Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in: 21

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hospitality Service means everything. Service was poor.. made my own linen.. (Houskeeper said she had alot on her mind) Housekeepers were rude front desk seemed annoyed. Linen and towels stained.. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by #Disappointed I've stayed at the BWI Aloft on many occasions and was incredibly disappointed upon my arrival this time. Overall cleanliness was poor, from the front doors, through to the elevator, and especially the carpet in the hallways and as well as the entire room. I unfortunately had to switch rooms because my initial room was so dirty. I'm a low maintenance guy, don't like to complain. But if I wanted to feel like I was staying at someone's untidy home, I would have stayed at my friend's untidy home. Things to improve on: stains on the floor, furniture, crazy amounts of scratched on the walls, food residue on the placard placed on my bed, stains on the sheets. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unatentive and demotivated staff.bad service We arrived late and tired from our flight. Had to wait more than 30 min for the shuttle and then wait more at the hotel for a rude guy to check us in. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud. I think its great that there is a door blocking the rooms from the lobby but you still here all the other room doors slam in the morning. Additionally, I was woken up from two women talking loudly in the hall. Im not sure why they would be having a conversation in the hall at 5 am, but they were. Rooms dont appear to be sealed very well, at least the doors are not. price is a lil high for such a simple concept. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects My room and the main hall had flys. I found one sitting on my bed. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Aloft, October 2013 If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. I have stayed at this property several time and I recommend it, especially if you are looking for something near BWI March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not terrible, not great Our stay was tolerable, but far from upscale or even quality. Our shower did not have a shampoo dispenser, this was solved by being provided a paper cup full of shampoo. Whoever made the bed created some sort of strange trap with the sheets that resulted in us basically sleeping with a comforter on a rather uncomfortable mattress with terrible pillows. Having a pool was nice, though it certainly needs a good cleaning as the bottom was visibly very dirty. The lifeguard spent most of the time laying on a chair playing on his phone. Glad we paid a discounted rate, though sorry we used our points for this stay. Cannont reccomend staying here. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facility however poor customer service The hotel itself was beautiful and modern and the rooms were great. I loved the modern lobby with pool tables and entertainment. Unfortunately i did not have a great experience with the front desk staff. I arrived too early to check in so i asked for suggestions of something to do in the local area that i could take the shuttle too and was told there was nothing in the area but restaurants and i wasn't hungry so I waited in the lobby. Later when i was out i discovered there is in fact a movie theater, bowling alley and some shopping in the area. Then on my last day i took the shuttle to the rental car facility and rented a car. I told the front desk i would be returning the car around 11 pm and was told that the shuttle could pick me up there at that time. When i returned the car and called the front desk however i was told i HAD to take the rental car shuttle over to the airport and then call for the shuttle because there were other passengers being picked up there. I had to wait over 20 min for the airport shuttle and then another 15 min for the hotel shuttle and when it picked me up I was the only person in the shuttle. Overall not the customer service experience i was expecting from a starwood property. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected The first impression of the property when I walked in was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My disappointment was when I got in the room. The tile bathroom floors were not clean. You could see the mildew. There was only one washcloth in the bathroom. The tissue dispenser was empty. There were scratches on the wallpaper and a portion of it peeled back. It was very moist in the room. It had a mildew smell to it. I would have changed rooms, but when I searched my computer for reviews they all were much like my experience so I decided not to waste my time. I wish the previous reviews were addressed before I arrived. Definitely not what I expected. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services Excellent With close proximity to the airport, I was able to drop off my rental car early and avoid additional charges; also forgot an item in my room after I arrived at the airport and they quickly retrieved the item and delivered it to me prior to my flight. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My accomendations were horrible Unfortunately, I can give my stay at your hotel a 10; it was more like a 2. I was very displease with my service. I understand the night I arrived the hotel was experiencing some sort of power outage and got that reason I had to walked up to my room and unable to come out because I could not get a key card. But what I can't understand was when I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and a wash cloth I was told I had to wait until after 7 the next morning. When I arrived the towels and wash clothes were unacceptable. I very disgusted and upset. I have never experienced such crazy at the Aloft at the National Harbor . January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "vision" of the W? think not I travel most every week of the year, and hence have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life. This was supposed to be a pleasurable trip with my family to visit friends. The hotel while very chic and nice looking from the outside and lobby, was not so great inside. The air conditioner could not regulate the temp in the room, so it was always either too cold or too warm. The towels were either very frayed or just plain filthy. I even took a picture of one towel that had several large brown stains (shudder to think what it was). Needless to say , next time I am in Baltimore, I will not be staying again at this hotel. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short of Aloft Expectation Fallen short of the Aloft experience. 1. 40 min for shuttle pick up at hotel. 2. Shower amenities holder on floor in the shower. 3. No bath gels or conditioners in shower. 4. No wash cloths in room. 5. ATM out of order. 6. Mechanical weight machine broken. 7. Desk staff did not bring bath gel or cloths to room. 8. Food at bar Fish and Tator tots tasted like it was picked up at the gas station cooler on a back country road. 9. Back of tv remote missing and batteries falling out. Room 103 and this Aloft BWI was a without excuse for these issues. I didnt even want to have anyone trying to explain it to me. Pathetic October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time staying at an Aloft I travel on average once a week, and wanted to try the Aloft hotel, as I had heard about it. The concept was different style than the typical hotel, and I was OK with that. Front Desk Staff was helpful. A couple concerning things though. One of my room shades was stuck about 3/4 of the way down and wouldn't budge. I called guest services, and they said they would be there in a few minutes. But they never came. Also the thermostat situation was an issue. There was controls on the wall, and also on the unit itself. Both were somehow connected, I think, but were giving different temperatures, both had to be on, and I wasn't sure which one was supposed to be used. The rest of the stay was fine, but I wasn't impressed with my first stay at this kind of hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and upon arriving it was great to see that the hotel was fresh and fun. The manager greeted us at the front desk and treated us like we were superstars. He was the friendliest and most accommodating hotel manager we have ever dealt with. The rooms were comfortable, fresh, fun and clean. The staff was very friendly and were very willing to help in any way possible. After the unbelievable experience at this hotel my boyfriend and I now have commited to stay at Aloft hotels in whatever city we find ourselves. Thank you so much for making our weekend relaxing and memorable. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD My room was very cold! It took several tries to reach anybody. I was told that someone would come up to fix the problem. After 45 minutes I went to the front desk. I was told that there was no one on call to help. Having just had a cast put on my arm, I was on strong medicine and was very tired. I was offered a new room but packing up with one arm was not what I wanted to try. So, one of the front desk people offered to try and was able to get the heat going. I would expect that there would be some one on call for such problems and that a call back would have been made to let me know that there was no help. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness Every September I come up to Baltimore for a bike race weekend. I have stayed in Aloft the last two years using my starpoints. Last year was fine. This year was not. Staff were unbelievably friendly and accomodating, but the room's walls were a bit dingy, the refrigerator didn't work, and there was no soap in the shower. Asked the next morning about the refrigerator and the shower soap, and when we returned 12 hours later, the refrigerator worked but the room had not been cleaned at all and no soap. I know they were full Friday night, but bring in extra staff to clean rooms especially the rooms of people staying the entire weekend. I will most likely not stay in Aloft next year. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing My room was very disappointing. This was my first stay at an ALOFT so I don't know if this is typical. I am platinum preferred, so I was stuck with such a lousy room I can't imagine what other folks get, - No illumination at for desks/desk areas. How can a hotel not have a lamp or desk light? The only lights in the bed area are two small lights over each bed. - no door for the commode area. It looks like there may have been a sliding door at some point but it was gone. - wires hanging down from bottom of TV - wires sticking out over bed With 20+ hotels in BWI area I would not go back to this one. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel & Awesome Experience I've stayed in many hotels & Aloft Hotel is thus far the best & most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in during my travel of almost 10 years. This hotel far exceeded my standards. From when the driver of the shuttle picked me up from the airport & the desk clerk representative, they both were kind & helpful...and to top it off the room was beautiful! I like the free complimentary 2 bottles of water, the bliss products & wi-fi in my room, in addition to the cleaniness of the hotel & my room. I would stay there every chance I get when flying through Baltimore-Washington International (BWI) Airport! March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Stay There Again! Reservations made 4 months prior to arrival -requested check-in at 2 pm because of 3 pm wedding - they did not accomodate our need - no towels, no toiletries - no drinking cups in room - took over an hour to get same and only got them because we went down to front desk - no continental breakfast - had to pay for anything in snack bar - which was incredible - paid over $100.00 for 1 night -- ridiculous! I would NEVER recommend this place. Have placed call to complaint - they claim they will get back to us within 5 days - have my doubts! Did not go out of their way to accomodate anyone's needs - October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misinformation I wanted to make a reservation for one night because I had an early flight and bad weather was predicted. I asked about leaving my car and called 2 times to confirm. I was told that I had to purchase parking from Global Parking online. I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told it was free for 14 days. They never asked me for information on my car. It made no sense. Meantime, we ended up moving our car. They offer us a free breakfast and when my husband went down for a hot breakfast they said the oven was broken. I would not recommend the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First let down This was the first time Aloft has let me down. I think the facility was fine...the usual Aloft. When we arrived, we were told that they still had no rooms ready for us to occupy. We waited 90+ minutes to finally get into our room When we entered the room, we noticed that the beds were not made (or it was the worst bed making ever by housekeeping). At this point, I was not interested in calling downstairs. May be this was an off day for the hotel, and I have been spoiled by SPG/Aloft brand from receiving top notch/flawless service in the past. But I was very disappointed by the experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return The bed and pillows VERY uncomfortable. The shower head had VERY LITTLE water flow and made taking a shower take a long time. There was a huge party going on in the lobby, some belly dancing thing. That wasn't the issue, except that we could hear the music clear up on the 6th floor! Noisy neighbors kept us awake most of the night. In the morning we went down to get coffee and it was empty. Notified a staff member and came back 30 minutes later and it was still empty, with my 1/4 cup of coffee still sitting right under the coffee pot where I left it. Based on these issues, I would NOT return to this hotel. And I will not recommend it to anyone. In fact, I would recommend that they don't stay there. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not cleaned I normally love Aloft hotels, but my family had a particularly negative experience this time. We were driving through (my wife and I with a two year old and a four year old), and we wanted a good place to stay for a night. We arrived close to midnight, and the kids were already asleep in the car. When we got to the room, we noticed some weird things like the bathroom had no soap and the toilet was not flushed (and it was not empty either). We then noticed that there were no towels, and there was hair all over the pillows. They switched our room, and our new room had no soap either (just the shower gel in the shower). The spg amenity of a $10 food voucher was a nice touch for breakfast food though. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Experience This was the worst experience I have had at a starwood hotel. The person at the front desk was horrible at customer service and should not be working there. When I checked in my reservation had been taken by someone else and the front desk attendent pushed me off and I had to wait for about 30 min until I got my room. I arrived at midnight by the way. The next morning when checking out the same attandent basically ignored me and continued his conversation with another coworker until I spoke up. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone and will definitely never stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So- So I expected more from a W resort. We booked a king and no one even acknowledged that they gave us a double room. When I asked, I was simple advised yeah that's all we have left. The room may not have been used for long as it was a little dusty. The bathroom door didn't work, the tv would not turn on and lightbulbs were out. We aren't too needy so just mentioned it in the morning to which we got a reply of; well why didn't you report it could have been easy fixes. Really my expectations would be to not have to go into hotel and call with a laundry list and a simple apologies would have done it. While the hotel looked trendy not sure if I would choose it again. The walls also had all sorts if scratches etc. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Constructive Criticism Vanessa has come to know me and welcomes me, as do other members of the staff. I am a frequent visitor and know the hotel well. I rarely have complaints, and as a frequent traveler that is saying a lot!! In the more than 30 nights I have stayed, I never had an issue before this week when I returned to a room which had not been cleaned or made up. That was a one time issue and, well, stuff occurs. No big deal. It was fine the other two nights and has been every night for all of my prior stays. But please someone fix the internet service. It is so frustrating and slow and unreliable it sometimes make me wish I was staying somewhere else. This is my only consistent problem with the hotel. Please fix it. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. The Check in staff La and Derek were awesome! Very friendly and helped me with . The bartender was excellent her drink were amazing. Unfortunately I can not remember her name:) She worked during happy hour on June 3rd. She was a black woman who made the CoCo Puff drink. There was also a driver who took me to the airport to pick up my rental car who was super friendly and made the short ride enjoyable. He was a black male with glasses... I regret I don't remember his name...be was working on June 3rd around 7:30-8:30. The Aloft was a great stay..wish I could have stayed longer! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Would stay here again in a heartbeat--staff is stellar. Pierre went above and beyond to make us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Mallory was so friendly and knowledgeable. Shuttle drivers were awesome and helpful. This hotel staff is one of the best we've encountered. They couldn't be any better--from housekeeping to breakfast chef--everyone was amazing. The GM (I don't recall her name) was also very friendly and genuine. We were hesitant about staying near the airport but, it was a wonderful decision. Again, Pierre made our stay exceptional from the moment we arrived! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building seems Aloft, staff isn't quite there Staff seems more than a bit indifferent to details. They prefer to be chatty with each other over seeing to guest needs. Rooms seem standard Aloft EXCEPT, where are the pocket doors for the bathroom? REALLY? No bathroom door at all? And something strange about the shower drain, as the whole shower enclosure dries and drains out, it makes a horrible dripping noise that can't be stopped, save toweling out all the water from the shower enclosure. Add this to the notoriously LOUD Aloft clocks (which I always unplug upon entering the room) and a night shower leads to no sleep. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung