Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL I WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME I VISIT CLEVELAND. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed with this location, far exceeded expectations I have stayed at several Aloft Hotels and have always been happy with the entire hotel as a whole. The Aloft Cleveland was a major surprise because I expected the same amenities as other alofts and this one was above & beyond. View is beautiful, lots of open space, more food services, just amazing. I recommended a collegaue stay there as well and he was overwhelmed with how great this property is. Great job, the staff was friendly and accomodating, property was perfect. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs bump up in execution. As a gold member, I've stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. Overall, this hotel is a nice concept and the location is very convenient. There are some fundamental things that could be improved upon: 1. Front Desk Courtesy - Front desk could greatly improve their customer service. When the guest's reservation isn't on file, they shouldn't just say we're sold out. They eventually changed their tune after some discussion, this is frustrating after a long day of travel. Also, when a guest complains about the cleanliness of the shower because there are large obvious hairs from the previous guest, a simple sorry about that would be preferred. 2. Room service - Lago is beyond horrible. Paid $12 for a chopped salad than wound up being a Caesar with fish on it. Additionally, the plate along with other guest trays were still outside the next day in the halls. 3. Checkout - No bill under my door or efolio in my inbox on my last day. Had to call to get a copy of my invoice sent over. This process should be automatic. Overall, I hope this hotel turns things around. Good concept, but terrible execution. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an Aloft In reading through some of the other reviews on this property, I think most of the "negatives" describe Alofts in general, and not this particular property. Overall, I think this Aloft is probably the best that I have been to. The customer service is second to none, and more in line with SPG's higher-end properties. Their SPG status recognition is exceptional and the talent strives to make each customer feel like a valued guest. In addition, this Aloft has room service (from a 'real' restaurant) and laundry service, which is atypical for the Aloft brand. That being said, it is an Aloft and the physical aspects are in line with brand standards. Therefore, you should expect a smaller room, less then stellar storage space, and no where to sit to watch TV besides in bed. The only property-specific comment is that the hotel is near a train, so you can sometimes hear/feel when a train goes by (though this hasn't bothered me when I try to sleep, they do provide ear plugs, and a "city view" room can help alleviate the noise). This property will meet and exceed everyone's expectations for an Aloft, but don't forget that it is an Aloft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, vibe and stay Really cool hotel, look and feel. Great service, staff and enthusiasm. Nice to have a refreshing new, modern hotel in your chain - more like the simple modern hotels of Europe. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers I was pleasantly surprised by what a great hotel this was for business travel. I found this hotel, clean, comfortable, and very efficient for travel. The rooms are simple but very nice and the beds are comfortable and overall feel very new. The staff are attentive and very nice. I was especially happy to see that room service is offered through a local restaurant (Lago) which meant that it exceeded many other hotels in terms of food quality and variety. In addition the room service was prompt, with my food delivered in 15 minutes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any road warrior who favors a very simple and efficient experience and wants to be able to work and play in their hotel and have a good quality of life on the road. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and modern hotel The look and feel of the hotel was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were trains that passed by and we could not even hear them. The view from our room was wonderful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Cleveland Rocks Very nice hotel, kinda out of the way, but nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym equipment needs improvement Both elliptical machines are not working properly . There are two machines, one is very hard to pedal and seems to be stuck on a high level. The second one reboots and or starts increasing difficulty level for no reason. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban, modern, fun We spent a night here following a browns game. The hotel is close enough to the stadium to walk if you'd wish. Valet parking was reasonably priced and convenient. The hotel Lobby is fun and funky with a cool modern vibe. The staff was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. Loved the shower, very roomy and clean! Our bed was so comfortable. This was seriously one of the best nights sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel room. The Wxyz bar was fun. Our bartender was great and provided great service. We grabbed a quick breakfast at the lobby cafe. The sandwiches are made to order and delish! My egg white and cheese English muffin was really good. I was also impressed with the fresh fruit offered! Yum! We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel The hotel is linked to the offices I visit when in town from London. It's the location that is hard to beat which is why I stay there. The breakfast, no bath, no bath robe and noisy air con let it down for me. I also always ask to stay on the side of the hotel that is away from the trains having once woken up at 3am with the whole room shaking! June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Waste This hotel is new. That's the good news. The bad news is that tries to replicate the W brand in an area that really doesn't make it a competitive hotel. The parking is $20 for valet; $12 if you want to park in an unsecured lot. There are no club amenities whatsoever. So, if you're expecting a club floor, club room, or anything of that type--you're out of luck. At check-in I wasn't offered my choice of SPG Platinum gift. No big deal (I always take points.), but it does illustrate that the staff isn't up to speed. This was also validated when I asked if they had club facilities. (She didn't know what I meant, and I was already too annoyed to explain further.) The ONLY reason to stay at this hotel is if you're an SPG member trying to get points, nights, or stays. Any other reason should be thought through carefully. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve blast Had a group of three rooms to ring in the New Year and we could not have had a better time. The hotel was a buzz. The staff was great, going out of their way to help us. Comfortable and cool. Will recommend to others traveling to Cleveland or locals taking an in-town vacation. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for the hotel Located at Cleveland Downtown, very close to the 9th and 6th street, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is cool Great hotel! Bed was comfortable Clean! Staff was friendly and helpful Look forward to staying again Great Location January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I will always look for Aloft in future travels. This was my first stay, and everything was superb. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so accommodating! The location is great! Pet friendly services are a huge plus. The staff really does a great job. Keep up the good work. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Layout The layout of the bathroom and lighting was strange. The light switch for the toliet and shower areas was by the entry door into the room. There was no way to turn the bathroom exhaust fan off which was extremely loud - as was the air conditioning unit. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern look to the hotel and a great view. New hotel with a great view. The food was excellant, rooms clean and comfortable bed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, perfect for a business traveler looking for a comfortible convenient place to stay. And the views of the river are fantastic May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great for train spotters If I was building a hotel on a busy railway line, I would have used soundproof glass. You clearly didn't. I cannot recomend your hotel to anyone. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the sleekness of everything Hotel is clean and staff was very accomodating. Loved the access to the very nice fitness center downstairs May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Venue This is a great place to go to enjoy all the amenities of Cleveland. You are in the heart of it all. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must see. Had a great time at this hotel. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Room was awesome. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cpa72 Excellent hotel. highly recommend May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! great atmosphere and fitness center! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel! Great ne hotel in Cleveland! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great overall experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel with Limited Amenities The Hotel is near a railroad and waterway with loud overnight noises. The hotel restaurant is actually not connected and therefore they charge double service charges - resulting in $10 of additional charges. The front desk was unable to properly execute changes to hotel reservations resulting in charges being misallocated to my fellow business travelers. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Overnight Stay This new hotel is in the heart of the action in Cleveland. We enjoyed our stay and will return when the occasion arises. April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only