Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Mineápolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by room heat/cool unit Unit runs only on HIGH speed making it noisy and uncomfortably breezy. Thermostat on wall is placed right above unit and causes it to cycle every 20 seconds. Very difficult to sleep. Had to leave stat on continuous run. We had 3 rooms in our party and everyone was disappointed. Some draped bedspreads over the cabinet to keep unit quiet and some unplugged it and slept in the cold. Not in keeping with the quality and design standards exhibited in the rest of the complex. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft o.k. stay Unique warehouse conversion, modernist style with a hip-happening vibe in lobby and bowling alley style check in area. I had to argue that I was Platinum status showing them my spg card, as the young lady showed me her computer screen which said gold. And all that fuss for a $10 voucher for breakfast --for 2 persons. Hmmm. There was a low battery beeping notice in our room all night that we couldn't identify. Annoying. Otherwise, a nice big room with nice amenities. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features but needs tlc. fun and funky hotel but needs some tlc and upkeep. promised docking system for ipods but all out of attachment cables. cracks in ceiling. whirlpool grout seriously in bad repair. very rusty lift sitting next to whirlpool. no pool towels when we checked in, and no offer of extra towel in lieu of. lobby/bar area is airy and fun. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Lives up to it's name Everything was great! We loved the idea that they have a taxi service that will take you any where within a 5 mile radius and pick you up. Their staff was very helpful in locating places of interest and good places to eat. The only issue I had was their pillows were to mushy and I like blankets instead of a heavey comforter, but that is just my prefernce. The shower could have had more water pressure. All in all it is a great place to stay and we will go back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple From Edmonton Very cool eclectic accommodations -exactly the kind of uniqueness one seeks on a vacation. As I get older the less I'm into big box, generic, homogenous, Walmart establishments and the Aloft Hotel in Minneapolis is the farthest thing from that. Very enjoyable stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Minneapolis Aloft is a great location for access to the downtown or UofMN campus. Easy, quick access to the I35. Parking is super convenient and I have always had very friendly service from the front desk. The neighborhood is safe to walk around and convenient to restaurants. Best kept secret in the Twin Cities! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We were really looking forward to our stay at ALOFT, but we were disappointed with the result. The top 3 reasons all have to do with conflicts of getting a good night's rest. 1. The room was heated/cooled with the same cheesy units you see in 1 and 2 star motels, the ones that constantly start and stop ALL night long. 2) A light fixture directly over our bed made a ticking sound about every 90 seconds. Just when you might be drifting off into dreamland, TICK! 3) Noise from the traffic on the street directly below our hotel 5th floor window could be heard all night. So loud we thought the window was open, but it was not. The hotel must of purchased windows from the air/heating supplier. If you would prefer to sleep at night ... go to a different hotel. Or, if the noise doesn't bother you, stay at a 1 star motel for a third of the cost. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The staff here are fantastic and would do anything for you. I stay here every week and feel comfortable and at home. The only issues I have with the hotel are the lack of SPG rewards (no go green option, poor Platinum amenity and no potential upgrades, and the gym. The gym is already small - two runners, two bikes, two ellipticals, two benches and some free weights. The lock on the gym door is deactivated and it is often filled with locals and not hotel guests. Considering that this hotel is filled with business travellers during the week who like to workout generally, it really makes it unbearable trying ti fit in a workout during the winter months. The pool is also just too small to be of any use. This place really is fantastic though, so don't let it put you off. There are board games, pool, shuffle board and corn hole (all free) as well! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guthrie Deal I stayed at the Aloft because it is a block from the Guthrie where I attended a workshop and a performance. I parked my car in the Guthrie ramp, a municipal ramp that has a people entrance right across from the hotel (cars enter the ramp across the street from the Guthrie). For $15 at check-in I got a 24 hour in and out pass for the ramp. Perfect! I got a pizza from Sarpino's delivered to my door in a half hour. In the morning I purchased a $5 egg/cheese/ham English muffin in the lobby and enjoyed it with the coffee provided in my room. These conveniences fit my busy schedule. The room was very clean. Especially nice was a box on the room desk that had electrical outlets for personal electronic devices as well as input jacks to connect devices to the room's large TV. Check-in was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I would stay again at the Aloft. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Accomodating staff We stayed just 1 night but will certainly be back soon. The location to our event was perfect and just a short shuttle ride across the River. The staff was great in answering our questions and especially the Bar person who gave us great information on the surrounding area and things to do. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel, amazing staff! Traveled from Omaha to the cities for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. The location is perfect, the room with a view towards the skyline, the staff were extremely accommodating - Brain, Sean, our shuttle driver on Friday night who was there again on the morning we checked out, just to name a few. I will be back in Minneapolis for my sister's wedding next week and will hopefully book with the Aloft again. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out process put a damper on my stay I enjoyed my stay. Happy Hour Staff and bartender were very pleasant. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Stay This hotel is great. Staff, price, room, etc. However, there was no hot water in my shower on one morning during my lsat stay. That's a basic that needs to be covered when you travel. I was really disappointed. I hope there are no further issues like that, or I will need to find a different optino. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Want to Leave! Such a comfy hotel - in the room & the 'lobby' area! Staff excellent to work with - I asked for a room facing the city and was provided with an excellent view of downtown! We ended up staying a second night due to the weather and we were able to stay in the same room, and were also awarded the extra points for not getting housekeeping while we were here. The staff 'Anne' also informed me about the SPG awards, and even though we booked through a travel agency we were able to collect points through the hotel - which gives me an even greater incentive to stay! The rooms are super cute, not very roomy, but comfortable and a nice layout, could use an extra desk chair in the room or some other form of seating, but overall I am impressed. The pool area is clean, always has some sort of fun song on and has a hot tub and a nice sized pool to swim in. Bottom line: I would def stay here again! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but... The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I stay at alofts due to the friendly, non stuffy, staff atmosphere. The room and hotel was very clean and inviting. The only negative I have and this is a big negative is that the water pressure was extremely low in the shower. When I raised this at the front desk it was "oh yeah we have heard that before".... I will not be back due to this. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A different take on a hotel The hotel focused on all the important things - comfort, cleanliness, and a staff that takes pride in the place. I, for one, can live without room service when there are great food and snack options at reasonable prices available in the lobby 24/7. This was the most innovative hotel I've stayed in. It has a different take on what a hotel experience is. Highly recommend it. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location i like the simplicity of the room. for me, individually, it is great, for a couple, maybe a bit cramped, though it comes down to value- so cost of room would be the determining factor. my cost was great and i felt i got a great value for my room. the one complaint though is the scent was overpowering, i felt it was too artificial. i like a more subtle approach, where there is a sense of a scent. to me it was 'too chemical' and not 'natural'. but overall, great, staff awesome, friendly and engaging. the shuttle really helped out in several situations for us. we used the bar several times and it was nice. had a nice view from the room. the exercise room had a strange electrical smell to it, and it was on all 3 days we used it. appreciated having the lifefitness equipment #new#. you have a lot of unused space in there, i would recommend a rowing machine #concept 2# and a schwinn airdyne bike. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quirky but good In Minneapolis for a conference. Aloft was the conference hotel. Great location--I could easily walk to my meetings. The rooms are quirky and cool. Was disappointed with lack of a bath. Biggest problem was noise--I was on the second floor and street noise kept me up late both nights. Plus, anyone in the hall sounds really loud in the room. Best part of stay was the staff--they were first-rate! April 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards This hotel was acceptable - but no more, and far less than what a hotel in the W family should be. Though everything was stylish, nothing was high quality. The room was quite small, the iron seemed to have been a Target castoff, the ironing board was miniature and un-padded, the closet was just an entertainment cabinet with a curtain over it, the shower was cramped with low pressure, and the window shades barely came down. I am an SPG platinum member, and one of the benefits offered was free breakfast, but by 9:00am there was no breakfast left and only lunch wraps were available. The tables to eat at are either wobbly, too low for anyone over 5'6", or couches (which looks fun and lounge-y, but makes it tough to eat). The staff was nice and helpful, but they were not working with much. I would recommend anyone traveling to this area go to one of the established quality SPG hotels and not Aloft. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Aloft! We loved everything about our stay. Clean, accessible, friendly staff, the recharge area is great (especially when you get home late!!!). Two tiny complaints--they were out of king beds when we arrived (really not a huge deal), and the bathroom door didn't close all the way, which was a little weird. But we loved it--totally affordable, nice, and certainly a great option for out of towners!! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, friendly hotel The hotel is beautiful and very convenient. I appreciated the free computers, the reasonably priced serve-yourself food in the lobby, the attractive bar, and the warm staff (especially Shay at the front desk). Complaints? Pool is nice but really only big enough for one to swim. I hung up the green card on my door so that my sheets wouldn't be changed -- and the room wasn't cleaned that day. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic (Brian / Rachel) During checking in, Brian asked if anything was new in the course of our conversation. I shared it was my birthday and he right away shared, that if I needed anything, let him know. I then went to my room and later went to the WXYZ lounge and Rachel knew it was my birthday and within five minutes they brought out a brownie with a candle on it. I enjoy this hotel and the staff is fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Affordable Place to Stay The hotel was a bit out there and not as close to the center of downtown as I thought. But aside from that, it was very clean and comfortable. Not sure if I'd stay here again only because its so far from downtown, but if its cheap enough, I might. Fitness center was clean and well maintained, though not a lot of machines. The pool is too small to really do any kind of lap swimming August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little tlc Over all great hotel but needs a bit of tlc. First off my room cleanliness was not very good at all. The window was very dusty and I found a little bit of blood in the bottom of my blanket (it wasn't mine). Next they don't validate parking what a bummer. However the hotel is unique and has great views of the city. Very neat modern yet retro feel. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is starting to show lack of care. I unpacked my bag and starting to relax in my room only to find out the heater didn't work for the second visit in a row. I ended up moving rooms the week. Next, the fitness TV's haven't worked correctly for months. Now one of the bikes have been broken for weeks. Day two, no ear buds and that has happened in the past three months. Please care as you have in the past Adam! April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK with the right expectations My first stay at an Aloft and it caught me off guard. The lobby was a little too "hip" for my style but that's a preference. The rooms are very European in style and size which made it tight and sparse on comforts, e.g. the beds were not very comfortable. I'm not too familiar with the Minneapolis area but it seemed the only thing within walking distance was the Metrodome. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and modern but. I was not happy about the parking and lack of telling us the details. We stayed for two nights and the pass was good for one night, so I could not get out of the garage without paying them. We did not receive an explanation on how to use the parking pass and had issues with getting out. Also, we were to get a credit for not getting fresh towels and never got the credit.. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I called in to talk about a reservation I mentioned that I was concerned because there was sickness in the family and I wasn't sure about the taking night two. The person told me I better take it because it was the last room available. When I arrived I found out it was 40 percent filled. I don't like being lied to. Marcy Bonnema January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service We drove from Wisconsin in bad weather and was greeted with a great arrival! The shuttle was made available to us to get to a birthday party we were attending! We didnt spend a lot of time there but the time we did we enjoyed! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel Really enjoyed this hotel and have returned to it over and over again. I like where it is located and think that the staff is professional and very accommodating. Would like to receive my receipts. I was there twice in just a short span of days and never received my receipts via email. Please send. These are minor issues since I liked all other aspects of the hotel. May 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade