Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel rack? Where does one put a washcloth after use? or a towel? No towel racks, only the stack of new towels! In modern architecture, form is supposed to follow function, but lack of form does not mean the function is no longer needed! June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Music/Poor service This hotel may be suited to the business person during the week, but on the weekends the music in the bar is so loud you have to shout in the lobby to talk to the front desk clerk, and some of the items in the bathroom of my first floor room actually were making noises from the vibration from below. The music played until 2:00 am. Obviously they are more concerned for the bar clients than the hotel guests! The hotel staff left much to be desired as 2 different clerks told me help me with an issue, and then never followed through. The third clerk told me they were full when they weren't - so when the music was blaring, I assumed I had no options, then the next clerk said they had plenty of rooms, and could have moved me easily. This hotel needs to place ALL guests on the 3rd floor and above on weekends. I am not a partier, but after midnight, I think a hotel should provide guests an atmosphere conducive to sleep. Definitely the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at! The reviews on Google state similar things - wish I would have read them before my stay! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff (aka 'hosts"), simple, straight-forward and it all works My first stay at the Aloft Minneapolis was great. Parked, checked in, grabbed a few "goodies" from the self-service food area to charge to my room, then was in my room in minutes connected to the internet, watching TV and muching on my purchased goodies. I didn't have time to work out or swim in the salt water swimming pool (not a chlorinated pool), but will do so during my business stay next week. As a 9-year elite tier SPG customer, I even requested some room specifics which were provided by Aloft. Now, that's the way to treat guests and keep my business. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not what I would call Comfortable The staff at the Aloft Minneapolis was wonderful. However, there are issues with the design of this hotel. There is no comfortable chair, only the desk chair and the room is small. The bath room style is modern, but not much space for toiletries, or anything else near the sink. The closet is not really a closet....too small. The comforter is lumpy and sheets are too small for the bed!! I am a Road Warrior, and just wish designers and owners would stay in their rooms, and see how what your customers deal with!! Too mod and not comfortable for me. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room at a fair price! This is a very nice Hotel with very nice Staff who are all very friendly . Hotel has a modern feel to it and is close to attractions and down town life. For the most part the rooms were well kept and clean, but our spare pillows had cases that had not been changed on them! and they were smeared with make up of some sort or another! Other than that, I would have giving this hotel a better star rating for cleanliness. Also the rooms are a bit over priced at the regular price! but if you can snag one at a discount price, it is well worth the stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Overall this is a nice place to stay. A few minor issues - the shower door didn't fit and a lot of water splashed under it on to the floor, make sure you don't leave anything there. The sink looks great but I couldn't use it very much at all without splashing water all over. Other than that it's a good place to stay - the room was very comfortable and quiet. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, with reservations Room was very clean, and the bar/lobby area was fun and had a nice aura to it. Nice selection of food available. Good Happy Hour menu. Friendly service. Two major issues affecting this review: -Very spotty Wifi in my room (#221). While sitting at the desk, the Wifi was constantly going off and on. When I called the front desk to report it, I was told that "welllll, no other guest is reporting this, I'm not sure what's wrong" with no offers for a solution. I ended up having to sit on the bed instead of the desk to work, and even then had problems with the Wifi sporadically disconnecting. -The heater is insanely loud. I wasn't able to sleep well because every time it turned on, it would jar me awake. I'd seen similar comments on a review on TripAdvisor. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise For a hotel that guest would like to sleep at, this is NOT the place--Friday night band was outside in the courtyard so noise traveled up to the rooms until 11pm--and then a group of 25-30 stayed outside talking and partying well past 4 am--calls to the front desk did nothing to releive te noise (and wonder whether they were guests of the hotel or just band followers). Next night, DJ in lobby until 2AM!! Hotel is NOt well set up for band and/or DJ--it needs to focus on its guests and their comfort--NOT to entice outsiders in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality This is such a wonderful place to stay when you are in the Minneapolis area, especially if you are going to the Guthrie or on a biking outing. Rooms are modern, spacious, and comfy. Great beds, cool shower set-up. They have a seriously marvelous staff and the lobby is happening in the evening. Highly, highly recommended if you are looking for an inviting, contemporary hotel stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis Stay My wife, and 2 adult children use our SPG points to get a room at the Aloft Minneapolis hotel. I booked a 2 Queen room. When my wife and children got there, there wasn't a 2 bed room just a king size available. We told them that our reservation was for 2 beds since 3 people can't sleep in 1 bed. They were not helpful and said they couldn't help us. After much discussion they gave us a blow up mattress which was for a young child and was very uncomfortable. I am a gold member and should receive status. When I book a specific room, that is what I should receive. This was very disappointing and I may discontinue using the program since we were treated so poorly. I work hard for these points and I am sure there are other hotel chains who would welcome my business. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located ideally for our stay. We attended a play at the Guthrie so this hotel was so convenient. The staff gave us helpful information for places to eat and coffee the next morning, again within walking distance. We were surprised that there really was no hotel parking. The public parking ramp was close by, which we used, but thought maybe the hotel would have compensated for its use. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy hotel In town for the Mn gophers game and shuttle service to the stadium is definitely a plus. Front desk employees were very helpful-Brian especially! Loved the trendy look and feel of the hotel. One downside is that there is no restaurant onsite, but there are a few nearby. Nice snack/breakfast selection at hotel. Room was clean and the surrounding area is very nice. Definitely would stay again. Wish we had checked it out sooner,when the twins still played at the dome. Shuttle service is hard to come by at the hotels we stay at October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable stay Great stay. Decent location. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Experience! I recently stayed at Aloft for my birthday celebration. I had heard great things and the hotel lived up to the hype! The lobby was really cool, clean and laid out nicely. The employees were super nice and even comped me a couple drinks since it was my birthday. The bar was a nice perk for a relaxing glass of wine. The rooms are a little small, but complete with everything you need. The one major downside was that the shuttle left us behind by a mere 30 seconds or so, and then the driver informed us he wouldn't be returning the rest of the night, despite it only being 8:30pm. They did however arrange a town car for us, so that came in handy to be fair. But it did seem strange that the shuttle was booked up for the entire night. Overall, great experience, cool atmosphere and vibe. I will be back! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Better than home experience The whole experience at the minneapolis aloft was wonderful. Staff was above and beyond. Definitely will plan to come back. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but lacking First of all, the staff was excellent and very responsive. the room was quiet. My husband and I did not like the layout of the room. There was one chair and little space to move around.We like to have the bathroom door to close all the way. The channels on the television are somewhat limited. One could find a greater selection at a less expensive hotel. Parking was an issue. We arrived and parked in the designated hotel parking garage and had to pay $8 in cash for a one-time performance fee at the Guthrie even though I tried to explain that were staying at Aloft. Upon leaving we also paid for hotel parking. At the front desk, the only explanation was "We've had problems with parking." We did not want our room cleaned and hung out both the "go green" and do not disturb signs. It was cleaned. When leaving I agreed to have the receipt emailed. After 3 days, I had to call the hotel because it had not arrived. For what you get I feel the hotel is overpriced. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and great price. Staff is not customer focused as a whole at the front desk. I have been coming to Aloft Minneapolis for almost a year. Both Brian's at the front desk do a great job. Matter of fact, Brian (shorter one now working more at the W) was fantastic and made me feel welcomed. Rachel the bartender also is fantastic and takes care of customers well. The newer staff and the woman working the front desk on the night shift need more training. Also, please fix the TV on the treadmill that has static and has had it for months. Fitness equipment is critical to my stay as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is super great for walking to local restaurants and other activities June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so friendly My conference was at another local hotel. The staff at the conference hotel were much more friendly to me than the staff at the Aloft where I stayed. It seemed like the staff at Aloft were more concerned with acting like they were better than everyone than providing customer service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I just can't say enough about our recent stay at the Aloft Minneapolis hotel. The hotel was spotless, and quite unique. The staff was unlike any other that we've experienced - ever. So friendly, so accommodating, even when it meant that the hotel would lose money in the end. The shuttle was an added bonus - we never had to take a cab anywhere! The location is super convenient, close to plenty of attractions, restaurants, and bars. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Minneapolis. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travel The food was excellent. Both the quality and the selection of food far exceeded my expectations. It was so easy to eat before and after my busines meetings without having to leave the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and relaxation I had such an incredible week at the Aloft in Minneapolis. It was perfect comfort and relaxation while I was there. The staff was so accommodating and very helpful when I was there. Its a beautiful location and the room was more then enough for my stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed. Not coming back. When we arrived we were told there was no parking for guests. We didn't even have a place to unload. We had to park in the public city lot across the street, which wasn't so bad, UNTIL the lot had a morning and evening event going on which required pre-paid parking at double the normal rate. How can a hotel not be able to accommodate parking for it's customers? That's enough for us to never come back. Also, the front desk staff was not helpful AT ALL in assisting with parking issue. Walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors basic conversations and the alarm clock they never turned off. We appreciate the interior style of the rooms, but the bathrooms look like hospital bathrooms. Not exactly comforting. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The sheets consistently kept coming off of the mattress. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, clean hotel! What an awesome hotel! The best ever! Clean, trendy, fun hotel! Will definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler Friendly Attentive, responsive staff; great selection of on-the-run refreshments; great bar area -nice selection of drinks and meals -the beet salad was one of my favorites. Walking distance to great restaurants as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room heat/cool unit Unit runs only on HIGH speed making it noisy and uncomfortably breezy. Thermostat on wall is placed right above unit and causes it to cycle every 20 seconds. Very difficult to sleep. Had to leave stat on continuous run. We had 3 rooms in our party and everyone was disappointed. Some draped bedspreads over the cabinet to keep unit quiet and some unplugged it and slept in the cold. Not in keeping with the quality and design standards exhibited in the rest of the complex. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience Everything went well, staff was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft o.k. stay Unique warehouse conversion, modernist style with a hip-happening vibe in lobby and bowling alley style check in area. I had to argue that I was Platinum status showing them my spg card, as the young lady showed me her computer screen which said gold. And all that fuss for a $10 voucher for breakfast --for 2 persons. Hmmm. There was a low battery beeping notice in our room all night that we couldn't identify. Annoying. Otherwise, a nice big room with nice amenities. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Lives up to it's name Everything was great! We loved the idea that they have a taxi service that will take you any where within a 5 mile radius and pick you up. Their staff was very helpful in locating places of interest and good places to eat. The only issue I had was their pillows were to mushy and I like blankets instead of a heavey comforter, but that is just my prefernce. The shower could have had more water pressure. All in all it is a great place to stay and we will go back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A total winner! My 87 year old mother stayed here with my sister. They loved the hotel, with it's hip features. However the staff won them over,the were able to fulfill every request quickly. This is now where all my guests will stay. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad