Aloft Harlem

  • 2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10027
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les enfants sont toujours les bienvenus, à condition d’être accompagnés ! Au moins un des occupants de chaque chambre Aloft doit être âgé de 21 ans ou plus. Assurez-vous d’apporter une pièce d’identité pour que nous puissions vérifier votre âge.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem Tucked away in Harlem, a clean comfortable place to stay. A warm helpful staff. Would go back in a heartbeat! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by optional ALoft Harlem Great location, staff, accommodations and price . I would not hesitate to stay there again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay! The staff at this hotel, as well as the toiletries and amenities made for a perfect stay! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Staff could not be friendlier. A great location when visiting people from Columbia. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time I stayed at the Aloft Harlem from September 5th to September 8th 2013 with my husband. We went to NYC to attend the Triton music festival which took place at the Irving Plaza which is all the way down where Union Square is. I was worried that the hotel might be too far but the subway ride is super fast, especially if you take the express train. The subway station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel which is perfect. They get an A+ for that! The hotel is very clean and modern. I loved the large windows in the room. The size of the room was perfect for 2 people and larger than the usual NYC hotel room. I’m just going the list the details that stood out to me: The shower has shampoo and body wash dispensers so you don’t need to pack your own little bottles. The wifi signal was great The mini fridge in the room came in handy You get 2 free bottles of water in the room I really liked the service they offered where if you declined housekeeping service the hotel gives you a $5.00 voucher that you can use downstairs at the bar or in the little snack shop. Modern décor Comfortable beds, I slept well every night I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Aloft Harlem to anyone looking for a different part of town to stay in. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything and very accessible to numerous public transportation and subway. Manhattan is so close you can actually get there in less than 10 minutes. I honestly didn't have any issues during our stay everything was clean and organized. The only feature I didn't like was the bathroom's main sliding door which can't be locked but other than that the hotel truly has amazing features. Gotta love the lively atmosphere at mini bar located downstairs. They offer live music and yes the staffs were friendly and accommodating at least to us. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I visit NYC again. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upkeep I have been staying at Aloft Harlem for a number of weeks and have found the breakfast server is consistently unavailable for hot sandwiches. Martha is one of the hotel attendants in the evenings and she is extremely customer friendly. Unfortunately she is the one of the few hotel attendants that are very friendly. Others in the hotel are not customer service oriented at all. If they just learned to smile or greet guest as part of their conduct, the rest of the customer experience can improve. I commend Martha for getting my room resolved by switching my rooms to a functioning room.....lights were out, shades do not go down, phone not working, etc. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many Positives, A Few Negatives The arrival could not have been more inauspicious: a minor argument between my cab driver and a pedestrian (standing in the middle of the road - complaining the cab didn't honk) just outside the hotel, with the instant involvement of some bystanders quickly escalated into name-calling so I quickly took refuge into the lobby before things got any uglier. Welcome to Harlem, I thought. Whilst this was my first ever time in Harlem, I am fully aware of its "up and coming" status, and I have been countless times in many other cities' "Harlems" so was realistic about what to expect. The neighbourhood is safe in the daytime, and requires reasonable care at night, but the location itself was fine. The Aloft has a multiplex cinema across the road, a metro station with an express line just one block away, and is extremely convenient for LaGuardia and JFK airports. It's also just a few blocks from Columbia University so there's lots of students staying here. You will probably not find a Starwood property this decent in Manhattan for at least a few hundred $$ more. The lobby is small but lively, with a pool table and inviting bar, a snack corner and free imacs and printing. Check-in was cheerful and staff is generally keen to help. I liked the fact the hotel offers green choice (skip housekeeping for a few $ food credits or a few points). The room was large, with ample desk space, and a big bathroom area. Internet access was problematic at first and required a call to the IT help desk until the wifi was sorted. Appreciated teh fridge, although I found that for the size of the room, it lacked adequate storage space. Whilst it was nice to have the 24h snack bar option, I found on a late night, that all food options were on the expensive side ($10 for a sandwich?). Would I stay here again? Probably, if rates elsewhere in Manhattan are high, although it wouldn't be my first choice. Would I recommend this place to a first-time visitor in NYC? Probably not, as you would miss out on the city life and spend too much time travelling to places of interest. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon marred by spurious extra charges I stayed at Aloft Harlem with my husband during our honeymoon. After our departure, Aloft Harlem spuriously charged my credit card with an extra amount of $250 in addition to the regular billing amount. They chose not to give me any notice so that I learned of this only from my credit card billing. Complaining later with their billing department they proved unable and/or unwilling to provide any significant explanation on what this extra charge is for. Quotation: "It might be for smoking in the room". My husband and I, we are both non-smokers and we have always been non-smokers! To date, Aloft Harlem refuses to refund my $250 ... March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harlem's Elite Hotel I had the pleasure of experiencing one of Harlem's premium hotels: The Aloft Harlem Hotel. My experience is based off of two separate visits within a month's time. Both experiences were positive and I recommend this hotel for anyone who would like a comfortable stay in New York City. The hotel is located near 125th Street in Harlem. The Aloft gives the hotels in lower Manhattan a run for their money with its smart elegance and budget friendly rooms. The Aloft Harlem is conveniently located near several train lines and bus lines. Restaurant, entertainment, and shopping options are located less than fifteen minutes away. FRONT DESK AND LOUNGE Upon arriving at the Aloft you walk downstairs to the lower level that leads to the courtyard. When I arrived the courtyard was filled with guests and lounge patrons enjoying a summer night. WXZY lounge, which is off of the front desk, was modern with an indoor seating area and doors leading to the outdoor courtyard. When I arrived a bachelorette party was in full swing. The layout was hip and makes it an ideal spot for a small gathering. The front desk management team was efficient and professional to new arrivals, existing guests, and visitors. Since there was a party on the first floor I was worried that I wouldn't be able to sleep since my room on the second floor. My floor and room were remarkably quiet. It was like I was in another world. THE ROOM The king room was a minimalist's dream: well contained yet spacious. The room's décor covered the basic necessities in a stylish manner. There was no wasted space. Upon entering you have the bathroom to the side as well as a minimalistic closet/mini bar. The bathroom has mirrored barn door that separated sink area from the toilet area and glass encased shower. The shower itself is a spa like experience. The water and steam was very hot and soothing. I had a hilarious experience: The Aloft Harlem is a smoke free hotel. So while getting ready for the shower I accidently left the shower on hot and the doors open. The room's alarm system went off around midnight. Panicking, I raced to the telephone to call the front desk to tell them my alarm was going off. Apparently the alarm is quite sensitive and was triggered by the five minutes of constant steam coming off the shower. The desk manager reassured me it happened all the time and not to worry. I was a minute into the call and security was knocking on the door to check the situation and reset the alarm. The security guard was polite and understanding. He calmed my nerves and had the alarm off in less than a minute. This hotel takes its smoke free policy seriously. I had visions of my sleeping neighbors being wakened from their slumber like zombies and tackling me when I opened the door. But no one stirred. Did they even hear the alarm? So my friends, when you visit this hotel make sure to close the glass shower door and the barn door. THE WORLD'S BEST BED The king bed and desk area is sectioned off giving you a sense of privacy. The desk has a television and an electronics power and charging station. The bed was large and comfortable. On both hotel stays I had the BEST sleep of my life. I felt reborn. I am tearing up thinking about going home tonight. This one factor makes it the best hotel I have experienced in my travels to date. My sleep was so good in fact that I am seriously considering staying there one a month as a means of rejuvenation for my mind and body. CULINARY DELIGHTS The Aloft hotel has a small area in the lobby that sells limited breakfast and snack options. I do not know if the bar has food items for sale. Some may find this a drawback but in my opinion it forces you to explore the culinary delights of west and east Harlem. Be adventurous. With great restaurants such as Red Rooster, Amy Ruth's, and Lindo, you will find something to suit your tastes. For late night munchies I suggest travelers go to the corner store to buy beverages, snacks and sandwiches to save a few bucks. COST AND BILLING The price of the room is fair based the comfort I experienced, the location, and style of the hotel. My bills were error free and the security deposits were returned to my account in a timely manner. Wi-Fi is free through out the hotel but I did have an issue with low signal reception with my cell phone. The business center offers computers with Mac and Windows environments. Printing and faxing are available. FINAL THOUGHTS I recommend this hotel for a person who needs a good night rest and enjoys a minimalist environment. Stay at this hotel and support a gem in Harlem. You will not be disappointed. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpets Need Cleaning or Removal I remember staying at the Aloft Harlem NYC hotel when it first open. The rooms were immaculate. Now the carpets in the rooms are worn and filthy. They would probably be better off removing all that carpet or shampoo the rooms' rugs more frequently. Also, some of the rugs need to be repaired or replaced due to wear and tear. I hate giving this feed back on such a great place to stay on business or for my leisure trips. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room and parking fee very very higher Most rooms are close to air conditioner fan and it's very noisy. It's impossible to find parking in this hotel and only way is having valet to parking and parking fee is very very high($55 for overnight). It's incredible!! On the other hand, this hotel will charge almost 20% tax on this parking fee. It's really ridiculous. I'll never live there anymore. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult to Leave Aloft Harlem! The Aloft Harlem has become a home away from home for my service dog and me--and this makes it difficult to leave! The hotel's staff members work cooperatively as a team. They are kind and efficient--and always helpful in supplying the "extras" needed, whether it is an extra blanket for a very tired guest or information about the hotel, about places nearby, or about the city. They, as kind people, make the hotel a home away from home rather than just a modern building with beds. Rooms are designed very efficiently, and the rooms and public spaces are kept clean and safe. The atmosphere makes it easy to meet--or simply greet--other travelers. This is a great hotel! January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at Aloft I booked this hotel as it was close to everything I had to do but one HUGE problem was there was ZERO service in the hotel and the wifi didn't work well. Get to the room and screws are coming out of the door lock on the inside. the lobby had snow and water everywhere and myself and guests were slipping all over the place. The lights in the room were malfunctioning. the room was kind of cold (I chucked that up to the snow storm). the direct tv was not working...not the best idea to use satellite. The staff were unorganized ALTHOUGH there was a young man who was very helpful...he seemed to be working that whole weekend. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised A thoroughly enjoyable first stay at an Alofts - smart, good function, pleasant staff, clever marketing - appreciated the art and recognition of local artist - a completely satisfying stay in every regard. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, great staff Enjoyed this stay more than the last one. Decided not to bother with using my Aloft Smart Check-in key and get the regular key. Agent at Check-In remembered me and gave me all the details re: being issued a new key (and that someone from Aloft would be reaching out to me at some point). The room was expected (they are all the same size). I got a corner room, comfortable, with the only thing that I can comment on was that below the desk was a painted over window which glowed during the night from the street lights and then lit up the room when the sun was up. I would recommend painting the window a more opaque color or covering with blinds. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem While the room was clean and certainly adequate, there were a number of problems. The lighting situation is quite strange. There is one multiple switch plate. Nothing is labelled so if you get up in the night, you have to go to these switches and fumble around for the bathroom light. In out case, I repeatedly woke up my husband. All the lights went on. there is no switch in the bathroom. The shade on the window was broken and would not go up or down.The shower is a bit difficult as you must get all the way in to turn the water on and then it is difficult to avoid getting showered with cold water. no room service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Aloft Harlem has become my home away from home, as its superior team of front-desk and floor personnel welcomes me by name and with spirit at the start of each visit and each time I re-enter the hotel or descend from my room to the lobby area. They are friendly yet professional. In addition to recommending local sites, they listen to my recommendations, which I appreciate. The rooms are small, but very well organized and appointed, and clean. Meanwhile, the lobby area is a small but great meeting area, also well organized. I so enjoy staying at the Aloft Harlem that I dislike leaving to return home! It is a wonderful place, mainly because it is staffed by wonderful people, -0- April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space, Great location, Great value! Highly Recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New York. Located in the heart of Harlem- Apollo theatre is just around the corner and it is two blocks to the 125th street subway station! Very safe area with the police station just across the street. Big rooms, especially in New York, with very helpful and friendly staff. The only complaints we had was that the WXYZ bar is open to the public so 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed there we were unable to stay in the lounge as they were having some private parties and it was full. We had to take our drinks and appetizers to our room. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will be staying with them again when we visit New York! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem not what I was expecting Hello. I have stayed at over 40 plus Alofts all over the U.S. I love the easy, low key, upbeat, fun vibe. I love how dog friendly the properties are. Thank you! Harlem Aloft was a disappointment. Being in Harlem I was expecting a much 'cooler' vibe. The lobby and lobby bar were the smallest of any Aloft I have visited. The bar food was not edible. I'm learning with the Alofts that those who have a kitchen are better. Aloft Harlem for being fairly new seemed dated and old. I didn't care for the lobby/bar design at all. Last month I stayed at the 'newer' Aloft in Cupertino, California and it was fabulous. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room accommodations The staff at ALoft in Harlem were extremely wonderful. Your desk staff expecially Shondel (I am sure I am not spelling that correctly; she works days), Jennie, Jason and the lovely lady that provided the morning breakfast. All simply fabulous: And Purple too, the host at the WXYZ lounge. My only problem with the loft ( I was in room 409) was the location of the ventilation system which was located directly in front of the bed. The vents could not be redirected; hence cold air blew directly on the bed, which made sleeping difficult on the humind nights. As side from that, my stay was extremely enjoyable August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem Always wanted to go to New York, the Aloft is located in the middle of Harlem two blocks away from the Apollo Theater, on historic Frederick Douglass Boulevard and 124th St. Harlem is also great on foot, which is a great way to get the true feel of the neighborhood. We’re just steps from the Apollo Theater, Central Park and many other area attractions. Outstanding visit plan on going back, only bad thing no ice machines, must pick up ice from front desk. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel Hotel ins't in the greatest neighborhood, but its clean, staff is very helpful and location is close to subway. I was working at lincoln center so commute wasn't too bad for me. Room was nice. Had a little trouble with cable, but once maitnence got it to work it was all good. Plus theres like million channels, which I've never seen at any other hotel. I took a too hot shower and the smoke alarm went off. That was a bit annoying. Cell service (I have verizon) was horrible inside the building. My room looked onto a brick building. I am platium member, so I would of hoped for a higher room and better view. Over all for the price ($189) this hotel is a nice spot. I will def be staying again. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Upper Manhattan Location The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great location, vibrant neighborhood. Easy to transit anywhere in the city. Street parking available to escape brutal Manhattan parking charges. Friendly staff. Well-appointed gym. Very clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The hotel was more than what i expected. The ambience was energetic and had a sophisticated new york vibe. The location was awesome since the parking garage was literally a 30 second walk away, the 24 hour deli right next door was so convenient after a long club night. Shopping was one block away and the view of the magic johnson theater was from our window was nice. It was cool to be so close to so much history, with the apollo theater close by, harriet tubman memorial and all the restaurants. The room was clean and the staff was great. The bar was energetic and the music and drinks were good. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its a fine hotel but nothing special I read reviews of this hotel thinking it was this star among the rough and it wasn't. It was what I could classify as a basic Aloft. The rooms are OK, the bar wasn't hopping as touted and there was nothing that stood out. It was a great deal for being IN Manhattan but nothing special. What was more disappointing was that at 1030p I asked where to go grab a bite and was informed that most places close around 11pm - in NYC! So I was sent to a place that had so-so food and really, wasn't all that great. I would say the location is OK at best but expect a good cab ride to get midtown for what is considered a more accustomed NYC experience or business trips. It is however SUPER easy to get to LGA. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! We stayed at Aloft Harlem as it is close to Columbia University. My daughter was entering Graduate School and this hotel was convenient to where we needed to go. Our experience was great! From the moment we arrived, 2 hours delayed due to weather issues, the staff was gracious and helpful in every way. They were able to answer our questions and give us directions throughout our entire visit on the best way to accomplish the things we were trying to get done. When we come to visit my daughter, we will plan on staying at this excellent hotel! Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff at the hotel, though some were extremely busy and others looked bored and were standing around, was very helpful, particularly the front desk. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever! Due to an apartment emergency, I had little time to find a reasonable last-minute rate and a hotel that accepted dogs. Aside from the great fact that Aloft doesn't charge a pet fee, the staff couldn't have made us feel more at home from the minute we walked through the door. The 5-star hotels I've stayed at have never given me such personalized attention. They greeted me (and my dog) by name every time we came back to our temporary "home". The rooms were very cool (no views but oh well you can't have everything!) and the common areas are a great place to chill out with your laptop. During these times when travel is so painful, it's great to see a hotel company that gets it! Keep up the great work! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Harlem's Staff Forms a Great Team The staff members at the heart of The Aloft Harlem form a superb team of professionals able to juggle their many tasks while emanating kindness, concern, and helpfulness to guests. After only three years, this busy hotel needs a little cosmetic work, but the rooms and public areas are pristine. Most important is the people factor. This is a rare place where guests from all over the world feel safe speaking--connecting---with each other, a sort of UN or International House of peaceful and fascinating adults. And that element of Aloft Harlem is fomented by its excellent staff members. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée mise à jour