Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and comfy. The hotel has cool decor, great facilities, and open/sunny space throughout. The staff were friendly and even recognized me by name. Late night drinks in the bar were a nice way to end the night and the exercise room was terrific for staying in shape. Great! October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The staff here are fantastic and would do anything for you. I stay here every week and feel comfortable and at home. The only issues I have with the hotel are the lack of SPG rewards (no go green option, poor Platinum amenity and no potential upgrades, and the gym. The gym is already small - two runners, two bikes, two ellipticals, two benches and some free weights. The lock on the gym door is deactivated and it is often filled with locals and not hotel guests. Considering that this hotel is filled with business travellers during the week who like to workout generally, it really makes it unbearable trying ti fit in a workout during the winter months. The pool is also just too small to be of any use. This place really is fantastic though, so don't let it put you off. There are board games, pool, shuffle board and corn hole (all free) as well! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guthrie Deal I stayed at the Aloft because it is a block from the Guthrie where I attended a workshop and a performance. I parked my car in the Guthrie ramp, a municipal ramp that has a people entrance right across from the hotel (cars enter the ramp across the street from the Guthrie). For $15 at check-in I got a 24 hour in and out pass for the ramp. Perfect! I got a pizza from Sarpino's delivered to my door in a half hour. In the morning I purchased a $5 egg/cheese/ham English muffin in the lobby and enjoyed it with the coffee provided in my room. These conveniences fit my busy schedule. The room was very clean. Especially nice was a box on the room desk that had electrical outlets for personal electronic devices as well as input jacks to connect devices to the room's large TV. Check-in was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I would stay again at the Aloft. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a convenient location The 24/7 shuttle is the most underrated part of this boutique hotel located just minutes from the heart of downtown Minneapolis. With a city bike rack located directly out front, you can rent bikes (free for under 30 minutes) to get wherever you need to go, and there is a free shuttle service with excellent, friendly drivers. Make sure to book your rides in advance, as peak times can fill up quickly. Great experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel, amazing staff! Traveled from Omaha to the cities for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. The location is perfect, the room with a view towards the skyline, the staff were extremely accommodating - Brain, Sean, our shuttle driver on Friday night who was there again on the morning we checked out, just to name a few. I will be back in Minneapolis for my sister's wedding next week and will hopefully book with the Aloft again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool hotel, excellent location I booked this hotel for overnight guests for a recent business function and it was a huge hit with our guests. The hotel is cool and trendy, but also comfortable and welcoming. It is in a fantastic location, very near the Guthrie Center and the nice downtown area of Minneapolis. The hotel staff were excellent at accommodating our needs and setting up the arrangements for our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Want to Leave! Such a comfy hotel - in the room & the 'lobby' area! Staff excellent to work with - I asked for a room facing the city and was provided with an excellent view of downtown! We ended up staying a second night due to the weather and we were able to stay in the same room, and were also awarded the extra points for not getting housekeeping while we were here. The staff 'Anne' also informed me about the SPG awards, and even though we booked through a travel agency we were able to collect points through the hotel - which gives me an even greater incentive to stay! The rooms are super cute, not very roomy, but comfortable and a nice layout, could use an extra desk chair in the room or some other form of seating, but overall I am impressed. The pool area is clean, always has some sort of fun song on and has a hot tub and a nice sized pool to swim in. Bottom line: I would def stay here again! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank is a ver valuable emplloyeee We had a very tight schedule at a local trade show and without knowing us Frank coordinated everything for our company and we avoided any hiccups. On my 50th night in 2014 with SPG Frank made it the best stay of the year. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location i like the simplicity of the room. for me, individually, it is great, for a couple, maybe a bit cramped, though it comes down to value- so cost of room would be the determining factor. my cost was great and i felt i got a great value for my room. the one complaint though is the scent was overpowering, i felt it was too artificial. i like a more subtle approach, where there is a sense of a scent. to me it was 'too chemical' and not 'natural'. but overall, great, staff awesome, friendly and engaging. the shuttle really helped out in several situations for us. we used the bar several times and it was nice. had a nice view from the room. the exercise room had a strange electrical smell to it, and it was on all 3 days we used it. appreciated having the lifefitness equipment #new#. you have a lot of unused space in there, i would recommend a rowing machine #concept 2# and a schwinn airdyne bike. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but... The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I stay at alofts due to the friendly, non stuffy, staff atmosphere. The room and hotel was very clean and inviting. The only negative I have and this is a big negative is that the water pressure was extremely low in the shower. When I raised this at the front desk it was "oh yeah we have heard that before".... I will not be back due to this. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quirky but good In Minneapolis for a conference. Aloft was the conference hotel. Great location--I could easily walk to my meetings. The rooms are quirky and cool. Was disappointed with lack of a bath. Biggest problem was noise--I was on the second floor and street noise kept me up late both nights. Plus, anyone in the hall sounds really loud in the room. Best part of stay was the staff--they were first-rate! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is fun and personable All the employees are friendly, knowledgeable and very personable. We loved the open lobby area and fun snack bar setup. Our room was great, and the elevators with the fun things on the floor was a big hit. We took great use of the shuttle and it made the hotel convenient to everything - while still being set away from downtown. We would definitely stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Aloft! We loved everything about our stay. Clean, accessible, friendly staff, the recharge area is great (especially when you get home late!!!). Two tiny complaints--they were out of king beds when we arrived (really not a huge deal), and the bathroom door didn't close all the way, which was a little weird. But we loved it--totally affordable, nice, and certainly a great option for out of towners!! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, friendly hotel The hotel is beautiful and very convenient. I appreciated the free computers, the reasonably priced serve-yourself food in the lobby, the attractive bar, and the warm staff (especially Shay at the front desk). Complaints? Pool is nice but really only big enough for one to swim. I hung up the green card on my door so that my sheets wouldn't be changed -- and the room wasn't cleaned that day. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards This hotel was acceptable - but no more, and far less than what a hotel in the W family should be. Though everything was stylish, nothing was high quality. The room was quite small, the iron seemed to have been a Target castoff, the ironing board was miniature and un-padded, the closet was just an entertainment cabinet with a curtain over it, the shower was cramped with low pressure, and the window shades barely came down. I am an SPG platinum member, and one of the benefits offered was free breakfast, but by 9:00am there was no breakfast left and only lunch wraps were available. The tables to eat at are either wobbly, too low for anyone over 5'6", or couches (which looks fun and lounge-y, but makes it tough to eat). The staff was nice and helpful, but they were not working with much. I would recommend anyone traveling to this area go to one of the established quality SPG hotels and not Aloft. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic (Brian / Rachel) During checking in, Brian asked if anything was new in the course of our conversation. I shared it was my birthday and he right away shared, that if I needed anything, let him know. I then went to my room and later went to the WXYZ lounge and Rachel knew it was my birthday and within five minutes they brought out a brownie with a candle on it. I enjoy this hotel and the staff is fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was ok, but overpriced and I wouldn't do it again. The building and room design were cool and different. The woman working the front desk was really rude. I wouldn't go back just based on that fact alone. The breakfast bar was expensive and paid for on a per-item basis. Lame. At least they had free WIFI. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amenities and staff! We were in the city for a wedding at the Mill City Museum. The Aloft was about 1.5 blocks from the wedding and wonderful walking paths we utilized the following morning. Room rate was very reasonable for the area and included free ramp parking just across the street. Late check out at noon. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Very nice place in a nice area. Restaurants close by as was the park and theatre. And great ice cream at Izzy's! hotel pool and hot tub also nice. our room was on the busy street side and a little too many sirens for me, but then I am used to a really quiet night where I live. Room very nice and comfortable,& well done. Will return if we are back in Minneapolis! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality This is such a wonderful place to stay when you are in the Minneapolis area, especially if you are going to the Guthrie or on a biking outing. Rooms are modern, spacious, and comfy. Great beds, cool shower set-up. They have a seriously marvelous staff and the lobby is happening in the evening. Highly, highly recommended if you are looking for an inviting, contemporary hotel stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls The walls were very thin in the hotel and I could hear the child yelling back and forth with his mother all night. I had a hard time falling asleep. Additionally I needed to unplug my fridge because the noise very loud. The staff was great and the rest of the room I loved but the lack of a quiet atmosphere especially when I was trying to sleep impacted my overall impression, June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! When your biggest complaint is that the pillow is a little soft, you know you're staying in a great hotel! Loved the unique room layout, modern facilities, clean environment... everything! Perhaps the best part was the staff - friendly, accommodating, always accessible. Thanks for a great stay, Aloft! September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Affordable Place to Stay The hotel was a bit out there and not as close to the center of downtown as I thought. But aside from that, it was very clean and comfortable. Not sure if I'd stay here again only because its so far from downtown, but if its cheap enough, I might. Fitness center was clean and well maintained, though not a lot of machines. The pool is too small to really do any kind of lap swimming August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere / Friendly Staff The hotel itself was awesome! I was very impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The staff was extremely nice and offered some great recommendations for the city. The location was also very nice. Easy access to the rental bikes was helpful as well. I'd definitely recommend and will probably stay with them again should I visit Minneapolis in the future! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel This is a great hotel and a very comfortable setting. I loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A different take on a hotel The hotel focused on all the important things - comfort, cleanliness, and a staff that takes pride in the place. I, for one, can live without room service when there are great food and snack options at reasonable prices available in the lobby 24/7. This was the most innovative hotel I've stayed in. It has a different take on what a hotel experience is. Highly recommend it. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is starting to show lack of care. I unpacked my bag and starting to relax in my room only to find out the heater didn't work for the second visit in a row. I ended up moving rooms the week. Next, the fitness TV's haven't worked correctly for months. Now one of the bikes have been broken for weeks. Day two, no ear buds and that has happened in the past three months. Please care as you have in the past Adam! April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and modern but. I was not happy about the parking and lack of telling us the details. We stayed for two nights and the pass was good for one night, so I could not get out of the garage without paying them. We did not receive an explanation on how to use the parking pass and had issues with getting out. Also, we were to get a credit for not getting fresh towels and never got the credit.. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK with the right expectations My first stay at an Aloft and it caught me off guard. The lobby was a little too "hip" for my style but that's a preference. The rooms are very European in style and size which made it tight and sparse on comforts, e.g. the beds were not very comfortable. I'm not too familiar with the Minneapolis area but it seemed the only thing within walking distance was the Metrodome. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features and great location Enjoyable stay at Aloft. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed. Despite the very comfortable bed and linens, I didn't sleep well due to loud laughing and yelling by guests in the hallway at 2 a.m. one night and then someone talking in the parking lot below my window (I was on the 3rd floor) at 3 a.m. the following night. April 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:32:46.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only