Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10027
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

¡Los niños son siempre bienvenidos, siempre que haya algún adulto cerca también! Al menos un ocupante de cada habitación Aloft debe ser de 21 años o mayor. Asegúrate de traer tu identificación en caso de que necesitamos confirmar.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! This is the second time I've stayed at Aloft Harlem and we will always stay here when we come to NYC. You can't get a better deal than this. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel is sparkling clean, the rooms are comfortable with plenty of space, great bar, nicely decorated. It is near some fantastic restaurants and the subway. Also within walking distance of Barnard College and Columbia University. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We traveled to NY from California to attend my brother's wedding. I choose Aloft Harlem since it was the closest SPG property to The Bronx, where the wedding and reception were being held. We arrived late the evening of check-in and were greeted by friendly staff who promptly checked us in and gave us a great recommendation on where to grab dinner (kid friendly, of course). The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Overall, we were happy with the accommodations. What impressed me the most was what happened AFTER we checked out. That's when I noticed that my son's favorite "cuddle bears" never made it into our suitcase. He has had these since, like birth...they're very tattered, torn and loved little bears. In a panic, I called the hotel with slim hope that someone, ANYONE, had noticed them while stripping the beds. I tell my story to the nice young lady who answered my call..."I stayed at your hotel a few days ago I think we left my son's cuddle bears..." Her response "You mean the blue ones?" When I tell you that tears literally came to my eyes! Yes! They had the cuddle bears to my great relief! I was amazed! She said "We knew they were important to someone." Wow! Was she ever right! My little boy was thrilled when he found out his bears weren't lost forever! A thousand thank yous to Jermel, who called me shortly thereafter to get my address so he could mail the bears to California. An extra bonus was anxiously awaiting the arrival of his bears in the mail, who I told him stayed at Aloft Harlem a bit longer because it's such an awesome hotel!!! You guys Rock!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising! GIven NYC's exhorbitant hotel rates, we were pleaantly surprised to get such a good value for the overall level of the facility, amenities, and staff attentiveness that this hotel provided. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience wonderful and welcoming staff, very convenient access to the subway, nice and clean rooms. the downstairs lounge was happening but an early return flight kept me from joining the fun. As I mentioned, the staff was very friendly and helpful. One small issue was that the remote for the TV didn't work. The tech specialist tried multiple remotes but nothing seemed to fix. No worries, though, since I could still watch TV. I just had to turn the channels manually (oh, the inconvenience...). Otherwise, everything was perfect. Will stay again for either business or pleasure December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great for solo travelers too I just stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend. The location was perfect. Easy to get to everything. One straight $2.25 bus ride from Laguardia airport to or from the hotel. The hotel is very modern and well kept. I stayed at the Aloft in Minnesota and had such a pleasant experience several months ago. Training of staff for the Aloft hotels must be contagious. The service was great and staff very personable. I felt very safe in my comings and goings and I could tell that staff was also quite aware of whomever came into or left the hotel. One day I left the Do not disturb sign on the door. Housekeeping left a voicemail message for me to just let the front desk know if there is anything I wanted. I greatly appreciated that. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, great staff Enjoyed this stay more than the last one. Decided not to bother with using my Aloft Smart Check-in key and get the regular key. Agent at Check-In remembered me and gave me all the details re: being issued a new key (and that someone from Aloft would be reaching out to me at some point). The room was expected (they are all the same size). I got a corner room, comfortable, with the only thing that I can comment on was that below the desk was a painted over window which glowed during the night from the street lights and then lit up the room when the sun was up. I would recommend painting the window a more opaque color or covering with blinds. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun place to stay in Harlem This hotel is a great location from which to explore Harlem, Morningside Heights and northern Central Park. Beautiful parks and lots of history a short walk away, so we'll definitely be back! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot... But Tight Space A welcome addition for this end of town. On check-in you immediately realize that they aim to please... very accommodating staff. A bit bare bones but the W-lite coolness factor in effect, complete with Bliss toiletries. Hotel is very modern. Some areas are wearing already, but not enough to really care. Other than the bar area and pool table area all the spaces are a bit tight... the rooms, corridors, breakfast buffet area. Bathroom actually was roomy.. we just had walk-in shower, no tub... ok by me. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base for NYC visit My wife and I, 49 year olds, felt hip staying here. Front desk staff is friendly and fun. Lobby bar becomes a party at night with DJ which we didn't participate in but it was cool that we could have. Great beds. Convenient breakfast foods to buy. They stored our luggage after we checked out so we could still sight-see. Pet friendly. I recommend parking at Frederick Douglas Building down the street. Have stayed here twice recently: Dec 21, 2012 and Jan 4, 2013 to visit my son. Will stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class staff & service, good location For my first time in New York, the hotel was really a great location to stay at and met all my expectations! The neighborhood is a very bubbling area with a lot of restaurants and things to see. The subway is located close to the hotel; which makes it very easy to reach Midtown. Modern and spacious room, a great plus. The staff were AWESOME, really accommadating, responsive and helpful at recommanding where to eat or what to visit etc .... Definitely my 1st choice for my next trip to NYC. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes above & beyond!!!!! I travel to NYC alot with my daughter who is wheelchair bound. We stay at many different hotels, but now we ONLY will stay at your hotel for many reasons. Not only is it beautiful, clean, and most welcoming; your ENTIRE staff was so incredible, I've never experienced such professional hospitality in any hotel we have ever stayed at, and we have been coming to NYC for over 20 years, stayed at every well-known hotel you can name...trust me!! We look forward to returning to your Hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. Attractive young staff, that was refreshing. We stayed in Harlem, very exciting and accessible, Parking arrangment was part of package. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis An Oasis in the area, with few hotel choice. Large room & king bed (I'd prefer queen bed and sitting area). Yes as others noted, staff sometimes need to be engaged and a few seconds to figure out what you need, but then they are your BFF the rest of the stay. Walkable to three Express level subway stops, so get anywhere quickly. Walk-to restaurants are actually good (Lido, Tavern, others) and for NYC, OK pricing. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How it should be done. I wish every hotel was this helpful, this clean, and this well-managed. It started with check-in. I had actually reserved the wrong nights. Maybe a little on my mind as we move to New York... The young man checking us in calmly assured us he had rooms and even helped us restore the rate I had originally booked. He was excellent. The rest of our time there mirrored that. Great service, kind people, and great room. Best NYC hotel (of many) I've ever had. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not sleep, no privacy The staff was very friendly and the location was good for what we needed, but there were several problems with the room. The windows need to be soundproofed because the street traffic, pedestrians under our window, the police station down the street, and the outdoor church across the street were all extremely loud. The room could not be completely darkened because the blinds would not lower to completely block window light. The sheets on the bed were very thin and kept separating, exposing my face directly to the duvet that had not been washed since others slept in the bed. The bathroom sliding door would not close completely so there was absolutely no privacy with others in the room. King room crowded for 2 people with suitcases. The lobby was noisy as well as visually busy with many colors and flashing images. Mostly cement/concrete surfaces and modern. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service The staff was very unwilling to respond to our needs for assistance during check in, even though there were about 5 hotel employees standing around chatting in the lobby. Even with pouring rain outside, I could not get help with my luggage or with valet parking (it is offered by the hotel). A call to the SPG line wasn't helpful in the least. I can't recommend this hotel and am disappointed with the response from the SPG customer service line. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful helpful staff, clean, metro ambiance Pleasantly surprised by this gem. Staff were very hospitable and helpful. Room was spotless with comfy beds and big flat screen t.v.. Complimentary coffee was of good quality - robust. There were plenty of choices for breakfast and snacks at the "refuel" station that were reasonably priced ( different from most hotels that I have experienced). The rooms also had a mini-refrigerator (not mini bar) which was handy. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST KEPT SECRET IN NYC I TRAVEL ALOT INTO NYC FOR BUSINESS, AND FOUND THIS HOTEL MONTHS AGO BY MISTAKE, HOWEVER BEST MISTAKE EVER. PRICES ARE GREAT, ALOFT HAS GONE BEYOUND WHAT I HAVE EXPECTED, LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT IN MY CITY VIRGINIA BEACH VA THERE IS AN ALOFT 5 MINS FROM ME AND WHEN EVER WE NEED TO BOOK A ROOM FOR FAM OR FRIENDS THEY STAY AT THE ALOFT IN CHESPEAKE VA. COMMING BACK IN JAN 2013 December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, Urban, Trendy, Youthful Vibe Based on the website and reviews, I was really looking forward to my stay at Aloft Harlem and it did not disappoint. Although the hotel lobby and bar area was a lot smaller than I expected, I really appreciated the decor, vibe and friendliness of the staff. The hotel is located in close proximity to many of the things I enjoy about Harlem, like the shopping and restaurants and I loved coming down to the lobby on Friday and Saturday nights to a cool party vibe with a DJ and lots of people. Even if I were the type of person that wasn't into that, Aloft is still a great place to stay, the noise from the lobby and bar does not reach the guestrooms, so one could sleep undisturbed if they choose. Drinks were kinda high at the bar, so we chose to BYOB in our room, but other than that, it was a great experience. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud, uncomfortable Stayed here at last min because of family emergency. Staff was nice, easy to deal with. Room cooling was inadequate. AC did not work at first with the guy saying I don't know what to do and walking out. He eventually got someone on the phone to walk him through fixing the ac. outrageous price for wine at the bar, $12 for half a glass of a $10 bottle of wine. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Manhattan Starwood I have stayed at many Aloft properties the past couple of years and what makes this hotel stand above the rest is the quality of the staff. I am not the most personable person, but these individuals went out of their way to make an effort to be very helpful, extremely courteous, and most of all, competent. The bar tenders have amazing personalities which makes up for the all too common generally unhealthy offerings. My room was facing the street and surprisingly it was very quiet. I was working most all the time so did not explore the surrounding area, but the room was comfortable and functional. The internet speed was mostly of the fast side which I have to have. The subway is the next block over and the express to Chinatown took less than half an hour. The walk back at night seemed safe enough. It obviously doesn't have the cachet of the St. Regis, but for my purposes, it is much better than the other Manhattan Starwoods. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had exceptional service I have never stayed at a hotel (and I have traveled throughout the United States and Italy) where I received such exceptional service. The staff members were so friendly and helpful. They made me feel like a member of the family and were ALWAYS ready to help. I never go without slippers at a hotel but the rooms were so clean I never even unpacked them! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel has a brand name and cute look to pull you in,but that's all. When we arrived no one was standing outside to greet us. We had to drag our bags down the stairs,because the elevator is discreetly hidden off to the side. Upon check in we knew we'd have to wait because we had arrived early. After waiting about a hour we went to check the status ,since no one bothered to check on us, and got a room. We're certain the only reason we received a room was because the manager was present. Later we called to get suggestions of restaurants,nightlife,and travel recommendations. Everything was just ok, no one seemed enthused to assist. I will say Victor checked us in and he was extremely nice and helpful. We're disappointed because we read so many great reviews,and anticipated a wonderful experience.We also had never stayed in Harlem and wanted to experience a different vibe of Manhattan. Mission achieved,expect the vibes were bad. DO BETTER. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We had a wonderful time in NYC, and we loved our room at the aloft. The room was very spacious and modern . The staff were helpful and attentive, and the hotel was very clean and bright. The only suggestion I have would be to get better pillows--the ones in our room were too large and stiff to be used comfortably. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done, Aloft! What a wonderful boutique hotel in a culturally rich neighborhood. Not sure what SPG Recognition means. Everything went very smoothly, but figure that is true of all guests' experiences. The food was excellent, and the staff was very happy and fun...always a sign of a well run establishment! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Every member of your staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The young ladies at the reception desk were exceptional. My only criticism of the hotel is a night light is needed in the room as it is very dark and there is no way to turn on just one small light. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at a typical Aloft, This is a typical Aloft design-contemporary, simple, but very functional. the staff were all very accomodating and helpful. The area offers a different NYC experience than midtown at a better price. The subway is very fast and can get you almost anywhere in NY quickly and easily. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service and excellent rooms Sure it is a subway ride away from midtown but this is by far my favorite hotel. The front desk is always gracious and helpful, the rooms are clean and modern, and the beds are very comfortable. I've stayed here for both work and fun, and I've never been disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Harlem Overall excellent stay--very friendly & helpful staff, and the room didn't disappoint! Only issue would be the A/C which runs pretty loud and blasts cold air right at you while you're in bed....Brrrrrr! I've stayed at this ALOFT before and would do so again!.... September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Excellent rooms, the guest experience was even better than expected. First time I've gotten a business card from the front desk in case I get lost in town. I recommend it to anyone. too bad it books fast that i cant enjoy another stay, June 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad