Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel Really enjoyed this hotel and have returned to it over and over again. I like where it is located and think that the staff is professional and very accommodating. Would like to receive my receipts. I was there twice in just a short span of days and never received my receipts via email. Please send. These are minor issues since I liked all other aspects of the hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Cons: The long hallway and elevator located on one side of the building. Only one ice machine on the first floor. Also, no onsite parking but there is a ramp across the street that is relatively cheap. Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Easy to find location. Close to transportation. Overall: Great stay. I would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff We were greeted by the kindest people upon our arrival - one of the employees actually let me borrow their own IPhone charger out of their car! I will say the lobby and elevators are very clean and modern - the room could use some TLC though. Beds were very uncomfortable and carpets outdated. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Overall this is a nice place to stay. A few minor issues - the shower door didn't fit and a lot of water splashed under it on to the floor, make sure you don't leave anything there. The sink looks great but I couldn't use it very much at all without splashing water all over. Other than that it's a good place to stay - the room was very comfortable and quiet. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great stay! Just a quick overnight downtown for a girls weekend "starting" place. Friendly staff, shuttle was convenient, and the hotel itself was clean, great atmosphere and trendy compared to the run of the mill hotel...would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a change of pace at a fair price and accessible to lots of fun places to check out! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located ideally for our stay. We attended a play at the Guthrie so this hotel was so convenient. The staff gave us helpful information for places to eat and coffee the next morning, again within walking distance. We were surprised that there really was no hotel parking. The public parking ramp was close by, which we used, but thought maybe the hotel would have compensated for its use. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Efficient This brand has figured it out; the hotel and rooms are stylish with a European sensibility, completely efficient and luxurious where it counts (beds and bedding, ample counter space in the bathroom, etc.). The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. I will absolutely stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Pros: Great Location Unique style Kids Camp Underground parking Pantry area Fitness Center Cons: Zero SPG recognition Club atmosphere at night didn't really bother us as we were on 5th flloor, but after a certain hour they do treat hotel guests the same as random bar patrons Check-in Kiosk did not work for room check in or flight boarding pass printing September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Guthrie Theatre Whilst the room was rather small and the internet access was non-existent, staff heeded our request for internet access and moved us to a room with wifi and followed up on our report on problems with their telecommunications. The hotel was a 15min walk from the City Centre and adjacent the spectacular Guthrie Theatre and interesting historical features, December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk I want to echo other reviws in sharing how freindly and customer service oreinted the front desk staff were. Truly among the best I have encounterd. They went out of their way to meet our needs. Brian was exceptional! Very positive stay. The only area of needed improvement was the room was not attended to with clean towels until 5pm and we had to call. June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little tlc Over all great hotel but needs a bit of tlc. First off my room cleanliness was not very good at all. The window was very dusty and I found a little bit of blood in the bottom of my blanket (it wasn't mine). Next they don't validate parking what a bummer. However the hotel is unique and has great views of the city. Very neat modern yet retro feel. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minneapolis Aloft stay Room was great. Very comfortable. Shower could have had better water pressure though. It would also have been nice if the hotel had some parking places for guest so we did not have to use a public parking garage. Also would have been nice to have a continental breakfast inclulded with the stay. The staff were also very nice and accomodating. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atmosphere We love the vibe that Aloft has throughout the lobby, bar area and your rooms. Wonderful change of pace from other hotels. Relaxing and fun. Comfortable rooms with a European flair. Staff has always been exceptional. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family and I had the best time. All the Staff was excellent and very friendly. Thy treated us like we aort of the family at the Aloft. Micheal, Adam, Greg, Jeff and Ali and all the Housekeeping staff were nice and so very helpful. Thanks again for the great stay September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but lacking First of all, the staff was excellent and very responsive. the room was quiet. My husband and I did not like the layout of the room. There was one chair and little space to move around.We like to have the bathroom door to close all the way. The channels on the television are somewhat limited. One could find a greater selection at a less expensive hotel. Parking was an issue. We arrived and parked in the designated hotel parking garage and had to pay $8 in cash for a one-time performance fee at the Guthrie even though I tried to explain that were staying at Aloft. Upon leaving we also paid for hotel parking. At the front desk, the only explanation was "We've had problems with parking." We did not want our room cleaned and hung out both the "go green" and do not disturb signs. It was cleaned. When leaving I agreed to have the receipt emailed. After 3 days, I had to call the hotel because it had not arrived. For what you get I feel the hotel is overpriced. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I called in to talk about a reservation I mentioned that I was concerned because there was sickness in the family and I wasn't sure about the taking night two. The person told me I better take it because it was the last room available. When I arrived I found out it was 40 percent filled. I don't like being lied to. Marcy Bonnema January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk The professionalism and demeanor of this hotel's front desk staff is on par with the best hotels I've stayed in. I was very impressed with the courteous front desk staff, especially Sean. He gave us great restaurant suggestions and was very helpful. We would stay here again as the location can not be beat and the staff was terrific! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely now on our list of places to go to again We were very comfortable at the Aloft in Minneapolis and loved the location. Now that we know it is dog friendly in a very real sense, we will certainly return. No PBS station on the television was our only disappointment and a major one. They only had the one with MN produced programming, which was good, but we missed Masterpiece! October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis My stays here were ok. Service needs some improvement. Also, if other guests are being discourteous and making loud noises late at night, staff should let them know that that's not appropriate. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features but needs tlc. fun and funky hotel but needs some tlc and upkeep. promised docking system for ipods but all out of attachment cables. cracks in ceiling. whirlpool grout seriously in bad repair. very rusty lift sitting next to whirlpool. no pool towels when we checked in, and no offer of extra towel in lieu of. lobby/bar area is airy and fun. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy with good location & decent price One of the few hotels I have stayed in that I wished i had more time to explore. The bar was cool, the workout facility was sparkly and clientele upscale. Room was modern and chic but a bit noisy from road noise outside...guess I should have had a couple drinks in the bar before going up to the room! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 18 Wheelers Aren't Heaven The 18 wheeler earth movers and dump trucks moving down Washington Street don't make for a heavenly sleep. I was Washington Street side and there large trucks generating noise in the early morning hours that woke me and made returning to sleep impossible. While other recommend the hotel to me, I would not do to others. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is a gem. It is immaculate; the staff are extremely helpful; the amenities and layout of the room are 21st century in the best sense. There is no charge for wifi; the room has a fridge; the shower has power; the towels are plush. The hotel is about .2 mile from the light rail. I would LOVE to stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Spent the pride weekend with your hotel and we had an amazing time. The service level at this property surpasses the service at 4-5 Diamond properties. From the friendly reception to the awesome bar staff Krista and the young man bringing out the food. This made for a great stay for my friends and I. Will return soon! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Minneapolis Aloft is a great location for access to the downtown or UofMN campus. Easy, quick access to the I35. Parking is super convenient and I have always had very friendly service from the front desk. The neighborhood is safe to walk around and convenient to restaurants. Best kept secret in the Twin Cities! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Introduction To Minneapolis We visited Aloft Minneapolis with a special rate through the Guthrie Theatre. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aloft. Terrific location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. The hotel surroundings were quiet and very safe. We will definitely stay at the Aloft for return trips to Minneapolis. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 4th stay The windows facing Washington Ave. were too thin. Listened to traffic all night. Heard all the noise in the hallway too. The $50 retainer fee on my credit card was silly. Charging $9 for a breakfast sandwich!! Really!! Nickel diming customers does not create loyalty. Charge appropriate room rates and give the perks. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Modern decor is very pleasant. Rooms very well designed. Breakfast food way too expensive. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was charged for not only my room, but someone else's room. The error was not taken serisouly on their end, nor was it handled in a timely manner. The main area of the hotel is where everything is and it's loud since the bar and DJ is open up to the reception area so you can't even hear the front desk that well. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween I stayed on Halloween Night and rented two rooms, My room had not been cleaned, the TV didn't work, and the thermostat or the heater didn't work in the other room. The 2nd room never got above 63 degrees. Maybe it was just bad luck, but I won't be back. The only good experience is the staff was very friendly. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:32:47.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung