Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very impressed with this hotel My friend and I wanted a quick girls getaway for the weekend and we chose this hotel. Everything was great from the minute we walked into the hotel until we left. The friendliness of the staff was a huge hit for me. We will stay at this hotel again when traveling to the cities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by groovy guthrie Excellent hotel. Bartender excellent May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We were really looking forward to our stay at ALOFT, but we were disappointed with the result. The top 3 reasons all have to do with conflicts of getting a good night's rest. 1. The room was heated/cooled with the same cheesy units you see in 1 and 2 star motels, the ones that constantly start and stop ALL night long. 2) A light fixture directly over our bed made a ticking sound about every 90 seconds. Just when you might be drifting off into dreamland, TICK! 3) Noise from the traffic on the street directly below our hotel 5th floor window could be heard all night. So loud we thought the window was open, but it was not. The hotel must of purchased windows from the air/heating supplier. If you would prefer to sleep at night ... go to a different hotel. Or, if the noise doesn't bother you, stay at a 1 star motel for a third of the cost. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features and great location Enjoyable stay at Aloft. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed. Despite the very comfortable bed and linens, I didn't sleep well due to loud laughing and yelling by guests in the hallway at 2 a.m. one night and then someone talking in the parking lot below my window (I was on the 3rd floor) at 3 a.m. the following night. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We wanted to stay downtown close to Target Field since we had tickets for Saturday and Sunday games. We liked the hotel but the parking situation is not ideal, especially when we left in a torrential downpour. We had pizza at the bar Sat. night - very good. Great bartender, she deserves a raise! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The staff here are fantastic and would do anything for you. I stay here every week and feel comfortable and at home. The only issues I have with the hotel are the lack of SPG rewards (no go green option, poor Platinum amenity and no potential upgrades, and the gym. The gym is already small - two runners, two bikes, two ellipticals, two benches and some free weights. The lock on the gym door is deactivated and it is often filled with locals and not hotel guests. Considering that this hotel is filled with business travellers during the week who like to workout generally, it really makes it unbearable trying ti fit in a workout during the winter months. The pool is also just too small to be of any use. This place really is fantastic though, so don't let it put you off. There are board games, pool, shuffle board and corn hole (all free) as well! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I stayed at the Aloft while attending the "bush connect" Conference, and for the Aloft to be very nice and would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lila loves ALoft My ten year old granddaughter loved the design of the room, the cozy beds, and the food & beverage bar. This place rocks! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guthrie Deal I stayed at the Aloft because it is a block from the Guthrie where I attended a workshop and a performance. I parked my car in the Guthrie ramp, a municipal ramp that has a people entrance right across from the hotel (cars enter the ramp across the street from the Guthrie). For $15 at check-in I got a 24 hour in and out pass for the ramp. Perfect! I got a pizza from Sarpino's delivered to my door in a half hour. In the morning I purchased a $5 egg/cheese/ham English muffin in the lobby and enjoyed it with the coffee provided in my room. These conveniences fit my busy schedule. The room was very clean. Especially nice was a box on the room desk that had electrical outlets for personal electronic devices as well as input jacks to connect devices to the room's large TV. Check-in was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I would stay again at the Aloft. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel, amazing staff! Traveled from Omaha to the cities for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. The location is perfect, the room with a view towards the skyline, the staff were extremely accommodating - Brain, Sean, our shuttle driver on Friday night who was there again on the morning we checked out, just to name a few. I will be back in Minneapolis for my sister's wedding next week and will hopefully book with the Aloft again. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 18 Wheelers Aren't Heaven The 18 wheeler earth movers and dump trucks moving down Washington Street don't make for a heavenly sleep. I was Washington Street side and there large trucks generating noise in the early morning hours that woke me and made returning to sleep impossible. While other recommend the hotel to me, I would not do to others. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe you've never heard of a "Reservation" If not, let me explain. People sometimes call you on the phone and tell you what nights they want to stay at your hotel. You say "OK" and maybe take some info and that's how you and I both know that I'll be staying at your hotel. OK, clear on that? So....I did that. You were one of the hotels with blocked rooms for a conference I'll be attending. I called. You took my info. You said I'd get a call back to sort out my reservation. I figured that, given that I was calling a hotel, you'd, you know, call me back with the reservation. (Hotels are known for making reservations. Hmmm... do you need me to tell you what a hotel is? Maybe not...) So, I didn't get a call back. Then, I called again. You took my reservation information again. I, again, was promised a call back. AT NO POINT did you tell me that you were booked or maybe booked or nearly booked or sorta booked or in danger of getting booked. You just told me to wait. I did. In the meantime, the other hotels reserved for my conference got booked. I called you again. You sounded confused. You didn't have my name or number (which I'd dutifully given you twice) and you explained to me that you were, in fact, all booked up. You also acted confused when I said that I had been told that I'd get a call back. I try to stay anchored to reality and so I don't think I made the two phone calls up in my head. (Oh gosh, if I did, then I have much bigger problems... let's assume I actually did call you and I suppose you can verify that given that some calls are recorded). Anyhoo.... now it seems I'm out of luck since I'm flying in to MN if a few weeks and need a room and, due to your flagrant ignorance as to the nature of a "reservation", I don't have one. Thanks, ALOFT! (And, apple-tinis and other sorta outdated coolness factors notwithstanding, I am super disappointed with this hotel and will actively avoid this brand in the future; all joking aside, I travel a lot and don't have time for hotel staff that is incapable of making a reservation properly.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look, feel and Customer Service Love the look feel and the level of Customer Service was amazing. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is close to downtown attractions Hotel shuttle services makes this hotel great to near by restaurants May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features but needs tlc. fun and funky hotel but needs some tlc and upkeep. promised docking system for ipods but all out of attachment cables. cracks in ceiling. whirlpool grout seriously in bad repair. very rusty lift sitting next to whirlpool. no pool towels when we checked in, and no offer of extra towel in lieu of. lobby/bar area is airy and fun. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Want to Leave! Such a comfy hotel - in the room & the 'lobby' area! Staff excellent to work with - I asked for a room facing the city and was provided with an excellent view of downtown! We ended up staying a second night due to the weather and we were able to stay in the same room, and were also awarded the extra points for not getting housekeeping while we were here. The staff 'Anne' also informed me about the SPG awards, and even though we booked through a travel agency we were able to collect points through the hotel - which gives me an even greater incentive to stay! The rooms are super cute, not very roomy, but comfortable and a nice layout, could use an extra desk chair in the room or some other form of seating, but overall I am impressed. The pool area is clean, always has some sort of fun song on and has a hot tub and a nice sized pool to swim in. Bottom line: I would def stay here again! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location i like the simplicity of the room. for me, individually, it is great, for a couple, maybe a bit cramped, though it comes down to value- so cost of room would be the determining factor. my cost was great and i felt i got a great value for my room. the one complaint though is the scent was overpowering, i felt it was too artificial. i like a more subtle approach, where there is a sense of a scent. to me it was 'too chemical' and not 'natural'. but overall, great, staff awesome, friendly and engaging. the shuttle really helped out in several situations for us. we used the bar several times and it was nice. had a nice view from the room. the exercise room had a strange electrical smell to it, and it was on all 3 days we used it. appreciated having the lifefitness equipment #new#. you have a lot of unused space in there, i would recommend a rowing machine #concept 2# and a schwinn airdyne bike. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but... The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I stay at alofts due to the friendly, non stuffy, staff atmosphere. The room and hotel was very clean and inviting. The only negative I have and this is a big negative is that the water pressure was extremely low in the shower. When I raised this at the front desk it was "oh yeah we have heard that before".... I will not be back due to this. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Minneapolis Aloft is a great location for access to the downtown or UofMN campus. Easy, quick access to the I35. Parking is super convenient and I have always had very friendly service from the front desk. The neighborhood is safe to walk around and convenient to restaurants. Best kept secret in the Twin Cities! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quirky but good In Minneapolis for a conference. Aloft was the conference hotel. Great location--I could easily walk to my meetings. The rooms are quirky and cool. Was disappointed with lack of a bath. Biggest problem was noise--I was on the second floor and street noise kept me up late both nights. Plus, anyone in the hall sounds really loud in the room. Best part of stay was the staff--they were first-rate! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Aloft! We loved everything about our stay. Clean, accessible, friendly staff, the recharge area is great (especially when you get home late!!!). Two tiny complaints--they were out of king beds when we arrived (really not a huge deal), and the bathroom door didn't close all the way, which was a little weird. But we loved it--totally affordable, nice, and certainly a great option for out of towners!! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, friendly hotel The hotel is beautiful and very convenient. I appreciated the free computers, the reasonably priced serve-yourself food in the lobby, the attractive bar, and the warm staff (especially Shay at the front desk). Complaints? Pool is nice but really only big enough for one to swim. I hung up the green card on my door so that my sheets wouldn't be changed -- and the room wasn't cleaned that day. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards This hotel was acceptable - but no more, and far less than what a hotel in the W family should be. Though everything was stylish, nothing was high quality. The room was quite small, the iron seemed to have been a Target castoff, the ironing board was miniature and un-padded, the closet was just an entertainment cabinet with a curtain over it, the shower was cramped with low pressure, and the window shades barely came down. I am an SPG platinum member, and one of the benefits offered was free breakfast, but by 9:00am there was no breakfast left and only lunch wraps were available. The tables to eat at are either wobbly, too low for anyone over 5'6", or couches (which looks fun and lounge-y, but makes it tough to eat). The staff was nice and helpful, but they were not working with much. I would recommend anyone traveling to this area go to one of the established quality SPG hotels and not Aloft. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic (Brian / Rachel) During checking in, Brian asked if anything was new in the course of our conversation. I shared it was my birthday and he right away shared, that if I needed anything, let him know. I then went to my room and later went to the WXYZ lounge and Rachel knew it was my birthday and within five minutes they brought out a brownie with a candle on it. I enjoy this hotel and the staff is fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A different take on a hotel The hotel focused on all the important things - comfort, cleanliness, and a staff that takes pride in the place. I, for one, can live without room service when there are great food and snack options at reasonable prices available in the lobby 24/7. This was the most innovative hotel I've stayed in. It has a different take on what a hotel experience is. Highly recommend it. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Affordable Place to Stay The hotel was a bit out there and not as close to the center of downtown as I thought. But aside from that, it was very clean and comfortable. Not sure if I'd stay here again only because its so far from downtown, but if its cheap enough, I might. Fitness center was clean and well maintained, though not a lot of machines. The pool is too small to really do any kind of lap swimming August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple From Edmonton Very cool eclectic accommodations -exactly the kind of uniqueness one seeks on a vacation. As I get older the less I'm into big box, generic, homogenous, Walmart establishments and the Aloft Hotel in Minneapolis is the farthest thing from that. Very enjoyable stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is starting to show lack of care. I unpacked my bag and starting to relax in my room only to find out the heater didn't work for the second visit in a row. I ended up moving rooms the week. Next, the fitness TV's haven't worked correctly for months. Now one of the bikes have been broken for weeks. Day two, no ear buds and that has happened in the past three months. Please care as you have in the past Adam! April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK with the right expectations My first stay at an Aloft and it caught me off guard. The lobby was a little too "hip" for my style but that's a preference. The rooms are very European in style and size which made it tight and sparse on comforts, e.g. the beds were not very comfortable. I'm not too familiar with the Minneapolis area but it seemed the only thing within walking distance was the Metrodome. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and modern but. I was not happy about the parking and lack of telling us the details. We stayed for two nights and the pass was good for one night, so I could not get out of the garage without paying them. We did not receive an explanation on how to use the parking pass and had issues with getting out. Also, we were to get a credit for not getting fresh towels and never got the credit.. January 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée