Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para realizar el registro, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con foto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Almost a year ago my now wife and I decided to use the Aloft in Leawood for the main hotel for our guests and wedding party. After we had everything set up I quickly realized my guests were able to find cheaper rates online then what they offered us as a group which makes little sense to me. Also the night of my wedding I choose a suite to stay in but yet was unable to enjoy the evening due to a large party in the event room right next to mine with music you could hear from the 5th floor of the hotel. After I spoke with the desk around 11:30 about this I was told it was scheduled to end at 12:00. At 12:45 the party was still going strong. Then as their guests were living so intoxicated a few had to be helped to the lobby. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel for business or fun Love staying here. Great staff, comfortable and a great value. Just please fix the coffee :-) April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place to stay unless you need a decent internet connection My work brings me to Overland Park, KC at least once a month and i am still attracted to this Aloft by the surrounding area. Hands down this is a great neighbourhood, i mean even by New York standard. The food and the people are great. You will enjoy the place and the food unless you need to get on the internet with a speed faster than a conventional dialup. If you think gogoflight is slow, try using the connection at this hotel. Bottom line, great surroundings, excellent food selection, very friendly staff, modern look, and sub-dial-up internet speed. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please work out transport options in Leawood The ALOFT LEAWOOD-OVERLAND PARK has been my first choice because of its proximity to my client nearby. I have come to rely on a shuttle that runs to my client's campus. Yesterday (1/14) I was substantially late for a meeting because the shuttle was nowhere to be found and the desk clerk had no information on its whereabouts or schedule. I requested a cab, the clerk appeared to call and assured me one would arrive, but none came. After 20 minutes (including a second request to the desk clerk for a cab), I wound up having to call my own. I'm ok with DIY, but would have appreciated being told that was the best option at the outset instead of being misled. It would also be helpful to set up an intercom system with the ground floor and second floor reception desk. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but major flaws. Stayed here for a wedding, taking place in Overland Park. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Sounds simple, but very complicated for some of the Aloft staff. Caused problems for me. Check-In is on second floor. I can't imagine being disabled and trying to get around this hotel. The parking garage isn't even attached by a walk-way. Everything in room and outside is just a little difficult. Sorry Aloft,being pretty just doesn't make up for the flaws. I wouldn't be surprised if there were deep cracks in the wall covered by your very nice artwork. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel is sub par. We have stayed here twice in the past year, and our experience was horrible both times. So the first visit wasn't a fluke. Location is fantastic, but front desk staff is slow, unhelpful, and not very friendly. Tried to check in at 1, couldnt. tried at 3, no go. Couldn't check in until almost 5 since they only had one housekeeper on staff and rooms were slow to be cleaned. One housekeeper on Memorial Day weekend?? Same happened last time we were there, and they offered to give us linens so WE could make our beds when we checked in after 9 pm. REALLY. Asked for a down-free room, they looked confused. We clarified... "Feather-free". The front desk staff looked surprised and confirmed they don't have any feathers in the room. And yet of course they did! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Comfy beds, large rooms, friendly staff, we were vey happy with our visit. Yes, we will be back for sure and will stay in other Aloft hotels in the future. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer Everything was great here. Room was perfect, very clean, etc. Our biggest complaint was that the music from the downstairs bar was very loud. We were on the 2nd floor though so I'm sure it wasn't as bad above us. The hallway smelled but once we got in our room, it was fine. My mom didn't want to stay here since she's older and used to more traditional hotels but she ended up loving it and is ready to go back! It's in a great location with lots of shopping and even a big theater right across the street. We highly recommend it! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on the 6th Floor I heard from many individuals that things can get loud around the 2nd/3rd floor; however, on the 6th floor, things were very quiet and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that in June, the Kansas City heat can be pretty high, and having to run the air conditioning unit all day/night was not ideal considering it was a rather noisy unit. It did keep my room at a comfortable temperature, so the noise was a turn off, but I found I was 'blasting' my TV to compensate. Very friendly staff - awesome location! Will stay again!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time! We brought our daughter to the Aloft and 7 of her friends for her 18th birthday. All of the kids had a wonderful time and the set up with the walking mall was perfect for this as they could walk anywhere they wanted to go so we knew everyone was safe and not driving around. The reviews I read prior to arriving complained of the parking garage being inconvenient, but we didn't think it was at all - It's really just around the corner from the hotel. I have stayed in hotels where the parking was far more inconvenient than this was., The rooms are very uniquely set up and everything was very comfortable. Service was great and we would definitely recommend the stay here. Overall it was a great experience and our daughter had a wonderful birthday. Thank you Aloft! May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flooded bathroom, charge errors On the first morning, the bathroom floor flooded while I showered and I had to mop it up myself with the bath mat. I had to check out a day early and was charged a $50 fee, despite being a long time customer of the same Aloft. Also there were food charges on my bill that I did not incur. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: Dog Friendly, not people friend Our first night consisted of no sleep due to a barking dog. When we booked the hotel I did not see anything stating it was a pet friendly. We talked to the front desk and they didn't seem to be concerned about out situation. The next night we were moved to another room due to the barking -- very inconvenient to move at such a late part of the stay. It would be have been nice to know up front that it was more pet friendly then people friendly. Several other people in our party also had to move. Not a good thing. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be The Aloft used to be the primary hotel for family trips to KC. We will most likely look for other options on our next trip. Great location, but service has slipped. Stayed for two nights, but room was not cleaned after first night. Not even fresh towels. Water pressure was terrible. It's time to find a new favorite. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of bang or your buck This hotel was modern, clean, well kept and in a great location.The staff was great also. My room was small but adequate. The A/C unit was loud and hard to watch TV or have a phone conversation if it was running. My mini fridge kept beverages just "slightly chilled' but my main complaint is that you have to park in a parking garage that is half a block from the hotel and hotel guests park on on third level and there is no valet parking. I am however very pleased with the accommodations for the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice layout Location was perfect for our needs for our Grand daughters Bat Mitzvah. Function location were 5-15 mins. Away. Enjoyed the restaurants that were in close proximity to the Hotel March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Efficient Very convenient location and the layout and structure of the room was great. Nice king size bed... everything was easy. The front desk people are great. My only issue was some strange man lurking on the 6th floor one night.. I called the front desk and they immediately came upstairs to check it out. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park 2/23-2/26 Hello SPG, I have been staying at your facility routinely since August 2013. You are my facility of choice for several reasons - primarily the staff and location. Something happened during my recent trip i wanted to bring to your attention. I needed transportation to the airport and asked your front desk staff if they have a contractual agreement with a company -- they indicated yes and the rate was $48/$58. Great rate so i asked them to arrange transportation the next day. When i was dropped off i was told the cost was $72 - i told the driver i was told they had a contract with Aloft for $48..he called his main office who said they did not. I would have found another alternative if i knew the cost was $72 (without tip). Your team is always terrific, but it sounds like a little communication/clarification is needed in this area. Regarding SPG status, i must have stayed at your facility ~20 nights and amazed i am still at such a weak status. Thanks! February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great No dressers; little shelf space. Either the room's ceiling was artistic or terribly messed up. No fan in bathroom. Took several minutes for shower to become hot. No nightlight. No way to only turn on the light in the bathroom without turning on the very bright light in the sink area as well, which is bad for the person who is still sleeping. The gym and pool were both pretty good for a hotel. Convenient location on the south side of Kansas City. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location for a business trip It's a stylized hotel at the center of an urban living location. I truly appreciated the helpful, cheerful staff. Will return March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience....loud! I have stayed at this location previously and is where I choose to stay every time I travel to KC. I was in a room not far from the atrium area on the 3rd floor. I was awake until nearly 1 am as there were guests in the lounge area that were so loud that I could not fall asleep. It was extremely annoying and very disappointing. I will be re-thinking where I stay the next time I travel to KC. January 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad