Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay! Awesome place to stay. So far I've stayed at the Aloft in 2 different cities on several occasions. My most recent stay in Leawood, Kansas was for 2 nites. Beautiful hotel, facilities, clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff. The first day, the refrigerator was not cooling and the volume on the tv was on the fritz. Maintenance came up within a few minutes and brought another fridge that was working properly. As for the tv volume, it came and went throughout the evening but since I was tired, I ended up falling asleep anyway. The second day, no volume at all. I contacted the front desk in the morning and they brought another remote control to try but to no avail. The maintenance tech was unavailable so I asked if I could move to another room before my sister and nephew arrived. They agreed, I transferred to another room and my family never knew. I had to take the fridge with me as the one in the new room was not cold either. Aside from all of that, I love this new chain of hotel and understand things can happen. All one can ask is that issues be resolved as quickly as possible and they were in my case! Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were underwhelmed. The "closet" is ridiculous. The housekeeping was bad, including removing toilet paper and not replacing, leaving dirty plastic glasses one day (you can't even provide glass?) and then no glasses the next day. The bathroom was so small and liquid bath soap is gross. No towel rack by sink means messy. On the weekend the bar closed too early, but maybe you have too much competition in the area. It was never open for me to spend my $25 for more points. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved our stay at the Aloft. Beds were super comfortable and rooms were nice. Staff was very helpful. Overall wonderful experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience With a busy family, including a child with special needs, my husband I look forward to the occassional short get-away. We statyed at Aloft this past weekend and enjoyed the location and the surrounding restaurants. However, the room was tiny and cluastrophobic compared to the photos on the website. When I received the bill, I was shocked that the amount was $30 more than what I had reserved. Because I didn't save the confirmation email, the accounting department would not honor our reserved price for the room. Apparently, we had breakfast added to our room, but weren't told and never received the breakfast that we paid for. We will never stay at Aloft again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff The shower still had hair in the drain from the previous customer guest. I showered and then returned to the room the next afternoon to see that they might have cleaned, however there was still hair in the drain. I show'd a picture to the manager, whom seemed embarrassed, and she gave it immediate attention. the next day when checking out I expected an apology and they acted like they didn't remember and offered a few points. I think the fact I didn't say anything in front of other guest, and I was tolerant with the staff, I expected a half price room on my next months visit to KC, not a few points. Really!!! there are health codes and I have pictures to share. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by minimal but it worked minimal amenities and four days was too long to be there June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on details I arrived at midnight after a long day of travel and was looking forward to taking a shower then off to bed. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room so I called the front desk. I was told that they would bring them up within 10 minutes. 40 minutes later still no towels, so I called again. The guy at the front desk told me he had taken care of a few guests and then forgot, but he'd bring them as soon as he could. I told him nevermind and I'd call again in the morning. This was not starting off on the right foot. The next morning, once I finally was able to take a shower I noticed that I had forgotten my hairbrush at home. I called the front desk and the lady told me that they did not have a comb or brush I could buy. I was on a business trip and set to do a presentation in an hour so this was incredibly frustrating and unacceptable for a hotel that caters to business professionals. Lastly, I could not find the iron. For some strange reason they had it hidden along with the ironing board. My co-worker had the same problem and had to call the front as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is acceptable. The Location is amazing. This hotel is everything you'd expect from Aloft. It's a quality, middle of the road experience. The Staff is great, and the June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slippery The hotel billed me for a $140.00 "early check-out fee". I travel quite a bit and this is a new one to me. When I called the hotel the front desk attendant and manager were both unhelpful. The charge wasn't on my final bill at check-out, but was instead charged to my card three days later. The quality of the room for the price was below average. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the rooms were furnished with cheap dorm-room type furnishings. I couldn't use the electric plug at the night table to charge my phone because it wasn't properly secured into the wall. The plug would come out of the wall each time I went to unplug my phone creating a safety risk. I ended up using the outlet in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Disappointing experience. Needless to say I will not be staying at another aloft hotel anytime soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Trendy and comfortable, great environment! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted to like hotel The location is awesome and I really wanted this to be a good hotel due to future travel to Leawood. Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning unit is so loud and cuts off and on all night. You go from freezing and loud to hot and quite all night long. When the air conditioning is on you can't hear the TV so you have to continuously hold the remote to turn the volume up and down. Not a good night sleep at all. The constant on and off and hot cold doesn't lead to good nights sleep. Also,my invoice emailed to me was incorrect. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Very modern, clean "different" from traditional hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by european tech feel great alternative to standard hotel offerings June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leawood ALoft This hotel has proximity to restaurants and shopping and movie theater. Great for business or pleasure travel. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night club? This is not a hotel, but a night club where loud music is played after 10pm, manager on duty said he could not do anything about it and threatened to throw me out if I kept complained, it was like been inside a boom box. Next day, I asked if they would have another party and was told that nothing was programmed, to our surprise we are listening to some loud religious music, if we knew we would have made other arrangements. Very disappointed how the problem got handled by the hotel staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I am a loyal SPG, but man Aloft - don't be lazy! Fix all the broken issues (lights, TV, etc..), and if the alarm clock is broken or missing, replace it! Seems like you guys need to pay attention to the small stuff that made you great? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed AC was sooo loud, horrible parking, no bell hop or carts available to take luggage to rooms, checking in 2nd floor so had to leave the car to check in, no breakfast with room price, rooms are dark, clocks blind you when trying to sleep so I am not a fan, sorry Aloft June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Hotel met my key expectations. It was clean, comfortable bed, had a good exercise facility, WiFi included in room-rate, coffee in the room. However, the breakfast was below par. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Date of stay Check in May 24 Check out May 26 (Two nights) Pros: Location, beds were nice Cons: 1) The staff responsiveness was just overall bad. Rude front desk attendants each time we talked to them. 2) Housekeeping: We left our room at about 8:45 a.m. and returned around 4:00 p.m. To our surprise our room hadn't been cleaned. When I asked about it at the front desk they didn't have a response. They asked if we wanted it cleaned now. I said, "No, it's a little late, we've been gone all day and we're back now and will be back and forth from the pool for the rest of the evening." After a minute or two of silence I finally asked for some clean towels. 10 minutes later she arrives at the front desk with towels. When we came back from the pool about 6:15, the housekeeper was cleaning our room and we had to wait until she was done. She was very nice, but the fact of the matter is the front desk person decided to go ahead and have the room cleaned after I specifically said "No". The front desk person did offer me some points if I was a Starwood member. Looking back I should have taken the points, but points won't clean our room! 3) Pool: When we finally made it to the pool, to our surprise *sarcasm* there were no towels! My journey to the front desk to speak to the wonderfully happy individual started again! I was 2nd guest waiting for towels for the pool. We finally got towels! Again quite an ordeal. 4) TV: The television works great if it's a digital channel. If it's not don't call the front desk and ask why...I'll let you know. "Yeah, we know...not all the channels work real well. Sorry about that." Great explanation huh?! 5) Billing: Finally the bill came and not soon enough. When I reviewed it there was a charge for the re-fueling portion of the hotel. Since we didn't eat anything there I wondered where that came from??? Now the fun begins of trying to get that removed from my bill. While it's only $7.45 it's still the principal of the matter. While the hotel was in a great location and overall very nice, the customer service is enough for me to not recommend it. If issues are addressed, then I would highly recommend it. A lot can be ruined by having a poorly run and rudely staffed hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in a wonderful location Location in KC great! I wish there was a way to turn on the light in the bathroom without lighting up most of the rest of the room. The showers did not have any water pressure and the softner in the water made you feel like you had a hard time washing soap off your body or out of your hair. Several others traveling in our party had the same issue. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the nroom smelled of sweat and the blackout shades did not function up or down on one side of room. It was stuck mid way. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service Overall was great hotel. Noisy a/c, but they are replacing units soon. Good fitness room, location. Parking a block away was a hassle, tho. Left item in hotel, staff said they would call, but never did. Excellent service from employees. One of our friends never received a roll-away bed, even after 3 calls. Her review will be different from mine! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2am Phone Buzzing The parking has always been terrible at this location, and while I don't see it changing anytime soon, has made it easy for me to choose another SPG KC location in the past. Had to stay here this time and regretted doing so. Around 2am, the phone on my nightstand began buzzing - probably indicating a low battery. At first, I couldn't tell what in my room was buzzing. After finding the phone (in the cradle) I tried to get it charging again, but nothing worked. After about 10 minutes of patient problem solving, I banged the phone against the floor to remove the battery panel. Exactly what I wanted to be doing at 2am. I'll never return to this property if possible. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Leawood Kansas ALoft We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We did not have a good experience with one of your members, Jacob. He was less than helpful, and did not abide by our reservation which included breakfast. He argued with me, and told me I did not have that in my reservation. When I showed him the paper that said I did, he would not take off the price of our breakfast and was quite rude. If you are supposed to be a service oriented profession, this team member does not meet the criteria. The next day I spoke to Kristen, who was not only quite pleasant, but very helpful. She corrected the problem, and included a hand written note with our statement. My husband and I were quite disappointed in our stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Reasonably Priced Hotel This hotel is comfortable and is priced right. The amenities are a little lacking including morning food choices and quality. Staff is great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great comfort, very modern Wonderful beds, very hospitable staff, nice variety and options at the breakfast bar... loved the bottomless coffee pot. Very modern room, a fun adventure to learn how things worked.. but I never was able to figure out how to answer the phone. (but I could call out). May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities Loved everything about the Aloft experience but especially it's location in the heart of what is happening in Leawood. The SPG brand coffee was Devine at breakfast time. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:52:19.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée mise à jour