Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Minneapolis Great location. Very convenient and great walking access to nice restaurants, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy with good location & decent price One of the few hotels I have stayed in that I wished i had more time to explore. The bar was cool, the workout facility was sparkly and clientele upscale. Room was modern and chic but a bit noisy from road noise outside...guess I should have had a couple drinks in the bar before going up to the room! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimalist Haven This hotel offers everything we love. Clean, attractive, great location, and plenty of healthy breakfast choices. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great stay! Just a quick overnight downtown for a girls weekend "starting" place. Friendly staff, shuttle was convenient, and the hotel itself was clean, great atmosphere and trendy compared to the run of the mill hotel...would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a change of pace at a fair price and accessible to lots of fun places to check out! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms Room was clean and quiet. Shower was good with strong hot water spray. Hair dryer was wimpy. Good housekeeping first three nights; last night they forgot to clean room. Shuttle to various locations was excellent; friendly and prompt. Convenient light rail connection three blocks away for airport connection and city travel. No good food options close by but used shuttle to get downtown quickly. Take out food delivery was quick. Would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor check in experience I booked three rooms at the aloft hotel Minneapolis for a group of eight people this past weekend. When we arrived I went to the front desk to check in and was greeted by a recepsionist who began to check me in. I began by trying to explain that I had booked three rooms for a group of six peopel and I pulled out my confirmaiton email from SPG. Without care for the email I had as evidence of my reservation she began to inform me that I was only able to communicate with her about the reservation for the room with my name on it. As i began to explanin that I made all three room reservations and that I was encouraged by the booking agent at SPG to enter the names of other guests staying in the others rooms to make it easier at check in, she continued to commit to a defensive attitude with me, with respect to the other three rooms. The recepsionist would not work with me, which required me to ask for a manager. When i asked to speak with the manager, she said, "sure you can speak to a manager but he is going to agree with me, its the policy." This response was quite offensive. I work in the customer service industry. If a customer has a problem, staff should do everything that is within their power to help that custoer overcome their issue. Not make it a battle over who is right and wrong. Not to mention, if the problem is biger then what they are capable of resolving, they should kindly suggest that we speak with a manager, not wait for the guest to demand it. After speaking with the manager, it turns out i was right. The SPG member, making the reservation does have the power to make changes to any of the reservations he or she makes regardless of who is listed on the reservation as the person occupying the room. My complaint is not with the policy rather with the way in which your staff memaber handled her customer. Please work with this location to impove customer service thorughout the guest experience. I will add that as a token of good will, the manager that i spoke with at the hotel sent up six free drink tickets to our group to appologize for the poor level of service. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience We had room on the ..second floor. After 11 am there was a substantial amount of "party noise". You could not hear it in the hall, but certainly in our room. No idea what the source was and night manager was rude and not helpful. I spoke to the morning manager and requested a room change and refund for the first night, as I did not get much sleep. The day manager, while pleasant, was unhelpful, offered to change the room for the second night and " a couple of drink tickets" Did she think we were drunks? While the hotel was a very convenient location to our daughter's new apartment , I will not come back and I will place a further complaint with Starwood July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guthrie Hotel Aloft is a nice, sort of funky little hotel in a nice, sort of funky part of town. I generally choose it if I am going to a night performance at the Guthrie Theater, which is just across the street. It is also very close to the huge hole in the ground that was once the Metrodome and will one day be the new stadium for the Vikings. The best thing may be the alarm clock. It does not require a post-graduate degree in engineering to operate. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Beds needed The beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows are non-exsistant. You need about four of them together to equal one pillow. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Cons: The long hallway and elevator located on one side of the building. Only one ice machine on the first floor. Also, no onsite parking but there is a ramp across the street that is relatively cheap. Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Easy to find location. Close to transportation. Overall: Great stay. I would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere / Friendly Staff The hotel itself was awesome! I was very impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The staff was extremely nice and offered some great recommendations for the city. The location was also very nice. Easy access to the rental bikes was helpful as well. I'd definitely recommend and will probably stay with them again should I visit Minneapolis in the future! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GKT Clean, friendly and close to the city center. Loved being able to use the Nice Ride station in front. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel for very fair price Great location and excellent unique modern experience. Rates are better than the typical hotel. Recommended excellent restaurant for dinner. We have stayed many times at Aloft MN before and will continue to come back July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The location was great for our event, the available parking lot close by is convenient and reasonably priced, the lobby was comfortable and inviting, and coffee in the lobby was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I didn't rate all excellent rates because we didn't like the lighting in the room. There was enough light with the blinds open, but can't always have them open. There was a long bench to sit, but you couldn't sit there for very long, especially with the lack of lighting and it wasn't comfortable. We would stay here again and recommend Aloft. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service!! Our stay at Aloft was amazing! Frank, the gentleman at the front desk, was incredible and made sure everything we could need or want was taken care of. He checked the hours and accommodations of nearby restaurants to find one that would suit us best. After he assisted us with dinner, he made sure our transportation was taken care of as well. The shuttle driver was very friendly and efficient and he provided front door service at our destination. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is now our hotel when we are in Minneapolis and we highly recommend it. Thanks Frank!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by U of M visit My daughter & I stayed as we were visiting the U of M. Very nice motel. Clean & comfortable. Didn't have to wait long to check in or out. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, great location Although small, the rooms, beds and baths are excellent. Close to public transportation with easy access to the airport and near the Guthrie Theater, the Mill City Museum, and the wonderful Mississippi River parks and historic Stone Arch Bridge across the Falls. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dowtown hotel I mainly appreciate the location (near I35), not far from downtown. On top, the hotel facilities are good, rooms are not big but very clean and there is always a nice atmosphere in Aloft lobby. Romms on street side are a bit noisy, prefer rooms on the rear. Staff is very helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleek euro modern Very modern and euro like hotel. Rooms very utilitarian and a bit stark yet functional. Staff was excellent in all ways and places. Near Guthrie theatre and great freeway access. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel rack? Where does one put a washcloth after use? or a towel? No towel racks, only the stack of new towels! In modern architecture, form is supposed to follow function, but lack of form does not mean the function is no longer needed! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edgy alternative to boring chain hotel We stayed at the Aloft Minneapolis for a weekend getaway. Great location downtown. If you're attending a show at the Guthrie Theater, this is the place to stay. The Guthrie is just around the corner, a five minute walk at best. Gold Medal Park is across the street with bike sharing facilities available if you favor two wheel transport. The hotel is edgy and different. Not your average boring run of the mill chain experience and the rates are less expensive. Parking was plentiful and easy in ramp across the street. We will come back. Check out Italian restaurant Bar La Grassa for dinner if you get a chance. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls The walls were very thin in the hotel and I could hear the child yelling back and forth with his mother all night. I had a hard time falling asleep. Additionally I needed to unplug my fridge because the noise very loud. The staff was great and the rest of the room I loved but the lack of a quiet atmosphere especially when I was trying to sleep impacted my overall impression, June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable stay Great stay. Decent location. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air-conditioning system in this hotel room did not work at all. The air-conditioner started out really strong. It could not be turned lower. Then it would shut off completely and I would roast. Could only sleep for about three hours at a time. And I had to get up and adjust the thermostat. Finally the thermostat completely gave out. I had to ask downstairs to have someone fix the air-conditioning more than once.. Even after the engineer fixed it, , it still only worked for about three hours at a time. The tapwater is totally undrinkable. Hotel only supplied two bottles of water for a three day stay. I was very disappointed. There were no directions in the hotel room for running the lights or the air conditioning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is super great for walking to local restaurants and other activities June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No draw space I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 children. The rooms are VERY small but the worst thing about the room is there isn't any...not ONE draw to put your socks/underwear/bra's in..we had to put it on top of the desk. There were hangers provided but no draw space! Suggestion...get new night tables with draws. The beds were comfortable. The maid staff was great. If you want your room cooler than the norm 74 be prepared for a LOUD HUM from the A/C unit. I would not return to the ALOFT. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Better than home experience The whole experience at the minneapolis aloft was wonderful. Staff was above and beyond. Definitely will plan to come back. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe you've never heard of a "Reservation" If not, let me explain. People sometimes call you on the phone and tell you what nights they want to stay at your hotel. You say "OK" and maybe take some info and that's how you and I both know that I'll be staying at your hotel. OK, clear on that? So....I did that. You were one of the hotels with blocked rooms for a conference I'll be attending. I called. You took my info. You said I'd get a call back to sort out my reservation. I figured that, given that I was calling a hotel, you'd, you know, call me back with the reservation. (Hotels are known for making reservations. Hmmm... do you need me to tell you what a hotel is? Maybe not...) So, I didn't get a call back. Then, I called again. You took my reservation information again. I, again, was promised a call back. AT NO POINT did you tell me that you were booked or maybe booked or nearly booked or sorta booked or in danger of getting booked. You just told me to wait. I did. In the meantime, the other hotels reserved for my conference got booked. I called you again. You sounded confused. You didn't have my name or number (which I'd dutifully given you twice) and you explained to me that you were, in fact, all booked up. You also acted confused when I said that I had been told that I'd get a call back. I try to stay anchored to reality and so I don't think I made the two phone calls up in my head. (Oh gosh, if I did, then I have much bigger problems... let's assume I actually did call you and I suppose you can verify that given that some calls are recorded). Anyhoo.... now it seems I'm out of luck since I'm flying in to MN if a few weeks and need a room and, due to your flagrant ignorance as to the nature of a "reservation", I don't have one. Thanks, ALOFT! (And, apple-tinis and other sorta outdated coolness factors notwithstanding, I am super disappointed with this hotel and will actively avoid this brand in the future; all joking aside, I travel a lot and don't have time for hotel staff that is incapable of making a reservation properly.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, clean hotel! What an awesome hotel! The best ever! Clean, trendy, fun hotel! Will definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Overall this is a nice place to stay. A few minor issues - the shower door didn't fit and a lot of water splashed under it on to the floor, make sure you don't leave anything there. The sink looks great but I couldn't use it very much at all without splashing water all over. Other than that it's a good place to stay - the room was very comfortable and quiet. May 27, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T09:05:16.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only