Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 27517
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, Comfortable Hotel in Prime Chapel Hill Location I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting UNC Chapel Hill or the Research Triangle area. Located within the newly developed town center vicinity, this modern, clean, and comfortable hotel is just steps away from several restaurants and shops and sits across from the UNC golf course. Large windows allow for abundant light and spectacular views of the Carolina blue sky as well as the many trees and walking trails that surround the hotel. If the room only could have had a garden tub as opposed to a walk-in shower, it would have been perfect (though the oversized shower was nice, too.) May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy, No Comforts From Home The walls are paper-thin. They play loud live music in the lobby past 10:30 pm on a Tuesday night... good luck trying to get to bed early as the music carried right up into my room. I called the lobby just after 10pm to ask when the music would end. They told me they were on their last song. It went on for another 20 minutes. All I could hear was the banging of the bass. No drawers to unpack. There really isn't a closet, but a few "hooks" to hang your clothes on. Trying to be trending, but rather just a bit annoying. Couldn't sleep due to noise, Couldn't really get comfortable and I had to stay there 5 nights. I'm still recovering. Indoor pool is tiny! Don't plan on swimming, just wading..... May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Experience I tend to use this hotel not because of the style and in-room features but more the closeness to where I work and need for late event attendance for overnight accommodations. Not a fan of the bed or linens. The rooms smell funny (air fresherners would be nice, especially in the shower area) and, the water pressure at the vaniety areas are always a mistery. Sometimes a strong flow, sometimes a weak flow.It's a hotel that you can work with but more for kids or teens than adults. I like the plush comfort beds with onsite restaurants and more accommodating amenities like the Westin brand. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception Staff's Attitudes Need to Improve I hardly ever write reviews, but after such a negative experience with the reception, I thought I would leave feedback so that they improve for other customers. I am a loyal Starwood customer so I was surprised to find every interaction with the reception to be cold, abrupt and unpleasant. I left our weekend stay there feeling like I had intruded on their work. Outside of the reception, the cook, valet and housekeeping were very friendly. The hotel is in a great location for touring the campus. Just don't expect any warm Carolina interactions (or assistance) from the reception. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Experience I had an amazing week stay at Aloft in Chapel Hill. The hotel is beautiful. The contemporary decor is so cool and fresh. I loved my room. The bed was so freakin' comfortable! The shower was amazing. Every little detail was perfect...even the cool sinks! I can't wait to return in January. The staff was super nice and very welcoming. I highly recommend the valet service. The guys were great and it is a nice feeling to drive up to the front door after a long day of classes and be able to go right to the room and relax. Great shopping all around too! Awesome experience. Love Aloft!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendliest Staff & Great Amenities The front desk staff were the nicest group of hotel staff I've experienced. The friendly, outgoing and personable service was conveyed on the phone prior to our visit (placed 2 calls), in person during check-in and continued throughout our stay. I was not only impressed with the staff, but the hotel amenities far surpassed my expectations. We loved the hotel bar, very clean room, super comfortable beds and the window treatments which allowed us a much needed long nights sleep. This was my first stay at Aloft Chapel Hill but will not be my last. Thanks so much for a great stay! November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for a wedding! We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The common areas were very nice for large family groups to gather. We enjoyed our stay in Chapel Hill! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly...sort of We had high hopes coming to this hotel on New Years Eve, but were disappointed. The reason we booked this hotel, which was further away from where we wanted to be, was the promise of a truly pet friendly hotel. The pet friendliness of the hotel turned out to be they allowed pets...that was it. On my reservation it clearly states "We provide everything your pet needs including bowl, toys treats and a bed." There were two dirty bowls in the room. When I asked about the bed, they simply said "we need to update the website." Overall the room was clean and the woman who checked us out on 01/01 was very nice. It was nice to have our dog with us, but they should change their title from "pet friendly" to we allow pets. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Facilities Clean, Modern Facilities. Only complaints is lack of parking for guest, around 20 spaces on site. And the street outside the room is very busy so you could hear traffic all night. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading When we made our reservation we were looking forward to staying at this modern & unique hotel. During the online reservation process we were offered a choice of rooms which included breakfast for an additional $10-$12; we selected the breakfast package as we weren’t familiar with the area. During check in we were given our breakfast cards and we asked where the dining room was located; the employee pointed out the area behind the front desk that had food items and explained that in the morning (from 7:00 – 10:00 AM) the window to the kitchen would be open where we would be able to order Belgium Waffles, made to order Omelets and other breakfast items from the menu above the window. There were tables and other comfortable seating areas throughout the lobby to sit so the lack of an actual dining room was not a problem. The rooms were nice; there’s no lock on the sliding bathroom door (not a problem) but those with kids might want to know this as the shower is clear glass & the toilet is behind the door with the shower. The lighting in the room is great when the huge window area is open but if/when you close it to change clothes, etc. the lighting isn’t great. The only place to change clothes privately is the small bathroom/shower area behind the sliding door; everything else is open. The pool area is nice with unique furniture and a sun deck outside with more unique furniture; the pool was a little cold but the indoor pool area is very warm. We were disappointed in the staff and very disappointed at breakfast when the kitchen window was closed. To explain the disappointment in the staff; we walked past the two morning employees behind the check in desk without an explanation to the closed kitchen window until we finally had to ask. The employees weren’t busy with guests; just talking to each other. We were a little confused and trying to figure out how the ordering process worked; what we were able to select from with the included breakfast; etc. At no point did either employee turn and explain anything to us. I finally walked over to the desk and asked how to order from the closed window at which point one of the employees finally told us that the chef had to leave. I wasn’t upset that the chef had to leave as much as I was disappointed in the employees who missed the opportunity to let us know on our way in to the food area or shortly after we got there when we were walking around trying to figure out what to do. After we asked what we should do with our food cards they said we could select from the donuts, muffins, & breakfast sandwiches that were on the counter near the coffee, tea, & juice. Disappointing but still not a problem; after we each grabbed a breakfast sandwich, coffee & a muffin and sat down one of the employees came over and said that we had to check out at the desk. My husband apologized and said that we didn’t know how it worked; (unspoken – because there was a serious lack of communication from the staff) this is when I was seriously disappointed. The employee explained that each card was “worth $7.00” I think I noticed 7.00 (no dollar sign) on the card but never really thought about what it meant because if the value of the breakfast was only $7.00 I was certain it would have mentioned the limit during my reservation. I checked again today and it doesn’t. The $7.00 limit isn’t a problem; here’s the problem; that along with many other things was never explained. I would definitely have dined elsewhere! As a side note; the items were $4.00 and up so how is “breakfast included” with the room for $10-$12 a more desirable perk? If the chef were in we would have used our breakfast cards and spent double that for the extras such as coffee, juice and any side items. It’s a shame that an experience like this; which I believe is totally avoidable; will probably make us choose another hotel in the future. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Slick First time staying at an Aloft and I was very impressed. The decor is totally hip. You instantly feel/know you are going to have a good time here! Loved the tall ceilings in the guest rooms, the modern decor and the comfortable beds. Took advantage of the great gym, and next time I will surely use the pool! At night the lobby transforms, and delicious drinks were served by their friendly bartender. With the Jazz band playing, and the right amount of people, I felt like I was in NYC. Check-in/Check-out with Corey was a breeze! Thanks Corey! This place was awesome! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Room First time stay at an Aloft Hotel. Unique decor makes for a very clean, modern look. Was pleasantly surprised. The room layout was not your standard hotel room by separating the bath/sink area from the bedroom. Plenty of room, efficient, very neat. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff But noisy accommodations thanks to a street front location and interior filled with many hard surfaces. Equally disappointing was an airport transfer arranged by hotel staff. The car was smoke-filled, in disrepair, and if that weren't bad enough, the driver overcharged! In all, I expected more from a Starwood affiliated hotel. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You know what matters most After staying at the Aloft Chapel Hill I came away convinced that your research and marketing team focused on what was important to travelers. Courteous staff who went the extra mile and genuinely seemed to care about their guests, comfortable beds, a quick breakfast on the run, non-smoking rooms, fantastic bath amenities (Bliss), a cool and friendly bar to enjoy a drink after a long drive, pet friendly rooms and a hip environment where everyone feels welcome no matter how young or old they are. Well done, Aloft. You have a new fan! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and Cozy all at the same time! Very modern decor and cozy decor! The room layout was perfect and I very much appreciated the black out shades in the early morning hours. The only thing that I was unsatisfied with was the valet service. When I arrived the valet told me that the service was provided at no charge. I checked in and gave him my keys. He then asked me if I would be going back out for the evening. When I said that I would he suggested that I may want to park my own car in case they got "busy"! On my trips in and out of the hotel I never noticed them so "busy" that they couldn't retrieve guests vehicles. (hmmm.. maybe I didn't look like a good tipper!?!) Anyway, I gladly parked my car each time I came and went from the property. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. It was very quiet and relaxing! I also appreciate that you can bring your pets! (although my dog didn't tag along this time .. but good to know for the future!) May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Classic example of form over function. Hotel is going for a sleek modern look, but room design was not practical. You enter the room via the open bathroom, which is combined with the clothing storage area. No drawers, only some narrow shelves--area for hanging clothes also awkward. No place near the shower stall to hang a towel without trailing water out of the shower. Room has two beds but the toilet and shower are enclosed together--not practical for shared accommodations. Lacks privacy. Two beds, but only one chair for work at the desk. Pool ridiculously small--no real point in having a pool this small. Overall, aside from the location near the University, there was little that made this hotel more desirable than the much less expensive Comfort Inn. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not great I liked the modern look, but you can't judge a book by it's cover they say... The bed was WAY too firm, pillows too big, and my neck and shoulders ached in the morning. Also, pretty lame that the continental breakfast isn't free. So many other hotels offer this as a basic complimentary things. Don't think I'd return. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing in RDU This was a miserable stay due to a faulty air conditioner. On check in my room was probably 60 degrees inside. After fiddling with thermostat which read 74 degrees and had the A/C running I couldn't get the heat to work. The desk sent up a repair man who worked on it and got some heat going. This didn't last for long and had to adjust the thermostat several times I'm the middle of the night, finally setting it to 76 degrees to get it reasonably warm. Didn't sleep much. Room is spartan with no comfortable seating. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but mediocre features for the business traveler As a business traveler, this is not an ideal hotel chain. It seems to me that the majority of other guests are not business travelers. This resulted in a lot of late night conversations and noise in the hallway during my mid-week stay. Also, when I stay more than one night, I like to unpack my suitcase. There are no drawers to put away clothing. The staff at this particular location, oddly all male, are very helpful and courteous. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was unique and had great features I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. The design of the hotel and the rooms was unique, fun, and comfortable. I appreciated the "stay green" opportunity and appreciated the $5.00 certificate for food or drinks that I received for each night that I "stayed green." I would stay at an Aloft hotel again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very empathetic The reservation was for 2 nights under a prepaid rate. However we had to leave after a night's stay because of a family emergency (father-in-law had a stroke). Even after explaining this to the front desk they refused to refund the second night's charge. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade This hotel is worn out beyond what should be expected by any guest. The first thing that caught my eye upon entering was a bucket trying to catch a drip coming from some pipe above. The drip was so bad that there was more water on the floor than in the bucket. The walls were scraped everywhere. There was valet parking when we arrived for an event which we payed eight dollars a day for. That was good until Monday. Suddenly there was no valet parking, but we payed for it just the same?????? On a positive note, the breakfast offerings were excellent and we had no reason to seek out a local diner. The rooms were cleaned very well and the staff was friendly. This hotel is making enough money to upgrade the worn out furniture and carpeting and wallcoverings.I can't be the only person who sees this. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime you to death I wanted to stay in a different Hotel when visiting my Daughter at UNC so I booked Aloft. I arrived and wanted to pay cash for the room and that seemed to be a hassel for the guy who checked me in. I went to my room with my wife and got settled. I always check the sheets in Hotels and I checked one of the beds and found blood and hair on the fitted sheet. I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping up and changed the sheet but acted like it was no big deal. Back to Hilton Garden for me. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by stylish but inconvenient Although Aloft was a modern, clean place, the rooms weren't convenient. Only 1 towel rack made it hard to be green and hang up your towels to dry. I miss having a dresser with drawers. Open shelves seemed so cluttered. The lighting made it impossible to have soft light at night to see your way to the bathroom without being kept awake by the overhead lights. The valet people wanted a time when I needed the car again. Didn't know that and have never been asked to estimate by a valet before. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience!!! The hotel decor is absolutely wonderful. Room was clean although there was a day when it appeared my bathroom sink was overlooked by cleaning staff. That was rectified the following day without me having to even comment. The only suggestion I have is to have a separate area for patrons to pay for items from the Fuel 24/7 instead of having to wait at the front desk getting caught in the traffic of guests checking in/out or otherwise needing front desk staff. I love this hotel though!!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only problem was mold in shower and scuttle cover above show hanging open Also, glass shower door leaked severely no matter what one did to prevent it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Chapel Hill! After staying at this hotel for the last 5 years during my visits to the wonderful Hill, I learned something new this time. You are permitted to bring in your own alcoholic beverages to drink in the bar area or outside. I enjoyed a wonderful bottle of white wine with my colleague while sitting outside in the spring sunshine. The bar staff even provided us with glasses and an ice bucket to keep our wine chilled. HOW GREAT!!!!! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Aloft So Far We have stayed in more than 8 Alofts on two continents. This was by far the best. Mitch was a great bartender and the rest of the staff was wonderful as well. The pool was the best maintained pool we have seen in awhile and the gym is great. Highly recommend it. Only downside is that the kid's camp out mattress was broken. Seems like a chain wide problem though. Our kids love it but the last two Alofts have not had them available and the one before that was broken as well. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds!!! My son had to go to UNC children's hospital for testing and we needed a place to stay starting mid morning instead of the normal 2-3 pm check in time. I called up and asked to speak to the Manager Josh, explained my situation and he said it would be NO problem!!! Totally eased my anxiety which allowed me to focus on my child. The hotel was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was more than accommodating. It was nice to have the valet parking...this was the first time just my son and I traveled without my husband and he usually handles all of that stuff.... So once again, all I had to do was take care of my son which eliviated a lot of undue stress on me. A stressful situation was made less stressful by the curtesy and help of the staff at ALOFT. Thank you ALOFT for a comfortable experience.... We will definitely be back!!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay & will return Loved the modern architecture and ease of check-in (who needs a hotel desk? Seriously the kiosk was accessible and the staff very, very friendly and helpful). Our family also liked the availability of food and snacks, the Bliss products in the room, and the POOL. Very refreshing after a long car trip! Bring earplugs for possible flight noise. April 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade