Aloft Cleveland Downtown

  • 1111 West 10th Street
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44113
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the 4th of July Family and friends stayed Aloft July, 4th 2014. They had a party 40.00 pp for all food and bar, or 10.00 pp to get in. We did the later since we just had dinner. The view of Cleveland's waterfront fireworks was perfect, DJ fun, crowd very good!! It was one of the best 4th of July celebrations ever!! The rooms are very nice and Euro style, the Beautyrest mattresses are soooo comfy almost did not want to get up. And this little blue soap is super, I have to find this citrus soap !! Had a great time A++++++++++++++++ July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I wanted to like this place, but we had to move three times due to rooms not being finished or intense perfume odors. I'd give it another shot if only b/c of its location. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - modern hotel The hotel was modern, clean, and overall very pleasant. The front desk staff seemed tired when I checked, and I wished they had complimentary breakfast, but otherwise I loved my stay. The room was great and the location was great too. Very close to the water which was relaxing and walking distance from most things in downtown Cleveland (including 4th St which had plenty of restaurants). Friends said there is a train that goes by, so try not to stay on the side facing the train. Otherwise, highly recommended! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Potential Management and Employee Communication Issues I read an article online where the hotel was offering a deal of a bottle of champagne and a rose "to your room" if you dined at the restaurants connected to the hotel over the Valentine's day weekend. I called the hotel to get information and to book a room on the deal. When I called the front desk they had no knowledge of the deal. I had to direct the employee to the deal on the website. (This should have been my first hint the property was unprepared for their own promotion). After a little bit of work from both the employee and me, we figured it out and got me booked on the promotion. When my fiancé and I arrived at the hotel to check in, the front desk associate (different from who I spoke with on the phone) was extremely confused on the promotion I was booked in and was unable to answer any of my questions on specifics as to how we obtain the promotional champagne and rose. The employee told me it would be served with my dinner at the Wileyville. I was a little angry because I thought it was to be delivered "to your room". I rechecked the video from the website announcing the promotion, and the General Manager himself states "to your room". Although, I was angry, I let it go and went we went to dinner. At dinner, when I asked about the bottle and rose, the waitress was confused, checked with her management, and told us they were not serving the champagne and rose in the deal but it may be waiting for us in the room when we get back. After dinner we head back to the room and there was no champagne or rose. When I called the front desk, I got transferred to the manager on duty, who told me my bottle and rose should have been served with my dinner at Lago (I did not eat there) She was confused and told me she would call back in 10-15 mins after checking with the accountant. After that time period passed with no call, I called back. After I complained, she came up with a bottle of champagne, no rose. From my observations it appears there is a MAJOR lack of communication between management and the front line employees. None of the employees appeared prepared for questions, and no one had information on the promotion. It was extremely frustrating and now I wish I would have never seen the promotion because it was more work for me than the bottle of champagne and rose (that we never got) was worth. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Facility, but noisy location The Aloft facility is brand new in the warehouse district. A short walk to main downtown. The rooms are clean, water is hot, bed is comfortable. The trains run behind the property, so through out the night, they will blow their horn and if your room faces the water, the rooms rattle as the trains pass by. Weekend nights were very loud - people drinking/partying in the bar could be heard in the room. Additionally, clothes storage is a bit awkward, there are zero drawers and shelfs are too high or too low. The room safe did not work. Finally, I valeted my car. When I would call down to guest services to ask them to pull my car, half the time the valet did not receive the request. So I would have to wait 15 min for them to bring it down. The cleaning staff was impeccable and very courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We found the hotel very nice and would recommend it to anyone. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations... Wish there would have been a plug and nice speakers for ipod November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area, but watch the parking lot Traveling to Cleveland for business and always stay within the SPG hotel family. I was pleased to see A Loft was new and in a great area of Cleveland. The hotel is nice, a little loud with the trains, but not too bad. My issue was that we asked the customer service rep if the parking lot was free for parking and she replied with " if the parking attendee is gone, yes it is" We awoke to a yellow ticket on our car. I do suggest asking about parking or paying for valet. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Cleveland option This is a great affordable downtown Cleveland option. Location is convenient and staff is great. Highly recommend. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, Don't waste your money. Don't waste your money on this hotel. Very expensive and you get nothing. Parking cost's you 20 bucks a day, no continental breakfast, a bagel costs you 2 bucks. The staff was friendly, parking attendants were friendly and efficient...that's about it. The least they can do is offer free parking and a continental breakfast to justify the expensive rates. Location isn't great either. Hard to get to, bad location and unsavory characters. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaves something to be desired. 2am wake-up by passing trains. 6:30am wake-up by a broken alarm clock that I took to staff and was not replaced while I was there. "Green" card declining room housekeeping was supposed to earn $5.00 credit never was given on final bill. Valet parking is almost mandatory based on pricing structures and upon leaving found the valet had curbed my left rear tire twice. Lucky there was no damage but it was obvious since I had just cleaned my vehicle before arriving. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 weeks. Rooms are comfortable but noisy on the lake side due to passing train. Housekeping needs improvement because something is always missing on a daily basis whether it's bed not done, missing towels, no water bottle or garbage not emptied. During the whole stay, I had a fishy smell in my room. Location was great because it's a less than 5 minutes walk to downtown Cleveland with access to many nice restaurants and bars. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the 'Revived' city of Cleveland First timer in a 'Loft' property, with my wife on a mixed pleasure and business trip. We were lucky enough to be on a high floor, with a nice view. I did not experience any of the 'thin walls' noise I saw in other reviews about this property - everything was quiet and we slept well. As long as you have a car, this property is a 4-5 minute drive to Cleveland's downtown area, the Stadiums, and 2 of Cleveland's big museums - Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Science Museum. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the guest privileges to use the gym on the level below the property are also a big plus. (This is a full service private gym, that is 'in addition' to the hotel's mini 24 hour fitness center with the standard 3-4 pieces of equipment.) I would definitely recommend this location, and will try out other Loft property's around the country. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce vibe The hotel was pretty cool. Nice boutique feel and friendly staff. The check in staff were a little rushed and not as focused on the customer as I expected but they got me checked in quickly. Some of the staff were hanging around the front desk after getting off from work which was also a little weird and detracting. However, everyone was friendly and interested in making my stay pleasant and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Design over practicalities The hotel is very pretty, but the design decisions did not consider the practicalities of staying there. There is not one drawer in the entire room. There is nowhere to put away your suitcase(s). The "bathroom" is exposed, so that if one guest is getting up, everyone in the room must get up. The lights in the toilet/shower area light up the entire room. Room design should be pretty AND practical. You got one out of two. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to staff for a football game. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The room was nice but we had to change rooms due to a water leak from a room above ours; 3rd flr. We were moved to the 5th floor and it smelled of sewage. The smell was not over powering but it was still present. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pow-wow! Views, comfort, upscale materials, polite kind staff, yummy food. Wish I could live there. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't live up to expectations The hotel was nice, but not what I thought it should be. It's Euro design is attractive, but translates to small guest rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had a nice lake-view. The staff lacked some attention to detail-like leaving the cleaning carts in the hallway 24-hours a day on the 4th floor. Drinks at the bar were great, especially the peanut butter cup martini. For parking, I'd definitely recommend using the valet service. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff Staff is super nice. This was our second visit. One problem this time was the noise level of the restaurant /bar next door/down stairs. This place was not associated with the hotel so they had nothing to do with it but may be of concern to those looking to go to bed early and rest in quiet. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Key I was given the wrong room number and the room key was for a room already occupied. This could have been a security problem as well as a privacy issue. The problem was rectified quickly, and in all fairness the girl who checked us in had a line out to the doors and she was alone for a while till someone came to help her. Mistakes happen but it left us uneasy. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is EXCELLENT Great staff; very helpful. Good value. The only negative is the lighting in the bathroom. It wasn't very good for putting on makeup and the fan is annoying. I like to listen to the news while getting ready and I would have had to turn the volume up too much to do so. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect weekend getaway Had to visit Cleveland for work and wanted a hotel with a model vibe and proximity to downtown. This hotel was not only well maintained and clean, but the perfect weekend retreat. The bar staff at Wxyz could have been a little more friendly and engaged, but the front desk staff were welcoming, helpful and energetic. Will definitely stay again when I return to Cleveland. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saturday Breakfast rush My run downstairs to grab two cups of coffee took 30 minutes. Kitchen was understaffed and gentleman at front desk- 20 feet away- was oblivious. I went over to him and complained about the empty coffee urns and he responded by offering free lattes. He made no effort to solve the larger problem. There were no guests at the front desk and he was simply standing there. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed at the aloft in Cleveland for 5 days while on business. The staff were extremely helpful and concerned when I mentioned a very slight problem. They were ready to change my room for me that very moment. I told them it was not required, but if I had a continuous problem that I would speak to them. While I was away from home it was my granddaughters birthday and she could not understand just how big Lake Erie was. When casual speaking with the staff at the front desk regarding it they offered to take to the rooftop for photos for her. The following day I mentioned it to Bill ( the Manager) who then took me to another rooftop with an unobstructed view. That made my granddaughter soooo happy it made my day and hers. All of your staff should be commended on their professional attitudes and caring for their customers. This has had to be the best experience I have ever had with a hotel. I look forward to when I can return so as to enjoy your great staff and hotel. Thank you for all that you do, Your the Best! Respectfully Richard C Fenlason, EMTP State of Nevada October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! A few suggestions from a frequent visitor to this location: 1) the self-serve food is very good. But I would appreciate more variety in the salads, Field greens instead of iceberg lettuce would be a good start. 2) I know there is the xyz bar in the enrance area, but the music volume makes it diificult to have a .conversation with the check-in desk August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great decor, good food, friendly staff The only complaint I have is related to our conference in the Tactic room. The breakfast was late, & the server was not as responsive with replenishing items (coffee cream, coffee, etc). We had to ask her to replenish things. Also, our conference was scheduled to end at 3:00, & the server took all beverages away around 2:00, which seemed inappropriate. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, luxury rooms We enjoyed our stay at Aloft in downtown Cleveland. Very swanky. Clean rooms and attentive hotel staff. Only downside was the bathroom door was a slider and it didn't remain shut, it would slowly creep back into the wall. Not a big deal. The other was the morning fire alarm! While not an emergency, an inconvenience nonetheless. Would definitely stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Awesome my wife and I stayed at aloft Cleveland downtown for my birthday celebration. the aloft brand is really cool but this property is not your typical Aloft.Located on the mouth of the Cuyahoga River and Lake Erie you have tremendous views of the water and al the ship and port activity. Rooms are clean and efficient,great shower. Hotel has its own bar WXYZ. Also has its own fitness center but all guests receive complimentary use of EB Fitness Club located on the same property. This club is state of the art and also includes aerobic classes. you wouldn't find this type of workout facility for a hotel anywhere else. 3 restaurants located directly adjacent to the hotel as well.There was construction on the next phase. I asked the staff what is going to be they are building apartments and more restaurants. Also, building a boardwalk along the river and a park .When this is complete...wow! Great place for any kind of travel! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad location Good hotel and staff. Good restaurants nearby. This is better than few other aloft hotels I have stayed, but the location is near a RTA station. Every time a train passes, I felt my whole bed shaking. I am still waiting for my final bill which they have not emailed. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool new place right on the Lake We looked for many hotels for our Wedding Package which included a multiple day purchase for 30 + rooms. Aloft was attentive to all of us at every turn of the experience. From offering to deliver packages to ensuring the right transportation company contacted us and was on time exceeded our expectations. Nice Job, keep up with great work ! August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:09:14.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_3606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata