Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa's Stay I missed my flight home on Thursday and a friend recommended that I stay at Aloft. Loved it,..loved the design and decor, but the staff was the very best. I love Portland but had a crazy week of travel to several cities and it was topped off by missing my flight. Everyone - shuttle driver, front desk staff, and bar staff were phenomenal. My one request is for a power outlet in the bathroom area (near the mirroe) for the blow dryer. I had to blowdry my hair without a mirror-which wasnt a big deal on Friday because I had a 6 am flight out - I wasnt going to visit customers. Looking forward to staying there again. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average room - Poor staff service Room was on second floor and out of the window was the wonderful view of the roof with the fan, heating ducts, etc. It was a Friday night and the hotel was not full so why would they stick you in a room that certainly was showcasing aLoft in the best light? Then they have the marquee expelling the wonderful aBuzz program that offers grab and go coffee & tea but when I went down in the morning the wonderful desk clerk informed me that it only applied to coffee and the tea was $2.00. I said why because the sign specifically mentions tea and she said "I'm just telling you the tea is $2..00". Alright....another great how of the stellar service. At check in I thought maybe I would join the SPG program but after this experience I think I'll forgo. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for older guests The bed was so low my husband could not get out of it. He pulled his groin muscle trying to get up. He is somewhat handicapped as can be seen from our request from a handicap unit. It was a not a good experience. The room was clean and neat and all staff members were dealt with were very pleasant. There was no food available when we arrived at 8:30 p.m. Bought a brownie that was stale. Was told we could walk across the street to restaurants but having had a long six hour flightwe were in no mood to go out. I realized afterward I should have checked the availability of an onsite restaurant. All and all the experience was very disappointing and we will never stay in an Aloft again. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice points missing I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights and declined room cleaning for 2 days in hope to receive 500 green choice pts (250 for each day of declined). I received 2 slips from the cleaning lady for this and submit both to the reception desk. One month later, I still do not have those promised points. I received only 250 instead of 500. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation mistakes and bad airbeds When we checked in the 2 queen room that we reserved was not available. The only thing they could offer us was a king and I had to ask for a roll away. I thought they would at least offer since we had 4 people. They brought us an airbed that kept deflating. We asked for a different airbed for night #2 and it also kept deflating. the fridge was broken so all of our food went bad. The windows don't open and the AC system is horrible, very loud and either freezing or way too hot. on the good side the staff was mostly friendly, there was live music, pool table and a great funky atmosphere. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons The good news is that Sando ( do everything for everyone person) Jared front desk,staff (? Spelling) Charlene (lobby house person) Justine and Isabel ( both house people) were really extraordinary. I was having a really difficult time personally and honestly each of the aforementioned staff were angels. I am thankful that they are each strong, ethical, proud, dedicated and skillful in their own right and that their philosophy is antithetical to Michelle's. e.g. I asked her the same question three times and not only did she not answer my question but she insulted me in a way I have never experienced in my years of staying in hotels. I rarely experience downright meanness like that from a supervisor. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account Representatiive staff at the front desk is excellent and very attentive April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel....horrible gym Staff is great, all very nice! Unfortunately a workout room is essential for me and the gym at the hotel was pretty much non functional. Two elypticals worked so poorly couldn't use them, couldn't see the screen on one treadmill...DANGEROUS....other one was way too loud. Free weights worked! :) Room is starting to show some age. If a workout room is important to you do not stay here..I checked out early and booked a room elsewhere. If a workout room is not important to you then this hotel is a good choice and convenient..I will probably not stay here again myself...sorry :( September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls weekendq It was ok, we chose this for the location. The room was nice but he staff really should focus on customer service. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft at Portland The hotel is very comfortable and has a unique and trendy appeal. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Their Free WIFI was difficult to get connected to but once connected it did work. AT&T Cellphone signal strength, at least in my room, was almost non existent for both phone and hot spot even at the window. The gym was very rudimentary in terms of equipment. The hotel's also in a very nice place with an easy stroll to shops and the light rail station. I would not stay there again due to the lack of cellular service, but otherwise it was a nice hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hospitality Our stay (2 adults & pet) was very accomodating and pleasant. Hotel and parking was easlly accessed. Checking in was made pleasant as we were greeted with smiles. Especially appreciated the all-around welcome our small dog received. Good directions were given to room and additional offer of a Pet Pack was so appreciated. We were positively impacted by staff's openess to the needs of pet owners traveling with their pet. The food menu was varied and caters to both health conscience and comfort food seekers. We had a very comfortable rest with the mattress offered. For our needs, this Hotel was centrally located. We will definitely return to Aloft - the accomodations and price were affordable -especially if you have a pet. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Atmosphere: Airport Location Staff checking in were exceptional, and extremely helpful. Room is a standard aloft room, comfortable, and clean. I would like to see the bar open for food/drinks at lunchtime, but understand the supply and demand situation! Food could be better, drinks and bar staff were wonderful. The elevator doors open both sides, to allow hotel employees access; it does distract somewhat from the general cool ambience of the hotel, but that is a small issue. I would recommend this hotel and enjoy staying here when I am in Portland and need to be near the airport. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life Once I retired to get 6 hours sleep before catching my flight, I itched the entire time I was in the bed. So, I scratched for six hours, from head to heel (yes, my heels were itching too) and finally just got out of bed at 2am and the itching stopped. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person and he offered to give me some free toiletries to take with me. No thank you. I've only stayed in one other Aloft in Nashville, TN, and had a great experience. But the Portland, OR, location, was a horrendous experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly front desk As with most Aloft Hotels, you are met with a chic atmosphere once you enter the facility. The modern look of the lobby is attractive and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The electronic box allowed me to connect my laptop directly to the TV for watching a movie on a big screen through the use of an HDMI cable. The front desk was friendly and was very attentive to all my needs. A free drink at the bar was offered to Gold SPG members, which was a nice touch. All the hotel amenities were attractive and well maintained. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance THis was my first experience staying with Aloft and my expectations were certainly exceeeded. Clean comfortable room and very spaciaous for its actual dimensions. My only suggestion is that it would have been nice to have a hot breakfast availible as the team that I brought into town ended up eating at IHOP. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on all criteria I was originally booked for only one night but ended up staying two because I missed my flight. The shuttle driver, Roger, was very kind and helpful and the hotel staff quickly found me a room that was readily available and at a good rate. In addition to the great customer service, I loved the hip, minimalist decor that the Aloft at Cascades has. Also, loved that they use Bliss products. Plus, they are right across some nice shops and eating. They are less than a 10 minute shuttle drive from PDX and the free shuttle runs 24/7. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Surprise! At the last minute, we decided to stay at a PDX airport hotel. The ALOFT was recommended to us. We had not heard of it, but were happily surprised to find it was perfect for us. While it caters to young business travelers, it was very child and family friendly as well. The decor was quite modern with fun references to Portlandia. Entire place was clean, bright and cheerful. Most important to us, the staff were very competent and friendly. The always-avallable snack selection in the lobby was varied and very much appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for PDX Travelers I spent one night at this property and overall was pleased. The staff is professional and friendly and the entire property was clean. As for the room I found the pillows to be a bit too soft for me and experienced airport noise (to be expected at an airport hotel). But otherwise this is a solid option and I will plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Location This hotel is located very close to the PDX airport, minutes within great local food. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast was a joke. The beds were lumpy with a very thin pad that made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was a joke. There was not even hot water because at 9:30am the machine needed to be cleaned. In fact the front staff were not aware that breakfast was ongoing until 10am. There was little or no directions from the front staff. Not everyone has been in the hotel before. It would helpful if the staff looked up every now and then to see if help was required. The lounge was the best part of the stay. Very nice service December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb EVERYTIME ! We stay here at least 2-4 x a year ! The staff are always professional and the rooms clean. The scent of Bliss throughout the hotel just make the stay cozy and homey. Thank you Cascade Station Aloft GM & staff - you guys are awesome! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very poor service in bar/restaurant Stayed here for two nights while escaping real estate showings of our home. the room and facilities were excellent. housekeeping was friendly. the trouble was that the service in the bar/restaurant was terrible. the first night we were not greeted for over 10 minutes and had to go looking for our own menu. the guitarist prompted us to move to a better table at which point we got better service from the waiter - but he never asked us if we wanted anything else and we had to go looking for our bill when we were ready to leave. while we were there the entertainer made comments at a female guest to the audience on the microphone that he would ask her out if she wasn't married - which was totally offensive. the next night we had a $5 coupon for the bar as an incentive from the hotel. there are a gizzilion better restaurants in portland where we could have eaten. the waiter took our drinks but when he brought them he didn't bother to ask if we were ready to order food. many minutes later I resorted to I making eye contact and waved at one waiter only to have him turn away and go into the kitchen. I had to go order at the bar and when the food finally arrived the order did not arrive as I requested. I couldn't remedy my order because no one bothered to ask how things were... by the time the food arrived our drinks were low but the waiter just plopped down the food, walked away and did not ask if we wanted more to drink... not even water. about a 1/2 hour later when I finally caught the eye of the bartender and waved at the bartender he called out at me from the bar 20 feet away instead of coming over. by the time I got my second beer my food was cold. also, the pizza was terrible. cost $10 for what could be a $2 frozen pie. I noticed that even a large party of 15+ people was left to order drinks at the bar while the staff chatted aimlessly behind the counter. before long this large party dwindled away. I even saw staff try sips of liqueur as my drink sat empty! many tables had empty drinks. It really seemed like the goal of the staff was to never leave the bar - yet this is a place that has table service. This place could sell a lot of food/drinks if only someone would ask! In my experience this is a problem not necessary with staff but with poor management and training. It is unfortunate that the hotel is so nice, yet has such bad service that makes it feel like a two-bit place by the airport. It could be a great party spot for locals and travelers alike, if only the bar/restaurant staff acted like they wanted the guests to be there. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel is situated close to the airport with really convenient and frequent shuttles. There is fresh convenience-store-type food available 24-hours (at a cost) in the lobby, but complimentary coffee in the room. It's also close to a lot of shopping, and the rail line. The room I stayed in was nice and fine for me, but the way it is designed was more for looks than comfort except the closet which was part of a shelving unit and covered only by curtains. I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel for a long stay. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay at Cascade Station Aloft We were more than excited to spend New Year's Eve at the Cascade Station location of the Aloft Hotel. We were able to book a room and enjoy one of the Best time's in the Wxyz bar with other guests and the always enjoyable Aloft staff! We enjoyed drink specials with 360 vodka, live DJ music, dancing, party favors, food and a great night sleep. The Aloft even allowed us a late check out so that we could enjoy sleeping in after a great night of fun! We will be sure to book this great time again next year! January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things The rooms are very clean and that is a positive. The real down side- the beds are just ridiculously hard. It is like sleeping on a slab of concrete. I get that you need to have mattresses that last a long time but the ones you have at the hotel in Portland Oregon are seriously bad. There is no reason for that. Sleeping on a mattress that hard is not good for anyone. This will really make me consider whether or not I stay there again. I want a good nights sleep and it's just not possible. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit but not the last From a gracious welcome to a friendly farewell, my stay at the Aloft in Portland was excellent. Great room and amenities, public areas were well designed. Staff was charming. KUDOS FOR BEING DOG FRIENDLY WITH NO EXTRA CHARGES!! March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hand soap in the room There was no hand soap at the sink. We were called by room service at 11:30 PM asking if we were the room that ordered Champagne. We were not and the fact that they were calling guests who might potentially be asleep at that time indicated a lack of concern for the guests' comfort. The King bed was on a pedestal and it was as hard as a rock. The earplugs on the nightstand should have been a clue to the noise from airplanes flying very late at night and very early the next morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't honour Best Rate Guarantee I booked a room for one night at the Aloft Portland Airport, later the same day I found a lower advertised price on a different website so I used Starwood's "Best Rate Guarantee" to have my rate reduced to match the rate on a different website. I received an email confirming the new rate. Before I arrived at the hotel, my credit card was charged for the room at the original rate. When I checked, they didn't know anything about the Best Rate Guarantee and wouldn't change the rate. I contacted Starwood to mediate the issue, they contacted the hotel, but the hotel didn't respond to them or to me. The hotel did send another copy of my folio with the original rate and a note that it was "final". No mention was made of the Best Rate Guarantee and it appears that have no intention of honouring it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad