Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler Friendly Attentive, responsive staff; great selection of on-the-run refreshments; great bar area -nice selection of drinks and meals -the beet salad was one of my favorites. Walking distance to great restaurants as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by groovy guthrie Excellent hotel. Bartender excellent May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Music/Poor service This hotel may be suited to the business person during the week, but on the weekends the music in the bar is so loud you have to shout in the lobby to talk to the front desk clerk, and some of the items in the bathroom of my first floor room actually were making noises from the vibration from below. The music played until 2:00 am. Obviously they are more concerned for the bar clients than the hotel guests! The hotel staff left much to be desired as 2 different clerks told me help me with an issue, and then never followed through. The third clerk told me they were full when they weren't - so when the music was blaring, I assumed I had no options, then the next clerk said they had plenty of rooms, and could have moved me easily. This hotel needs to place ALL guests on the 3rd floor and above on weekends. I am not a partier, but after midnight, I think a hotel should provide guests an atmosphere conducive to sleep. Definitely the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at! The reviews on Google state similar things - wish I would have read them before my stay! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff (aka 'hosts"), simple, straight-forward and it all works My first stay at the Aloft Minneapolis was great. Parked, checked in, grabbed a few "goodies" from the self-service food area to charge to my room, then was in my room in minutes connected to the internet, watching TV and muching on my purchased goodies. I didn't have time to work out or swim in the salt water swimming pool (not a chlorinated pool), but will do so during my business stay next week. As a 9-year elite tier SPG customer, I even requested some room specifics which were provided by Aloft. Now, that's the way to treat guests and keep my business. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A total winner! My 87 year old mother stayed here with my sister. They loved the hotel, with it's hip features. However the staff won them over,the were able to fulfill every request quickly. This is now where all my guests will stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I stayed at the Aloft while attending the "bush connect" Conference, and for the Aloft to be very nice and would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lila loves ALoft My ten year old granddaughter loved the design of the room, the cozy beds, and the food & beverage bar. This place rocks! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not what I would call Comfortable The staff at the Aloft Minneapolis was wonderful. However, there are issues with the design of this hotel. There is no comfortable chair, only the desk chair and the room is small. The bath room style is modern, but not much space for toiletries, or anything else near the sink. The closet is not really a closet....too small. The comforter is lumpy and sheets are too small for the bed!! I am a Road Warrior, and just wish designers and owners would stay in their rooms, and see how what your customers deal with!! Too mod and not comfortable for me. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room at a fair price! This is a very nice Hotel with very nice Staff who are all very friendly . Hotel has a modern feel to it and is close to attractions and down town life. For the most part the rooms were well kept and clean, but our spare pillows had cases that had not been changed on them! and they were smeared with make up of some sort or another! Other than that, I would have giving this hotel a better star rating for cleanliness. Also the rooms are a bit over priced at the regular price! but if you can snag one at a discount price, it is well worth the stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very impressed with this hotel My friend and I wanted a quick girls getaway for the weekend and we chose this hotel. Everything was great from the minute we walked into the hotel until we left. The friendliness of the staff was a huge hit for me. We will stay at this hotel again when traveling to the cities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look, feel and Customer Service Love the look feel and the level of Customer Service was amazing. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is close to downtown attractions Hotel shuttle services makes this hotel great to near by restaurants May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, with reservations Room was very clean, and the bar/lobby area was fun and had a nice aura to it. Nice selection of food available. Good Happy Hour menu. Friendly service. Two major issues affecting this review: -Very spotty Wifi in my room (#221). While sitting at the desk, the Wifi was constantly going off and on. When I called the front desk to report it, I was told that "welllll, no other guest is reporting this, I'm not sure what's wrong" with no offers for a solution. I ended up having to sit on the bed instead of the desk to work, and even then had problems with the Wifi sporadically disconnecting. -The heater is insanely loud. I wasn't able to sleep well because every time it turned on, it would jar me awake. I'd seen similar comments on a review on TripAdvisor. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We wanted to stay downtown close to Target Field since we had tickets for Saturday and Sunday games. We liked the hotel but the parking situation is not ideal, especially when we left in a torrential downpour. We had pizza at the bar Sat. night - very good. Great bartender, she deserves a raise! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Experience! I recently stayed at Aloft for my birthday celebration. I had heard great things and the hotel lived up to the hype! The lobby was really cool, clean and laid out nicely. The employees were super nice and even comped me a couple drinks since it was my birthday. The bar was a nice perk for a relaxing glass of wine. The rooms are a little small, but complete with everything you need. The one major downside was that the shuttle left us behind by a mere 30 seconds or so, and then the driver informed us he wouldn't be returning the rest of the night, despite it only being 8:30pm. They did however arrange a town car for us, so that came in handy to be fair. But it did seem strange that the shuttle was booked up for the entire night. Overall, great experience, cool atmosphere and vibe. I will be back! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise For a hotel that guest would like to sleep at, this is NOT the place--Friday night band was outside in the courtyard so noise traveled up to the rooms until 11pm--and then a group of 25-30 stayed outside talking and partying well past 4 am--calls to the front desk did nothing to releive te noise (and wonder whether they were guests of the hotel or just band followers). Next night, DJ in lobby until 2AM!! Hotel is NOt well set up for band and/or DJ--it needs to focus on its guests and their comfort--NOT to entice outsiders in. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis Stay My wife, and 2 adult children use our SPG points to get a room at the Aloft Minneapolis hotel. I booked a 2 Queen room. When my wife and children got there, there wasn't a 2 bed room just a king size available. We told them that our reservation was for 2 beds since 3 people can't sleep in 1 bed. They were not helpful and said they couldn't help us. After much discussion they gave us a blow up mattress which was for a young child and was very uncomfortable. I am a gold member and should receive status. When I book a specific room, that is what I should receive. This was very disappointing and I may discontinue using the program since we were treated so poorly. I work hard for these points and I am sure there are other hotel chains who would welcome my business. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy hotel In town for the Mn gophers game and shuttle service to the stadium is definitely a plus. Front desk employees were very helpful-Brian especially! Loved the trendy look and feel of the hotel. One downside is that there is no restaurant onsite, but there are a few nearby. Nice snack/breakfast selection at hotel. Room was clean and the surrounding area is very nice. Definitely would stay again. Wish we had checked it out sooner,when the twins still played at the dome. Shuttle service is hard to come by at the hotels we stay at October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features and great location Enjoyable stay at Aloft. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed. Despite the very comfortable bed and linens, I didn't sleep well due to loud laughing and yelling by guests in the hallway at 2 a.m. one night and then someone talking in the parking lot below my window (I was on the 3rd floor) at 3 a.m. the following night. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and great price. Staff is not customer focused as a whole at the front desk. I have been coming to Aloft Minneapolis for almost a year. Both Brian's at the front desk do a great job. Matter of fact, Brian (shorter one now working more at the W) was fantastic and made me feel welcomed. Rachel the bartender also is fantastic and takes care of customers well. The newer staff and the woman working the front desk on the night shift need more training. Also, please fix the TV on the treadmill that has static and has had it for months. Fitness equipment is critical to my stay as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 18 Wheelers Aren't Heaven The 18 wheeler earth movers and dump trucks moving down Washington Street don't make for a heavenly sleep. I was Washington Street side and there large trucks generating noise in the early morning hours that woke me and made returning to sleep impossible. While other recommend the hotel to me, I would not do to others. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I just can't say enough about our recent stay at the Aloft Minneapolis hotel. The hotel was spotless, and quite unique. The staff was unlike any other that we've experienced - ever. So friendly, so accommodating, even when it meant that the hotel would lose money in the end. The shuttle was an added bonus - we never had to take a cab anywhere! The location is super convenient, close to plenty of attractions, restaurants, and bars. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Minneapolis. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed. Not coming back. When we arrived we were told there was no parking for guests. We didn't even have a place to unload. We had to park in the public city lot across the street, which wasn't so bad, UNTIL the lot had a morning and evening event going on which required pre-paid parking at double the normal rate. How can a hotel not be able to accommodate parking for it's customers? That's enough for us to never come back. Also, the front desk staff was not helpful AT ALL in assisting with parking issue. Walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors basic conversations and the alarm clock they never turned off. We appreciate the interior style of the rooms, but the bathrooms look like hospital bathrooms. Not exactly comforting. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The sheets consistently kept coming off of the mattress. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay. Nice, quiet, and comfortable room. Close to University of Minnesota. Bike rentals just outside the hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features but needs tlc. fun and funky hotel but needs some tlc and upkeep. promised docking system for ipods but all out of attachment cables. cracks in ceiling. whirlpool grout seriously in bad repair. very rusty lift sitting next to whirlpool. no pool towels when we checked in, and no offer of extra towel in lieu of. lobby/bar area is airy and fun. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room heat/cool unit Unit runs only on HIGH speed making it noisy and uncomfortably breezy. Thermostat on wall is placed right above unit and causes it to cycle every 20 seconds. Very difficult to sleep. Had to leave stat on continuous run. We had 3 rooms in our party and everyone was disappointed. Some draped bedspreads over the cabinet to keep unit quiet and some unplugged it and slept in the cold. Not in keeping with the quality and design standards exhibited in the rest of the complex. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft o.k. stay Unique warehouse conversion, modernist style with a hip-happening vibe in lobby and bowling alley style check in area. I had to argue that I was Platinum status showing them my spg card, as the young lady showed me her computer screen which said gold. And all that fuss for a $10 voucher for breakfast --for 2 persons. Hmmm. There was a low battery beeping notice in our room all night that we couldn't identify. Annoying. Otherwise, a nice big room with nice amenities. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Lives up to it's name Everything was great! We loved the idea that they have a taxi service that will take you any where within a 5 mile radius and pick you up. Their staff was very helpful in locating places of interest and good places to eat. The only issue I had was their pillows were to mushy and I like blankets instead of a heavey comforter, but that is just my prefernce. The shower could have had more water pressure. All in all it is a great place to stay and we will go back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple From Edmonton Very cool eclectic accommodations -exactly the kind of uniqueness one seeks on a vacation. As I get older the less I'm into big box, generic, homogenous, Walmart establishments and the Aloft Hotel in Minneapolis is the farthest thing from that. Very enjoyable stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Minneapolis Aloft is a great location for access to the downtown or UofMN campus. Easy, quick access to the I35. Parking is super convenient and I have always had very friendly service from the front desk. The neighborhood is safe to walk around and convenient to restaurants. Best kept secret in the Twin Cities! March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy