Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms - Hotel Has Major Security Problems My experience at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown was unfortunate, and I hope to not have to repeat it. I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can say that, as far as low amenity hotels are concerned, this hotel is quite nice. The rooms, while not the largest, are decorated nicely, always clean, and comfortable. Having said that, the hotel needs to address the dangerous atmosphere it fosters. I stayed this past weekend on a quick business trip I had to take to Cleveland. On the Saturday night, I returned to the hotel after working past midnight to find scores of younger 20-somethings in the lobby and bar area with unfathomably loud music playing. While not the nicest ambiance for a business traveler, my room happened to be on the 6th (top) floor, so I thought little of it and headed up to go to bed. I noticed that the Aloft does not have - as some hotels do - keycard readers in the elevators that are designed to only allow guests of the hotel onto the hotel's various floors. While it is true that many hotels do not have these, the hotels typically have some form of security. A few minutes after reaching my room (nearing 1 am), the noise in the hallway went from generally quiet to extremely noisy. I looked out the peephole in my door and saw maybe 12-14 of the people who were previously at the downstairs bar area coming up and out of the elevators (they were not guests at the hotel). They densely packed the 6th floor hallway around the elevator area and carried on yelling. Either they were inebriated or just generally out-of-control individuals, but either way many were yelling profanity and some racially charged language while running down the hall. I immediately called the front desk as the general noise and poor behavior at 1 am in the morning was disturbing not just me, but I'd imagine the whole floor. It took me multiple tries on the telephone to reach the front desk - likely because numerous other guests were woken up and similarly calling the desk. After getting through to the front desk, the woman yelled into the phone that she could not hear me due to the aforementioned loud music pervading the entire first floor. She hung up. A few minutes later, the 6th floor elevator area went from bad to worse as more people joined their friends upstairs in the hall. At this point, one of the unruly people in the hall began banging on my door yelling "Nobody's going to stop us!" - he may have tried to kick the door as well, I am not sure. I hurriedly called the front desk again and tried to explain the situation, as I was quite fearful at this juncture. The woman at the front desk (same one as the prior call) was yelling into the phone over the music that she could not hear me. I was yelling back that there was a dangerous situation on the 6th floor and that she needed to call security or the police. After yelling back into the phone that she could not understand me because of the noise, she said "We appreciate it, thank you sir. She hung up again. I am not sure what she "appreciated" or was thanking me for, since by her own admission she could not understand me. At close to 2 am, someone finally came up to the floor and told the group that was still yelling and banging on doors to disband. I noted above that they were not guests. I say this because as the people started leaving the 6th floor and the noise died down, the street below was flooded with a few dozen extremely unruly people who could be easily heard despite my being many floors up. My experience at the Aloft in downtown Cleveland was truly alarming. I have been in good and bad hotels, and everything in between. However, until last night, I had never ever been in a hotel where I felt my safety was threatened by an unruly mob outside my door in the middle of the night. As the environment within the hotel itself is dangerous, I hope never to stay at an Aloft hotel again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the 4th of July Family and friends stayed Aloft July, 4th 2014. They had a party 40.00 pp for all food and bar, or 10.00 pp to get in. We did the later since we just had dinner. The view of Cleveland's waterfront fireworks was perfect, DJ fun, crowd very good!! It was one of the best 4th of July celebrations ever!! The rooms are very nice and Euro style, the Beautyrest mattresses are soooo comfy almost did not want to get up. And this little blue soap is super, I have to find this citrus soap !! Had a great time A++++++++++++++++ July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay This is a great hotel! Very modern, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially liked the woman who made us breakfast both days. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to expectations The hotel was nice, but not what I thought it should be. It's Euro design is attractive, but translates to small guest rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had a nice lake-view. The staff lacked some attention to detail-like leaving the cleaning carts in the hallway 24-hours a day on the 4th floor. Drinks at the bar were great, especially the peanut butter cup martini. For parking, I'd definitely recommend using the valet service. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loud club next door I was happily able to check in early on Wednesday, July 2nd and had a great day and good nights sleep. Thursdays night sleep is a completely different story. The loud music and loud patrons in the connecting restaurant/club kept me up until 3AM. I called down to the front desk, they told me that they would call next door and ask them to turn the music down--I couldn't really tell. Around 3:30 AM, there was a loud group of drunk people coming down the hall. I do understand people "wanting to have a good time" and being loud. It took them awhile to get into their rooms, but I understood. What I didn't understand was the guy across my room yelling down the hall. I opened my door and told him to get back in his room and to please be quiet--he did. I finally fell asleep around 4:30, only to be awakened by the cleaning staff at 8AM. I did not have my no disturb sign on the door-but 8AM seems pretty early to be banging on doors. All in all I enjoyed my stay. I have stayed in Aloft hotels many times before--I do think that the noise coming from next door needs to be addressed. Thanks for your time. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway stay Room was adequate for two day stay although sitting chairs would be nice addition. Bed was comfortable to sleep. Staff was all very friendly and helpful including valets. Only issue was barking dog next door during first night of stay....luckily they checked out next morning so second night stay was very relaxing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed with this location, far exceeded expectations I have stayed at several Aloft Hotels and have always been happy with the entire hotel as a whole. The Aloft Cleveland was a major surprise because I expected the same amenities as other alofts and this one was above & beyond. View is beautiful, lots of open space, more food services, just amazing. I recommended a collegaue stay there as well and he was overwhelmed with how great this property is. Great job, the staff was friendly and accomodating, property was perfect. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 weeks. Rooms are comfortable but noisy on the lake side due to passing train. Housekeping needs improvement because something is always missing on a daily basis whether it's bed not done, missing towels, no water bottle or garbage not emptied. During the whole stay, I had a fishy smell in my room. Location was great because it's a less than 5 minutes walk to downtown Cleveland with access to many nice restaurants and bars. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Workout Facilities Hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to Sporting Events and restaurants. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an Aloft In reading through some of the other reviews on this property, I think most of the "negatives" describe Alofts in general, and not this particular property. Overall, I think this Aloft is probably the best that I have been to. The customer service is second to none, and more in line with SPG's higher-end properties. Their SPG status recognition is exceptional and the talent strives to make each customer feel like a valued guest. In addition, this Aloft has room service (from a 'real' restaurant) and laundry service, which is atypical for the Aloft brand. That being said, it is an Aloft and the physical aspects are in line with brand standards. Therefore, you should expect a smaller room, less then stellar storage space, and no where to sit to watch TV besides in bed. The only property-specific comment is that the hotel is near a train, so you can sometimes hear/feel when a train goes by (though this hasn't bothered me when I try to sleep, they do provide ear plugs, and a "city view" room can help alleviate the noise). This property will meet and exceed everyone's expectations for an Aloft, but don't forget that it is an Aloft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice great downtown expierience July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart, Efficient, Enjoyable Who would think such efficient use of space could be so comfortable? We loved it., July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce vibe The hotel was pretty cool. Nice boutique feel and friendly staff. The check in staff were a little rushed and not as focused on the customer as I expected but they got me checked in quickly. Some of the staff were hanging around the front desk after getting off from work which was also a little weird and detracting. However, everyone was friendly and interested in making my stay pleasant and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is clean and friendly service The hotel was clean and the service was great. I highly recommend this hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice whwn working for EY Great hotel when meeting or working with ey , hotel and ey office are directly connected, which makes it pleasant especially in winter times, when selecting room ensure you do not have view on lake .. A train, train is pretty noisy. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers I was pleasantly surprised by what a great hotel this was for business travel. I found this hotel, clean, comfortable, and very efficient for travel. The rooms are simple but very nice and the beds are comfortable and overall feel very new. The staff are attentive and very nice. I was especially happy to see that room service is offered through a local restaurant (Lago) which meant that it exceeded many other hotels in terms of food quality and variety. In addition the room service was prompt, with my food delivered in 15 minutes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any road warrior who favors a very simple and efficient experience and wants to be able to work and play in their hotel and have a good quality of life on the road. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff The staff at this hotel is phenomenal, especially the staffing in the evening. Great personalities and attention to detail. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban, modern, fun We spent a night here following a browns game. The hotel is close enough to the stadium to walk if you'd wish. Valet parking was reasonably priced and convenient. The hotel Lobby is fun and funky with a cool modern vibe. The staff was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. Loved the shower, very roomy and clean! Our bed was so comfortable. This was seriously one of the best nights sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel room. The Wxyz bar was fun. Our bartender was great and provided great service. We grabbed a quick breakfast at the lobby cafe. The sandwiches are made to order and delish! My egg white and cheese English muffin was really good. I was also impressed with the fresh fruit offered! Yum! We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL I WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME I VISIT CLEVELAND. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs bump up in execution. As a gold member, I've stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. Overall, this hotel is a nice concept and the location is very convenient. There are some fundamental things that could be improved upon: 1. Front Desk Courtesy - Front desk could greatly improve their customer service. When the guest's reservation isn't on file, they shouldn't just say we're sold out. They eventually changed their tune after some discussion, this is frustrating after a long day of travel. Also, when a guest complains about the cleanliness of the shower because there are large obvious hairs from the previous guest, a simple sorry about that would be preferred. 2. Room service - Lago is beyond horrible. Paid $12 for a chopped salad than wound up being a Caesar with fish on it. Additionally, the plate along with other guest trays were still outside the next day in the halls. 3. Checkout - No bill under my door or efolio in my inbox on my last day. Had to call to get a copy of my invoice sent over. This process should be automatic. Overall, I hope this hotel turns things around. Good concept, but terrible execution. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Waste This hotel is new. That's the good news. The bad news is that tries to replicate the W brand in an area that really doesn't make it a competitive hotel. The parking is $20 for valet; $12 if you want to park in an unsecured lot. There are no club amenities whatsoever. So, if you're expecting a club floor, club room, or anything of that type--you're out of luck. At check-in I wasn't offered my choice of SPG Platinum gift. No big deal (I always take points.), but it does illustrate that the staff isn't up to speed. This was also validated when I asked if they had club facilities. (She didn't know what I meant, and I was already too annoyed to explain further.) The ONLY reason to stay at this hotel is if you're an SPG member trying to get points, nights, or stays. Any other reason should be thought through carefully. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve blast Had a group of three rooms to ring in the New Year and we could not have had a better time. The hotel was a buzz. The staff was great, going out of their way to help us. Comfortable and cool. Will recommend to others traveling to Cleveland or locals taking an in-town vacation. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is cool Great hotel! Bed was comfortable Clean! Staff was friendly and helpful Look forward to staying again Great Location January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, vibe and stay Really cool hotel, look and feel. Great service, staff and enthusiasm. Nice to have a refreshing new, modern hotel in your chain - more like the simple modern hotels of Europe. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and modern hotel The look and feel of the hotel was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were trains that passed by and we could not even hear them. The view from our room was wonderful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym equipment needs improvement Both elliptical machines are not working properly . There are two machines, one is very hard to pedal and seems to be stuck on a high level. The second one reboots and or starts increasing difficulty level for no reason. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Cleveland Rocks Very nice hotel, kinda out of the way, but nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel The hotel is linked to the offices I visit when in town from London. It's the location that is hard to beat which is why I stay there. The breakfast, no bath, no bath robe and noisy air con let it down for me. I also always ask to stay on the side of the hotel that is away from the trains having once woken up at 3am with the whole room shaking! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for the hotel Located at Cleveland Downtown, very close to the 9th and 6th street, where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel with Limited Amenities The Hotel is near a railroad and waterway with loud overnight noises. The hotel restaurant is actually not connected and therefore they charge double service charges - resulting in $10 of additional charges. The front desk was unable to properly execute changes to hotel reservations resulting in charges being misallocated to my fellow business travelers. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only