Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but average The staff was very pleasant to deal with and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We visited the pool area twice during our visit and there were no towels either time. I woudl stay again if location was conveneint for the purpose of my visit, but would not go out of my way to get back. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could of been better Room was dark and slightly dirty. Had to have someone come up and fix a light. Staff was friendly when asked where to go eat and gave me a coupon for dinner, but when I called to make a reservation, I was put on hold 3 times and then hung up on. Then I called back and it happened again. Probably wouldn't stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quality location, great facility and great staff. Rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom is not the dominant feature of the room with a great shower. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great No dressers; little shelf space. Either the room's ceiling was artistic or terribly messed up. No fan in bathroom. Took several minutes for shower to become hot. No nightlight. No way to only turn on the light in the bathroom without turning on the very bright light in the sink area as well, which is bad for the person who is still sleeping. The gym and pool were both pretty good for a hotel. Convenient location on the south side of Kansas City. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel! Total hipster hotel- fun atmosphere without being uptight. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff leaves something to be desired. We loved this hotel. The only exception, was the front desk staff. The first woman we talked to had an accent so thick, that I, someone who works with the public daily, had a very difficult time understanding her. The other woman assisting her was not friendly at all, almost indifferent. Besides that, we loved the room, location, and most especially the cleanliness of our room. The parking garage wasnt ideal, but we dealt with it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price Hotel is in a great area for shopping, dinner and a movie. Hotel is very nice but rooms are average. I was told if you spend $25 at wxyz bar you would receive 500 starwood points but I never received the points. Plus my two young kids and I got stuck in the elevator for 5 mins and the only person to apologize was the girl working the front desk. The Manger walked right past me and spoke to the maintenance guy. Very disappointing! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The usual amenities were missed such as shower cap shoe shine cloth and drawers/shelves The shower head did not rinse off soap easily especially hair shampoo Coffee pot disastrous and not enough pods for two persons Lack of room service a problem for breakfast. Didn't know there was some food in lobby until check out and it was too late I like the style very much July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel poorly trained staff I really enjoyed this hotel! It was incredible and really unexpected. It was modern, sheek and youhful. The front desk check-in was cold rude and unlike any starwood I have ever experienced so much so that I requested a manager...come to discover it was the manager! Very dissapointing! However the room, the amentities, the social bar and the overall experience made up for it. It's only 11 minutes from Overland Park Mall July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning Desk Employee I had a great time staying at the Leawood Park facility except for the morning desk employee. I stayed at this location last, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday night so I had to check out twice. I also had my father up from Nebraska one day. I was checked in and had a couple encounters with the night front desk employee and he was AWESOME. Very helpful and made sure we were comfortable. He let us know about the available options for different things but at no time did I felt like i was being pushed or harassed. Once the morning came the women with large curly hair was so pushing I felt bad for my dad. He does not travel a lot and was not interested in the rewards program. She kept on going and going. To the point I nearly had to step in. The next couple mornings I had to deal with her it didn't get any better. If I choose to stay at the facility again, which I would like to, I would like to avoid that employee at all costs. It was miserable trying to deal with her and simply get checked in our out. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this king room was lacking i had two issues with this hotel...the wifi was awful, super slow but i guess you get what you pay for....and no microwave in room...i stayed here for two weeks and really missed having a microwave to heat up my food in room...the walls are pretty thin so if people next to you are noisy expect to hear them...staff was very helpful...if your using points to stay the rate is acceptable for what you get....nice area.... March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WiFi is unacceptable The WiFi in this hotel is slower than dial-up. I was not able to connect to my company's system so I basically lost 2 days of work time while I was staying here. If you want to cater to business travelers, you need to seriously consider upgrading your WiFi. I will never stay at this hotel again because of it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience....loud! I have stayed at this location previously and is where I choose to stay every time I travel to KC. I was in a room not far from the atrium area on the 3rd floor. I was awake until nearly 1 am as there were guests in the lounge area that were so loud that I could not fall asleep. It was extremely annoying and very disappointing. I will be re-thinking where I stay the next time I travel to KC. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again but this is pretty much the only decent hotel in Kansas City to stay at during my business trip They don't have anything!!!! No Q tips. No sleepers. No shower caps You don't get any special treatment as a SPG member there I sincerely hope that the management team will lead the hotel crew to improve their service to the next level in the future. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel close to resturants and shopping. My only complaint while small was the amount of noise. We were above the small wxyz bar and outside lounge, and there was a private party with private dj on Saturday night. It would have been nice for this to be on the first floor where all the other guests did not have to listen to rap music until midnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Area The overal feel of the hotel is that it is in need of some freshening. The carpet in my room is worn and dirty around the edges. The grout and tile have begun to change colors from wear. One of the shades has a broken draw string so I could not adjust it. One of the decoritive tiles in one of the elevators was missing and replaced with carpet. The price was good and very good location. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some aspects really nice, some not so much Like the room design and cleanliness. Really dislike the closet arrangement ... clothes have to be hung from front to back and was difficult to use in winter with heavy coats. You couldn't set the bathroom lighting so that it wouldn't disturb someone else still sleeping. The water pressure was so low, it took forever to rinse hair and you couldn't redirect the water in the shower. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost everything about this hotel is great. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's near good shopping and restaurants. It also has a pool table and a nice deck on the second floor which overlooks a grassy area on which kids can play. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was rough!! This hotel was not what I had expected. They try to make it "hip" and classy, but is far from it. I bought fruit from the second floor little market area, an it was rotten. I had to pay for a bag of ice, since they have no ice machine. Also not all of my cable channels were clear, most of them were staticky. I would not stay there again!! P.S. there is also no parking! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in a wonderful location Location in KC great! I wish there was a way to turn on the light in the bathroom without lighting up most of the rest of the room. The showers did not have any water pressure and the softner in the water made you feel like you had a hard time washing soap off your body or out of your hair. Several others traveling in our party had the same issue. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service Overall was great hotel. Noisy a/c, but they are replacing units soon. Good fitness room, location. Parking a block away was a hassle, tho. Left item in hotel, staff said they would call, but never did. Excellent service from employees. One of our friends never received a roll-away bed, even after 3 calls. Her review will be different from mine! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The check location was a little strange being on the second floor. No one down below to help with directions or bagage or parking instructions. Also the front desk help did not look or act the part of a first class hotel. To busy talking to each other. Dress code could be a little better. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, consistent clean lodging Not a luxurious place, but very good value. Gym and indoor pool above average, XYZ bar very good value. No room service, "24 hour" grab and go is OK, could be improved-- hot breakfast service not well thought out (ordering and wait time is hit or miss). Area has great food venues within walking distance. Great food options, including breakfast across the street. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy! My only complaint was the noise coming from outside the hotel. Even though I was on the 5th floor I could still hear noise from the restaurants close to the hotel. I would recommend anyone staying at this particular location ask to be in a room facing the Sprint Campus. Other than that I had a wonderful time and have already told several friends to stay at Aloft. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Clean facities. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restauraunts and shopping during the stay. It has easy access to the hiway. The only negative is the parking is a block away. That is only a negative if it is raining. Hotel is clean, very cool and nice public areas. The rooms are very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be going back. We could hear every noise made in hallway as well as the next door guests and even outside. The furnace was LOUD and kept us up all night - hot when it was running and then the room was instantly cold when it shut off. The shower head was angled toward the shower wall so much that we couldn't even get under the water and it was too high up for us to adjust. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is the first time staying at an Aloft hotel. This has got to be one of the best places I have stayed. The people were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming. The room was very modern and exciting. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only