Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les enfants sont toujours les bienvenus, à condition d’être accompagnés ! Au moins un des occupants de chaque chambre Aloft doit être âgé de 19 ans ou plus. Assurez-vous d’apporter une pièce d’identité pour que nous puissions vérifier votre âge.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please clean the floors We have stayed at Aloft many times and we have always been pleased, however, the cleanliness was lacking during our previous stay. The floors eveywhere, hallways, elevators, etc., were dirty and looked as though they had not been vacuumed for days. We had glasses outside our door when we checked in that remained camped outside our door until we departed the next morning. Aloft is a good hotel but attention to detail needs to be worked on. Beds were comfortable. Also only two or 3 HD channels available. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not available I checked into hotel at 3:00. The room wasn't ready. I indicated that I had a 4:00 meeting and needed to get into a room to change and get ready. I didn't get into my room until 3:40. Turns out the delay was associated with a gift basket being transferred into my room. Was not happy at all. Was very late to meeting due to a transfer of my gift basket . I understand when a room isn't ready, but this reason was unacceptable. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and never had a similar issue August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All style, no substance. We've stayed at other Aloft properties and had high expectations for the Birmingham location. The lobby, bar, and rooms are as beautiful as expected. Service at the bar was excellent. Unfortunately the walls were paper-thin, the shower's water lukewarm at best, the beds hard, and the room unprepared for our arrival (e.g. three towels, four guests). Great location, but I can't recommend it for any other reason. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy environment - needs radical re-engineering! This hotel has nice upscale features but far too much ambient noise to be sleep friendly. Our room was on the top floor and was inundated by the constant white noise drone of machinery like an electrical power generator. In addition the outdoor seating for the downstairs bar echoed the conversations through our 5th floor window until the bar closed at 1:00 AM. The white noise in the bar area on the first floor was deafening during happy hour and made it almost impossible for me to hear the check in clerk at the central desk. The stark concrete design might be trendy and edgy but lacks when it comes to noise abatement and control. I was on a business trip and needed to be on call at 8:30 AM each day to make setups and sell merchandise; the lack of sleep was not helpful in the least. Your interior design staff needs to rethink the interior of the main lobby entirely to get rid of the echo chamber white noise effect and the machinery space noise on the top floor. I doubt we will darken the doors of any Aloft hotel in any corner of this planet if this is the design standard used for each hotel in this franchise. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B-ham close to Summit in Soho! Great hotel, modern and clean!!! Loved the location and the accessibility. Very cool, but not too cool for us regular folk! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun night out Great place to stay for something a little different and fun. Definitely would stay there again. Only negatives are that many of the furnishings and common area floors look worn and/or dirty. Room was not worn or dirty. Check in and night life was fun and friendly. Morning coffee/check-out crowd must have been hungover...not friendly or helpful. Am there were lots of cleaning people milling about but coffee station and breakfast area were unattended, as was front desk. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful for a clean and convenient place to stay We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was super accommodating and friendly. I was grateful for the clean rooms and the convenience of being able to walk to restaurants and shopping. We appreciated the way Gareck at the front desk listened to our needs and found us a room that was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Birmingham! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations!! I've stayed at the Aloft in SOHO (Birmingham) 2 nights this week. The staff is extremely friendly, quick, and efficient! I enjoyed a cocktail at the WXYZ Bar where Lauren took excellent care of me.. For dinner I walked through the hotel to Michaels, where I had an excellent steak dinner. Having the bar and restaurant right there in the hotel lobby made things very convenient, and I did not have to bother getting out and searching for a place to eat! The room was very nice and modern, and one of the cleanest I've seen in a while! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Birmingham. Homewood is beautiful - there are tons of boutique style shops within waking distance of the hotel. It is also conveniently located to several major areas of the city, and just a hick trip to downtown, and 2 different malls!! Happy guest, JD January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd try something else in Birmingham first Darn! this hotel has such a great location. But my stay just wasn't what I would hope for... We had to change rooms twice for various reasons (barking dogs, roof-top air conditioning), MANY broken things in the final room, inadequate housekeeping in the hotel in general. The good news is that the staff was very responsive and polite. It just seems a shame that this hotel is so new, but so run down and poorly maintained. I really wanted to love it! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Excellent Staff My arrival, check in and stay were wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Cant wait to return! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful surprise We needed a one night get away and wanted to be somewhere we could walk to restaurants, shopping and a great coffee shop for Sunday morning. We found all that in this area of Homewood. Aloft is the perfect hotel in location, price, service and accommodations. The manager was extremely courteous and helpful with a reservation issue. We will definitely come back and will spread the word! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but is very poorly run. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Stayed here for two nights for a wedding in town. Our room was not very well insulated from outside noises. We could hear everyone up and down the halls talking, and in the morning the cleaning staff was very loud on the floor while we were trying to sleep. Also, the room had white stains on the bottom of the black roll up curtains, and we noticed it in another room that we visited too. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay with some bumps along the way i really enjoy staying at the Aloft in Birmingham - it's always been a pleasurable experience. i did find, however, that the housekeeping on this trip was less attentive than usual. towels were removed from room and not replaced, coffee not replenished, etc. these things were quickly remedied when i called the front desk but the attention to detail here seems to lagging. that having been said, i'd happily stay here again and recommend it. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff in the industry Great hotel - clean rooms, nice area, good food! BUT never have I been to a hotel with the service of this hotel. I left my IPAD in my room and traveled home (Boston). Didnt realize until 2 days afterwards. Called the hotel and to my HUGE surprise, they had my IPAD. WOW, Then the staff worked with me promptly to ship it back to me in 1 day. 1 DAY! wow. Thank you ALOFT Homewood. Best experience with a hotel in a long time. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by kBirmingham Your beds have become some of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Birmingham area! I highly recommend the A Lof hotel in Homewood AL. The hotel is modern, clean and beautiful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk receptionist remembered our names and greeted us as we walked in the door and only stayed 1 night! Late check out was not a problem as well whcih was nice because I had a late flight out. The Homewood area it is located in is great as well! Walking distance to shops and resturants ! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money From the pictures online it looked nice...But I had to change rooms multiple times for various reasons and they were all disgusting. Definitely recommend bringing your own sheets, towels, house shoes (because the carpets in all the rooms I was in were gross) and plenty of sleeping aids (the beds are like rocks, didn't sleep at all during my stay). However, the staff was great and tried to do what they could to make it better. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by as expected the aloft brand is in my opinion always clean and orderly. the front desk person upgraded me to a larger room with a balcony which was nice. he did everything he could to meet my needs. i generally will stay at an aloft where available, when traveling and only staying 1 night. mostly because the beds are not comfortable. parking here is somewhat limited. other than that, this hotel stands up to any aloft out there. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always love staying at Aloft! I'm never disappointed when I stay at Aloft. This time I was in Birmingham for one night and was thrilled that BSC recommended Aloft as the best place to stay with easy access to their campus and the airport. Took a great walk in the residential neighborhood nearby the evening I arrived. Plenty of places to eat just a half block away. I wish the room came with an ironing board however - my only disappointment! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Homewood, Al The hotel is fabulous and so neat; our 5 year old thought it was the coolest place. It was so nice and love that Michaels was connected... best food!! Only complaint I have is that our water in the shower (no tub FYI in case you have little ones) took forever to get warm, never hot. My husband had the same problem. The water never got hot enough for a comfy shower and occasionally would go freezing for a second. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel! I was really impressed with the staff. Very nice and helpful. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experence! This hotel makes is business travel fun and convenient! Great location. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but a few problems Room was nice but top sheet was on top of comforter which made me wonder if comforter is washed after each guest?? Our hot water was off each day and I had to call and tell them and in about 10 minutes, we would have hot water. Our coffee pot filled the cup about 1/3 full and then the rest ran out from somewhere onto the tray. I Love the location of the hotel and its convenience to so many things. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff The service was exceptional. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super place to enjoy a little rest and relaxation (R&R) I would like to your early Saturday (October 27) desk clerk for being helpful, tactful, and speedy - all at the same time.This young man help me by giving me very good directions to a local site I wished to visit to include printing direction for me to refer to as I navigated the city of Birmingham, Alabama. He also recommended a great local resturant to have breakfast that was just super. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest staff, convenient and comfortable I travel frequently on business, and the Aloft Soho Square is one of the best in Birmingham. The location is very convenient to many great restaurants and nearby shopping. The hotel staff is very courteous and go out of their way for the customers. The rooms are quite comfortable.. I have stayed here dozens of time over the last year, and it beats other area Birmingham hotels hands down. March 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique Accommodations The hotel staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well planned for the space, but a little too small for my comfort. The main problem I had and the reason I will probably not stay again is the bed. It really rated up there with one of the most uncomfortable beds I had ever tried to sleep on. It was VERY hard and the pillows were most uncomfortable too. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bare essentials for business traveler The hotel room did not meet my expectation in the following manner: NO CLOSET, No light switches by bed, large space under door to allow floow traffice noice, VERY NOSIY IN EVERY SENSE POSSIBLE. All hard surfaces, thus nothing to cushion sounds, no storage space (drawers). This is definitely a hotel space meant for the short stay of a weary traveler who does want comfort or quiet. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, great staff. Nice ambiente. Very modern. Close to many restaurants and entertainment. I have only tow suggestions to for improvement: 1. There should be a shuttle to and from the airport - or you pay about $20.- each way. 2. And Breakfast, in my opinion at these room rates should be included. At least a coffee. It is $4.00 for a cappuccino. No Starbucks close by. December 9, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée