! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a fun place to stay thats affordable but doesn't cut corners on quality to stay here. Not to mention there are some GREAT restaurants and the Galleria Mall within walking distance ...like 5-10 min walk. Oh and SAGE400 the sushi bar around the corner is dress/casual only ....they won't even let you stand in the waiting area if your not dressed to their standards. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Business and Entertaining Perfect location for restaurants and business travelers going to multiple locations in Houston on each business trip. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Room Love the modern style and comfort. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Accommodating and exceptional front desk and management staff. They went above and beyond to take care of a guest who was extremely difficult. Their patience and tenacity is more than appreciated. Hats off to you all and sincerest thanks for your hard work. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was close to the Galleria and had a good rate for self parking. Took a long time to get the air-mattress up to our room- as in we checked in around 5 and wasn't there when we got back from dinner after 9. Then still took a little time, and came up without extra sheets so waited for that again. It served our purposes and was a nice place to stay. Very modern and comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay at kicky hotel Well appointed rooms with an attitude around the whole place made for a good stay. Everything was in good order and the rates reflected good value. The food area was a noble effort but falls short of a more complete meal. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location. Great staff and service. Would recommend to anyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right price and good amenities Very convenient location. Great bed. Really great large and strong shower. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent relaxing getaway I found this hotel by chance. When I get to my room it's beautiful, clean, refreshing, everything was perfect. I've already recommended to two of my coworkers. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Overall a very good hotel. Staff is top notch. Rooms have receltly been upgrade with new mattresses and linens. The in room AC is a bit loud, but other wise the rooms are very nice. Multimedia hook ups on the desk are very helpful. Onsite food options are not great, but there are plenty of better places to get food/drink within a 10 minute walk. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade