Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend Dirty And Uninviting The Hotel Is Dirty And The Hotel Room is Not Modern Its More Of A Prison Cell And The Hotel Employees Hate Their Job Not Welcoming At All Would Not Stay Here Again April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel for business or fun Love staying here. Great staff, comfortable and a great value. Just please fix the coffee :-) April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Rooms, but staff support could be improved My husband and I stayed here for the first time and were mostly satisfied with the hotel stay. The rooms were nice and pillows extremely comfortable. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature however. One area of improvement is the hotel cleaning staff. We left our room at 12:00 and returned at 3:00 pm and the room had not been serviced yet. After requesting serive from the front desk at 3:00, and leaving again, it was still not serviced by 5:00 pm when we returned, so we had to make the request again. When it was finally serviced a few things were still left undone. Hotel had great workout room and indoor/outdoor lounging area. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location We had requested a suite when booking but did not realize w had a corner room which was not comfortable and certainly not worth the price difference froma double queen which our friend had. Their sink,. desk and closet space was twice as large. The seating area was space wasted. Telephones never worked correctly. The location was good as there were many things right out the door.. The ceilings in the rooms we visited all looked very cracked and a good shake would bring down the ceiling April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Comfy beds, large rooms, friendly staff, we were vey happy with our visit. Yes, we will be back for sure and will stay in other Aloft hotels in the future. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryan saved the day! Typical Aloft hotel. Rooms are small but modern, clean and neat. Well thought out design and comfy beds. The crown in the jewel for this stay was when my cat decided to crawl under and behind the room a/c unit. Firmly wedged she had no desire to come out and we needed to hit the road. A call down to the front desk and they sent Ryan, a very professional maintenance supervisor, to free the cat. Ryan was completely unfazed by the situation and with in a matter of minutes has the a/c unit removed from the wall and the cat freed. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall this is a nice hotel and well located. However, the lobby, which is on the second floor, plays music fairly loudly from 4 a.m to midnight. I was on the 3rd floor right above the lobby and every morning at 4 a.m. I was awakened by the music. Hard to do one's job well when you can't sleep past 4. I asked one person at the desk if they could either turn it down or start it later, and all I got was a snarky response. The music never changed. I did talk to a very nice person at check out who gave me Starwood points but that doesn't help the fatigue. Additionally, the beds are nice but the pillows are too foamy and don't compress at all. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flooded bathroom, charge errors On the first morning, the bathroom floor flooded while I showered and I had to mop it up myself with the bath mat. I had to check out a day early and was charged a $50 fee, despite being a long time customer of the same Aloft. Also there were food charges on my bill that I did not incur. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice layout Location was perfect for our needs for our Grand daughters Bat Mitzvah. Function location were 5-15 mins. Away. Enjoyed the restaurants that were in close proximity to the Hotel March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be The Aloft used to be the primary hotel for family trips to KC. We will most likely look for other options on our next trip. Great location, but service has slipped. Stayed for two nights, but room was not cleaned after first night. Not even fresh towels. Water pressure was terrible. It's time to find a new favorite. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location for a business trip It's a stylized hotel at the center of an urban living location. I truly appreciated the helpful, cheerful staff. Will return March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not your typical hotel experience. This is definitely a hotel with the younger, business professional in mind. Excellent area for night life activities for the younger generation. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad stay, close to restaurants Overall this hotel gets the job done. Rooms are ok, could use some work. The location is great for nearby restaurants and shopping. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Efficient Very convenient location and the layout and structure of the room was great. Nice king size bed... everything was easy. The front desk people are great. My only issue was some strange man lurking on the 6th floor one night.. I called the front desk and they immediately came upstairs to check it out. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft overland park/leawood Property is just like all the other newer alofts. Friendly staff, comfortbale clean, 285 +/- sq ft room, pool table and bar in lobby. pros: located in town center, you can walk to amc theatre, and many restaurants. 801 chophouse and Ra sushi are literally right outside the hotel entrance. platinum status was acknowledged and make a green choice points were posted to my account the day after checkout. free parking. cons: parking deck is not connected to the property. once parked, you have to get on the elevator to the ground floor (stairs are optional). From there, i would estimate a 100 yard walk through an alley and between two buildings to access the aloft. This walk is not covered and can be a pain when its raining/snowing/extremely cold. I was put in room 518 which faces an entry/exit of town center, as well as the sidewalks where patrons walk and eat. There is alot of noise that can be heard from the outside but the front desk guy said he had never heard that complaint before which is hard to believe. They offered a new room but i declined. I would reccommend staying in rooms on the other side of the hall. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park 2/23-2/26 Hello SPG, I have been staying at your facility routinely since August 2013. You are my facility of choice for several reasons - primarily the staff and location. Something happened during my recent trip i wanted to bring to your attention. I needed transportation to the airport and asked your front desk staff if they have a contractual agreement with a company -- they indicated yes and the rate was $48/$58. Great rate so i asked them to arrange transportation the next day. When i was dropped off i was told the cost was $72 - i told the driver i was told they had a contract with Aloft for $48..he called his main office who said they did not. I would have found another alternative if i knew the cost was $72 (without tip). Your team is always terrific, but it sounds like a little communication/clarification is needed in this area. Regarding SPG status, i must have stayed at your facility ~20 nights and amazed i am still at such a weak status. Thanks! February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient hotel, some room and rate challenges Significant rate increase and eliminated breakfast from package. In room safe and reading lamp not functional. Attentive staff. Good work out facility and pool for Exercize. Excellent location near food and shopping. My company no longer allows us to stay here due to rate increase. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience....loud! I have stayed at this location previously and is where I choose to stay every time I travel to KC. I was in a room not far from the atrium area on the 3rd floor. I was awake until nearly 1 am as there were guests in the lounge area that were so loud that I could not fall asleep. It was extremely annoying and very disappointing. I will be re-thinking where I stay the next time I travel to KC. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please work out transport options in Leawood The ALOFT LEAWOOD-OVERLAND PARK has been my first choice because of its proximity to my client nearby. I have come to rely on a shuttle that runs to my client's campus. Yesterday (1/14) I was substantially late for a meeting because the shuttle was nowhere to be found and the desk clerk had no information on its whereabouts or schedule. I requested a cab, the clerk appeared to call and assured me one would arrive, but none came. After 20 minutes (including a second request to the desk clerk for a cab), I wound up having to call my own. I'm ok with DIY, but would have appreciated being told that was the best option at the outset instead of being misled. It would also be helpful to set up an intercom system with the ground floor and second floor reception desk. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soiled sheets!! This was our second time staying here, first time was without incident. The second time (New Years Eve) was without question, horrific. Overall, this hotel is fine. Husband likes it better than I do, but it's just more his style I suppose. I feel the rooms lack comfort, the concrete ceiling looks as if it's incomplete drywall, the bench to sit on is directly in front/underneath the tv, and I could hear each and every door slam shut throughout the night into early morning. However...what made both of our stay horrific was what we found on our sheets as we slipped into bed for the night. Without being too gross, it was some form bowel movement. My husband noticed something on his calf and once we flung the duvet back we were both shocked and disgusted to see what it was. I'll state the obvious...it was not from us. Staff was notified, we were given another room and we called it a night. The supervisor on duty called our room after we shut out the lights to apologize and say she'd drop our rate from $135 to $50. Both of us were too tired to argue the $50 rate and we left promptly the next morning. Naturally, we've told all our friends what we experienced and they were astonished we had to pay anything for the night, and weren't offered a credit of some sort to come back (stating the obvious again, but we won't be). Lastly, on our way out I saw yet another housekeeping blunder. In the hallway was a housekeeping cart and on the top shelf was a toilet bowl brush set inside a QT cup, sitting IMMEDIATELY next to all the coffee fixings for the rooms. I saw this as I was holding my own cup of coffee I'd just brewed in my room moments ago. I know things like this probably happen more often than I realize but to see and experience it first hand make me cringe. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some aspects really nice, some not so much Like the room design and cleanliness. Really dislike the closet arrangement ... clothes have to be hung from front to back and was difficult to use in winter with heavy coats. You couldn't set the bathroom lighting so that it wouldn't disturb someone else still sleeping. The water pressure was so low, it took forever to rinse hair and you couldn't redirect the water in the shower. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be going back. We could hear every noise made in hallway as well as the next door guests and even outside. The furnace was LOUD and kept us up all night - hot when it was running and then the room was instantly cold when it shut off. The shower head was angled toward the shower wall so much that we couldn't even get under the water and it was too high up for us to adjust. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Frustrated!! My sister & I took our daughters for an overnight movie/shopping trip this past Friday night. We only do this once a year at Christmas. Was told at check-in we had breakfast for only two (which was fine) but the next morning they said we needed vouchers which we hadn't been given & girl was extremely rude to us. TV was nice but only got half the channels clearly. Prior to arrival I'd called asking to be put in a room with somewhat of a view. They put us on the backside facing another building - couldn't see anything but brick. Worse part for me, I left my pillow there (my fault for not being more thorough when checking the room before leaving - at that point we just wanted out of there because of her rudeness at breakfast!!), I called THAT night when we got home - took me four tries to get front desk to answer. She transferred me to Housekeeping. Left message w/Theresa asking her to PLEASE call me back before I drove back there in zero degrees temps to pick it up (we live about an hour away) - she never called. I called the next day, left message again & nothing. King size pillow was in a blue pillowcase - all bedding was white. Don't think it would have been too hard to miss & would think they would be glad to have me get it out of there so quickly. I told her I would drive back up there that night or the next day so they wouldn't have to mess with it. I don't know why somebody couldn't take 2 minutes to call me back. Upside: Room was really neat, very clean, bedding was wonderful & so fluffy & comfortable. Requested an extra towel & someone showed up almost immediately, area was awesome...loved the close proximity to Town Center Plaza - but rudeness of the hotel staff for the way they treated us at breakfast & lack of response to my phone calls...we'll never go back. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with checkout experience I personally turned my keycards in to the front desk and was told that was all. I was surprised to see a charge of $100 to my credit card and the desk clerk had not informed me of this charge or offered to print me a receipt for this charge. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good and Clean My wife and I stay at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park twice or three times a year and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Everytime we stay there is more stuff to do in the shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. This time we enjoyed watching the ice skaters on the outdoor icerink across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The heater is so loud and the rooms are small, we had to ask for an additional chair. The location is fantastic. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and better We went as a soccer team and everybody loved it. the surrounding area, stores and restaurants were a huge plus. We hope to come back there for all our soccer trips to Kansas city as a soccer team and as a family. November 11, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:11:13.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada