Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 19 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing 1-Star based purely on other Starwood Brand Hotels. Let me first start out by saying we LOVE Starwood Hotels!!! We go out of our way to stay in one of their brands. We have stayed at Starwoods internationally and throughout the USA. This, however, was our first and LAST stay at an ALOFT. Below standards of Starwood Hotel brand...guest service personal friendly (Garrett at the front desk is so friendly and sincere!!! ALOFT's main attribute as far as I'm concerned!) -yes: affordable -yes: pet friendly -yes: free parking and internet -yes, yes! But ALOFT is all down hill from there....noisy hallways, not enough sound proofing in the rooms so outside/hallway traffic easily heard (which is great when your traveling with a 20# watch dog -note: this is said dripping in sarcasm!). In fact, the rooms and hotel walls are so poorly insulated that I could hear wind chimes from a neighboring apartment complex balcony!! Also, the housekeeping staff and management, I have to assume is subpar! As evidenced by: Not enough help at the front desk (poor over worked kid was trying his best to hold down the fort!). Elevator and other floors were covered in debris, hallway walls are marred from guests toting their own luggage to their rooms (there is no bell hop). First we were given a handicap accessible room without being told so we had to schlep our way back to the front desk, dog and baggage in hand. Then we were given a dirty room (i.e., hair and makeup in a "made-up" bed") and move to another (dirty) room (yes, that was the 3rd room!!!) that had some unknown substance that was hopefully "spilled" on the bench seating in the room. TV not movable (only viewable from bed), seating for ONLY one at the desk, and shampoo/bodywash/conditioner in "green" dispensers in the showers. This is a nice touch trying to be "green" and all, but, I can't help but wonder about how sanitary this considering the obviously blatant lack of care of the housekeeping staff. I could go on -but, I'll end my comments by saying the ALOFT was TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING!!! I would sleep in my car before I EVER stayed at the ALOFT in Birmingham again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative design features Immediately we recognized a modern, fresh, colorfully creative atmosphere that was welcoming and alive. Check-in and out was flawless. We especially liked the option for no maid service in exchange for a $5 voucher to be redeemed for food or beverage items. The room layout was very cool with tons of electronic hookups. The only blip came at bedtime when the noise level in hallways and next door kept us awake for hours. A sound machine would be a welcome addition to this otherwise super chic accommodation. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please clean the floors We have stayed at Aloft many times and we have always been pleased, however, the cleanliness was lacking during our previous stay. The floors eveywhere, hallways, elevators, etc., were dirty and looked as though they had not been vacuumed for days. We had glasses outside our door when we checked in that remained camped outside our door until we departed the next morning. Aloft is a good hotel but attention to detail needs to be worked on. Beds were comfortable. Also only two or 3 HD channels available. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but housekeeping needs to turn on a vacumn I really like the hotel and the staff were very nice. I love the clean line modern look. My experience would of been so much nicer if when you walk onto the elevator the floor was clean. The floor was so dirty with lint and dirt and stains on carpet! Then we got off onto the 3rd floor same thing filthy floor lint and dirt all the way down the hallway. Our room was nice and looked clean but then the bathroom floor was dirty which grossed me out. I prefer to get out of the shower and NOT step in dirt and lint. I took tissue and picked up lint and took a hand towel and mopped up the floor myself. I purposely left stuff on the floor in our room buy the beds the next day to see if someone would vacumn, but no they made the beds but did not vacumn the floor. The entire weekend the same dirt and lint was on the hallway floor and elevator. Can't someone see the floor needed vacumning. We were in room # 321 March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not available I checked into hotel at 3:00. The room wasn't ready. I indicated that I had a 4:00 meeting and needed to get into a room to change and get ready. I didn't get into my room until 3:40. Turns out the delay was associated with a gift basket being transferred into my room. Was not happy at all. Was very late to meeting due to a transfer of my gift basket . I understand when a room isn't ready, but this reason was unacceptable. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and never had a similar issue August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All style, no substance. We've stayed at other Aloft properties and had high expectations for the Birmingham location. The lobby, bar, and rooms are as beautiful as expected. Service at the bar was excellent. Unfortunately the walls were paper-thin, the shower's water lukewarm at best, the beds hard, and the room unprepared for our arrival (e.g. three towels, four guests). Great location, but I can't recommend it for any other reason. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun night out Great place to stay for something a little different and fun. Definitely would stay there again. Only negatives are that many of the furnishings and common area floors look worn and/or dirty. Room was not worn or dirty. Check in and night life was fun and friendly. Morning coffee/check-out crowd must have been hungover...not friendly or helpful. Am there were lots of cleaning people milling about but coffee station and breakfast area were unattended, as was front desk. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy environment - needs radical re-engineering! This hotel has nice upscale features but far too much ambient noise to be sleep friendly. Our room was on the top floor and was inundated by the constant white noise drone of machinery like an electrical power generator. In addition the outdoor seating for the downstairs bar echoed the conversations through our 5th floor window until the bar closed at 1:00 AM. The white noise in the bar area on the first floor was deafening during happy hour and made it almost impossible for me to hear the check in clerk at the central desk. The stark concrete design might be trendy and edgy but lacks when it comes to noise abatement and control. I was on a business trip and needed to be on call at 8:30 AM each day to make setups and sell merchandise; the lack of sleep was not helpful in the least. Your interior design staff needs to rethink the interior of the main lobby entirely to get rid of the echo chamber white noise effect and the machinery space noise on the top floor. I doubt we will darken the doors of any Aloft hotel in any corner of this planet if this is the design standard used for each hotel in this franchise. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations!! I've stayed at the Aloft in SOHO (Birmingham) 2 nights this week. The staff is extremely friendly, quick, and efficient! I enjoyed a cocktail at the WXYZ Bar where Lauren took excellent care of me.. For dinner I walked through the hotel to Michaels, where I had an excellent steak dinner. Having the bar and restaurant right there in the hotel lobby made things very convenient, and I did not have to bother getting out and searching for a place to eat! The room was very nice and modern, and one of the cleanest I've seen in a while! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Birmingham. Homewood is beautiful - there are tons of boutique style shops within waking distance of the hotel. It is also conveniently located to several major areas of the city, and just a hick trip to downtown, and 2 different malls!! Happy guest, JD January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd try something else in Birmingham first Darn! this hotel has such a great location. But my stay just wasn't what I would hope for... We had to change rooms twice for various reasons (barking dogs, roof-top air conditioning), MANY broken things in the final room, inadequate housekeeping in the hotel in general. The good news is that the staff was very responsive and polite. It just seems a shame that this hotel is so new, but so run down and poorly maintained. I really wanted to love it! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful for a clean and convenient place to stay We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was super accommodating and friendly. I was grateful for the clean rooms and the convenience of being able to walk to restaurants and shopping. We appreciated the way Gareck at the front desk listened to our needs and found us a room that was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Birmingham! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B-ham close to Summit in Soho! Great hotel, modern and clean!!! Loved the location and the accessibility. Very cool, but not too cool for us regular folk! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay with some bumps along the way i really enjoy staying at the Aloft in Birmingham - it's always been a pleasurable experience. i did find, however, that the housekeeping on this trip was less attentive than usual. towels were removed from room and not replaced, coffee not replenished, etc. these things were quickly remedied when i called the front desk but the attention to detail here seems to lagging. that having been said, i'd happily stay here again and recommend it. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful surprise We needed a one night get away and wanted to be somewhere we could walk to restaurants, shopping and a great coffee shop for Sunday morning. We found all that in this area of Homewood. Aloft is the perfect hotel in location, price, service and accommodations. The manager was extremely courteous and helpful with a reservation issue. We will definitely come back and will spread the word! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff in the industry Great hotel - clean rooms, nice area, good food! BUT never have I been to a hotel with the service of this hotel. I left my IPAD in my room and traveled home (Boston). Didnt realize until 2 days afterwards. Called the hotel and to my HUGE surprise, they had my IPAD. WOW, Then the staff worked with me promptly to ship it back to me in 1 day. 1 DAY! wow. Thank you ALOFT Homewood. Best experience with a hotel in a long time. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Stayed here for two nights for a wedding in town. Our room was not very well insulated from outside noises. We could hear everyone up and down the halls talking, and in the morning the cleaning staff was very loud on the floor while we were trying to sleep. Also, the room had white stains on the bottom of the black roll up curtains, and we noticed it in another room that we visited too. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Birmingham area! I highly recommend the A Lof hotel in Homewood AL. The hotel is modern, clean and beautiful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk receptionist remembered our names and greeted us as we walked in the door and only stayed 1 night! Late check out was not a problem as well whcih was nice because I had a late flight out. The Homewood area it is located in is great as well! Walking distance to shops and resturants ! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money From the pictures online it looked nice...But I had to change rooms multiple times for various reasons and they were all disgusting. Definitely recommend bringing your own sheets, towels, house shoes (because the carpets in all the rooms I was in were gross) and plenty of sleeping aids (the beds are like rocks, didn't sleep at all during my stay). However, the staff was great and tried to do what they could to make it better. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Excellent Staff My arrival, check in and stay were wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Cant wait to return! April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by as expected the aloft brand is in my opinion always clean and orderly. the front desk person upgraded me to a larger room with a balcony which was nice. he did everything he could to meet my needs. i generally will stay at an aloft where available, when traveling and only staying 1 night. mostly because the beds are not comfortable. parking here is somewhat limited. other than that, this hotel stands up to any aloft out there. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but is very poorly run. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always love staying at Aloft! I'm never disappointed when I stay at Aloft. This time I was in Birmingham for one night and was thrilled that BSC recommended Aloft as the best place to stay with easy access to their campus and the airport. Took a great walk in the residential neighborhood nearby the evening I arrived. Plenty of places to eat just a half block away. I wish the room came with an ironing board however - my only disappointment! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Homewood, Al The hotel is fabulous and so neat; our 5 year old thought it was the coolest place. It was so nice and love that Michaels was connected... best food!! Only complaint I have is that our water in the shower (no tub FYI in case you have little ones) took forever to get warm, never hot. My husband had the same problem. The water never got hot enough for a comfy shower and occasionally would go freezing for a second. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by kBirmingham Your beds have become some of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but a few problems Room was nice but top sheet was on top of comforter which made me wonder if comforter is washed after each guest?? Our hot water was off each day and I had to call and tell them and in about 10 minutes, we would have hot water. Our coffee pot filled the cup about 1/3 full and then the rest ran out from somewhere onto the tray. I Love the location of the hotel and its convenience to so many things. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super place to enjoy a little rest and relaxation (R&R) I would like to your early Saturday (October 27) desk clerk for being helpful, tactful, and speedy - all at the same time.This young man help me by giving me very good directions to a local site I wished to visit to include printing direction for me to refer to as I navigated the city of Birmingham, Alabama. He also recommended a great local resturant to have breakfast that was just super. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest staff, convenient and comfortable I travel frequently on business, and the Aloft Soho Square is one of the best in Birmingham. The location is very convenient to many great restaurants and nearby shopping. The hotel staff is very courteous and go out of their way for the customers. The rooms are quite comfortable.. I have stayed here dozens of time over the last year, and it beats other area Birmingham hotels hands down. March 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique Accommodations The hotel staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well planned for the space, but a little too small for my comfort. The main problem I had and the reason I will probably not stay again is the bed. It really rated up there with one of the most uncomfortable beds I had ever tried to sleep on. It was VERY hard and the pillows were most uncomfortable too. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel! I was really impressed with the staff. Very nice and helpful. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bare essentials for business traveler The hotel room did not meet my expectation in the following manner: NO CLOSET, No light switches by bed, large space under door to allow floow traffice noice, VERY NOSIY IN EVERY SENSE POSSIBLE. All hard surfaces, thus nothing to cushion sounds, no storage space (drawers). This is definitely a hotel space meant for the short stay of a weary traveler who does want comfort or quiet. December 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade