Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10027
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterbestimmungen

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Wish We Lived at The Aloft Harlem! Four times a year my service dog and I spend four nights at The Aloft Harlem, and with each visit leaving to return home becomes more difficult. We wish we could afford to live there--not in the adjacent condos, but at the hotel itself! The staff team--including the manager, the front desk, the security guards, those who clean, those who maintain the snack and bar areas--is welcoming, kind, well-informed about the hotel and the area and the City. Transportation is excellent in the area. Great walking ares surround the hotel, as do fine and varied restaurants. The hotel is clean, safe, populated by guests from all over the world and all over the U.S. Guests quickly become valued guests, not anonymous faces. This may be Harlem's only hotel, but measured next to any fine hotel in the world, it is a superb hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience wonderful and welcoming staff, very convenient access to the subway, nice and clean rooms. the downstairs lounge was happening but an early return flight kept me from joining the fun. As I mentioned, the staff was very friendly and helpful. One small issue was that the remote for the TV didn't work. The tech specialist tried multiple remotes but nothing seemed to fix. No worries, though, since I could still watch TV. I just had to turn the channels manually (oh, the inconvenience...). Otherwise, everything was perfect. Will stay again for either business or pleasure December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great for solo travelers too I just stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend. The location was perfect. Easy to get to everything. One straight $2.25 bus ride from Laguardia airport to or from the hotel. The hotel is very modern and well kept. I stayed at the Aloft in Minnesota and had such a pleasant experience several months ago. Training of staff for the Aloft hotels must be contagious. The service was great and staff very personable. I felt very safe in my comings and goings and I could tell that staff was also quite aware of whomever came into or left the hotel. One day I left the Do not disturb sign on the door. Housekeeping left a voicemail message for me to just let the front desk know if there is anything I wanted. I greatly appreciated that. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay In NYC Quiet, comfortable room with clever use of space. I didn't discover the mini-fridge until the 2nd day, but was happy to see it. The beds are cozy, the shower is wonderful and the Bliss products smell great. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel missing on a just a few key features The style and design of ALoft- Harlem is great, created for the hipper hotel guest. The hotel staff was very helpful and answered all my questions with knowledge and ease. My challenges with my stay revolve around two areas: 1) the weak internet signals (it took over an hour for me to initially log my computer into the system) 2) room design/temperature control/ and a warmer comforter. With the heat/air conditioner flowing directly onto me in the bedroom I was in a constant battle between being too cool/too hot. The thinner comforter than did not help in my quest to keep the room air flowing and staying warm while sleeping (Maybe having another blanket in the room to add for warmth would have fit the need) With all this being said, I would still recommend aloft to friends. Aloft Harlem was in a great location to walk to most attractions within the neighborhood. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back! My Husband and I enjoyed our time at Aloft Harlem.The room was cozy clean and we good a really good nights rest. The bar wxzy was cool too! I can't say enough about the lovely staff at the desk not only were the lovely & beautiful but always very helpful. There was a lot of lovely funky resturants in the area to go to as well. Over all the experience was amazing and we are alreay planning our trip back! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charoltte nc1 hotel has all it needs to make your stay the most comfortable one. This Aloft was so quiet outside noise does not filter in. The only con was the dog! Hotel is too nice for it. unless it was a service dog. otherwise all was good very clean. Downstairs bar is what's happening. 3rd strip to New York. Next trip to New York, this hotel will be my choice to stay. Thanks Ms Williams and all the other hotel staff excellent job, The Johnson's Charlotte NC July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! This is the second time I've stayed at Aloft Harlem and we will always stay here when we come to NYC. You can't get a better deal than this. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel is sparkling clean, the rooms are comfortable with plenty of space, great bar, nicely decorated. It is near some fantastic restaurants and the subway. Also within walking distance of Barnard College and Columbia University. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot... But Tight Space A welcome addition for this end of town. On check-in you immediately realize that they aim to please... very accommodating staff. A bit bare bones but the W-lite coolness factor in effect, complete with Bliss toiletries. Hotel is very modern. Some areas are wearing already, but not enough to really care. Other than the bar area and pool table area all the spaces are a bit tight... the rooms, corridors, breakfast buffet area. Bathroom actually was roomy.. we just had walk-in shower, no tub... ok by me. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base for NYC visit My wife and I, 49 year olds, felt hip staying here. Front desk staff is friendly and fun. Lobby bar becomes a party at night with DJ which we didn't participate in but it was cool that we could have. Great beds. Convenient breakfast foods to buy. They stored our luggage after we checked out so we could still sight-see. Pet friendly. I recommend parking at Frederick Douglas Building down the street. Have stayed here twice recently: Dec 21, 2012 and Jan 4, 2013 to visit my son. Will stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class staff & service, good location For my first time in New York, the hotel was really a great location to stay at and met all my expectations! The neighborhood is a very bubbling area with a lot of restaurants and things to see. The subway is located close to the hotel; which makes it very easy to reach Midtown. Modern and spacious room, a great plus. The staff were AWESOME, really accommadating, responsive and helpful at recommanding where to eat or what to visit etc .... Definitely my 1st choice for my next trip to NYC. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location It was a decent hop to get to our daughter's place and the area is flush with restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location right near the Apollo is amazing. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes above & beyond!!!!! I travel to NYC alot with my daughter who is wheelchair bound. We stay at many different hotels, but now we ONLY will stay at your hotel for many reasons. Not only is it beautiful, clean, and most welcoming; your ENTIRE staff was so incredible, I've never experienced such professional hospitality in any hotel we have ever stayed at, and we have been coming to NYC for over 20 years, stayed at every well-known hotel you can name...trust me!! We look forward to returning to your Hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with very friendly staff We booked this hotel with hurry. The location is perfect for spending several days in NYC and the staff are very nice. Will go back again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. Attractive young staff, that was refreshing. We stayed in Harlem, very exciting and accessible, Parking arrangment was part of package. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How it should be done. I wish every hotel was this helpful, this clean, and this well-managed. It started with check-in. I had actually reserved the wrong nights. Maybe a little on my mind as we move to New York... The young man checking us in calmly assured us he had rooms and even helped us restore the rate I had originally booked. He was excellent. The rest of our time there mirrored that. Great service, kind people, and great room. Best NYC hotel (of many) I've ever had. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is real cozy The Hotel was nice, I liked the wxyz lounge, the rooms were compact but cozy. I would stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not sleep, no privacy The staff was very friendly and the location was good for what we needed, but there were several problems with the room. The windows need to be soundproofed because the street traffic, pedestrians under our window, the police station down the street, and the outdoor church across the street were all extremely loud. The room could not be completely darkened because the blinds would not lower to completely block window light. The sheets on the bed were very thin and kept separating, exposing my face directly to the duvet that had not been washed since others slept in the bed. The bathroom sliding door would not close completely so there was absolutely no privacy with others in the room. King room crowded for 2 people with suitcases. The lobby was noisy as well as visually busy with many colors and flashing images. Mostly cement/concrete surfaces and modern. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful helpful staff, clean, metro ambiance Pleasantly surprised by this gem. Staff were very hospitable and helpful. Room was spotless with comfy beds and big flat screen t.v.. Complimentary coffee was of good quality - robust. There were plenty of choices for breakfast and snacks at the "refuel" station that were reasonably priced ( different from most hotels that I have experienced). The rooms also had a mini-refrigerator (not mini bar) which was handy. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST KEPT SECRET IN NYC I TRAVEL ALOT INTO NYC FOR BUSINESS, AND FOUND THIS HOTEL MONTHS AGO BY MISTAKE, HOWEVER BEST MISTAKE EVER. PRICES ARE GREAT, ALOFT HAS GONE BEYOUND WHAT I HAVE EXPECTED, LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT IN MY CITY VIRGINIA BEACH VA THERE IS AN ALOFT 5 MINS FROM ME AND WHEN EVER WE NEED TO BOOK A ROOM FOR FAM OR FRIENDS THEY STAY AT THE ALOFT IN CHESPEAKE VA. COMMING BACK IN JAN 2013 December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I was warmly welcomed; given great information about maximizing my stay; when I had a question, the staff was very informed and helpful; the morning I checked out I was greeted by an energetic team of young ladies who clearly enjoy their jobs. They were friendly and courteous to each and every guest as well as to each other!! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud, uncomfortable Stayed here at last min because of family emergency. Staff was nice, easy to deal with. Room cooling was inadequate. AC did not work at first with the guy saying I don't know what to do and walking out. He eventually got someone on the phone to walk him through fixing the ac. outrageous price for wine at the bar, $12 for half a glass of a $10 bottle of wine. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Manhattan Starwood I have stayed at many Aloft properties the past couple of years and what makes this hotel stand above the rest is the quality of the staff. I am not the most personable person, but these individuals went out of their way to make an effort to be very helpful, extremely courteous, and most of all, competent. The bar tenders have amazing personalities which makes up for the all too common generally unhealthy offerings. My room was facing the street and surprisingly it was very quiet. I was working most all the time so did not explore the surrounding area, but the room was comfortable and functional. The internet speed was mostly of the fast side which I have to have. The subway is the next block over and the express to Chinatown took less than half an hour. The walk back at night seemed safe enough. It obviously doesn't have the cachet of the St. Regis, but for my purposes, it is much better than the other Manhattan Starwoods. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had exceptional service I have never stayed at a hotel (and I have traveled throughout the United States and Italy) where I received such exceptional service. The staff members were so friendly and helpful. They made me feel like a member of the family and were ALWAYS ready to help. I never go without slippers at a hotel but the rooms were so clean I never even unpacked them! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel has a brand name and cute look to pull you in,but that's all. When we arrived no one was standing outside to greet us. We had to drag our bags down the stairs,because the elevator is discreetly hidden off to the side. Upon check in we knew we'd have to wait because we had arrived early. After waiting about a hour we went to check the status ,since no one bothered to check on us, and got a room. We're certain the only reason we received a room was because the manager was present. Later we called to get suggestions of restaurants,nightlife,and travel recommendations. Everything was just ok, no one seemed enthused to assist. I will say Victor checked us in and he was extremely nice and helpful. We're disappointed because we read so many great reviews,and anticipated a wonderful experience.We also had never stayed in Harlem and wanted to experience a different vibe of Manhattan. Mission achieved,expect the vibes were bad. DO BETTER. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We had a wonderful time in NYC, and we loved our room at the aloft. The room was very spacious and modern . The staff were helpful and attentive, and the hotel was very clean and bright. The only suggestion I have would be to get better pillows--the ones in our room were too large and stiff to be used comfortably. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done, Aloft! What a wonderful boutique hotel in a culturally rich neighborhood. Not sure what SPG Recognition means. Everything went very smoothly, but figure that is true of all guests' experiences. The food was excellent, and the staff was very happy and fun...always a sign of a well run establishment! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Chic The hotel was exactly as I expected after visiting the website. There were no surprises. It was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The concept fits its Harlem location perfectly. The decor was fun and refreshing. This hotel is undoubtably for people who need a relaxing place to come back to after a busy day in the city. I would definitely visit Aloft hotels again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at a typical Aloft, This is a typical Aloft design-contemporary, simple, but very functional. the staff were all very accomodating and helpful. The area offers a different NYC experience than midtown at a better price. The subway is very fast and can get you almost anywhere in NY quickly and easily. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Every member of your staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The young ladies at the reception desk were exceptional. My only criticism of the hotel is a night light is needed in the room as it is very dark and there is no way to turn on just one small light. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung