Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel good for quick 1-night business stays I just spent the holidays with my wife outside of Boston and we stayed here. This hotel is really designed for quick one night stays (alone and for work). The rooms are microscopic, no closets, no room to walk around, bad lighting, etc. Food selection downstairs is very limited and of poor quality, they did not make up our room for 2 straight days, and the lobby bar is only open at limited hours (with the most random stuff playing on the TV). The music throughout the hotel is awful. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive v Boston prices Room was comfortable and very functional; breakfast options were very disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad features Very modern hotel. Hanging space was not good. AC worked well. Eco shower would be appreciated. Lobby is spartan and noisy. Breakfast food quality was not good and it was expensive. Needed a hotel for BU graduation. Was fairly far and pricey. Location to Lexington was excellent. Easy access from the highway. Staff was friendly, but not quick. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusing trip We ended up at the Aloft for a track meet at Brandeis because the SPG site led me to believe this was the closest property to the event. Imagine our surprise when we passed at least one other property, a Westin that was on the main drag to Brandies and would have saved us a lot of time. We were making a quick trip, got in at 2 a.m. to attend an 9 a.m. event, so really the only thing that mattered was proximity. But we did notice the comforters are weird and lumpy March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine stay in room 240, except the water pressure Very friendly, helpful staff (especially Amy), and welcoming to our dog. Facility is attractive, modern and new, which is why I was surprised to see frayed carpet at the joint with the bathroom tile, and the shower door was mis-aligned such that the door slammed on glass, not the silicon gasket. The only major complaint is that with the water restrictors in the sink and especially the shower, water flow was inadequate. I could not rinse the shampoo completely out of my hair. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sleek and Modern The décor and property were outstanding. However, the Re-Fuel area has much to be desired. The selections for breakfast were pretty sad. I did not eat at the hotel during my entire stay. Even lower budget hotels offer better items for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business hotel Nice hotel to stay for business travel and entertain customers June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my kind of hotel The hotel was in a convenient location and the room had enough towels and a functioning HVAC. But I'm not a young hip traveler, so the focus on the go-go vibe and catering to the young club atmosphere was a turn off for me. Also, we had a handicapped room for my wife and dqughter. The bathroom was handicapped accessible, but the beds were too low to get out of comfortably. Also, there was no free continental breakfast, like less expensive hotels offer. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandaughter's Birthday My wife, daughter & I had a very pleasant stay at the Aloft Lexington, MA. I will definately stay there again & may even bring my two little hounds for a visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The customer service is not there. . . the bar was very lack-luster attending to the needs of the patrons, more worried about getting ready to close at 11:00 when they don't close for an hour. The breakfast set up was so unusual. . . a 20 minute wait for an omelet, no regular coffee for over 15 minutes, really puts you behind schedule when they are not ready. I felt the person at the "front desk" had way to many responsibilites in the morning. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 bone destination traveling with 4 legged family member Techy, no frills: This place is perfect for trveling with my dog. Although the website indicates they have dog bowls and beds, you must have to request them, as our room did not, however we came equipped. The dog was absolutely no problem, nor were any of the other dogs on our floor. EASY to travel with my Paddy! Sort of like being back in a college dorm, no frills, however excellent staff service , friendliness, and totally dog-accomodating. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfy room The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange Non-Functional Hotel I could get past the odd look of this place, but the room simply has no drawers to put your stuff in--not a single drawer for anything, anywhere in the entire room--and the heating was inadequate for the climate. When the heater came on it was OK, but drafts kept creeping in when it was off. Food choices were minimal but adequate. The music which played most of the time in the lobby area was clearly geared for someone else. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Rugs need shampooing. Skimpy towel allotment. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you have a car! Make sure you have a car. Location was convenient for coworkers to pick me up on the way to work, BUT there is no place to walk, and the hotel shuttle to Lexington Center has limited hours. I took the shuttle for dinner, and was given the phone numbers of three taxi companies. Two of them had no cabs that night, and the third one kept me waiting an hour. Finally I called the hotel, and Amy sent Branden to rescue me! Rooms are nice. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowbound in an Aloft Hotel While the hotel is comfortable when it is only a place to crash in the evening -- to get some exercise in gym and pool, sleep, breakfast -- it lacks something when you are forced to spend an extended time there. I only survived lunch and dinner because I bought cold cuts and salads at a distant grocery; there was no comfortable chair or place to sit away from the bed; there were no quiet places in the lobby to have a conversation. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised -- Sleek and Orderly As a family of four plus small dog, we appreciate space and this place makes it fun. Teen kids had access to their thing and we were able to make use of the rest. The bathroom with shower was a neat experience -- simple and smart. Online booking is always a crap shoot -- this one was a 7-11 outcome on opening roll. Con-wise was the pool -- at the time very crowded and out of control -- we did not use. Work-out room was fantastic. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More variety of healthy options at xyz and in the cantina Great hotel but I would really appreciate a wider selection of fresh and healthy dinner choices at the bar and in the lobby cantina. Fresh spinach salads (as opposed to iceberg caesar salads), freshly grilled chicken w/veggies (as opposed to a chicken sandwich or chicken salad wrap), fresh wraps that are not mayo-based. This would make a "good" hotel into a VERY good hotel, April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to shabby Everything was really great, but I would say that the food could use a pick me up. There was no way to get to downtown Lexington so we needed to eat at W XYZ bar. The bar food was pretty disappointing and they were out of a lot of items. If planning on staying there and not renting a car - EAT AT THE AIRPORT prior to getting to the hotel. Breakfast on the other hand was made to order and delightful. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique We found the Hotel very entertaining and relaxing with its retro modern atmosphere, music and all. The desk clerk was more than helpful actually printing us directions to our destination and making sure we were comfortable with all our needs. Ordering any type of meal, light dinner or breakfast was a breeze and came in a flash. Very enjoyable experience overall. Refreshing from the stuffy impersonal hotels. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy!!! Great comfort and ambience June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel This hotel was pleasantly situated in a lovely setting. Despite being close to the 128 corridor, traffic noise was minimal and was not noticeable in the rooms. Lovely facility. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time staying at aloft and this hotel I just wanted to recognize Lindey and Angel for great service! After checking out and on my way to a business meeting I realized I left my computer in my hotel room. I called and spoke with Lindsey and Angel and they couldn't have been more responsive to securing my computer for me. I want to say thank you so much and I plan to stay at this hotel in the future!! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr it was very good and we are very happy June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet my expectations from Starwood Just want to say that I understand the Aloft is a "low frills" W Hotel but I found the service and quality unacceptable for what I expect at a Starwood property. Also, as a frequent traveler I've spent 750+ nights in dozens of Starwood hotels across various brands and have never been compelled to write a poor review. 1) Poor quality food at the bar. Ordered chicken sandwich which was rubbery (most likely frozen). 2) Smelly lobby/elevator. Pretty sure this hotel was converted from old apartments though not sure why they couldn't take care of the smell. VERY strong in the elevator. 3) The biggest issue I had was with the quality of the service. I checked in late on a Sunday evening and saw my sheets were stained (probably blood) as soon as I pulled the covers to go to bed. When I called down to the front desk I was told "you're going to have to come down to the lobby for new sheets". No apology or even a hint of sympathy. When I went down to the lobby I found the front desk attendant lounging at a table near the front desk and eating pistachios with his hands. When I told him I was the one that called about clean sheets he went off and came back with a couple and handed them to me (same hands he was eating pistachios). I had to change my own sheets the first night and opted into the Green choice program to avoid the change they would give me dirty sheets again...that seems very unreasonable considering the $200+ rate... In the morning, I realized I didn't have any mouthwash so I went down to the front desk again...when I asked if they had mouthwash I was responded with "for sale we do...". It came off very cold and abrupt as if I was asking for a hand out (same employee that had "helped me" with the dirty sheets). Just to be clear, I had no problem paying for mouthwash, though most hotels would've been a lot more courteous and probably not charged an SPG platinum member for small toiletries. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Neighborhood Was surfing hotels and realized that I never reviewed this one. This is a superior location for North Boston & this general area, I just wish there were another near Quincy, say (was honestly looking to see). Really nice relaxing neighborhood, ease in parking because of sister hotel. I think this hotel sees mostly regional business travelers, but its location is excellent. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a totally different feel We were very pleased with this hotel for our soccer tournament. It was very "kid friendly" and had a different more modern feel. There was a pool table that was fantastic for my son (age 13) and his friends and the salt water pool was awesome. The fact that this hotel was very technologically up to date allowing for places to plug in your phones and laptops was wonderful. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Lexington - I had never visited the Boston area and my daughter's company recomended this hotel to me. From the first contact with the hotel, the staff proved to be very efficient and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I did think there would not be any trouble for me to reach the downtown area during the week, but the shuttle is only available for non-commercial business on weekends. Since I was staying Saturday to the following Friday, it was necessary to have a taxi take me back and forth to the subway. The front desk recommended Dan's Taxi's, a local car service, and I used his service extensively. He is very personable, honest and effiecient and as a woman travelling mostly alone, I felt very safe with his caring nature. He is also very well versed in Boston history and Boston short cuts. Had I not been meeting my daughter, who works in the area, I would not have stayed so far on the outskirts of Boston. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft gave me a lift! After a long drive it was great to walk into a lobby so different from most hotels. The pristine, very modern lobby started it all. The staff was wonderful in checking us in, helpful with all questiions,and the room was clean, well amenetied, and comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we visit Lextington. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel for a Weekend Getaway I came looking for just a hotel, but i got so much more. The atmosphere was very soothing and the staff went above and beyond. The room was big and cosy, and the food was great. The gift shop was cool too, not your average gift shop, but still had so many interesting offers. The XYZ bar was really nice. I would come back to Aloft again, no questions asked!!!!! :-) December 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Meilleur tarif garanti | Liste des hôtels Aloft | Professionnels du voyage | Groupe de développement Starwood | Conditions d’utilisation du site Web | Déclaration de principe sur le respect de la vie privée mise à jour